SO/ Vienna Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,481 reviews
SO/ Vienna
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Extravagant, luxurious lifestyle hotel

  • Ideal location in the heart of the city

  • The Loft restaurant, bar & lounge with 360 ° views over the city

  • Michelin one star restaurant

  • Eight meeting rooms for every occasion with natural lighting

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

SO/ Vienna

Praterstrasse 1
1020
vienna
austria

Tel: +431906160

Fax: (+43)1/906162000

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Flughafenbus :   2A Flughafenbus Schwedenplatz

  • Subway :   U1, U4 Schwedenplatz

  • Tram :   1, 2 Schwedenplatz

  • By plane

    FLUGHAFEN VIENNA At 18.6km / 11.56 miles

  • By car

    A23 Südosttangente At 1.7km / 1.06 miles

  • By train

    RAILWAY STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    Westbahnhof At 6.2km / 3.85 miles

GPS :48.212654, 16.379287

Currently, close to our hotel

MAK - Museum of Applied Arts, visit

From 01/01/2014 to 31/12/2019

At 577 m

Mozart's house, visit

From 01/01/2014 to 31/12/2019

At 597 m

Saint-Stephen Cathedral, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 700 m

Pierre Bonnard: the colour of memory, exhibition

From 10/10/2019 to 12/01/2020

At 988 m

KunstHausWien, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 1 km

Albertina Palace, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 1.2 km

Vienna's Giant Ferris Wheel

From 01/01/2015 to 31/12/2019

At 1.3 km

The Belvedere, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 2.4 km

Pratar, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 2.5 km

Twenty-first century house, Belvédère 21; visit

From 01/01/2014 to 31/12/2019

At 3 km

Our accommodations

The 156 rooms and 26 suites at this luxury Vienna hotel are elegant and monochromatic. The modern hotel rooms and suites all offer a view of Vienna city center.

SO COSY, 1 Queen Size Bed, view of the Ferris wheel

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

SO COMFY, 1 King Size Bed, view of St. Stephen's Cathedral

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 37
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

SO URBAN, 2 Double Size Beds, view of the Ferris wheel

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 43
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

SO STUDIO, 1 King Size Bed, view of the Ferris wheel

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 55
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

SO BLACK SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, view of the Danube Canal

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 57
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

SO LOFTY, 1 King Size Bed, view of St. Stephen's Cathedral

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 75
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

SO VIP, 1 Hollywood Bed, 320° panoramic view

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 180
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

DAS LOFT

Type of cuisine: International

Enjoy haute cuisine in a top Viennese restaurant looking out over the city rooftops: innovative dishes using the finest local ingredients.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

DAS LOFT

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Take in the beautiful views across Vienna while relaxing in Das LOFT bar and lounge. Choose your favorite drink from the wide range of colorful cocktails on offer and a large selection of wines from around the world.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR/terre

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

THERE ARE MOMENTS. Vibrant. Relaxed. Happy. Moments you want to enjoy. And there is now a place specifically for these moments: BAR/terre, located on the ground floor of the Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom hotel. Once you visit, you will never want to go home.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 248 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
SO/ Vienna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

7,143 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,481 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

very nice time

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Moridechai S. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

we had relaxing couple time in Vienna ; the hotel team was great and room highly maintain . the only down side is breakfast which was very busy and occupied

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you spent a pleasant moment with us enjoying the room's facilities. However I regret that you were disappointed by our breakfast service. Indeed, the breakfast is quite busy towards the weekend and during the weekend, especially in May/June due to a lot of bank holidays. Many guests arrive at the same time. We strive to provide a table for each guests, restaurant and bar side are prepared, but waiting times cannot be ruled out unfortunately. I have forwarded your comment to the Das LOFT leader to insure we prepare ourselves accordingly and to review our operational process. Besides, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused with the missing speed of WiFi. Our Chief Engineer will look into this matter. Despite the circumstances, we hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Best contemporary hotel in Vienna

