Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel 4.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,183 reviews
Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Completely renovated hotel with freshly designed rooms, inspired by Budapest

  • Best location in the heart of the city

  • Brand new Winestone restaurant with unique wine selection

  • Complimentary coffee and tea making facility in the room

  • Free wifi access in the entire area of the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • LISZT FERENCPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

Vaci utca 20
1052
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3614853100

Fax: (+36)1/4853111

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LINE 15 :   SZERVITA TER

  • METRO BLUE LINE :   3 FERENCIEK TERE

  • METRO RED LINE :   2 DEÁK TÉR

  • METRO YELLOW LINE :   1 VÖRÖSMARTY TÉR

  • BY TRAM :   2 VIGADO TER

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC At 20km / 12.43 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    EASTERN RAILWAY At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN RAILWAY At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    WESTERN RAILWAY At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.494183, 19.052557

Our accommodations

Enjoy yourself to one of our freshly designed Superior room or choose our Superior Privilege room with extended services like access to the prestigious Privilege Lounge .

Superior room with the touch of Budapest - exclusive comfort with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior room with the touch of Budapest - exclusive comfort with two separate beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Privilege room with the touch of Budapest - exclusive comfort with privilege services

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

Privilege room with the touch of Budapest-exclusive comfort with privilege services, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

My Room - Taste of Hungary - exclusive comfort with privilege services

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 0
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Junior Suite with private Infra Sauna

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

Winestone City Center

Type of cuisine: International

Winestone City Center pairs accessible, regional-inspired cuisine with a creative selection of Hungarian and international wines, in a vibrant and sophisticated setting.

Lunch

08:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 120

  • Maximum capacity: 130 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

5,059 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,183 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very pleased with the speedy check in and amazing staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joel F. Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

the room was fantastic, clean and perfect for after a long trip from USA

Perfect position to visit the city but...

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is situated along the commercial street of Budapest, really closed to all principal attractions of the city. Breakfast was delicious and the room really beautiful and well designed. The only things that I did not appreciate were the pillows really uncomfortable and the room cleaning not done well.

Satisfied, but worn hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Satisfied with the experience. But hotel is clearly worn. Stains on carpet. Lounge was pretty empty on both food and drinks, glad I didnt pay any extra for it. Id say this hotel is way to expensive compared to other hotel/mercure hotel in other countries.

Very nice business hotel in the heart of the city

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stefan Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice business hotel in the heart of the city. I would have enjoyed a wider variety of fruits an vegetables for breakfast and a gym for the hotel guests

Very good.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yanka Families - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Exept for the chambermaid(the places for the tea-kattle and for the water, plus the heater in the bath-everything was covered with a dust)i like this place.The location was ok for me.The people at the reception, bar, restaurant-all were heplful.The best eggs and ham during breakfast :).The size of the room was ok too.The bed-comfortable.Just miss the free coffe mashinе in the lobby which had in Mercure hotel, Nijmegen, Netherlands.

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean room good service

Great overnight stay in Budapest

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shelley L. P. Friends - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

This hotel was in a great location. It helped make our stay enjoy. Breakfast was magnificent and staff were very friendly and helpful .

Great satisfaction

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nomi G. Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Hi Thanks a lot for your kind hospitality. It was a great pleasure. All the best. Nomi and Doron G., Nahariya, Israel.

We had a problem free stay and that is most important.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul B. Couples - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We were on the move a lot so what we didn’t want were problems of any kind. We had no problems at the Mercure Budapest. Although not big the gym was great for us. The Mercure is placed well in a busy part of town which was accessed by our arranged driver. All staff spoken English (our first language).

Agradable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Naomi Couples - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Agradable

Very central and excellent service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jacky 5 Family - 05/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stay of 2 nights. Room in quiet area as requested. Room size correct, mastresses rather hard compared to other Accor Hotel beds. Bathroom for one person at a time only, no separate toilet. Large breakfast buffet, large breakfast room, a bit loud. Quality of food is correct. Excellent service at reception and concierge. Ticket reservation for a boat trip done at hotel. Tourist information provided at arrival. Very helpful and smiling personnel at reception and bar.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nick Solo - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

IT WAS A GOOD STAY HOWEVER THE ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENT IS THAT I WOULD HAVE LIKED INDIVIDUAL SHAMPOO AND SOAP IN THE ROOM

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jimmie Solo - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a nice hotel. Staff were nice and attentive. Service was also good.my only negative feedback is their was a lack of communication to between the car service they provided from airport to the hotel. I was told by the hotel to pay them for the car service but when I was dropped off the car service asked for payment. So I paid the car service.guy 60 euros. When I checked out there was another charge for the car service. My only pet peeve that I had never authorized this charge. I was a little irrated because I was still traveling g thru out europe and this was an inconvenient trying to settle their mistake. But in the end they fixed it. This in no way changed my reflection on the great service and nice hotel.my only advice is to communicate better to how the service with third parties are handled.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Raphael A. Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

This was our second visit to your hotel, last time every thing was ok, that’s the reason we chosed to come back. This time the room wasn’t clean enough, every day we had to ask from the reception for missing things .

Dear Raphael A., First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel again. I think it is the best source of motivation for us. I am sorry to hear that this time you experienced some inconveniences concerning the cleaning service; please let me express my sincerest apologies. I have shared your concerns with my Housekeeping Manager and we will do our best to avoid similar cases in the future. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roni Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

All good

Dear Roni, Thank you so much for taking your time to fill in our questionnaire following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! It seems from the online questionnaire that although you were satisfied with almost everything in our hotel, you have experienced some problems in connection with the service in the bar. I would be very grateful if you could share your detailed feedback with us in order to do the necessary steps to avoid similar cases in the future. I do hope you will choose our hotel again during your next visit to Budapest. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Not a 4 star hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sung B. C. Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Besides the location, it was a real disappointment my stay in this hotel. Small room, similar to a ibis room, smelly bathroom, truly small, budget breakfast, etc...

Dear Sung Bok C., First and foremost I would like to thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. Although this is not the type of review we enjoy receiving your honest opinion is very valuable for us as we are continuously working on the improvement of our services. I am deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please let me express my sincerest apologies. Issues concerning the air-conditoner and smell in the bathroom has been forwarded to our Technical and Housekeeping Manager and they will do the necessary steps to avoid similar cases in the future. I regret that you found your room small; unfortunately it is a common issue especially in the city center hotels. I only can hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back and we can gain back your trust in our hotel and services. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Generally very good, service, location, decor

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Elizabeth K. Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was excellent

Dear Elizabeth K, Thank you very much for this wonderful review of your stay here in Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel. I am more than happy to see that your experience went beyond your expectations and you were satisfied with our hotel and services from every aspects. Your satisfaction is the best possible reward for us. I do hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Great location, business lounge included

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Su Business - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Definitely stay here and in Privileged room, you get perks of business lounge with fingerfood, snacks and afternoon wines, cool amenities and very central location in Budapest. Just avoid the Winestore bar, it's TOO pricy.

Dear Su, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with me your comments following your stay at the Mercure Budapest City Center. I am very glad to see your positive feedback regarding the service during your stay with us. It is my special pleasure that you were very satisfied with your Privilege room and it's additional services like Privilege Lounge access. I am sorry to hear that you found our restaurant pricey. Concerning the pricing our aim was to offer a outstanding price-quality ratio. I regret that our intention is not in line with your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anon Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Disappointed with breakfast area and size of rooms

Dear Anon, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated; thank you for sharing! On the one hand I am happy to see that generally you were satisfied with our hotel and services. On the other hand I am deeply sorry to read that you experienced some inconvenience due to the rush hours in breakfast; please let me express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately the breakfast room can be crowded during the morning especially around 9 o'clock. Please be assured that our staff does their best to handle this kind of situation and secure quality services for our guests. I regret that you found your room small; unfortunately it is a common issue especially in the city center. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

The rooms were great but breakfast was overcrowded

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sharon Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is great. The location is perfect to access the whole of Budapest and the rooms were spacious and clean. The only downside was breakfast. We arrived in the last hour and had to queue for a table. Perhaps it should go on for another half hour so everyone can get in as the space is quite small. Once we got in the food was good and it did start to thin out

Dear Sharon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel. I am very happy to hear that generally you had a pleasant stay with us and you really enjoyed our central location. Our housekeeping staff will be delighted to hear that you found your room comfortable and well prepared. Unfortunately the breakfast room can be crowded during the morning especially around 9 o'clock. I wold like to express my apologies for this small inconvenience. Please be assured that our staff does their best to handle this kind of situation and secure quality services for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Iváncsics Nándor / Mr. Nándor Iváncsics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: H6… mercure.com | accorhotels.com
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest