Hotel - Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 2,208 reviews
All hotels in Vienna
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 207.20 EUR Non member rate
From 190.62 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
8.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The 156 rooms and 26 suites at this luxury Vienna hotel are elegant and monochromatic. The modern hotel rooms and suites all offer a view of Vienna city center.

  • 182 rooms
  • 182 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 30 connecting rooms
    • Automatic air control
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Cordless telephone
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,355 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,208 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Thawat R. Couples - 10/04/2018

We were disappointed upon arrival since we have to wait 7-8 hours before we could check in to the room, eventhough our reservation was made 9 months in advance and we were last here in July 2017. To make us even more disappointing the room was terrible ! At least the front desk should have checked the records of our previous stays. We were exchausted after a long flight. I finally called Christina to seek her consultation if it is possible for us to move to the same type of room that we had in the previous stays for the last 2 times. Finally Benjamin called to apologize and agreed to move us to the same category that we had before.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., Thank you very much for your feedback. Once again I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival. Unfortunately, we had no room available in the morning, as we were fully booked. I’m glad to read that in the end you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Please feel free to contact me when you scheduled your next trip to Vienna. I would be delighted to take care of your reservation in person. Sincerely, Christina

AccorHotels certified review
Helle J. Families - 09/04/2018
« SUPER :-) look forward to see the Lobby - when I visit you again »

ALL GREAT :-) look forward to see the Lobby and some chairs outsite

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Helle, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay with us here at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. It is always a joy to receive positive comments from guests who have had such a memorable experience whilst staying with us and your words are very kind and much appreciated. I will gladly share your feedback with the entire team. We hope that you will return to stay with us again very soon. I'm sure that you will be amazed by our new lobby and our terrace outside. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Alex C. Business - 08/04/2018
« Mixed experience and not up to what we expect from Sofitel »

While many staff were helpful, the failures to provide efficient service and facilities in the first day, and some later days, soured our experience at the hotel. In addition, the room, while a suite, did not really provide a comfortable lounge experience. We had decided to book a suite rather than a room as we were staying for a week, mixing some business with some leisure. As such we expected to use the room as a base and be able to relax in the room for periods. On the first day, we asked for an iron and ironing board. Despite two calls and a trip to reception (which had three people idling there), the person that came to provide us with coffee and milk had not been told of the request (this was 1.5 hours after the initial request). When he was advised of the issue, he provided an iron within minutes. The facilities seemed sparse. There were only two of each Nespresso strengths and two of each form of tea. We asked for more, which was provided fairly quickly. We were also given fresh milk as we requested. Similarly there was only one bar of soap. Overall, the hotel seemed to skimp on the items in the room and had to be asked to provide more - note that when we complained, the office manager made sure that this was rectified. The suite itself was poorly laid out. While the bedroom part was excellent and the wardrobe design very good (and a good sized safe), the lounge portion was not workable. It was not possible for two people to relax on the lounge and there was no desk. We did not find the table to be the right size and it was not comfortable for work. The bathroom also seemed oversized - we did not need to basins, which reduced the space available for the coffee and tea facilities. The C-Bus (or equivalent) lighting system worked well, once we had worked it out, except for the group of switches on the bedhead that appeared to operate lights randomly on or off. Also, when we arrived, two of the lamps were disconnected from the wall switches which meant that they had to be operated by pulling their plugs out. The breakfast card and the in-house dining menu appeared to offer only two options for breakfast; continental and a champagne breakfast. In other Accor hotels we have always had the option to select individual items. That was possible here but my attempts to use the card and write what we wanted, or to call down and order specific items, lead to disappointment in most cases - although I did think the staff were trying valiantly to understand what we wanted. A final straw that lead me to complain was that we specifically asked for housekeeping to clean our room late in the day on Thursday as we had completed our business and wanted a leisurely breakfast. The manager that I called assured me that it would be done but during our breakfast, the cleaner arrived! There were a lot of things - generally small in isolation - that lead use to consider that we were not getting the standard we expected of the Sofitel. When we complained, the manager addressed the points that I raised (We did not discuss the room layout and lighting) as much as he could and attempted to recover the hotel's position.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very grateful for your detailed feedback regarding your stay. I have also spoken to Mr Abe, our Front Office Manager, who you were in contact with during your stay with us. I deeply regret that there was a lack of efficiency in our service. I can assure you that I will follow up on all the points that you mentioned, especially the issue with the ironing board and the breakfast in the room. As a compensation for your inconveniences I would like to offer you 3000 Points on your Le Club Accorhotels Card (Nr 30…5698). I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 08/04/2018
« Excellent »

Very pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Min C. Couples - 04/04/2018
« Superior service, great hotel »

I have received the best service in Vienna Sofitel. You are the reason why I have fall in love with Vienna! And had a great honey moon! Thank you again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay during your honeymoon and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 03/04/2018
« Confortable »

Una experiencia súper agradable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. G., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey and the positive feedback. We are absolutely delighted to read that you found our hotel comfortable and that you greatly appreciated our facilities. I regret to read that you were not satisfied with breakfast. I have forwarded your assessment to our Director of Food & Beverage who will discuss this with his team. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience that was caused. Nevertheless, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not so distant future. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 01/04/2018
« An unforgettable experience »

A short 3-day stay worth every penny of the price!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay with us at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I am so very pleased to hear that your stay with us lived up to the very high expectations upon which the hotel prides itself on. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Sergey Business - 01/04/2018
« the room was perfect, the hotel was very good, but could use improvement »

