SO/ Vienna Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,536 reviews
SO/ Vienna
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Extravagant, luxurious lifestyle hotel

  • Ideal location in the heart of the city

  • The Loft restaurant, bar & lounge with 360 ° views over the city

  • Michelin one star restaurant

  • Eight meeting rooms for every occasion with natural lighting

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

SO/ Vienna

Praterstrasse 1
1020
vienna
austria

Tel: +431906160

Fax: (+43)1/906162000

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Flughafenbus :   2A Flughafenbus Schwedenplatz

  • Subway :   U1, U4 Schwedenplatz

  • Tram :   1, 2 Schwedenplatz

  • By plane

    FLUGHAFEN VIENNA At 18.6km / 11.56 miles

  • By car

    A23 Südosttangente At 1.7km / 1.06 miles

  • By train

    RAILWAY STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    Westbahnhof At 6.2km / 3.85 miles

GPS :48.212654, 16.379287

Our accommodations

The 156 rooms and 26 suites at this luxury Vienna hotel are elegant and monochromatic. The modern hotel rooms and suites all offer a view of Vienna city center.

SO COSY, 1 Queen Size Bed, view of the Ferris wheel

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

SO COMFY, 1 King Size Bed, view of St. Stephen's Cathedral

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

SO URBAN, 2 Double Size Beds, view of the Ferris wheel

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

SO STUDIO, 1 King Size Bed, view of the Ferris wheel

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 55
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

SO BLACK SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, view of the Danube Canal

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 57
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

SO LOFTY, 1 King Size Bed, view of St. Stephen's Cathedral

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 75
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

SO VIP, 1 Hollywood Bed, 320° panoramic view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 180
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

DAS LOFT

Type of cuisine: International

Enjoy haute cuisine in a top Viennese restaurant looking out over the city rooftops: innovative dishes using the finest local ingredients.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

DAS LOFT

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Take in the beautiful views across Vienna while relaxing in Das LOFT bar and lounge. Choose your favorite drink from the wide range of colorful cocktails on offer and a large selection of wines from around the world.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR/terre

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

THERE ARE MOMENTS. Vibrant. Relaxed. Happy. Moments you want to enjoy. And there is now a place specifically for these moments: BAR/terre, located on the ground floor of the Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom hotel. Once you visit, you will never want to go home.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 248

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
SO/ Vienna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

7,597 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,536 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

An outstanding experience in Vienna

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

WaltEP Solo travel - 15/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This was my first stay at this Sofitel/SO property in Wien. I was quite favorably impressed. The hotel is beautiful - there's a lot of "curb appeal", as the expression goes. More importantly to me as a visitor, the guest experience is wonderful. For instance, when I checked in I asked a few questions. The helpful lady who checked me in said she'd just show me instead of describe the answers. She went up to the room with me and spend a couple minutes doing exactly that. A small example perhaps, but the kind of service I encountered throughout my week-long stay. The room itself was gorgeous. I booked a suite overlooking St Stephansdom, and it was an amazing place to spend the week - very spacious, immaculately maintained, and luxurious. The bed was wonderful; I slept better than in any other hotel I've stayed (and I spend 60+ nights per year in hotels). The pillow menu was indulgent, giving plenty of options for different-style sleepers. I booked breakfast-inclusive, and I loved dining in the restaurant every morning. As with reception, the staff up there was outstanding as well - warm, welcoming, helpful, and attentive. The food was great, with a no-extra-cost menu for hot items and a good buffet of cold items. Location is excellent too, as it was within a comfortable walk of all the major sites. It's also just far enough outside the tourist center to be quieter, and to allow me to walk *around* the super-busy core on the way to destinations that were also on the periphery (like MuseumsQuartier). All in all, this is an outstanding property, and I highly recommend it.

Dear WaltEP, Thank you very much for your positive and detailed feedback! It is a real pleasure to read your comments. We are delighted that you had a great stay at SO/ Vienna enjoying our services and the facilities of the hotel. Of course, I have shared your nice words with the team. We appreciate your rating and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Amazing hotel, great room

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Pini Friends - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We extremely enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in a prime location within a walking distance from public transportation and the city center. The room itself was nothing short of amazing, with wonderful views and design. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to accommodate in Vienna, as it seems one of the top options the city has to offer. Only downside was the shower, that although was modern, had two obvious shortcomings: the first was the fact thar during a shower one would repeatedly experience brief bursts of extremely hot water. The second was the fact there was no barrier preventing the water from flooding the floor. Only by laying a towel could we avoid it.

excellent expirience

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Yitzhak O. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

i like very much. you reserved for us wonderful room, but i have 2 remarks: 1. there is not enough light in the room especially at night. 2. a coffee table and and a seating sofa are missing. improve those issues will upgrade very much this wonderful room. the crew was very helpful and did what they can do to make our stay pleasant

Great view & great breakfast, room lights a little confusing

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Merissa W. Friends - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was quite enjoyable...lots of plugs for electronics, which isn't always the case. The light switches in the rooms were a little confusing though. Some turned on some things, one light wouldn't turn off with any switches...also the rooms being an open floor plan with the bathrooms not entirely private were difficult since I was traveling with my friend.

