Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 930 reviews
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the Futian CBD and right next to the Metro Station

  • 479 guest rooms with modern convenient facilities

  • 13 function rooms in various styles

  • International specialties in 4 Restaurants and 2 Bars

  • Indoor pool, spa and sauna facilities with relaxation experience

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Zhuzilin, Shennan Boulevard
Futian District
Guandong Province
518040
shenzhen
china

Tel: +8675583500888

Fax: (+86)755/83029333

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Shenzhen Bus Company :   204 Zhuzilin

  • Luobao Line :   Line 1 Zhuzilin/Exit B2

  • By plane

    Shenzhen At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By train

    Luohu Station At 13km / 8.08 miles

GPS :22.534955, 114.012659

Our accommodations

There are 481 rooms with 8 different categories to suit different guest. The Superior twin room and Queen room have a mountain view, the Deluxe twin room, queen room and double beds room have with extra space a view of the bay. The Executive rooms are available with executive floor privileges. The Bay view suites are available with executive floor privileges with pleasant view of the bay.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 47
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 47
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE EXECUTIVE ROOM, Lounge Access, 1 King Size Bed, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE EXECUTIVE ROOM, Lounge Access, 2 Single Size Beds, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

EXECUTIVE SUITE, Lounge Access, 1 King Size Bed, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 75
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

COFFEE SHOP

Type of cuisine: International

Coffee Shop serves a wide variety of dishes, with a buffet available for breakfast through dinner as well as international selection of A La Carte dishes. And the friendly staff and attentive service also will make your stay truly enjoyable.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CHINESE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

Whet your appetite with a variety of contemporary Cantonese expertly prepared by our Cantonese head chef and team. Featuring extravagant private dining rooms in an elegant environment.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GARDEN BBQ LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: Barbecue

Garden bar, an outdoor barbecue bar provides all local beer and soft drinks all you can drink,selected steaks and more classic grill cuisine. Garden bar can also be a dream venue to organize cocktail party or other private parties, etc.

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KENZO TEPPANYAKI

Type of cuisine: Japanese

KenzoTeppanyaki with an open kitchen and carefully chosen fresh materials, plus the classic living culture and sake culture, accompany you everyday in Japanese method.

Lunch

11:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

EXECUTIVE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Sit back with a glass of wine or a whiskey at this stylish and chic bar, as you enjoy spectacular city views and immerse in the sounds of beautiful music.Wine down over a drink with the scenic views overlooking the dazzling city.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy an afternoon tea, coffee and pastries or catch up with friends over wine, while enjoying the laid back atmosphere at this elegant bar.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 478

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 260 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

3,274 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

930 reviews

nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

catelle Business - 18/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel, good location close to the airport ( 20 mn by car approx- depends traffic) and subway station fron of the hotel. Room was nice but very cold, impossible to change the airconditioner. very quiet.

Great experience. Attentive staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark G. Business - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is well located in Fuitan and easy to get to Baoan and Nanshan areas. Especially helpful were David the concierge who helped me with a parcel delivery. The girls in the executive lounge were very attentive to making me feel comfortable. They went out of their way to provide great service. Impressive.

Bad experience as a LeClub Accor Hotel member

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ytjacksontse Business - 11/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I booked one night online Accor hotel with my membership. I was staying in a non-smoking room with smoking stink smell, poor breakfast. When i was checking out, i tried to get a reward points with my Accorplus member card but they won't accepted because room price not over 700CNY(the reception told what their big boss say). I never have this kind of experience in a 4 stars hotel. I reported my experience to Accor Hotel team, wish they can help.

Dear ytjacksontse, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Smoking is prohibited within hotel, each guest when check in at the front desk is informed and reminded not to smoke inside hotel, or would be charged CNY500 per times as clean fee. You are kindly suggested to send your invoice to the customer service center of Accor, (exclusive of the third party booking center) and your points would be credited. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,Eric Guest experience manager

Will stay again

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Angela C. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Front desk staff is nice (小孔)and helpful with smile. Love to see cheerful faces in the hotel

Dear Ms. C., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Happily to stay this hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Laras M. S. Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Process check in is fast, service from concierge it’s awesome. The room clean, all amenities is complete. Very comfortable during stay at this hotel.

Dear Ms. Laras Madya S., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager

Poor club lounge breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

B3661BHgrahamh Business - 26/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The welcome on arrival was really good. Room was good inside but the location on a corner near the elevator was bad, even though I had requested a quiet room. I had booked a room with club lounge benefits which I wish I hadn't bothered with. I asked for a simple poached egg for breakfast which turned up looking more like scrambled egg swimming in water. Very disappointing when thinking of the extra paid for the use of the lounge.

Dear B3661BHgrahamh Thank you for your review outlining the observations during your recent stay at Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Hotel. At the outset, we very much regret that Grand Mercure Oriental Shinza has not lived up to expectations you had every right to experience and sincerely appreciate your sentiments as well as the concise and detailed explanation of events. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the Suite which was assigned near the elevator although you had specifically requested a quiet room. There is no excuse for this oversight on our part. On a positive note, we were pleased to learn that our Front Office team and Maria provided a very good experience. We are a young business and your feedback is hugely helpful in the process of further refining our guest service levels. We have noted your disappointment with the lack of attention to preparing the poached egg. Were I in your shoes my sentiments would be the same. Please rest assured that we have learnt from this experience and I have personally provided coaching to some of my senior management members as part of their ongoing training and development. B3661BHgrahamh, thank you very much for taking time and effort to share your experience with us. Kindly rest assured that your experience is not at all representative of the standards which we strive so hard to achieve and we hope you will give us a second chance. As a gesture of goodwill, upon a future visit please feel free to contact me or my Personal Assistant, Fifi Zhang on secretary@grandmercureshenzhen.com and we will make all the required arrangements with a complimentary upgrade to the next room category. Kindly make the reservation through my Personal Assistant. I do look forward to meet you upon your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. If there is any assistance I may personally render, please feel free to contact me directly on h6558-gm@accor.com Hans Hordijk General Manager Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Friendly service at the hotel restaurant.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Matthew C. Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The front reception is quick and efficiency. Room also clean and tidy. Especially, the restaurant service is good. The manager Ms. Alice Dai shown me some good food over there, which specially made by the chef.

Dear Mr. C., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yyooi~ Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Special thanks to mr. Lu and mr. Wang who introduced me place of interest in SZ especially the direction to vege restautant. The only weakness is do not provide he safety alert / warning to guests to avoid outdoor activities due to Typhoon (yellow alert on wednesday) which passed by the Southern China during my visit. It is crucial as not all the guests can read or speak chinese.

Dear Mr. Ooi, We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would pay more attention to the weather forecast afterwards and provide more information to the guest. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely ,Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza Sincerely, Eric Guest experience manager

very nice stay in Grand mercure Shenzhen

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ashish P. Business - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff is very helpful. Leo and Mr Alen helped me a lot. Leo even booked my HK ferry ticket using his We Chat. I have been stayign in the same Hotel since last 7 years and find it to be very convenient.

Dear Mr. p., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eric Guest experience manager

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

anniehun2019 Friends getaway - 31/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Overall good. better if the beds are softer. location is good. It is excellent to have late check out service. As for welcome drinks, it would be good to have four welcome drinks as I have book 2 rooms but only 2 welcome drinks are served.

Dear anniehun2019, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen, and thank you for sharing your stay with us. As you mentioned, you preferred the softer bed, and we can help dealing with this request, and you are kindly suggested to call us on your next arrival. And about the welcome drinks, i am afraid that the welcome drink is subject to the room of club member himself only. We sincerely look forward to your next visit. Eric Guest experience manager Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

A Grand Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kim S Solo travel - 31/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

My favorite hotel in Shenzhen, it is a large hotel with many rooms, but is very spacious. Great location near the Zhuzilin Metro station which means it is easy to move around from the hotel. The hotel have many different hotel room layouts. The rooms are spacious and nice, good bed and bathroom. Good breakfast, the hotel have several restaurants and a swimming pool. Hotel also have a executive lounge on the 25th floor. When I stay here it is only one thing I am missing and that is a western movie channel. Other then that I-land problem I am very happy with this hotel.

Dear Kim S, We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Excellent lounge service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Xj Business - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I have stayed at this hotel each every time when I was in Shenzhen for business trips., primarily because of the excellent and professional services were provided by the following staffs at the lounge: 刘肖 Amy 梁云飞 Felix 方嘉瑜 Kelly 李丽珊 Nina 廖梦婷 Judy 郭海霞 Maria I am very grateful to them!!!

Dear Mr. t., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager

staying

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marwan K. Business - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I like and enjoyed the stay

Dear Mr. Alkhawaja, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eric Guest experience manager

Feedback

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mike Z. M. Business - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Basically the location is very good. It is just located near by the subway station. Facility is a bit old but the service is good. Staff are friendly and always ready to provide help when asking. Especially Zack, Frank, Abby , David, Emilly, Niki.

Dear Mr. Z., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager

Warm welcome and professional service at the Reception and Executive Lounge

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sit P. Y. Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels review

My husband and I had a great stay at your hotel. We were both impressed by your hotel services from check in to check out even it was just a one night stay. Your Receptionist (sorry that I forgot his name) has been answered all our questions in a professional manner. Maria, staff of the Executive Lounge has been given us useful tourist information and suggestion of good places to go in Shenzhen. She had provided all 5-star services during our visit to the lounge. We will for sure to come back again. Best regards, Sit Po Y.

Dear Ms.Sit, We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

No big difference compared with last year stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mandy Families - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The receptionist in the check in counter, Frank is polite and helpful to change to double bed room and gave me 4 welcome drinks. However, the room 1622 has water leakage in the shower area which makes bathroom a bit wet. Swimming pool changing room is still not well equipped as I suggested last year to place a swim suit dryer. Nice new.restaurant in the lobby though I didnt try during my stay this time.

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sorry about the water leaking in the shower, we had it already fixed. As about the swim suit dryer at the changing room, we collected your suggestion and reported to the management. There would have one if there are majority requirement. We appreciate your sharing your suggestions, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eric Guest experience manager

Very nice, comfotable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Web C. Business - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Very hospitable, but food pricing is considered relatively high. Service is good. Every morning, the food service manager, Alice Dai always comes to greet me and remembers how I wanted for scrambled eggs

Dear Mr.C., Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. Hope to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eric Guest experience manager Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

nice

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Floyd and Jahnson's service is excellent.

Dear O., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager

Very good service in swimming pool and gym

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Morley Business - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels review

thank you the good experience and feeling in the swimming pool and gym room. thank you Ms. Jiao Long, the reception of swimming pool, and thank you Mr. Jerry Cao, the coach of swimming, they are very good friendly and work hard.

Dear Mr. Morley, We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice and hospitality hotel, the location is excellent, and the staff here are all very friendly and helpful, especially a staff call Li Wenwen who is very prompt and careful when helping me checking out, I am so impressed.

Dear Mr. S., It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in shenzhen