The room was excellent in all respects. Extremely well-designed with comfortable bed and lighting system. I was a bit disappointed by the restaurant/bar at the 18th floor. I understand it's a popular place, but once I was denied access because of a 'private event' and another time I was suggested to stand in the bar area to have a drink, because to have access to the sitting area of the restaurant you need to order a full meal (even though only a few tables were occupied and the bar area was full). Both times the staff did not care that I was a guest of the hotel and acted in a very cold, matter-of-fact way, without suggesting any alternatives at all. That's not an approach I expect to experience at a Sofitel hotel, especially since the Loft is the only place open in the evening

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I'm very grateful for your constructive remarks regarding your experience in our Das LOFT Restaurant, Bar & Lounge. I deeply regret that you had such a negative experience with our staff and I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences this has caused you. I will address this with my team in the next meeting because this is no representation of the service that we pride ourselves on. Nevertheless, I am delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Couple F. S. Couples - 31/03/2018
« 2nd stay at Sofitel Vienna and not the last one. »

Great location and service. Friendly, helpful and very professional staff. Breakfast with view of St. Stephans is very special.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am particularly proud of your nice words regarding our friendly staff and I will definitely share your comments with them. I know they will be delighted as this is the best motivation for them to ensure our guests receive continuously the highest service and enjoy a memorable time with us. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 29/03/2018
« A top hit to stay in Vienna »

The room (the white one) is very modern, pleasant, relaxing. I was exhausted and had a massage at the spa: outstanding quality. The roof bar is a must see in Vienna. Outstanding circular view on Vienna. Good quality service at the restaurant. the lobby is currently being renovated, but impact remains reasonable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay with us at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I am so very pleased to hear that your stay with us lived up to the very high expectations upon which the hotel prides itself on. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
David Couples - 28/03/2018
« Lovely weeeknd in Vienna »

Incredible weekend pampered by the hotel staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for staying at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom and sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you appreciated the service and the attention of our staff. Our team pays attention to offer personalized and great services to our Guest. I will definitely share your comments with them. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon back. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 27/03/2018
« Nice not magnifique »

It is a lovely hotel but it did not overly impress

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for filling in our online survey. I deeply regret that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay and the service provided by our Ambassadors. Our staff is trained to serve our guests with nothing but the highest standards. We apologize that this was not the case with you. I would be very grateful if you could provide me with more information regarding your assessment. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide to you a more memorable experience in the future. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Eija Business - 27/03/2018
« A fancy hotel with a wonderful breakfast/bar location at the top floor. »

A quiet room with excellent facilities. A completely white interior was a bit weird for a person who loves colors... Instead, the dark colors in the lobby and downstairs somehow affected the vision. Meeting rooms were well-functioning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. I would like to thank you for your construcive criticism regarding the colours in our hotel. As we are currently renovating the lobby it is correct that it is quite dark at the moment. There will be more colourful furniture and fixtures once the renovation is finished. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and I look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards from Vienna, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 26/03/2018
« Smart, modern, well-located hotel »

Resident while attending meetings held in the hotel. Room good, but, given style of décor, it lacked welcoming comforts - uncovered floor cold to walk on, no comfortable chairs etc. Catering good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. We are always interested in our guests' feedback. Thank you for your comments regarding the room. I regret to read that the design didn’t suit your taste. The French star architect Jean Nouvel wanted to forgo colorful elements and unnecessary ornaments which would distract from the spectacular view of Vienna. Therefore, our hotel is designed in a threefold color scheme namely black, white and grey. Nevertheless, I hope that you will visit us again soon. Best regards from Vienna, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Eric Solo - 24/03/2018
« Amazing Stay! »

Professional and consummate Staff. Very polite. I never needed for anything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for staying at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom and sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you appreciated the service and the attention of our staff. Our team pays attention to offer personalized and great services to our Guest. I will definitely share your comments with them. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon back. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Sean M. Business - 16/03/2018
« Excellent »

Top notch as always. Excellent service. Well appointed room. Great breakfast. Wonderful roof level bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. We are delighted to read that you once again had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that our regular guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Shasha Friends - 13/03/2018
« friendly and been taking care of »

酒店的服务非常专业。

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Sylwester Couples - 13/03/2018
« Brilliant »

It was a pleasure to stay at such great hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 12/03/2018
« Great experience in Vienna »

Great Service, great Hotel, wonderful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr K., vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unseren Online-Fragebogen auszufüllen und uns Ihr positives Feedback zukommen haben lassen. Es freut uns sehr zu lesen, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl gefühlt haben. Ihr Lob leite ich mit Stolz an das Team weiter, denn solch anerkennende Worte sind die beste Motivation, unseren Gästen jeden Tag aufs Neue mit höchster Servicequalität zu begeistern und Ihnen einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt bei uns im Haus zu bieten. Wir freuen uns schon, Sie bald wieder im Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit den besten Grüßen aus Wien, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

AccorHotels certified review
D. Business - 11/03/2018

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur D., Un grand merci pour avoir pris le temps de remplir notre questionnaire en ligne et de partager vos si jolis compliments avec nous. Ce fut un réel plaisir de lire vos impressions si positives quant à ce séjour. Nous sommes très heureux de savoir que l'établissement et le service vous ont pleinement satisfait. En effet, l'accueil et le bien-être de nos clients sont notre plus haute priorité. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir très bientôt parmi nous, pour une nouvelle expérience que nous souhaitons aussi magnifique. Bien à vous, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 207.20 EUR Non member rate
From 190.62 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
8.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 270 m Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City Hotel
From
From 123.00 EUR Non member rate
From 116.85 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 360 m Hotel Mercure Wien City
Hotel Mercure Wien City
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.67 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 370 m Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
From
From 159.00 EUR Non member rate
From 147.87 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 380 m Aparthotel Adagio Vienna City
Aparthotel Adagio Vienna City
From
From 78.00 EUR Non member rate
From 78.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in VIENNA
See rates