Fine hotel, unsatisfactory customer care.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel itself is fine. However, nearing checkout time, I was feeling very sick and requested late check-out in order to gather myself physically. My request was denied with minimal sympathy / recognition of my circumstance.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. I am glad to read that overall you spent a pleasant moment at SO/ Vienna. However, it is regrettable that you felt sick on your departure day and that you experienced this annoying situation. We try to accommodate the wishes of your guests, especially when they don’t feel well. But unfortunately we weren’t able to do so as we were fully booked on September 4th. In this case sensitivity and courtesy is necessary and I apologize that we didn’t provide this service which should be a matter of course. I understand your disappointment and please be assured that I have addressed your comments to our Welcome Manager. We will work on our communication and the attitude towards our guests (helpfulness in this kind of situation, suggestion of alternatives - doctor, tea) Besides, I noted that you weren’t fully satisfied your room. Please feel free to share your impressions with me. I hope you are doing better and I would be delighted to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Average

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We are Accor Platinum guests and therefore stay at many Accor hotels around the world. Check in here was not welcoming and a very rushed experience although we were the only people at reception. There was no recognition at all of being an Accor member apart from a small sweet treat in the room.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. I am sorry to read that your stay was only average without recognition of your Platinum member status. Our aim is to offer our guests a wonderful and memorable experience and I apologize that we didn’t provide this service. Unfortunately, we weren’t able to offer you the complimentary upgrade as we were fully booked on September 4th. Please be assured that I have addressed your feedback to our Welcome Manager who will review the service standards and the appropriate attitude with his team. Besides, I noted that you weren’t fully satisfied with your room. Please feel free to share your impressions with me. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences caused and as a compensation, I would like to offer you 2 000 Le Club points on your member card no. 30…2486. We hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

SO amazing!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jose Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

In general, I can describe our stay in SO Wien as one of the most wonderful experiences in a hotel. City views definitely worth it, breakfast is fully recommended, as it is located in Das loft, with amazing views and has everything you'd ask for. Spa is also amazing for relaxing after a long walking day.

Dear Mr. O., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you spent a pleasant moment at SO/ Vienna enjoying our breakfast and relaxing at the Spa area. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated and of course, I have forwarded your nice words to the team. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Very good staying

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Abdulaziz Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Every thing was fine. And the workers were nice

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Exceptional

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Naila Business - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us by taking the time to explain things thoroughly, providing us with extra amenities and by offering useful tips. Moreover the room was spacious, clean and quite; and the hotel was on the Danube and in the center. Needless to say, the view from the room was spectacular..!!

Dear Mrs. B., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you spent a pleasant moment at SO/ Vienna enjoying the services and facilities of the hotel. I appreciate your nice words and of course, I have shared them with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

LUXURY YET URBAN AND YOUNG EXPERIENCE!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

T. A. Friends - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

the hotel was AMAZING! starting from the lobby and public areas which have an amazing futuristic architecture! and the rooms all designed in white colors bright and clean with big hot tub, and the spa and Jacuzzi at the 5th floor! the breakfast was amazing one of the best iv experienced and the staff - especially Anna was so amazing!

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us! We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay at SO/ Vienna and that you enjoyed the modern design as well as our breakfast in the restaurant Das LOFT. Of course, I have forwarded your comments to the team and especially to Anna. I am happy about your nice words and your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Excellent hotel in Vienna

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Martin Families - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Sitting outside the inner centre of city, the hotel is still excellently positioned with fine views over the city and good transport links. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. Of course, I have shared your nice words with the team. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Fantastic hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Michelle Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I really enjoyed my stay at So/Vienna. The room was clean, well appointed.and had a nice view. The fruit juice each day was a nice little extra. Breakfast was amazing with plenty of gluten free options including bread. The gym was well appointed and also had a view. The staff were always very helpful. Central location for sightseeing and walkable to the Austria Centre for a conference.

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were fully satisfied with our services. Of course, I have shared your nice words with the team. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Not bad but nothing special

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Elena K. Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Breakfast- poor table setting, need small spoon, fork, butter knife to be ready on table. Atmosphere during breakfast is distracting. It seems to be more staffs are needed to have cozy breakfast time. They are hurry and provide late service. Room condition is very good. Check in - why did it take more than an hour to bring luggage to room?

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The luggage should be brought to the room directly after check-in and I kindly apologize for this service failure. I have informed our Welcome Manager about your comment and we will make every effort to prevent this from happening in the future. Besides, I regret that you didn’t feel comfortable at breakfast. As we were quite busy last weekend, many guests arrived at the same time so the noise level can be more intense. Of course, our team should calm the situation with a smooth and friendly service in order to create a cozy atmosphere for our guests. Unfortunately, we weren’t able to provide this service. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused. As a compensation, I would like to offer you 2 000 Le Club points on your member card no. 30…5912. We hope to welcome you back soon with us in order to convince you of our high service level and to offer you a better experience at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Nic in Vienna

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nic Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Beautiful hotel and staff. Loved our room, day spa and Vienna.

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us enjoying our room and the time spent at our Spa. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. Please feel free to give me more details about your breakfast rating. Your remarks will help us to improve our offer and to prepare our guests an excellent experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at SO/ Vienna! Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

I can't believe it is a 5 star hotel.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

G. R. Friends - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The receptionists need to be trained obviously. Very disappointed on the experience.

Dear Mrs. G., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at SO/ Vienna. Our Welcome Manager has been informed about the lack of recognition and the inappropriate attitude of our staff. He will take immediate actions and train his team accordingly. Please be assured that I will keep a closer eye on this. It is regrettable that the bed comfort didn’t meet your expectations.Maybe the bed was too soft. The Sofitel brand and some SO/ hotels have a unique bed concept called "MyBed" which consists of two mattresses and an additional cover made out of down. Therefore, the bed is extra soft. Our SO Neat & Tidy team will be happy to remove this extra down cover for your next stay to ensure a good night’s rest. If you have further remarks, please do not hesitate to share them with me. In regards to the room cleaning, I have spoken to our SO Neat & Tidy Manager. The team has cleaned your room around midday after receiving the information to do the cleaning as soon as possible. I am sorry if the timing didn’t suit you. Our SO Neat & Tidy Team tries always to accommodate our guests’ requests in order to disturb as little as possible. However, sometimes we can’t arrange the timing according to their wishes. Nevertheless we will pay more attention to this detail. I apologize for the inconveniences caused and I would like to offer you as a compensation 4 000 Le Club points on your card number 30…0448. We hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna in order to prepare you better experience and to honor your Le Club Silver status. Please feel free to contact me directly or my assistant Ms. Christina Hager (ch…) for a future reservation. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Friendly service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Geo Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Perfect stay

Dear Wichaya, Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We thank you for your visit and we hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Ok but could be better

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Csaba D. Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel itself is good but the service needs improvement! Everything takes forever and service is not personalized! check-in: took forever; I was not recognized as a loyalty member nor as a guest who is staying in this particular hotel regularly; did not receive welcome drink voucher; check-out: took very long; receptionist was distracted and had trouble putting together a bill with my name written correctly Service: needed an ironing set and called the reception & room service 5 times before someone finally picked up the phone, waited an hour for the set to arrive in my room; room service: left the room at 8h30 and room service did not come until 16h when I was already back and my room still not made

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for visiting us again! We are delighted that you stayed with us. I truly regret the lack of service at reception and in housekeeping. Please be assured that both managers have been informed about your feedback and I personally did a follow up with them. Unfortunately, due to a high number of arrivals that day, we had waiting times at the reception. Of course, our Le Club members should be recognized and receive their voucher without request, especially when returning for the 6th stay. We have welcomed new staff members in August and they are currently be trained on the Accor guidelines. I am really sorry that the check-in experience didn’t meet our high service standards. We will take the appropriate measures to ensure the quality of service. Besides, the negligence from our housekeeping team should not happen. The communication need to be improved between both teams. I apologize for the inconveniences caused and as a compensation, I would like to offer you 2 000 Le Club points on your member card no. 30…3213 We hope to welcome you back soon with us in order to convince you of our high service level and to offer you a better experience at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Excellent stay in SO Vienna

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Fredanddana Families - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was perfect. From the check-in (upgrade offered), to the rooms (clean, comfortable, nice view, all amenities...), the breakfast (upper floor with fantastic view, nice service, excellent food..), the concierge (nice tips from Victor Rodriguez the City Guru :-)). It was not our first stay at SO Vienna and certainly not our last stay.

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for your recent visit! We are delighted that you enjoyed a fantastic stay with us and that you were fully satisfied with our services. I am very pleased to read your nice words and of course, I have shared them with the team and especially Victor. We very much appreciate your favorable rating and we hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna
Customer review rating 4.6/5

--- Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Large, bright room. Bed very comfortable, separate walkin shower an excellent feature that is one of the reasons we pick hotels like this. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts (included) were wonderful and the staff (especially the senior managers) were excellent and hard working. Also, I had to change my reservation and your staff were WONDERFUL in helping with that when I called. One thing we would change: the upstairs bar food menu at night was very limited, and not very light (lots of fried items, for example). While your rooftop may be mostly for people buying drinks and liking loud music, for your business guests in the hotel there should be more food to have informally that is healthy and attractive, or the formal restaurant could offer a lighter menu (even in the lobby bar if necessary).

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us enjoying the room and our breakfast service. Your nice words about our reception and Das LOFT team are very much appreciated. Of course, I have shared your feedback with them. I gladly thank you for your additional comments in regards to our food menu at the bar. It is regrettable that the food offer didn’t meet your expectations. We offer a more varied menu at our lobby bar BAR/terre as indeed the rooftop bar is more club-oriented. Despite the inconveniences caused, we hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna! Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Very nice experience overall

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ana D. Families - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I highly appreciated that I offered a feedback (I needed one more bed for my little daughter) was promptly addressed. The breakfast location is amazing but there was a cue and personal seemed quite stretched so there could be improved the service.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your nice words regarding the speedy handling of your request are very much appreciated. However, I regret the lack of service at breakfast. Our restaurant Manager has been informed and he will address the topic with his team. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna! Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna