Hotel - Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

4.0/5 2,990 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 78.30 EUR Non member rate
From 78.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air-cooling system. Not available during the heating period.
  • LISZT FERENC
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Massage
  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 6:00-0:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 6:00-0:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Enjoy yourself to one of our freshly designed Superior room or choose our Superior Privilege room with extended services like access to the prestigious Privilege Lounge .

  • 239 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,903 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,990 reviews
Fad Friends - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient city hotel »

The location is very convenient on Vuca St. However, check-in experience wasn’t pleasant as the guy checking us in was in his bad mood. Quite unprofessional. Also one of the 2 available lifts broke down, and waiting to use the lift was terrible. Stayed for 5 nights and the lift wasn’t repaired throughout the stay. The room was okay, but not the best experience you can get from Mercure.

James Friends - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice but disappointing »

Really nice hotel, however we only had a shower in our room which was broken. It was reported 3 times however on our departure it was still broken.

Shlomit Friends - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« not bad at all »

I liked the hotel overall, the rooms are nice, breakfast was good, Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I disliked the fact that the rooms were a bit tiny, also when we got there it didn't seem that the pillow covers were new, they seemed used. also the carpet was dirty Lastly, the elevators were always full and slow.

Kyh Business - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience »

Nice bed, food, drick!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear kyh, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! It is highly appreciated. We are really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and services from every aspects. Your positive experience will serve as the best possible encouragement for us. We do hope you will choose our hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Paul Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Business Stay »

Nice hotel, room ok but far too hot, despite turning off all heat sources in the room. I had to have the window open all the time which was rather noisy at night. Good location and comfortable furnishings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to give us feedback following your recent stay with us. On the one hand we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our great central location and recently renovated comfortable rooms. On the other hand I am sorry to read that you experienced some inconvenience due to the temperature in your room; please let me express my sincerest apologies. Please be informed that your remarks have been forwarded to our technical team and we will do our best to avoid similar cases in the future. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Anonymous Families - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel with excellent location »

The hotel has excellent location, the hotel staff are attentive to every request and help, the breakfast is great, the restaurant in the lobby is excellent and inexpensive. Highly recommended Thank you for a pleasant experience orna G. - israel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, What a tremendous feedback you have written about your stay! Thank you for your nice words about our great and central location, the cozy and modern host area as well as the high-quality services you experienced during your stay. We are happy you were especially satisfied with our breakfast selection and that you had a memorable time with us exploring the Hungarian capital. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future! Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Kim L. Couples - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect location »

This hotel is in a great location. The rooms have been recently refurbished. The breakfast was good, they made fresh omelet’s every day. The staff were really great, the breakfast room did get very busy on the last day (Friday). The one complaint I have is there was no milk for breakfast tea only powdered creamer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kim l, Thank you very much for taking your time give us feedback following your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you could enjoy our central location and you found your recently renovated room comfortable. Our restaurant team will be delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your breakfast as well. Your comment about the milk is a bit surprising for us as it is part of our standard offer. Next time please do not hesitate to share your concerns with our staff immediately to offer a proper solution for the experienced inconvenience. We do hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Anonymous Couples - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Room very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast dis-organised, slow to resupply items,# such as bread glasses, cups etc. Forget about having an omelette.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a short summary about your stay! We are happy to read you loved your room and you found our staff friendly and helpful. At the same same time I am sorry to read that you experienced such an inconvenience during the breakfast time. Your remarks are especially valuable for us in a continuous effort to provide better service quality. Please rest assured that your comments were forwarded to the entire management team in order to improve on our services. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Jade Couples - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Brilliant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jade, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and services from every aspects. Your satisfaction is the best possible source of motivation for all of us. We do hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

A J. P. Couples - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect Location »

This hotel is perfectly located to explore both Buda and Pest. The staff are very helpfull, welcoming and well trained. The rooms are modern, well laid out and quiet. With a view to positive criticism we have 4 small points to make. First, when you put a "do not disturb" sign on your door it means just that. However if, as happened during our stay, the housekeeping staff vacuum the coridoor outside your room early in the morning it wakes you up. In effect you have been disturbed. Second, the lighting in the rooms, as is the trend now, is poor. Yes there are bedside reading lamps but if you wish to read in a chair then there is not enogh light. Similarly, if a lady wishes to apply her make up the only place with enough light is the bathroom. However, if somone has just taken a bath or shower the bathroom is full of steam and there is not extact fan, or if there is, it does not work (room 526). Thirdly, by 4 star hotel standards the bath towels are far too small and far too thin. Finally we feel that the hotel under sells itself. We did extensive research before choosing this hotel but nowhere did it say that the rooms had a hairdryer, a fridge and tea and coffee facilities. As a result we brought a hairdryer which was not needed. These are small issues but issues which, if resolved, would have turned a score of 9/10 into 10/10.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A J P., Thank you very much for taking your time to share your detailed feedback with us. We appreciate every feedback we can get from our Guests and it is really great to read that generally you had a pleasant stay with us. We are greatly interested in all of your remarks you made concerning our services. They are especially valuable for us in a continuous effort to provide better service quality. Please rest assured that your comments were forwarded to the entire management team in order to improve on our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Charles K. Couples - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely brilliant and vibrant city »

Superb. Modern facilities right in the “high street” in the centre of Budapest

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charles K., Thank you very much for your amazing review! I appreciate the time you took to share it and I was delighted to see that you were fully satisfied with the hotel. I have to agree with you, our location is very ideal and central. I am happy as well to see that you would recommend us. Thank you again for sharing and I hope your next stay will be just as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Lucy Couples - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely weekend »

Great hotel, great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at the Mercure Budapest City Center. I was happy to see that you have sent a lovely weekend in the hotel and you have enjoyed your stay. I have to agree with you, our location is very good. Thank you for your recommendation regarding the services we should improve. I am looking forward welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Enise Couples - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Obviously when booking you see pictures and all but generally hotels disappoint. This did not. We got the room pictured it was so central and staff were lovely! We would definitely reccomend this to anyone wanting to visit Budapest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Enise, Thank you very much for such an amazing review! I was really happy to see that your experiences fully met with your expectations. It is always good to see positive review and I have taken good note of your remark regarding the central location and the helpful staff. I very much appreciate that you would recommend us and I hope your next stay with will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Flavia Couples - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cozy hotel »

Comfortable room, but the door of the bathroom shall change to sliding style to help the movement in the limited space. I spend breakfast fare for 2, but it seems not credit to my memberships point.

Mehul Solo - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Disappointed that the USB power sockets were not working. There is lots of noise from outside. The lifts are slow and narrow which is frustrating when there are more than 3 people and their bags. Also, no hot water on one of the mornings I stayed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mehul, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Although we were very concerned to read that you experienced some inconvenience due to the noise and interruption in hot water supply, please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences caused. While I wish you had a better experience with us, it is a feedback that we learn from and use to improve. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Or O. Couples - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

Bad shower, no hot water and bad water flow. Wasnt fixed since the first day when i complaint till the end.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Or O., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment following your stay at the Mercure Budapest City Center. I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We had an unexpected technical issue and my colleagues were trying to solve it as soon as possible, but I am still sorry it has caused you inconveniences. I very much appreciate you have shared your concerns and I hope we will have another chance to accommodate you and gain back your trust. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Aileen B. Couples - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely winter break »

Checked in quickly. Double room nicely decorated. Very clean and modern. Fresh towels daily. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection to choose from. Location excellent on vaci utca with many restaurants and shops. All staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aileen B, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your kind feedback with us. We are happy to read you loved and exploited the location of the property and that your room was well-prepared for you. Thank you very much for your positive feedback about breakfast and our colleagues, as well. We do hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Sarah P. Friends - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal location, comfortable beds, great shower, fab breakfast - loved it! »

We were very pleased with the location of the hotel, it was very central and easy to get to the River, River cruises, Shops, Restaurants and Sightseeing Bus Stops. The room was a good size and nicely decorated, the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and the shower was lovely and powerful, there was also plenty of amenities available - everything you could ever need! Our rate included breakfast and there was plenty of choice of breakfast items (both sweet and savoury) and even an omelette station offering freshly made fried or scrambled eggs, omelettes and Ham and Eggs. I was really pleased with our stay and would recommend

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah P., I very much appreciate you took the time to share your positive feedback both here and the Tripadvisor. It was nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I hope your next stay will be just as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Anonymous Business - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good hotel very well located »

comfortable room, excellent location in the middle of the city

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire M., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment following your stay at the Mercure Budapest City Center. I was happy to see that you were generally satisfied with the hotel and the services we provide. I have taken good note of your remark regarding the comfortable room and the excellent location. On the other hand, I am truly sorry that the maintenance issue was not fixed during your stay. I will take the necessary steps to avoid similar mistakes in the future. Thank you again for sharing and I look forward welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Lisa Business - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good, the staff was very friendly, the rooms and the hotel were very clean. I personally had the misfortune of sleeping next to very noisy neighbours.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the service provided by team. It is even nice to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness throughout the hotel. I am sorry that the noise from the next room disturbed you; please let me express my sincerest apologies. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 78.30 EUR Non member rate
From 78.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates