Hotel - Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel

3.5/5 790 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 75.00 GBP Non member rate
From 71.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Rowing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Badminton (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23.59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

The Mercure London Staines has 88 beautifully appointed bedrooms with many of our feature rooms overlooking the river Thames. All of our bedrooms are en-suite and contain a minibar, 32 inch flatscreen TV, telephone and tea & coffee making facilities.All of our bedrooms are en-suite and contain a mini-bar, 32-inch flatscreen TV, telephone, and tea and coffee making facilities.

  • 88 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 17 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,878 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 790 reviews
Rosemary M. Couples - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant »

Overall everything was very pleasant. However some things need to be looked at. Eg. Pillowslip inside out, bathroom sink not cleaned, no recycling facilities, housekeeping staff did not smile nor said good morning etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. I was happy to read that overall your stay was pleasant. We will certainly share your feedback regarding the Housekeeping team with the Head Housekeeper and the necessary retraining will be done with the team members concerned. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope we get to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Angela01 »

Comfortable. Very pleasant riverside location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. I was happy to read that overall yours stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed the riverside location. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

William Couples - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Freindly staff, Great location! »

Very attentive staff, both at reception and the bar. Wonderful views on the terrace overlooking the river Thames. Good selection at breakfast bar. Room was clean and spacious with comfortable bed. Bathrooms were clean but a bit old - could do with a renovation. Also was difficult with no lift, as our bags were heavy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. I was happy to read that overall your enjoyed your stay and that the staff were attentive. We will certainly share these kind comments with them. We will share you comments regarding the need for improvement in the bathrooms with our Head Office team. My apologies over any inconvenience caused due to the lack of lifts. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

P. C. J. U. P. O. B. Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Should not be advertised as having air con »

Booked the room due to sensitivity of heat and believed rooms had air con. Very hot, 2 poor fans and air con clearly not worked for some time. Inaccurate advertisement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do not advertise as having air conditioning so my apologies over this. Please let me know if possible which b. channel gave you this information so I can check further on this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we do that you will continue to use The Mercure brand. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Neil Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Almost there »

It's a nice hotel, the staff are the best point. Breakfast good. Rooms could do with aircon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. We will certainly share your comments regarding the air conditioning with the Head Office team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope we can welcome you back to the Mercure brand in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

A B. Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay, but noisey at night »

I was pleasantly surprised by the room, it was better than I expected (Room 85). It was clean, nicely decorated and had aircon, which was appreciated given the temperatures we've been experiencing recently. I was a later arrival and ate in the hotel bar, food was fine. The main problem I had was noise from the room above of people walking around, the first night it stopped by about midnight, but on the second night it started at 4:30 am, and so kept me awake from that point onwards. I don't think it was the people above being excessively noisy , rather it was the poor building and sound proofing. This one point would make me think twice about staying again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Mercure Thames Lodge Hotel at Staines very much appreciate all your thoughts. I am glad to read that you liked the room. We will certainly look into your feedback regarding the sound proofing in the room. My apologies over any inconvenience caused. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Lee M. Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 2 night stay for new job »

The stay was fine, I was not offered a room with A/C though even though it was very hot. Also a problem with the bar staff not realising I had swiped my card at reception meant I had almost finished my drink before I was "allowed" to return to my room with my take out dinner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. I was happy to read that overall your stay was satisfactory. My apologies over the issues you experienced in the bar. This will be addressed with the Food and Beverage Manager and the necessary retraining will be done with the team members concerned. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Mike H. Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable as usual »

Have been using the hotel for a number of years so am very familiar with the rooms and service and a number of the staff. The setting alongside the Thames will take some beating and the proximity to the town is most convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Indeed the location of the Hotel by the river especially is this lovely weather is indeed a great feature and I am glad you continue to enjoy this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Bruce Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well looked after. »

As the week was hot, it was good to be in one of the few air conditioned rooms. Breakfasts were good and the staff looked after us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

S. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable »

Services were good, staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the hotel is not up to the standard it pretends to.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. I am sorry to read that on this occasion the Hotel did not meet your standards. My apologies over any inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope we can welcome you back to the Mercure brand in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« stuffy »

Room on the second floor too uncomfortable. No air con; single window only opens an inch and the two supplied floor fans just make a lot of noise and blow hot air around

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Mercure Thames Lodge Hotel at Staines very much appreciate all your thoughts. I am sorry that you found the rooms to be very warm. We will pass on your comments to our Head Office Team. My apologies over any inconvenience caused. We do hope you continue to stay with Mercure Hotels again. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Andy Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staff, service and food - room too warm, very poor ventilation, hotel clean and tidy but looks 'tired'. »

Staff provide excellent service and food is good. The fabric of the hotel is very tired - desperately in need of decoration and refurbishment throughout. The rooms are very poorly ventilated and are stuffy in hot weather.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. II am glad to heard that overall your stay was pleasant and our staff were excellent. We will certainly share this feedback with them. I will pass on your comments regarding the lack of air conditioning to our Head Office team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Rob D. Business - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. I was happy to read that overall your stay was as expected. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

D B. Families - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely staff »

We always enjoy staying at your Staines hotel. It does need a refurbishment though!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms b.-Tozzi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

fredkeable Couples - 04/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« The Great Disappointment in Room 35 »

I used to work in the travel industry as an Incoming Manager for Hapag-Loyd Reisebüro and during the course of several years, I have booked for clients and stayed at a number of Mercure, Novotel and Ibis hotels. This is the only time that I have had cause to complain about an Accor hotel, and the reasons are as follows: Restaurant: The restaurant is understaffed and one member of staff complained that he and a colleague had to handle all the work and found it difficult to cope. There was regularly excessive waiting time for replacement of items on the buffet. such as bacon, eggs, baguette (10 minutes!) which was obviously fresh out of deep-freeze and into the oven . On our second morning my wife noticed that my wholemeal toast bread was contaminated with mould and closer examination of the supply on the buffet revealed that the middle part of the loaf was a beautiful shade of green. I pointed this out to a member of staff and this section of the loaf was quickly removed. Other guests who came looking for this bread were advised to

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear fredkeable, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. My sincere apologies over the shortcomings you have experienced during your recent stay with us. This is certainly not the standard that is expected. We will pass on your comments to the Food and Beverage Manager who will do a full investigation into the reasons you have mentioned and the necessary retraining will be done with the team members concerned. Please be assured that your comments will be taken seriously. We do hope that you will continue to visit the Mercure brand going forward. Kind regards, Anne C

Samantha K. Families - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

Had two rooms booked and when booked asked if could be together as had 3 girls with us but they were quite away from each other. And in one room there were loads of flies in the bathroom LOADS. Other than that stay was nice. Staff polite and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. My sincere apologies over the issues in your bathroom. I will ask Housekeeping to do the necessary checks on this. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Sue Friends - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room only OK, vert tired looking and VERY strong smell of damp »

We enjoyed our stay for the murder mystery dinner but It was one of the hottest days of the year. The room was unbearably hot even with the fan supplied and this made the strong smell of damp even worse. Not a pleasant room to spend time in. The hotel in general seems tired and dated and could do with some TLC

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Mercure Thames Lodge Hotel at Staines very much appreciate all your thoughts. We will certainly pass on your comments regarding the condition of the hotel to our Head Office Team. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Carol R. Friends - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overnight stay »

Had a super night friendly staff, great food. Rooms were a little hot even with fans and the shower was scalding we tried turning it down but it just stayed very hot. But this didn't ruin our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms r., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. My apologies over the issue with the shower. This will be checked out by our maintenance department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Jennie C. Couples - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great friendly service »

Booked for Murder Mystery event. Welcomed at reception, room was lovely and staff were friendly and helpful all evening.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Mc Business - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dirty and run down »

Hotel is dirty and badly maintained. Needed a refurbishment 10 years ago. It's unbearably hot and smells in the summer. Staff are the only positive who work hard and apologise for conditions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will pass on your feedback to our Head Office team regarding the general condition of the Hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Anne Curtin General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 75.00 GBP Non member rate
From 71.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates