ibis Samui Bophut Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,921 reviews
ibis Samui Bophut
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Beachfront with views of Bophut beach

  • The perfect base to explore Koh Samui

  • 10 km from Samui Airport

  • Easily reachable by local transportations

  • Free WIFI

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 pet up to 10 kg is allowed.
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Samui Bophut

Bophut Beach
Surat Thani
84320
koh samui
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)2/6592889

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    KOH SAMUI At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :9.563278, 100.02325

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed Sea view

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Family Room with one Double and two Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 31
  • Views: Garden side, Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

FAMILY CONNECTING ROOM

  • Max. number of persons: ‌5
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

TASTE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

The "It's all about TASTE TABLE" restaurant reinvents tapas. Try out new flavours by simply creating your meal amongst 20 typical local dishes. Enjoy your own flavour combination !

Lunch

11:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 42 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 10 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Samui Bophut

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,445 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,921 reviews

Hotel and rooms have very basic facilities but beautiful beach and views

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alison J. Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The rooms were small and dull with tiny balcony where you can only just squeeze 2 people. Check in, lobby, restaurant all did the job but no luxuries here.

Dear Ms. Alison J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Samui Bophut. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beach-side location. However, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. As an economic-brand hotel, we strive to provide superior service at competitive price, therefore we truly apologize if we were not able to make you satisfied. It is our hope that you spent pleasant time on this beautiful island. Sincerely, Laura D.

Basic family hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gerhard E. Solo - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A basic hotel for families who do not wish to spend a fortune

Dear Mr. Gerhard E., Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us, and choosing Ibis Samui Bophut for your holiday. We are happy to hear that you spent enjoyable time here, and truly hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laura D.

Very nice only the room was a bit small

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tony Families - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed out stay very much and would stay there again

Dear Mr. Tony, Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay at Ibis Samui Bophut! We are delighted to know that you had enjoyable holiday with us, and you appreciated our hotel facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back home very soon! Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Kind regards, Laura D.

Good location. I can access to the sea easily. Staff are friendly and good supporter.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I feel relax when I was here. The room is ok but the wifi in room is weak. The breakfast is fine, the choices are not much but the taste is good. Overall, I like this property.

Dear valued guest, What a delight for us to read that you spent relaxing time with us. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and choosing Ibis Samui Bophut! We truly hope to welcome you back home to Samui very soon. Sincerely, Laura D.

Friendly Staff . Great Service. Great experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Welcoming staff, Great hotel and room, Nice pools and Bar

Dear Mr. Chris, Thank you for sharing your experience at Ibis Samui Bophut! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and our smiling staff. I will be delighted to share your comments with the rest of the team. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon! Thank you again for your time and your trust. Sincerely, Laura D.

Very friendly service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jussi H. Families - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Only one night before flight to home, but still very enjoyable

Dear Mr. Jussi H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Samui Bophut. Thank you for sharing your experience, and for choosing our hotel for your night on this beautiful island. We truly hope your return journey was pleasant, and look forward to hearing from you soon! Best regards, Laura D.

Enjoy Life !!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Virongrong T. Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Services is pretty good.

Dear Ms. Virongrong T., Thank you so much for sharing such positive comments regarding your stay at Ibis Samui Bophut! We are delighted to know that you spent enjoyable holiday with us, and that you appreciated the high-quality service we strive to provide. We truly hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Sincerely, Laura D.

Very happy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gerhard Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our experience was very happy, we loved the pools and staff were very friendly and the breakfast was amazing every morning and the view was also really nice

Dear Mr. Gerhard, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Ibis Samui Bophut! It is a delight for us to read that you were happy with the high-quality service we strive to provide. I will be pleased to share your kind comments with the rest of the team. Thank you for your time and your trust! Warm regards, Laura D.
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ange Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff. Pleasant stay.

Dear Ms. Ange, We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at Ibis Samui Bophut, thank you for choosing us! It is a delight to know that you spent pleasant time on the island, and had enjoyable holiday. We truly hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Laura D.

A very relaxing holiday

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter S. Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Relaxing friendly trouble free very polite staff All amenities satisfactory Housekeeping staff brilliant a young girl by the name of PUI was nothing less than sensational Would have liked to have had bacon and cheese at breakfast

Dear Mr. Peter S., We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at Ibis Samui Bophut. It is a great pleasure to know that you had enjoyable and relaxing time here on the island. Moreover, thank you so much for your lovely words about our helpful staff, I will be delighted to share it with them. We truly hope to welcome you back in the future, and thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Best regards, Laura D.

ibis does not compare very well with the other two hotels we stayed at during our visit to Thailand.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wiekus B. Couples - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Let me first explain the other two hotels during our Thai-trio holiday: We stayed at Deevana Patong Resort and Spa (listed as a three star facility) for a week and paid about 1400 baht per night, breakfast included. The Wi-Fi was superfast, all the time. We were presented with a drink and a refreshing towel and a plate of fresh fruit on our arrival. We were also given 10% discount from any product or service rendered by the hotel for the length of our stay (spa and restaurant). At the restaurant two people could have a decent dinner for about 300 baht per person (before the discount is taken off). We were also given a free head and neck massage (me and my wife) at the Orientala spa, incorporated with the resort. The mini-bar was stocked on our arrival and was complementary. Breakfast was served in a restaurant adjacent to the garden and lobby, yet no flies or birds were trying to have our food before we could eat it. Regarding the breakfast itself, there was at least three different flavours of yoghurt every day. There were various fruit: watermelon, orange or green melon, mangosteen, rambutan, dragon fruit, pineapple, papaya and longan lychee to name what I can remember - EVERY DAY. We also stayed at the Shanghai Mansion in Bangkok for three nights (over a weekend). This is listed as a four star facility and breakfast was also included for about 2000 baht per night. They also presented us with drinks on arrival, refreshing towels and so on, just like at Deevana. Their internet was also superfast and very reliable. The breakfast was also very good, as one would expect from a four star hotel in the city. The room was huge, the shower and bathroom also. The decorations was perhaps a bit dramatic, but that goes for taste. We were offered free transfers by scheduled shuttle to three different destinations and also a 15% discount from any product or service provided by the hotel, including the spa. The hotel was decorated with Connoisseur taste. It was always dead quiet in the room when neither my wife or me were speaking. No noisy neighbours with children yelling as they run down the hallway passing our room. On our arrival at ibis, we were told to pay a 2000 baht deposit - they demanded credit card payment. I did not know about this deposit and I did not bargain on it either. It caught me by surprise as my travel agent made no mention of it. At Deevana, I presented my credit card number and I was told that in the event of any breakages, my credit card will be billed for the required amount. Nothing broken, nothing paid. Firstly, sugar-coating my disappointment with the hotel: the view from the courtyard is amazing. The swimming pools are relaxing and the fact that one has a direct access to the beach is really an asset to the hotel. Regarding the room itself, it was small, but we could deal with it. The veranda, however, is so small, it could just as well not be there at all. The bathroom was smaller than a bathroom we had on the MSC Fantasia a few years ago. A hotel on land should be able to provide a bathroom larger than that on a cruise-ship - honestly! The flooring of the room was disgusting. The laminated wood panels really need to be replaced as there are gaps between almost all the flooring panels where dirt hides until the cleaning services are done. As soon as we get back into the room, the dirt jumps from the gaps and we walk over it all the time. The breakfast was nothing to get excited about. Three types of fruit, the same every day. Two flavours of yoghurt, plain and strawberry. On the second day of our stay, the strawberry yoghurt was plain yoghurt flavoured by some or other cheap strawberry jam, like the type one buys in bulk at a supermarket! The continental breakfast never had bacon or baked beans on the menu. I don't know of any restaurant in the world that has even the most common breakfast without bacon. But if you want a continental breakfast without bacon, ibis Samui is the place to go. While we were having our breakfast, there were birds sharing food with your guests. It's a constant battle to keep them away from your plate, lest to say your table. While their acrobatic efforts to get other guest's food were rather amusing, it's still absolutely unacceptable to happen in the first place. Then, the flies all around the restaurant. Certainly the hotel's management can burn some candles or other types of lamps with insect repellent while breakfast is served, don't you agree? When I gave three stars in my Google review, instead of one star, it was because I still enjoyed my stay in Ko Samui - I did not go on holiday as a connoisseur. But when I compare one three star facility with another, I think it is nothing but fair to expect the same quality of service and product from it, particularly for the fact that these hotels are in the same country. I am of the firm belief that with a little bit of benchmarking with other three star hotels in Thailand, ibis Samui can be so much more than they are at the moment.

Good value and friendly hotel for couples & families.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. E. Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was our fifth visit to the island and (likewise) our fifth stay at the hotel. We come back year after year as we know that the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The facilities are more than adequate for couples and families alike.

Dear Mr. D. E., What a delight for us to receive such positive comments from our valued guest! Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ibis Samui Bophut, and for kindly mentioning our helpful staff. It is my great pleasure to share your compliments with them. Most of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty, and are looking forward to welcome you back home on this beautiful island. With our kindest regards, Laura D.

Although we enjoyed our stay we were not blown away by the experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Clive D. S. Couples - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

First things first, if you use cheap toilet paper it says something about the hotel. The room we had, had this tiny little balcony that is really just suited for one person, Staff at the pool area and housekeeping are super friendly, that said front desk staff could smile a bit more. location was fantastic, close to local restaurants and shops. Now I know it's a hotel and you have to make profit, but local bars and restaurants kill you on price, Ibis in almost every case is more than double, if not triple the price in some cases. But overall we did enjoy the stay.

Dear Mr. Clive da S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Samui Bophut. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation, please accept our sincerest apologies. As our economic brand standards, we strive to provide a superior service experience at the most accessible price, and we regret that we have not been able to give you complete satisfaction. However, we very much appreciate your remarks as your opinion is valued & important for us. Finally, we truly hope that your holiday here was pleasant & enjoyable. Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Kind regards, Laura D.

Value for Money, Strategic Location but Wet&Moisty Room with plenty of mosquitoes

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wee, O. M. Y. Couples - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My title speaks for everything.

Dear Mr. Wee, We would firstly like to thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member, and choosing again Ibis brand for your holiday on the island. Thank you also for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Please accept our apologies if your stay with us did not meet your expectation. We are sorry to read that your stay with us was affected by many mosquitoes in your room, and that this left a negative impression on your stay. As our hotel is located in the tropical nature island environment, there is indeed presence of various insects, geckos & wildlife in the garden and surrounding area, including mosquitoes. In any case where it interference with the stay, our friendly housekeeping team may always assist to remove the insect. Rest assured that, as a preventive measure, our hotel conducts regular pest-control and scheduled inspections of all potential risk areas, in line with our strict hygiene standards. Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns, it is important for us to know about your experience as a valued Gold member. Your input is very much appreciated and it is our hope that in overall, despite this unfortunate issue, you had enjoyable holiday in Thailand. Sincerely, Laura D.

Relaxing with a beautiful setting

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Danika Solo - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Happy to not see single-use plastic toiletries in the bathroom. It was the perfect end to a long day of traveling. The tools that you have put in place to become more eco-friendly are a fantastic addition. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful

Dear Ms. Danika, We would firstly like to thank you for your lovely and positive comments about your stay at Ibis Samui Bophut. It is a delight for us to read that you mentioned our friendly staff, and most of all, thank you so much for praising and encouraging our eco-friendly initiative as part of the Accor Planet 21 commitment. We truly hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back here! Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Warm regards, Laura D.

Holiday in Koh Samui

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pobs Couples - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good..loved the pool area..and food available late at the bar

Dear Mr. Pobs, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Ibis Samui Bophut! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and truly hope your holiday in Koh Samui was delightful. Thank you again for your trust, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Laura D.

Fantastic!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

James B. Families - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great, only stayed for two nights but a lovely hotel and staff.

Dear Mr. James B., What a delight to read about your positive experience with us! Thank you very much for choosing Ibis Samui Bophut, and for the trust you have placed in us. We truly hope your holiday on this beautiful island was fantastic, as you mentioned it! From our side, it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Laura D.

Bed bugs spoiled our stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Natalia Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The only thing that is good in Ibis Samui is the pool area. The Bophut beach is beautiful to look at but the oozy bottom in the sea doesn’t make swimming so enjoyable. The worst was the room. On the second day we saw little red dots on the legs from the bed bugs, other guests also had them. We expected to have a worthy internet in the room since we regularly needed to check email, but we had to wait for 5-10 mins to upload one page. After contacting the reception they promised to fix the problem but nothing has changed. Also, the walls and doors are so thin that we could hear neighbors talking. We had to wake up every morning at 5 a.m. when they started to talk and walk around.

Dear Ms. Natalia, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Please accept our apologies if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to read that your stay with us was affected by insect bites at night. We are sorry that this left a negative impression on your stay. As per our hygiene procedure, any case where there is suspected bed-bug presence, is investigated by our team. Following your inquiry your room 2312, room & linen were inspected by our Housekeeping Manager. Upon your departure, your room was blocked and double-checked by our global pest control supplier. We are pleased to confirm that we did not find any evidence of bed-bugs presence. As our hotel is located in the tropical nature island environment, there is indeed presence of various insects, geckos & wildlife in the garden and surrounding area. On rare occasions, these insects may enter the room while opening entrance door, or opening balcony door or simply through door gaps. While some insects might be un-familiar, they are certainly not bed-bugs. Our friendly housekeeping team may always assist to remove the insect in any case where it interference with the stay. Rest assured that, as a preventive measure, our hotel conducts regular pest-control and scheduled inspections of all potential risk areas, in line with our strict hygiene standards. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns, it is important for us to know and investigate any case where there is potential safety issue. Your input is very much appreciated and it is our hope that in overall, despite this unfortunate issue, you had enjoyable holiday in Thailand. Sincerely, Laura D.

Cozy and nice place to stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pongpisute Solo - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

In case of my 2-night stay, the first night I stayed at #1315. The TV is malfunction. It was very hard to change channel. On the next day I moved to #3225, I asked a staff to help me move my luggage to another room but I got the unusual answer that the front-desk staff told me I had to bring the luggage to the front desk first, then a bell boy could take it to #3225. I have been curious why they can't help me at the front door of 1315. By the way, I was satisfied with overall quality.

Dear Mr. Pongpisut, We very much appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Samui Bophut, and would like to thank you for sharing it and choosing us for your holiday. We are happy to know that your overall experience was enjoyable, and we are looking forward to hearing from you in the future. Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Kind regards, Laura D.

Very enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Margie T. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The reception staff were patient as friendly when dealing with requests.All staff including grounds, cleaning and restaurant were excellent. Lovely outdoor areas and excellent breakfasts. The room was very small but only served as our base. Some areas need tidying up like the bathroom/ shower otherwise great. Good to have safe in room. Thank you.

Dear Ms. Margie T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Samui Bophut. Thank you for mentioning our helpful and friendly staff, I will share your kind remarks with them! As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service, we also thank you for giving such a constructive feedback. It is our hope that we can welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Laura D.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in koh samui