Hotel - Grand Mercure Beijing Central
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Beijing Central

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 933 reviews
All hotels in Beijing
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 632.00 CNY Non member rate
From 632.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PEKIN AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Indoor tennis court
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities
    • Table tennis (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from the different categories available such as the Superior Room and Deluxe Room with city view, or Executive Room to benefit from a wide range of additional services.

  • 297 rooms
  • 297 non-smoking rooms
  • 70 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Web TV
    • TV room service ordering
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,556 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Beijing Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 933 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
P. Friends - 16/04/2018
« disapointing »

Rooms were at best not warm and at worst cold. We had to change one room because the window would not close.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Spencer Paul, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Z. Business - 05/04/2018
« Good »

Was good except my room apparently has a broken window.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shih Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. To avoid the same problem accurrance, our housekeeping will double check the room condition before we arrange the room for guest. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M. D. Business - 03/04/2018
« Exellent »

I had a nice stay and hotel staff gave me support for train tickets and Language translation . Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D Eramo M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
T. T. L. Business - 01/04/2018
« Hotel 4 stars level but servicing & room terrible. »

1. No tour company inside the hotel. unable booking to join local tour as well non tourism information in front desk. 2. Room should be upgrade. mostly toilet tiles dirty, toilet shower water supply is slow. the potty is not automatically sprinkled. 3. How to declare belong 4 stars level.......??

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tjia L. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Edwin Business - 30/03/2018
« Generally good »

Located at the heart of the city, close to metro station. Room size is acceptable while the condition is satisfactory. Cleaning should be enhanced to maintain the sanitary level of long-stay customer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hokching Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 25/03/2018

Even i had booked for non smoking room but when i enter the room, i can smell the smoking smell. They did help me to do the clean up for the smoking smell by using the spray but i also can smell it after the 2nd days. Breakfast also not so good or nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Siew Poh K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
R. B. Couples - 23/03/2018

I left some souvenir in my room. As soon as I arrived the airport to catch my return flight to Manila I immediately realized I left the souvenir in the room and urgently sent an email to the hotel. I got an ancknowledgement email the following morning; I was then back in Manila. I was delighted for the promt response. But unfortunately that was it. Despite my several follow ups, I never heard back from the hotel. Though the item I left in the room was of little value, its the sentimental value as they say, is what counts... I really am.hoping by answering this survey I will get the hotel's attention and still have the opportunity to retrieve the items I left. Thanks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M Binagatan Russel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. After double check with our house keeping department,we do not find your things left in the room. If you have more details, please tell us, we are willing to offer more assistance to you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Timothy L. Business - 22/03/2018
« Could Be Better »

1)Will be good to provide daily newspaper for guest. 2)Breakfast is good but during my 3 days stay, the food almost is the same. Can be more interesting. 3) when guest's car arrived to the hotel with many bags, but no concierge at the door and we have to go into the hotel to ask for help. We hope this can be improved.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wai Tuck Lee, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will arrang more training to our staff, to make sure we can show more hospitality to our guest. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ron H. Business - 19/03/2018
« superior room booked and also paid - very bad standard room received »

bookin.com 3 superior rooms booked and confirmed but only 2 superior + 1 loud overheated standard room with small bed, not adjustable heating and silicone sealed and hence not openable window received - upon checkout claim neither appology nor compensation - I am extremly dissatisfied especially after having stayed 3rd time in last 6 months

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. After checking the system, I found that we already upgrade the room for you when check in, but I'm sorry to say that in our hotel the bed may not as large as you expected. As to the window, due to the govenment require, we closed all of them.I'm so sorry for the inconvience. our Engineer will try to make the primary air system open, just to make sure we can offer a better environment for our guest. I'm also ashamed with my staff's reactive when received your feedback. all the staff will be trained how to serve our guest, so that we can offer better service to our customer. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Les G. Business - 12/03/2018
« great hotel »

great hotel, room clean and comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leslie g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bellamy T. Business - 03/03/2018
« Overall a pleasant stay »

Staff was friendly and helpful, but the hotel could use some fix-ups.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bellamy Hing T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.We have already made a plan for the facility maintenance work, so that we can keep all the facilities in good condition. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 27/02/2018
« Good location »

Stayed here for a business trip. Good location for where I needed to go. Takes about 45 minutes from the airport to the hotel. Rooms are standard and probably due for a refresh soon, but still adequate and functional. No problems with Internet. Easy walk to shopping malls in Xidan and also nice walk to Tianmen Square. All of the hotel staff were excellent and very willing to help.

AccorHotels certified review
Zonghua L. Families - 26/02/2018
« very good »

Clean cozy room in the Beijing winter is truly impressive, my daughter loves the pool very much. Breakfast is also very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zonghua L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Hamilton Families - 22/02/2018
« Good »

Overall good. Negative points: room Neighbor noise was loud due to intra-room door that was very thin. Also, the room had a strong smoke smell, although it was a non-smoking floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hamilton C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M. S. Couples - 21/02/2018
« Very Poor »

There is very slow hot water in such cold weather. Very dissappointed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Cindy L. Business - 13/02/2018
« Furniture with dirts »

Service is fair, washroom & lining are clean, but furniture with some dirty

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

尊敬的 Jingying L.: 十分感谢您花时间告诉我们有关您在 Grand Mercure Beijing Central 的体验。很遗憾未能达到您的期望,请允许我向您表达我最诚挚的歉意。 在 Grand Mercure,我们孜孜以求,不断改进,希望能向每一位客户提供高水准的体验,因此您的反馈对于我们的提高十分重要。请放心,我们正采取适当的措施来解决所存在的问题并预防将来再次发生。 非常感谢您向我们告知您的担忧,希望在不久的将来有机会为您奉上更好的服务。 谨启 Dominic Sun Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Melinda Families - 12/02/2018
« Comfortable & Clean »

Beds were comfortable and rooms clean. Did have some problems with hot water and was moved twice until we got a room with hot water - staff were very apologetic and were a great help in getting us moved from room to room. Buffet breakfast was ok but food did sit for a while and got dry; Buffet dinner was lovely. We stayed in Xian at Grand Mecure Renmin Square and the rooms were nicer and food amazing so bit disappointing there isn't the consistency between hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melinda B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 05/02/2018
« Disssatisfied experience »

Noextral daily free water, Room is too old, and breakfast tasted terrible!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jie H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 05/02/2018
« Okay »

The overall experience was okay. Only the A La Carte prices at the menu restaurant is too expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antonio Seif M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 31/01/2018

Overall reception manner is ok. The interior is a bit old.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 632.00 CNY Non member rate
From 632.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.1 km Ji Beijing Xuanwu Gate
Ji Beijing Xuanwu Gate
From
From 465.00 CNY Non member rate
From 465.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.1 km Hanting Beijing Niujie
Hanting Beijing Niujie
From
From 322.00 CNY Non member rate
From 322.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.9 km Hanting BJ New Fuchengmen
Hanting BJ New Fuchengmen
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.1 km Hanting BJ Sanli River
Hanting BJ Sanli River
From
From 341.00 CNY Non member rate
From 341.00 CNY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BEIJING
See rates