Hotel - ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.0/5 902 reviews
All hotels in Sydney olympic park
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 89.00 AUD Non member rate
From 89.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
  • Private enclosed outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Offering affordable accommodation in the heart of Sydney Olympic Park, ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park features 156 air-conditioned guest rooms, with a range of reduced mobility options available. Contemporary in design, each guest room at this accessibleSydney hotel provides everything needed for a peaceful, relaxed stay and a restful night's sleep. Guest rooms feature WIFI access, comfortable bedding, a private ensuite and a TV. Room configurations allow for a maximum of two, three or four guests.

  • 156 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • WiFi in your room
Our rooms fittings
3.7/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,354 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 902 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
K T. J. Families - 19/04/2018
« Ibis Budget Olympic Park »

The rooms were clean but I would describe them as caravan park type accommodation and very budget. Price was higher because of swimming carnival and the proximity to the venue. Staff were very good and helpful and extremely overworked. breakfast facility very small. Bunk beds were not made up and cramped for 3 children and 1 adult when I asked for 2 adults and 1 child, and 1 adult with 2 children. No instructions for using urn so paid for coffee. The accommodation did the job seeing it was a last minute decision to stay overnight.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Krystyna J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive a constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please allow me to express my sincerest apology for the experience you had. Please let myself know if you require accommodation in future and i will ensure you are well looked after. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Thai N. Business - 18/04/2018
« Short stay »

The checking was very good the staffs is friendly. This all you need for a short and budget stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thai N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sean Business - 17/04/2018
« Comfy bed -crap wifi »

Room was clean. Blinds needed to be jammed to stay down. The bed was comfortable. Shower door would not close completely. Breakfast a bit 'mean', especially considering what is available at other budget motels. Wifi was patchy and the one log-in a day is absurd.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sean G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive a constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and products. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 17/04/2018
« Does the job »

Functional. No frills, but handy location for SOPAC. Wet carpet just outside shower was only dodginess (didnt complain at time). No wet smell though. Staff very nice. Will no doubt stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive a constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Pretty E. U. Families - 17/04/2018
« Ahhhh »

Had to change rooms twice (with all our stuff) due to non-working air conditioner and then room key/card malfunction (I.e. not able to enter room with key/card). Was offered free breakfast. Is that all? When breakfast is advertised for $1. That times 2 mornings times 2 guests. $4, Please! When told I brought my own breakfast, that was it! Nothing more offered for our trouble. Maybe free parking @ $20 a night no big ask.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracy C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices, therefore a credit refund in the amount of $40 will be issued to your account. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assitant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sc Families - 17/04/2018
« Unfortunately, yet again the Ibis Budget really did disappoint. »

Room 315 Walls dirty Broken shower screen sliders Blind torn and aged No mattress protector on the top bunk No pillow protectors on two of the pillows (one pillow had a blood stain on it) Drinking from plastic and or plastic coated paper cups and using plastic stirrers instead of teaspoons is not only wasteful and a disgrace in this day and age when we have a clear issue with waste and landfill. When paying $169 a night I would not expect this! I understand this is a budget hotel and I accept a property with older blinds, beds etc as long as it is clean. Sheets and towels were clean, thankyou, however that’s all that was clean. The bottom of the inside of the plastic waste bin was also dirty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Please allow me to express sincerest apology for the experience you had. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience in future. Please give myself a call on 02… should you require accommodation in future. I will ensure you receive a premium discounted rate and well looked after. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Cass Families - 16/04/2018
« Basic but everything we required »

The room was basic but we knew that it would be before arriving. The location is great, the beds where comfortable and parking was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cassandra H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Elizabeth J. Families - 16/04/2018

Very nice.Helpful staff Particularly Marty Lamont..who went above and beyond

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elizabeth J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and Marty. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 15/04/2018
« Good »

Good experience, the breakfast could have been a bit better with more options for cereal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madeline, "good"... we will take "good" for now. But!!! We will aim to be so much better!!! Thank you for the review and please know we will discuss cereal options at our next team meeting. Please know, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and letting us know about your stay! Kindest regards, Mike Front Office

AccorHotels certified review
Anson Solo - 15/04/2018
« Good and satisfied »

The staff at night shift was polite. Beem helpful even I checked-in at 3am far coming from Canberra... Everything is great except the fridge (prob hasnt been used for long while so.had some smell)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi and thank you for telling us about the fridge!!! Glad that you enjoyed your stay (for the most part). Please know, we will pass that feedback over to House Keeping and are really appreciative that you told us about it! Our guest feedback really is the best way we have to improve! Many thanks, Mike Front Office

AccorHotels certified review
Karen W. Families - 14/04/2018
« Dirty and disgusting »

Room was dirty after moving to this room from a room where someone had been smoking in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen Walton, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 02… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kyle Families - 13/04/2018
« close to facitlies that we attended at Olympic Park »

there were a few loud kids on our floor, and the running up and down the hallway later at night was disturbing, but this was not the hotels fault, its parents not controlling their children.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kylie Peterson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please allow me to express my apologies for the noise caused by the kids. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manger

AccorHotels certified review
Lisa Business - 13/04/2018
« Overpriced for a very basic room. »

Cramped, noisy, breakfast was a joke, I had to stand to eat whatever I could grab that was left to eat at 7.10am. The staff were friendly, there was not enough of them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa Roth, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Annette Families - 12/04/2018
« Good for the price »

Was clean & convenient for our purpose. Breakfast was better than expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annette P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 11/04/2018
« when booking wasnt told about room .had to pay extra to upgrade. no doona for kid dissappointed »

explain properly about accommodation b4 asking money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kamini N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 02… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jenny L. Friends - 11/04/2018
« over night stay »

For a one night stay the room was ok and clean although very small!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Charles H. Couples - 10/04/2018
« Mr Charles H. »

The book in and book were simple and courteous . The staff were excellent the bed was comfortable and the linen was great . Overall it was a good place to stay for a last minute booking at an economy hotel. More than happy with our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Llwynn H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gail C. Couples - 10/04/2018
« The room was very bad with water leaks »

The shower leaked very badly through the wall and into the toilet and through onto the carpet. Also the room above must have had a leak as water was dripping from the ceiling onto the corner of the bed which was atrocious.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gail C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 02… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Phil Friends - 10/04/2018
« Comfy »

It was good, easy check in and friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phillip B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew Friends - 10/04/2018
« Dident cater for the 4 adults i paid for »

Was ok not happy when I payed for 4 adults And got into the room and there was a bunk over the main bed that said kids under 9 only screws was hanging out for the bunk in room 307 so I had to take the mattress down onto the floor to sleep on

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 02… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Babu Basnet Assistant Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 89.00 AUD Non member rate
From 89.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 550 m Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
From
From 259.00 AUD Non member rate
From 259.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 580 m ibis Sydney Olympic Park
ibis Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
From
From 170.00 AUD Non member rate
From 170.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 660 m Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
From
From 289.00 AUD Non member rate
From 289.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.2 km ibis budget Enfield
ibis budget Enfield
From
From 71.10 AUD Non member rate
From 71.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SYDNEY OLYMPIC PARK
See rates