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Narinda D. M. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have been guest in this beautiful hotel 4 years ago. And rated it the BEST SERVICE we have experienced in any hotel. (Compared to four seasons or shangrila or any Sofitel hotel) Our expectations of course were very high. On this visit the room was excellent as always, ( a big draw for us) the loft was very good for service Kamil , Gregor, and Ed are to be commended for maintaining standards. The sommelier was extremely passionate about the wine. However the front desk and bell service is NO longer of the same standard. From having an attitude to please there is a attitude to just do the minimum. We would say it is the worse experience at the front desk at any Sofitel

Comfortable room, great restaurant & location.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

James F. Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly, helpful staff on check in, loved the welcome treats that were delivered to the room. The black suite was a little on the dark side! Lighting could have been better. Really comfortable bed, good bathroom. Mini bar drinks & snacks were appreciated. Sound from das Loft did come through the ceiling on Friday & Saturday night, but didn't stop me sleeping. Gym facilities were good, & the availability of drinks & apples in the lobby on returning from a run were nice. Had a fantastic & reasonably priced meal in das Loft, with wonderful views.

Dear Mr. F., Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you spent an enjoyable moment with us Besides, it is pleasure to receive such great feedback and of course, I have shared it with the team. Thank you for your comment regarding the lighting in the Black Suite. We will look into this matter. We hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna! Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Everyday wonderful except one point

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Seo H. Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location, Kindness, Room amenity...everything was perfect. But, The Loft was SOOOOOO disappointed.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you spent an enjoyable moment with us. However, I am truly sorry that you were disappointed by our restaurant Das LOFT. According to your review on Booking.com, the time slots didn't meet your expectations. Please feel free to share more detailed feedback with me. Besides, I noted that we weren't up to the mark with room service, too. I would be grateful if you can share also your experience with me. Nevertheless, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Bea Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is well located, staff is very friendly except a blond girl at receptions. The bar is beautiful, rooms well exuipped, wallet parking and services comfortable.

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Beautiful property

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

we enjoyed everything from A to Z. Thank you So Vienna

Dear Mr. N., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. Of course, I have forwarded your nice words to the team. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Friends - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was very good,, everything was perfect. Thank you

Dear Mrs. A., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jonathan M. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was surprising ...it’s a difficult hotel to describe but we enjoyed it.

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, the hotel has an exceptional design which can be surprising when entering the lobby or the room. Of course, it it s a pleasure to get our guests enthusiastic about the concept. Besides, I noted that the service at check- in wasn't up to the mark. Our Welcome Manager has been informed and he will take the appropriate measures to improve your quality of service there. We appreciate your positive assessment and we hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ed Business - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice staff en hospitality. Breakfast is okay. I missed the buffet, since I personally rather choose my own amounts of food.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you spent an enjoyable moment with us. Besides, I appreciate your nice words regarding our staff. Of course, I will forward your positive comments to the team. Thank you for sharing your experience concerning our breakfast. Indeed, we do not offer a hot buffet due to the current technical and operational installations at the restaurant. Therefore, we propose the "à la carte" menu. We should consider a review of the equipment with the next refurbishment on the 18th floor. Despite the inconvenience caused, we hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Lovely staff and great location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nich Business - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I found the room a little barren and lacking in soft furnishings. The staff were universally polite and helpful Great location close to the old town but away from some of the mad tourist numbers

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you spent a pleasant moment with us enjoying the hotel’s location and the attentive manner of our staff. However, I regret your disappointment regarding the modern and pure design of the room. The French star architect Jean Nouvel wanted to forgo colorful elements and unnecessary ornaments which would distract from the spectacular view of Vienna. Therefore, our hotel is designed in a threefold color scheme namely black, white and grey. During a soft renovation last year, we added some colorful elements to create a more comfortable atmosphere. Besides, I noted that the bed comfort didn’t meet your expectations. We use the Sofitel “MyBed” concept which consists of two mattresses and an additional cover made out of down. Therefore, the “MyBed” is extra soft. Our housekeeping team will be happy to remove this extra down cover for your next stay to ensure a good night’s rest. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ming H. Solo - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great service, flexible with early checkin and late checkout

Dear Mr. h., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you spent a pleasant moment with us enjoying the early check-in and late check-out. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

One of the best hotels!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Robert E. J. Families - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

SO/Vienna was one of the best hotel experiences we’ve had during our stay. The hotel is very contemporary, beautiful and artistic with old school proper etiquette. Upon arrival it’s been constant attentive full service to our needs. Everyone is courteous and helpful. The hotel of choice if we go back to Vienna. Thank you

Dear Mr. E., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you experienced a great stay with us. Besides, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the modern design and the service provided by our staff. Of course, I have shared your nice words with the team We very much appreciate your favorable assessment and we are looking forward to your next visit at SO/ Vienna! Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Fantastic holiday!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Allison M. Couples - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Truly enjoyed our stay. Victor and Sara were tremendous in helping us plan before we arrived. They made it easy and very special for us. Everyone was warm and welcoming. We felt very much at home! Thank you for making our trip to Vienna so very special. Again, Victor is a true ambassador for your hotel!

Dear Mrs. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Vienna. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Of course, I have shared your nice words with the team. And Thank you for your high praise of Victor and Sara, too. We are looking forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

I love this Hotel!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Norm Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent experience. I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and I am never disappointed. It has the best view in Vienna and it comes with breakfast, and a Michelin Star. The guest rooms are immaculate and equipped with the most comfortable bed of any hotel I've ever stayed at.

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your latest stay at the SO/ Vienna. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and of course, I will share it with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Great hotel, awesome rooms, food and service!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Matt Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed in the hotel for a week on a work conference. All elements were great - with exceptional praise to the food available on site. The gym is limited but adequate in the weather is poor. Location and views are out of this world....

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your positive feedback. Of course, I have shared your nice words with the team and said a big thank you to the kitchen team for offering you a great food experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything worked.

Dear Mrs. T., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you spent a pleasant moment with us and that you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

the best hotel in vieena !!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Oren Couples - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very good service team. very good location in the center. it was perfect!!

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you spent an enjoyable moment with us and we appreciate your nice words. Of course, I will share them with the team . We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Very good quality rooms

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I enjoy staying at the So Vienna, and have been using this hotel for many years. Rooms are great and staff are very professional. Sadly on this visit, my finger got trapped in a broken sliding door in the bathroom. I can send photos if helpful. I reported this to the staff so that it could be fixed before the same thing happens to another guest. I asked reception at the time for some ice to stop my finger swelling. A bit frustrated it took room service almost 45 mins to get the ice to me.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for visiting us again and for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you like our room design and that you were fully satisfied with our services. However, I am really sorry for the incident occurred during your stay. Of course, we should have been more attentive and bring you the ice right away to your room. I have spoken to our Welcome Manager and our Wine & Dine Manager for improving our communication. Besides, our Chief Engineer will take care of repairing the sliding door. As I preferred to speak directly with the team members concerned for reviewing the incident, it took me longer than expected to get back to you. Please accept my apologies for the late reply. Despite the circumstance, we hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Amazing service level

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Rasmus Business - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was positively surprised by the high service level and welcoming attitude of all staff, be it in reception, concierge, at restaurant. Really pleasant experience and unusual for a European hotel.

Dear Mr. E., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you spent an enjoyable moment at SO/ Vienna Besides, I gladly appreciate your great feedback about our staff and the service they provided. Of course, I am pleased to share your nice words with them. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon with us! Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Exactly what I expect from sofitel.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Elizaveta E. Families - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fantastic architecture by Jean Nouvel. Great rooms, spa. The most important, as in all Sofitel’s I stayed, are the people. You always select very nice, gentle and intelligent people to works in your hotels. Service is always great. I will return.

Dear Mrs. E., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you like the modern architecture of SO/ Vienna. I gladly appreciate your nice words regarding our staff and of course I am pleased to share your feedback with them. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon with us! Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna