Hotel - Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel

4.0/5 1,487 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 120.00 GBP Non member rate
From 114.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The elegance of the 84 guest rooms pay homage to the hotel's majestic heritage whilst embracing contemporary comforts. There are three spendid room types offered to cater for each and every individual need.

  • 84 rooms
  • 79 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,681 reviews

Our guest reviews for Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,487 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, great staff, lovely breakfast »

Check in and check out what flawless! I wish all hotels were like this. Loved the history of the wallpaper that is shown around the hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Couples - 17/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Up to usual standards »

This is a fantastic hotel in the middle of Cheltenham. The staff are attentive the amenities are good and it looks great. We stayed for two nights, and were lucky enough to get an upgrade. We would recommend this hotel.

Graeme Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« another good stay »

as usual the stay was very good, very comfortable room

Anonymous Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« loved Cheltenham, first time we had stayed there »

Had dinner in restaurant. Starter cold and over cooked, main course steak was chewy and not easy to swallow and chips undercooked. Second morning breakfast staff were too busy cleaning to serve us so we did not get a cooked breakfast. Room was nice but a little tired on the decor.

Huw T. Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable relaxing enjoyable. »

As above.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Is there any further feedback you have for us, which could have made you give us a perfect rating? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Annej Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel »

Lovely hotel, beautifully decorated with spacious room, comfy bed and fab shower room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Is there any further feedback you have for us, which could have made you give us a perfect rating? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Monika Friends - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great welcome, lovely room and staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Monika, thank you for that. Happy you guys had such a good stay and thank you so much for the card. Sorry a bit late. Can you post on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html as well? Hope to see you soon Erol

J.p. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay in a charmful hotel »

I had a very nice stay in the Queens hotel in Cheltenham. They offer guests a pleasant welcome with warmth and hospitality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to read about the temperature. What exactly was it what was not to your liking? I feel we could have done more for you and gone the extra mile. Please feel free to share any further feedback with me. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

B. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Ann H. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Food, shower tray, toilet »

The toilet was noisy for some time after flushing. The shower tray filled and flowed over onto the floor and made a mess, I had to use a towel as well as floor mat to mop up. The food (steak) was awful and well overpriced and our other food wasn’t hot. We was both extremely dissatisfied with the quality of food in your hotel, in which I discreetly brought to the attention of the lady on reception desk. I think your hotel was extremely overpriced for what we got.

Margaret H. Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« .wonderful staff, good breakfast but the worst rooms we have ever experienced for a 4x hotel »

Totally unsatisfactory rooms with little or no drawer space, flimsy bedside tables with large lamps , only one armchair, which would be useless if you wanted to breakfast in the room, uncomfortable beds with too heavy duvets and absolutely nowhere to put anything. Equally the bathroom so very cramped with insufficient space, especially for towels for two people , a very inconvenient shower and, again, nowhere to put anything. Our stay was for 3 nights but because of the poor accommodation 2 nights were enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs h., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and your feedback is very important to us. Every room in the hotel is different and also when it comes to size, but I can understand that you have needed more space in your room. I will be working on the amenities and furnishings in the rooms and I appreciate that you have brought this to my attention. Should you decide to return to Cheltenham and give us another chance, then I like to offer you an upgrade to one of our beautiful Deluxe roomsand a very nice rate.Please contact me directly and I will arrange this for you. I also asked my colleagues to credit points to your loyalty card for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and welcome you back Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

L. M. Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent! »

Fantastic hotel! Stylish, comfortable & clean. Excellent location within walking distance to the shops & a range of lovely restaurants & bars. Friendly & helpful staff. Would highly recommend!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Is there any further feedback you have for us, which could have made you give us a perfect rating? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Col H. M. Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awful first night in Room 215. excellent second night in Room 207. »

The first night in Room 215 was dreadful because of traffic noise and the loud laughter and shouting of revellers until 4.00 am. The excellent duty manager (Alex?) moved us to Room 207 on Saturday and everything was excellent thereafter.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad to hear that my colleagues moved you to another room and you were happy with that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Emma Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As great as expected! »

Great room, great service, great food & great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Is there any further feedback you have for us, which could have made you give us a perfect rating? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay but breakfast order lost »

Nice hotel. A bit old world which I like. Wonderful welcome from staff as well as another wonderful welcome in the morning at the breakfast room. Myself and my colleague ordered the cooked part of our breakfast. We realised it was taking a long time to be served. The waiter had realised he hadn't submitted our order to the kitchen. Unfortunately this made us quite late for our scheduled meeting. In the rush to check out I left my phone charger and washbag in the room. All has been retrieved now, and the staff were very apologetic to correct the breakfast mistake. Mistakes happen occasionally!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am so sorry that my colleagues missed to place the order for your breakfast and you had to then rush to get to your meeting. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I will of course talk to the me team and ensure they understand the importance to deliver the breakfast on time. I am very happy that they looked after you afterwards. I would like to refund you the breakfast cost for you and your colleague. If you could be so kind to get in touch with my colleague Marco under h6… and share the name of you colleague as well and he will arrange this for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will be seeing you again and we will make sure your breakfast will be delivered on time. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Traveller Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

The hotel has been refurbished to a high standard but retaining the character of the building.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Is there any further feedback you have for us, which could have made you give us a perfect rating? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Martyn P. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Finest hotel in Cheltenham. »

Fantastic hotel, great place to stay if you're looking for a little luxury.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Is there any further feedback you have for us, which could have made you give us a perfect rating? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Couples - 10/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Finest Hotel in Cheltenham »

Fantastic location close to the Montpellier district of Cheltenham well known for its bars and dining.This is a great luxury hotel with first class rooms, food and customer service. Cant wait to visit again soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It is a absolute pleasure to read your review and i can only agree with you. It is indeed the finest hotel in Cheltenham. The character of the hotel, combined with an amazing team is definitely making the difference. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Erol & the Queens Hotel Cheltenham team

Susan S. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« SUSAN s. »

very relaxing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I feel we could have done more for you and gone the extra mile. Please feel free to share any further feedback with me. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Dot G. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very enjoyable few days. »

A comfortable hotel, very well placed for central Cheltenham. Attentive and charming staff. Good on site parking. Excellent breakfast room and food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will certainly look into the shelving in the bathroom and also why there was not enough staff at the front desk at times. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 120.00 GBP Non member rate
From 114.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates