Hotel - Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel

3.5/5 1,218 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 127.00 GBP Non member rate
From 120.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • LONDON HEATHROW
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 6:30 am to 10:30 am
    • Opening hours : Week-end 6:30 am to 10:30 am

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 64 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 3 family rooms
  • 1 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,436 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,218 reviews
Family - 15/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Mercure, Oxford »

Room was smaller than I expected with ample storage, but we managed to use the space effectively. Service was very good, very clean. Staff is friendly, comfortable bed, no noise is heard from outside. The location is in a quiet area. Closer to shops, restaurants, public transport, we most of the time walked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Black Tulip 2000 Thank you very much for your kind review, really appreciated and a huge morale boost to the team. I was pleased to note that you liked the hotel and its location - we are ideally located in the centre of Oxford surrounded by history and the various colleges of Oxford university and all they have to offer. Oxford is a vibrant city, full of students and plentyo to see, including the Westgate shopping centre just along the High Street from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you bak in the near future, please do look on our hotel website for any special offers With kind regards Peter Watt General Manager

B. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too expensive & breakfast too slow »

Room was really nice but overpriced. Also I took breakfast on the first day and had to leave before food (eggs and bacon) was not ready 25 min after I ordered. So I did not get breakfast on the other day. Still I had to pay for it because I was on a rush at checkout and it was not simple for personnel to get it out of the bill

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry for the delay you encountered at breakfast, I am afraid that due to the size of the restaurant we are unable to offer a hot buffet for breakfast. The orders are taken as quick as possible and served as soon as possible however on a couple of mornings everyone has arrived at the same time and can put a little pressure on both the service personnel and the breakfast chef, I apologise. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we trust you had a safe journey home. Yours sincerely, Peter Watt General Manager

Carol S. Families - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good and bad »

Not a good start. Room very small (504) and not set up for twin beds as requested. As a twin room with beds separated, only about 20cm between beds, and each day, the beds were pushed back together as one! The towels were the thinnest, poorest quality I’ve ever experienced in a hotel!! The minibar fridge was not working and had half used bottles of water in it on arrival. There was no working extractor fan in the bathroom so like a sauna every time shower used. All of this was reported and apart from new bottle of water and more thin, miserable towels being brought, nothing else done. I have photographed the mould around shower head and happy to send that to you as well as TripAdvisor. Most of the staff were helpful, but I did not appreciate being told off by a male staff member for daring to look at the different tea bags in jars in the general bar area. If they are for staff use only, they should not be displayed on a table outside the dining room. Location and parking facilities are wonderful in central Oxford, but as an AccorHotels Le Club member, booking direct with the hotel, I expected better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry that you did like the bedroom that you were staying in, I am afraid we are a small hotel in the centre of Oxford where space is limited. The main part of the hotel is over 100 years old and listed, which means that whenever an extension is added or joins the main building, it is often limited by the rules and regulations of a listed property. I have asked the maintenance engineer to care out a full maintenance check of the bedroom you stayed in, with an action plan for the de-faults that you have kindly noted. There is a bathroom vent in every bathroom that does not have a window, and they are on a timer which is being checked as occasionally when we have had some electrical faults the timer often get knocked out of secquence,, I do apologise. With reference to the tea and the young man from the bar, I wish to again apologise as we talked on the day of your departure. He has been spoken to, as the teas are there for the customer to help themselves if they wish to take one to their room or if they would like to order one from the lounge and bar staff. I do apologise for any confusion, the young man has been spoken to by the Food and Beverage Manager; he has asked for his apologies to be passed onto you personally.. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we trust you had a safe journey back home. Yours sincerely, Peter Watt General Manager

Karen H. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Oxford was amazing »

The cost of our room was about that which I’d have expected the room not. It was small, and quite cramped. The staff were very impersonable quite distracted or disinterested.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Peter Watt General Manager

Debs E. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Councillor Debs E. »

The room was ok but small for a privileged price we paid. The service was not satisfactory. Couldn't access the room on the Monday though we had booked for 3 days, room not cleaned until late afternoon, not enough towels, although we followed the towel procedure, we ended up with one towel instead of the two we had hung up as per the advice. The fire alarm was set off at 10pm awaking us so dressing quickly we set off to exit the building but were made aware by another guest that all was safe. Another fire alarm went off at 5am. When talking to the reception staff they were unaware of one of the alarms and were dismissive of our concerns. The alarm was set off as another guest had been smoking in their room but your staff did not make any attempt to state that they would stop this behaviour. Bad training. My Birthday event was ruined by the lack of care and concern. You need train your staff better and get the right people in as front of house managers. Move the flower stuff which puts up a barrier between staff and guests. Not a good look. The staff do not now how to set up a table as I had to ask for a side plate not a saucer. For the money we paid we have been let down. I am user of the Novotel Health Club in Reading. They are exemplary but you are not. Mayor of Reading, Councillor Debs E.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry and embarrassed at the lack of welcome, co-operation and sympathy that you experienced during your stay. I am afraid Oxford is not an easy city to recruit English speaking personnel especially on the reception desk. Two of the front desk team are leaving in the coming week and we are trying extremely hard to recruit new receptionists who wish to interact with guest and have a good command of English - it is not easy as Oxford is an expensive city to live and most of the accommodation is reserved for the university students. With reference to the fire bells, it a technical error with one of the smoke detectors in a bedroom, which no-one could fathom out as to why it was happening< I do apologise. Our nominated fire control contractors have been out to site and replaced the unit which had a minor fault in it, I am very sorry no-one in the hotel knew what the problem was or was able to repair the detector. I have a weekly meeting with my team, and I can assure you that your construction comments have noted and passed onto the relevant manager. I have been away at a family re-union and then a conference, and apologise for any delay in responding,. Please be assured that the relevant personnel are being dealt with on a one to one or they are leaving. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we trust you had a safe journey home. Yours sincerely, Peter Watt General Manager

Oscar G. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« high standard maintained »

Generally the care was that we have come to expect but the upgrade to the Ruskin suite was unexpected and highly appreciated turning the short stay into a memorable event.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oscar G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Peter Watt General Manager

Ulla Business - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location but my room was a bit of a mess »

There was a water damage in my bathroom which woke me up at 6.30 a.m. on Saturday. Packed my things to change the room. BUT: when I got back late in the evening the man in reception had not even heard about this. For a while I thought I would not have a room for the night. Luckily an other person came to the desk who knew about my situation and I got the room. On Sunday morning at 6 I was woken by smoke alarm (for no reason)!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ulla K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very sorry and embarrassed at the way you were treated by reception following the problem in the original room you were staying in, and then again the following morning. I am afraid it would appear that the bathroom above you, the shower had been left running and over flowed sending the water into the room below I am so sorry. We have now discovered that there is a small problem with the air filter to the air conditioning unit in your bedroom, in that it would appear that the fan had some dust in it, having been switched off for a few days and when it was switched on it blew dust straight onto the fire detector causing it to set off the alarms. It was an error that I had not been made aware of on my return to the hotel after a couple of days off and upon investigation realised that it needs to be dust free and the fire detector cleaned, I am so sorry and do a[ologise. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I do hope you had a safe journey home and that you may visit the hotel again one day. Kind regards, Peter Watt General Manager

Paul C. Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An outstanding break »

Professional friendly staff and very welcoming. Outstanding room for cleanlyness and features.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Watt General Manager

K. Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« lots of trouble »

Reception ok, but the bed's blanket had stains, the bathroom lamp was not repaired, required three reminders, the electrician left his paper-insulaters in the bathroom, the shower thermostate provided water >50 °C while indicating 40 °C. My belongings, which were left behind in the shower (shaver, shampoo, shaving cream...) were removed and discarded during my stay. Later this was refunded and the hotel Manager expressed his excuses, saying that it is currently very difficult to find qualified personal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry for the poor service that you encountered with your room, please be assured that as soon as I heard I spoke to the relevant personnel. It would appear that the young man on reception had noted the issue with your light, the missing shaving cosmetics and the water but had failed to hand it over to anyone, I very sorry and embarrassed. As I mentioned to you when we spoke, I do have a number of Eastern European staff in housekeeping and although they are very good we do struggle to communicate with them as to what they should do or what they should not do, I am so sorry. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and I trust you had a safe journey home and enjoyed the wine. Kind regards, Peter Watt General Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« central location, but old building »

OK

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wolfgang H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The hotel is ideally located in the centre of Oxford however it is over 100 years old and was originally 4 townhouses and now one building. I am afraid due to the age and structure of the building, we do in some cases have limited space to enhance some of the bedroom and facilities, I am very sorry. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we trust you had a safe journey home. Kind regards, Peter Watt General Manager

Antony O. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing one night stay »

On the whole very enjoyable apart from evening meal, which wasn't great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antony O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do apologise for the poor quality of your evening meal, I have spoken to the head chef and he has asked to pass on his apologies. He usually works every Saturday but had the opportunity last weekend to take the night off, we are very sorry and please be assured the chef is speak to his team as to what happened in their weekly meeting. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Watt General Manager

Anonymous Families - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel, excellent location, helpful staff. Do not like paying only £10 less for a single room when it is actually a single room and not a double for single occupancy. I think that is very bad service and I would not book with you again for a single room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very sorry for the confusion with a single room and a double room for single occupancy. A lot of our bookings are through the internet and I am afraid being a small hotel which is also restricted by its age and structure, we do a couple of small bedrooms which are singles, sorry. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Watt General Manager

Nicolai M. Business - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Everything was good, except they could not accommodate my wish to have a room right away after my transatlantic travel in the morning of arrival. Of course, it is a matter of luck, they did not have rooms. A lady at the front desk promised to call when a room will become available, but never did.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicolai M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do apologise for the lack of communication from the young lady on reception, the hotel has been extremely busy with a large conference taking place in the examination hall opposite hotel. Please be assured that I have spoken to the team on the front desk as to why you had not been contact, and they have apologised, please be assured that you concerns are being addressed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Watt General Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« dreadful »

I required a room just for one night to get a good nights sleep ahead of an important day in Oxford. However, despite the weather still being warm the towel rail was on at a very high heat and was seemingly unadjustable, making the bathroom unbearable and along with the bedroom. As a result we needed the air conditioning unit on....................this was not only unbelievably noisy but very hour or so additionally let out a very large clanging noise. The result was next to no sleep at all!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sam P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry that the towel rail had been left on, in the present great weather we have experienced I had asked the team to ensure that all forms of heat have been turned off, I do apologise if the previous occupant had left the heated towel rail on. We have recently had the majority of our air conditioning units either overhauled or replaced as a result of their continual use during the hot weather in June and July. I have asked the maintenance engineer to re-look at the system in the bedroom you had stayed in as we had replaced the main condensers for the third floor air con in the beginning of July. The condensers are also located on the ground floor, I am very sorry that you had encountered a lack of sleep due to the continual noise, I have asked one of managers to sleep in the room as well, so we discover as exactly where the problem is coming from. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and I trust you had a safe journey home. Yours sincerely, Peter Watt General Manager

Andy L. Families - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No service, hotel too old »

Reception staff no smiles not friendly not helpful, no connecting room for my family n request higher floor but stay grounded floor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry and embarrassed at the lack of welcome you encountered on arrival at reception, please be assured that the appropriate action is being taken and we are re-training the team. With reference to the lack of connecting rooms, I am afraid that we only have 2 in the hotel and they are on the ground floor in the new block, I do apologise if this was not explained at the time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Peter Watt General Manager

Rachel Couples - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely but watchout for the Crippling Car park fees »

Nice hotel, central location lovely restaurant, but felt cheated when on the last day we were asked to hand over £40 for car park by the very cold and disinterested receptionist Theresa, I distinctly got the impression she wasn't going to feed back my disappointment so another lesson there in customer handling needed I feel. This was kept very quiet on website, we know we might have to pay something but this was a joke, I would've felt better if you'd made the daily cost transparent on your website but YOU DID NOT I LOOKED. we were in two minds to stay at the Randolph but chose your hotel because the parking looked easier, the Randolph we discovered after having a lovely dinner there has valet parking and is up front about costs. So instead of £150 a night it is actually £170 a night isn't it Mercure? Hotel overall lovely, and we spent a lot on food and drink but it was the principal of the thing don't be underhand about it. It's as if your embarrassed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. I was pleased to note that you had enjoyed your stay and the hotel, Oxford is a great city - full of history and all within walking distance of the hotel. I am very sorry that the cost of parking at the hotel was not explained on arrival and that the way it was explained was very brusque from a member of the reception team. We have already sent 4 of the team on a guest relations course and Teresa is due to go on the next course this month, I am very sorry for her tone, Oxford is a very difficult city to recruit people from and we do have to rely very much on our European colleagues. With reference to the website, I do apologise for the lack of clarity, the website is monitored and updated by AccorHotels head office in Paris and we have on numerous occasions asked for the cost of parking to placed on our website. Your constructive comments will be passed on to help us request again from more transparency. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we trust you had a safe journey home. Yours sincerely, Peter Watt General Manager

Anonymous Business - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I found the Mercure Oxford Eastgate was centrally located, with friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. »

I enjoyed my stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate. The room was the perfect size for just one, the facilities were clean and well maintained, and the food was delicious. There were a few hiccups during my stay that the staff worked quickly to resolve 1) a booked taxi did not arrive as scheduled - the front desk agent worked quickly to book a second taxi which arrived quickly. 2) The restaurant experienced some trouble with their ticketing system which delayed our breakfasts - the staff were quick to notify us of the delay and we received our food in time to eat before our morning taxi arrived. 3) The lounge bar was not manned one evening - a front desk agent quickly requested his presence in the lounge and we were able to order. Over all the experience was positive and I would stay at the hotel again and would recommend the Mercure Oxford Eastgate to friends looking for a place to stay in Oxford.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abigail Nicole B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Peter Watt General Manager

John Couples - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant stay in a nice comfortable room. »

The online booking process worked well. I thought that we would be in a standard smallish double room but was pleasantly surprised to find ourselves in a superior privilege room. It was a good size and comfortable room. The staff at reception were very polite and attentive and with online checking it went very smoothly and efficiently. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night and this was good value for money with excellent service. We would certainly stay at the Mercure East Gate again and would certainly recommend it to others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Peter Watt General Manager

Ita K. Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff great, room tiny , (301) , location good. »

We were visiting for a formal wedding ceremony and we had great difficulty getting ready for this. There was not room to hang our formal wear. The bathroom was really tiny without space for wasbags, towels etc. because all staff were warm, helpful and courteous, we are rating our time a seven

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin & Ita K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking at our bedroom stock at present and wish to change some of our small doubles into singles, your constructive feedback helps the hotel put the case forward. I do apologise for the lack of space on this occasion however should you return please do contact me personally so I may upgrade your accommodation and ensure your total comfort and satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I trust you had a safe journey home. Kind regards Peter Watt General Manager

Stephen M. Solo - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satistactory »

Staff in the main very helpful particularly reception staff on arrival

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Oxford Eastgate Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Peter Watt General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 127.00 GBP Non member rate
From 120.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates