Hotel - Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,833 reviews
All hotels in Bristol
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 73.00 GBP Non member rate
From 69.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All spacious rooms have a large bathroom with shower & a bath incl a TV & heated mirrors! FREE WIFI, mini fridge, TV entertainment system, air comforting, queen size bed, tea/coffee and many rooms have a view of the tree lined boulevard & river.

  • 116 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,397 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,833 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Chris V. V. Couples - 14/04/2018
« Great service but air-conditioning broken »

As above

AccorHotels certified review
S H. Couples - 14/04/2018
« welcoming »

enjoyed our stay, very clean room, very comfortable, good bed, good breakfast, attentive staff

AccorHotels certified review
S. S. Families - 12/04/2018
« Great stay at Mercure Brigstow »

Stayed at Brigstow for 3 nights ith parents for mum's 80th and paid for 2 via Accor Spring sale.Was amazing value made even better by mum's room being upgraded to Privilege. Our rooms had lovely waterfront views and were roomy, comfortable and tastefully decorated. My dad who suffers from arthritis really appreciated the walk in shower and I loved the bath with tv! We gad dinner one night in the restaurant which was very nice. The waitress was friendly and knowledgeable. Didn't have many occasions to interact with reception desk but young Sicilian guy on tbe desk who booked our tax I was lovely. I would definitely recommend the Brigstow and Mercure in general

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. S., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Its extremely pleasing to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have passed on your kind comments to our team, in particular Andrea, our Sicilian Front Office Team Member. Please find our TripAdvisor link should you wish to share your experience there: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186220-d209377-Reviews-Mercure_Bristol_Brigstow_Hotel-Bristol_England.html Kind regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Mr C. Business - 12/04/2018
« Great »

Slept well. Nice breckfast. Nice staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rory C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive survey scores and feedback. These scores serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Tina G. C. Business - 12/04/2018
« perfect »

really enjoyed and staff very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tina Garcia C., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Its extremely pleasing to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have passed on your kind comments to our team. Please find our TripAdvisor link should you wish to share your experience there: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186220-d209377-Reviews-Mercure_Bristol_Brigstow_Hotel-Bristol_England.html Kind regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 11/04/2018
« Poor housekeeping and lack of menu choice »

We stayed three nights - Friday, Saturday and Sunday. On the first evening, we dined in the restaurant which was described on the website as "The Ellipse Restaurant is an AA Rosette-winning restaurant with views of the river. " The only restaurant appeared to be operating as a bar with food rather than as a restaurant. The service was delightful - but the menu was extremely limited. We had paid for a two course meal each but had to share a single main course between us because the portions were unacceptably large. Why advertise a rosette-winning restaurant when the reality is a glorified snack bar? When we returned to our room after being out for most of the Saturday we found that the only items that had been replenished were those in the bathroom. The crockery and glasses had not been washed. The bed had been covered up but not properly made. We contacted reception and a gentleman came and rinsed the cups in the bathroom and gave us a bottle of water each- the best he could do but not really satisfactory since our room was a Privilege room. We spoke again to reception on Sunday morning and all was well when we came back that evening - except that, again, our water had not been replenished. On Monday, as we left, we explained to Natalie and June (both of whom were most helpful) about the meal and they refunded our second £20. They could not help deal with my second query which was how should I claim my 10% discount as Le Club member. I had booked directly with the hotel and had not been able to find where to enter my membership number. Natalie showed me where it is hidden on the web page - in a small rectangular area which contained additional information.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs W., It was lovely to meet you and Mr W. Monday morning. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Once again I'm so sorry for the issues you had with your room not being cleaned properly during your stay, I have passed this to the Housekeeping Manager to address with their team. With regards to the restaurant dinner package that you were unable to use, I do hope the inclusion of the wine in the package, as opposed to a second meal, went some way to making up for the error. Thank you for highlighting the error on our website also, I will certainly raise this with the team to update our new Buttermilk and Maple restaurant details on to the page, to allow our guests to make a more informed choice regarding their dinner plans. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I really appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey, and I really hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you do decide to book with us again on your next trip to visit your son, or indeed just for sightseeing, please email me directly on h6…, and let me know so that I can ensure you have the best stay possible. Kind Regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Grant Business - 10/04/2018
« Great »

Great experience. Staff was attentive. Location and cleanliness of the hotel was super. Breakfast was pretty good. Room was spacious and comfortable. Congratulations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Grant James C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive survey scores and feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Lesley Friends - 10/04/2018
« Well located hotel in Bristol City centre »

Good check in. Have stayed here about 3 times previously and enjoyed. Room starting to look as if it needs a refresh. And shower head holder could have done with a good clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lesley P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive survey scores and feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also passed your comments to our housekeeping department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Mark Solo - 10/04/2018
« Great location very helpful staff alas no sausages for breakfast »

Very comfortable room overlooking the waterside. Would have liked to open the patio windows fully to enjoy the spring air. Good nights sleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive survey scores and feedback. These scores serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Apologies that all the breakfast was not available for you, I have passed this on to the restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Anna D. Families - 10/04/2018
« Friendly staff, relaxing visit »

We enjoyed Bristol and the hotel has a great location. Staff are very friendly too. We didn't sleep very well becasue the rooms were too hot, the aircon didnt work efficiently and it was too noisy outside to leave the windows open. Breakfast could be a bit later too, we would have liked more of a lay in!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive scores on our surveys. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. My apologies for the issues you had with our temperature control in your room. I have also passed your suggestions regarding breakfast times to the restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

TripAdvisor review
Business - 10/04/2018
« What A Fantasic Place »

What a little gem of a hotel. From checking & checking out, to dinner then breakfast the following morning the staff were absolutely fantastic. The room was very clean & tidy. Being in a central location you were never far away from anything. The only issue I hade was finding the place as I was driving & the road system is being altered so my Sat Nav kept telling me to turn right down a road which you can no longer turn down. There is no car park at the hotel(don't let that put you off) as there is a NCP immediately behind which you pass to get to the hotel. The car park has a door that allows you to exit immediately next to the hotel. If you use the NCP the hotel get a 25% discount off the parking fee. I was at the hotel on business & will definitely will be returning for a long weekend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CattaniEsam, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team looked after you so well. I look forward to welcoming you back for your long weekend in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Brentley

AccorHotels certified review
J.m.j. R. Friends - 09/04/2018
« Professor John R. »

The room was excellent, quiet, spacious, and agreeable. We also had an excellent breakfast. Staff were polite. We did not particularly like the restaurant for choice of food or atmosphere. But we dined at an excellent Loch Fyne round the corner. John and Margaret R.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John Rogister, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Aid Couples - 09/04/2018
« Beautiful view »

Very satisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aidan Turnbull, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Its extremely pleasing to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have passed on your kind comments to our team. Please find our TripAdvisor link should you wish to share your experience there: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186220-d209377-Reviews-Mercure_Bristol_Brigstow_Hotel-Bristol_England.html Kind regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Good H. L. D. B. T. B. S. Families - 09/04/2018
« A very pleasant stay. »

The whole process was very smooth and professional. The hotel was bright and clean, and the facilities were excellent. The location is first class and close to all amenities. The reception staff were excellent,however the bar staff were very casual and too relaxed. They clearly get on with each other,but this is to the detriment of the s.. I felt there was a real weakness in this area. It lacked the high quality attention to detail, that you could see elsewhere in the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark Heuston, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive score on these surveys. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will also send your comments regarding the bar on to the Food & Beverage Manager to address with her team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Stacey B. Couples - 09/04/2018
« Best Hotel. »

First time staying at this chain of hotel and I will most definately be back. Everything was perfect. Staff were friendly and informative, the hotel was in a fantastic location, the hotel room was spotless and had everything I can ever need. The extras in the bathroom were very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stacey Bennett, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Its extremely pleasing to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have passed on your kind comments to our team. Please find our TripAdvisor link should you wish to share your experience there: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186220-d209377-Reviews-Mercure_Bristol_Brigstow_Hotel-Bristol_England.html Kind regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Natasha Solo - 08/04/2018
« A pleasant stay »

I’ve stayed before and the hotel is just as good. The rooms are well laid out with nice views of the river; the place is quiet and very central.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natasha Roberts, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback scores from these surveys. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding some of the fittings being dated, we are actually in the process of arranging a refurbishment of the hotel, which is very exciting. Hopefully you will visit again in the future to enjoy all the planned updates to the hotel. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Mike M. Couples - 07/04/2018
« Excellant »

As previous stays this was very good which is why we choose this hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike Mack, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Its extremely pleasing to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have passed on your kind comments to our team. Please find our TripAdvisor link should you wish to share your experience there: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186220-d209377-Reviews-Mercure_Bristol_Brigstow_Hotel-Bristol_England.html Kind regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Courtland A. Business - 07/04/2018
« Really nice, but with a few small issues »

The staff were incredibly friendly and always keen to help. The rooms, for the most part, were very spacious. I did notice that there were only two plug sockets in the room, neither of which were near the bed which is quite inconvenient at times. On one occasion, there was a strong smell coming from one of the other rooms on my floor, but the staff were quick to move me to another room. The air con system doesn’t seem to work very well; the thermostat doesn’t affect the temperature whatsoever. Overall; a nice hotel but there were a few issues.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Courtland Adams, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive scores on these surveys, these scores These scores serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with our temperature control in the room. If we had been aware during your stay we would have certainly rectified the issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even better than the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Bw Solo - 06/04/2018
« Comfortable one night stay »

Hotel experience was a good one and breakfast was more than acceptable. Receptionists could have added a welcome smile on their faces and perhaps apologised when room key did not work upon arrival.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian Watkins, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive score on these surveys. These survey scores serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do apologise that you did not feel the team gave you a warm welcome, this is certainly not the usual feedback I receive so I am sorry this was your experience. I do hope you return again soon so that we can give you an even better stay next time. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Deborah H. Couples - 06/04/2018
« Not as good as before »

We have stayed at the brigstow on numerous occasions, and were very disappointed to see the alterations in the bar, whereas before there was nice comfy seating it has been refurbished with hard uncomfortable seats. The breakfast was very disappointing as well, lots of staff but everything was self service even the tea and coffee which was lukewarm. I think we will be looking for another hotel when visiting Bristol in future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deborah Howe, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 73.00 GBP Non member rate
From 69.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 260 m Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel
Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel
From
From 70.75 GBP Non member rate
From 67.21 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 510 m Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 660 m Mercure Bristol Holland House - Hotel & Spa
Mercure Bristol Holland House - Hotel & Spa
From
From 64.00 GBP Non member rate
From 60.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 660 m ibis Bristol Centre
ibis Bristol Centre Hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BRISTOL
See rates