Hotel - ibis budget Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Leicester

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 538 reviews
All hotels in Leicester
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • Breakfast
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 83 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WiFi in your room
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 575 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Leicester

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 538 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 15/11/2017
« Budget Accommodation »

A good, practical, basic en suite accommodation most suitable for overnight/weekend stay. A good variety of breakfasts, buffet style. A good service from the staff. I felt the road signage to the hotel should be improved, I had three attempts at locating the hotel entrance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALANHW5627XX , Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and many thanks for your positive comment. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and found the hotel to your satisfaction. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget Leicester very soon. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 08/11/2017
« Staff friendly cleanliness bad »

The staff very friendly ! Ideal location for what we needed ! However not very clean at all!!! Dirt in corners of room , toilet not very clean Shower not very clean and floor needed a good hoover ! Budget hotel fair enough but we still expected it to be clean !!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jonathon Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your recent visit at Ibis Budget Leicester. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience with us at Ibis Budget in Leicester. Obviously we failed to meet our usually high standard of service and quality on this occasion. I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 29/09/2017
« The rooms. »

I felt like I stayed in a hospice, or an hotel. The toilet room was very small. There was a walk in shower which was pretty much see-through, which also had a hole in. The sink was pretty much next to the bed. The duvet was paper thin, which lead to me waking up shivering. There was no kettle, or anything like that, there was nothing but two little plastic cups and a tiny bar of soap. Wasn't very impressed with the room, and was definitely not worth the money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 350ebr Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your recent visit at Ibis Budget Leicester. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience with us at Ibis Budget in Leicester. Obviously we failed to meet our usually high standard of service and quality on this occasion. Everything which you had pointed out is according to the brand standard of ALL Ibis Budget. However, our hotel is planned for a renovation and soon we shall be having separate toilet and bathrooms. I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

TripAdvisor review
kunle2017 Family - 27/09/2017
« A real "budget" stay but 4star rate charged »

This Hotel on the outskirt of Leicester is easy to locate and right next to a few eateries including KFC. Hotel looked newly built, neat/clean and basic. Found staff on duty friendly and helpful especially at check in and breakfast. Thermostat in the room had the control button missing making it difficult to adjust the room temperature through the humid night. Stayed in many Accor hotels so far, but this rates low on my list especially after paying even more than I have paid for many non-budget Novotel/Le Accor hotel options.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear kunle2017 I am pleased to know that you very much liked the cleanniness of the hotel and the service from the staff. Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your recent visit. In regards to the price; our prices fluctuate and based on the availability of the hotel. I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

TripAdvisor review
Woodpecker2014 Solo travel - 24/09/2017
« Perfect for a stop off during longer journey. »

Wasn't sure what to expect knowing it was 'Budget ' but was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, comfy bed, towels provided and a very small bar of soap, no tea/coffee in the room but reception is open 24 hrs a day so you can get tea, coffee, mocha (yum) from a nice machine, there's also mesls 24/7 too but didn't try them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Woodpecker2014 Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and also thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to learn that your overall impression of the Hotel was quite positive. Thank you very much for your kind feedback on all aspects of your stay. I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Budget Leicester again in the near future. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

AccorHotels certified review
Dewina Families - 09/09/2017
« Comfort and cozy »

We stayed there only 2 nights but the kids were extremely happy with the Bunk Bed and i was so happy with the Cappuchino Coffee.... Over all it was good.. Thank you to MR. SLAMET who was being a very helpful as a front office. Thank You Ibis.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 06/09/2017
« Worth it. »

Definitely a good place to stay. Even though it is at a service station you don't hear the car traffic. Only minor complaint we had was the noise of other guests as they returned back to the hotel. Other than that it was a good night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 201KATYC Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and also thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to learn that your overall impression of the Hotel was quite positive. Thank you very much for your kind feedback on all aspects of your stay. I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Budget Leicester again in the near future. Warmest regards, AHMED DURVESH General Manager

TripAdvisor review
georgecF5408XN Friends getaway - 02/09/2017
« Great staff »

Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast is great value. Well placed to access central Leicester. Clean and well decorated, looked like a new pin. The first receptionist deserved particular praise in handling a booking error without raising my anxiety levels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEORGECF5408XN , Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Budget in Leicester in the future. Warmest regards, AHMED DURVESH General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

TripAdvisor review
Malcolm D Business - 24/07/2017
« Perfect. This is how value accommodation should be done! »

One of my new favourite hotels, I really enjoyed my stay at this IBIS Budget, it was very clean, modern & professional, exactly what I care about when staying in hotels. The rooms and hotel in general are newly refurbished and have all the important facilities (en-suite toilet & shower, comfy clean bed, working TV etc) for a good stay, whilst skipping the unnecessary ones to reduce price (no 5 types of shower gel, bathrobes etc). It is this extremely good focus on identifying the important aspects of a stay (clean room, good bed etc) that so impressed me about this hotel. They have a restaurant and bar onsite and the hotel is part of what appears to be a new motorway-style services with a supermarket and a couple of food outlets (KFC and The Little French Oven). Great road connectivity and there a park&ride across the street which I took to the centre of Leicester each morning, this took about 25 mins.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Malcolm D Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and also thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to learn that your overall impression of the Hotel was quite positive. Thank you very much for your kind feedback on all aspects of your stay. I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Budget Leicester again in the near future. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 10/07/2017
« Very poor room facility »

The room was not what I would expect from an Ibis hotel chain, I have used them extensively when travelling in France, but never to the low standard which was afforded to my son & girlfriend whom I booked and paid the room for. I have been shown pictures of the room and would have uploaded them but this site does not allow access to complete this action

TripAdvisor review
Business - 14/05/2017
« WYSIWYG »

Why would you book this hotel expecting complementry tea and coffee and free shower gel? This is a budget hotel and perfect for an overnight stop off. Rooms are immaculately clean and functional with an almost functional charm. Clean, comfortable with great breakfast. All you need.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear freestyler72 , Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and many thanks for your positive comment. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and found the hotel to your satisfaction. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget Leicester very soon. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 19/04/2017
« Stay whilst watching Touring Cars at Donington »

No bad. Very clean room. Efficient staff. I didn't like the decor - it was too cheap and plasticky looking for my tastes but then the prices are pretty cheap. Digital TV didn't have all the freeview channels - eg, no ITV4 available. Perhaps that was down to the geographical location though?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 942matt Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your recent visit at Ibis Budget Leicester. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience with us at Ibis Budget in Leicester. Obviously we failed to meet our usually high standard of service and quality on this occasion. I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

TripAdvisor review
Jashwant Family - 18/04/2017
« Comfortable Stay »

We had comfortable stay here , the Location is very ideal for visits to Leicester city , Rooms are clean. This was our second visit here . The staff are friendly. As this is budget hotel there is limited choice for breakfast .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jashwant , Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and many thanks for your positive comment. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and found the hotel to your satisfaction. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget Leicester very soon. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

TripAdvisor review
Family - 08/04/2017
« BHX Airport Visit »

Travel from Newcastle and stayed overnight to collect my wife at BHX Airport the following day. Very convenient location adequate budget hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet. Although located adjacent to a main junction on the A45 highway, very quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and also thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to learn that your overall impression of the Hotel was quite positive. Thank you very much for your kind feedback on all aspects of your stay. I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Budget Leicester again in the near future. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 29/03/2017

The front desk staffs are super unfriendly and terrible service. Requested guests to drink direct pipe water and breakfast was being monitored and made us feel uncomfortable to have breakfast there.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 28/03/2017

Was excellent up until hit with a 100 pound parking fine despite already booking and paying at hotel where it said free parking for guests

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 27/03/2017

Very comfortable overnight stay

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 27/03/2017

My room was not cleaned and my bed was not made during my stay, a failure in the housekeeping department. I asked to see the manager, he was on the telephone. The receptionist told him I wished to make a complaint, but he did not wish to see me. Unimpressive staff. I have stayed at this hotel many times since October 2013, but I shall not stay there again. The hotel's best times were when Mr Solanki was manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 26/03/2017

Bed uncomfortable, no drink making facilities in room, too small, no privacy in shower area, i would not stay again as we didn't get a good nights sleep, i suppose the price reflects the standard.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 26/03/2017
« Great location »

The location of this hotel is convenient to travel around the attractions provider if you have your own transport. However, the hotel front desk staffs are super unfriendly. The room itself without kettle so if the room guests need hot water have to go down to the reception there to get hot water, we have requested hot boiled water for small kids and the receptionist filled the direct pipe water to our water tumbler for us. In addition, the worst part is the lady in charge for the morning breakfast was terrible, she was standing in front of you and watching what food and volume you take. This kind of the service is terrible. We had paid for the breakfast and we afraid to eat more and end up we just used the coffee machine hot water to make our own cup noodle. We definitely will not come back to this hotel if the front desk receptionists service no improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angelchong Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your recent visit at Ibis Budget Leicester. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience with us at Ibis Budget in Leicester. Obviously we failed to meet our usually high standard of service and quality on this occasion. I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager Ibis Budget Leicester

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 6.4 km ibis Leicester City
ibis Leicester City Hotel
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.5 km Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
From
From 68.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.20 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 27 km Novotel Nottingham Derby
Novotel Nottingham Derby Hotel
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 39.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 29 km ibis Nottingham Centre
ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel
From
From 35.00 GBP Non member rate
From 33.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LEICESTER
See rates