Hotel - Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,835 reviews
All hotels in Bristol
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All spacious rooms have a large bathroom with shower & a bath incl a TV & heated mirrors! FREE WIFI, mini fridge, TV entertainment system, air comforting, queen size bed, tea/coffee and many rooms have a view of the tree lined boulevard & river.

  • 116 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,410 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,835 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Nap 2. Business - 20/04/2018
« Nice »

Good room. Nice staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicolas P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding the quality of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Mr R. G. Solo - 19/04/2018
« Staff where friendly and room was in good order »

woken up at 8/8.30 by the room opposite mine being cleaned !!

AccorHotels certified review
V.k. Business - 19/04/2018
« Very good »

Nice location, clean rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vlaho K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our popular location and the quality of our rooms. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Bertie B. Business - 18/04/2018
« Staff/Service excellent - Room needs maintenance and heat controls AWFUL »

The staff and service was EXCELLENT from beginning to end. The room was a wee tatty - maintenance could tinker with the bathroom - paint/grout etc BIGGEST problem - the heat control. Apparently set for summer & winter. Sunday was a warm day and the room was stifling (also on top floor). Opening window was unhelpful as there was much noise ... issue needs addressing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear varun s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive not only positive feedback but also suggestions for improvement. Your appreciation of our service encourages us to strive for even better. As for feedback regarding heating and cleanliness of bathroom, I will share your comments with our team in order to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Keith J. Couples - 16/04/2018
« Conveniently but noisy »

OK, but difficult to find anywhere quiet in the bar/restaurant. Parking arrangement with NCP difficult, especially when validated ticket not recognised.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keith J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. I am sorry that your experience in our restaurant was not a good one. Being in the city centre we can attract a younger and often louder clientele on a weekend, but I appreciate this may not suit all of our guests, so my apologies for this. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding the issues you experienced with the NCP, unfortunately this is not something we have much control over, as they are a national car park independent to us we can only offer what they have agreed with us. We simply have one machine to mark the ticket, other than that we have no way to issue tickets or deal with any problems with them sadly. In saying that I am sorry you experienced problems on leaving and I do hope this did not tarnish your stay with us too much. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
David N. Friends - 16/04/2018
« Enjoyable stay at top location »

Again, really enjoyed location and staff very efficient and friedly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David N., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 16/04/2018
« Comfortable stay and friendly, helpful staff »

Overall very good. Sunday morning breakfast was the weakest aspect of the stay. The kitchen and waiting staff could not cope with the number of people. Their we multiple stock outs (eggs, pastries, coffee) of the buffet so we never actually had the food and drink we wanted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kieron B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with our breakfast, I have passed these comments on to our Food & Beverage Manager to address with her team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
D M. Business - 16/04/2018

All staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. I felt very welcomed by them. The only fault I would raise is the smell of damp or rotten food in the lift areas.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Duncan M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the smell by our lifts, my apologies, I wonder if this was following a collection of the Room Service Dinner trays, this is not usually an issue we have but i will certainly be keeping an eye on it, so many thanks for raising this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Chris V. V. Couples - 14/04/2018
« Great service but air-conditioning broken »

As above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris Van Vliet, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive survey scores and feedback. My apologies that you experienced some issues with the temperature control in your room. If you were to visit again and experience a problem like this, please let the reception team know so that we can try to rectify the issue for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
S H. Couples - 14/04/2018
« welcoming »

enjoyed our stay, very clean room, very comfortable, good bed, good breakfast, attentive staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen Howells, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
S. S. Families - 12/04/2018
« Great stay at Mercure Brigstow »

Stayed at Brigstow for 3 nights ith parents for mum's 80th and paid for 2 via Accor Spring sale.Was amazing value made even better by mum's room being upgraded to Privilege. Our rooms had lovely waterfront views and were roomy, comfortable and tastefully decorated. My dad who suffers from arthritis really appreciated the walk in shower and I loved the bath with tv! We gad dinner one night in the restaurant which was very nice. The waitress was friendly and knowledgeable. Didn't have many occasions to interact with reception desk but young Sicilian guy on tbe desk who booked our tax I was lovely. I would definitely recommend the Brigstow and Mercure in general

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. S., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Its extremely pleasing to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have passed on your kind comments to our team, in particular Andrea, our Sicilian Front Office Team Member. Please find our TripAdvisor link should you wish to share your experience there: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186220-d209377-Reviews-Mercure_Bristol_Brigstow_Hotel-Bristol_England.html Kind regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Mr C. Business - 12/04/2018
« Great »

Slept well. Nice breckfast. Nice staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rory C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive survey scores and feedback. These scores serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Tina G. C. Business - 12/04/2018
« perfect »

really enjoyed and staff very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tina Garcia C., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Its extremely pleasing to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have passed on your kind comments to our team. Please find our TripAdvisor link should you wish to share your experience there: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186220-d209377-Reviews-Mercure_Bristol_Brigstow_Hotel-Bristol_England.html Kind regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 11/04/2018
« Poor housekeeping and lack of menu choice »

We stayed three nights - Friday, Saturday and Sunday. On the first evening, we dined in the restaurant which was described on the website as "The Ellipse Restaurant is an AA Rosette-winning restaurant with views of the river. " The only restaurant appeared to be operating as a bar with food rather than as a restaurant. The service was delightful - but the menu was extremely limited. We had paid for a two course meal each but had to share a single main course between us because the portions were unacceptably large. Why advertise a rosette-winning restaurant when the reality is a glorified snack bar? When we returned to our room after being out for most of the Saturday we found that the only items that had been replenished were those in the bathroom. The crockery and glasses had not been washed. The bed had been covered up but not properly made. We contacted reception and a gentleman came and rinsed the cups in the bathroom and gave us a bottle of water each- the best he could do but not really satisfactory since our room was a Privilege room. We spoke again to reception on Sunday morning and all was well when we came back that evening - except that, again, our water had not been replenished. On Monday, as we left, we explained to Natalie and June (both of whom were most helpful) about the meal and they refunded our second £20. They could not help deal with my second query which was how should I claim my 10% discount as Le Club member. I had booked directly with the hotel and had not been able to find where to enter my membership number. Natalie showed me where it is hidden on the web page - in a small rectangular area which contained additional information.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs W., It was lovely to meet you and Mr W. Monday morning. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Once again I'm so sorry for the issues you had with your room not being cleaned properly during your stay, I have passed this to the Housekeeping Manager to address with their team. With regards to the restaurant dinner package that you were unable to use, I do hope the inclusion of the wine in the package, as opposed to a second meal, went some way to making up for the error. Thank you for highlighting the error on our website also, I will certainly raise this with the team to update our new Buttermilk and Maple restaurant details on to the page, to allow our guests to make a more informed choice regarding their dinner plans. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I really appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey, and I really hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you do decide to book with us again on your next trip to visit your son, or indeed just for sightseeing, please email me directly on h6…, and let me know so that I can ensure you have the best stay possible. Kind Regards, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Grant Business - 10/04/2018
« Great »

Great experience. Staff was attentive. Location and cleanliness of the hotel was super. Breakfast was pretty good. Room was spacious and comfortable. Congratulations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Grant James C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive survey scores and feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Lesley Friends - 10/04/2018
« Well located hotel in Bristol City centre »

Good check in. Have stayed here about 3 times previously and enjoyed. Room starting to look as if it needs a refresh. And shower head holder could have done with a good clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lesley P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive survey scores and feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also passed your comments to our housekeeping department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Mark Solo - 10/04/2018
« Great location very helpful staff alas no sausages for breakfast »

Very comfortable room overlooking the waterside. Would have liked to open the patio windows fully to enjoy the spring air. Good nights sleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive survey scores and feedback. These scores serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Apologies that all the breakfast was not available for you, I have passed this on to the restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

AccorHotels certified review
Anna D. Families - 10/04/2018
« Friendly staff, relaxing visit »

We enjoyed Bristol and the hotel has a great location. Staff are very friendly too. We didn't sleep very well becasue the rooms were too hot, the aircon didnt work efficiently and it was too noisy outside to leave the windows open. Breakfast could be a bit later too, we would have liked more of a lay in!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive scores on our surveys. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. My apologies for the issues you had with our temperature control in your room. I have also passed your suggestions regarding breakfast times to the restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

TripAdvisor review
Business - 10/04/2018
« What A Fantasic Place »

What a little gem of a hotel. From checking & checking out, to dinner then breakfast the following morning the staff were absolutely fantastic. The room was very clean & tidy. Being in a central location you were never far away from anything. The only issue I hade was finding the place as I was driving & the road system is being altered so my Sat Nav kept telling me to turn right down a road which you can no longer turn down. There is no car park at the hotel(don't let that put you off) as there is a NCP immediately behind which you pass to get to the hotel. The car park has a door that allows you to exit immediately next to the hotel. If you use the NCP the hotel get a 25% discount off the parking fee. I was at the hotel on business & will definitely will be returning for a long weekend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CattaniEsam, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team looked after you so well. I look forward to welcoming you back for your long weekend in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Brentley

AccorHotels certified review
J.m.j. R. Friends - 09/04/2018
« Professor John R. »

The room was excellent, quiet, spacious, and agreeable. We also had an excellent breakfast. Staff were polite. We did not particularly like the restaurant for choice of food or atmosphere. But we dined at an excellent Loch Fyne round the corner. John and Margaret R.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John Rogister, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Natalie Brentley Front Of House Manager Mercure Brigstow Hotel H6…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 260 m Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel
Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel
From
From 75.00 GBP Non member rate
From 71.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 510 m Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 65.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 660 m Mercure Bristol Holland House - Hotel & Spa
Mercure Bristol Holland House - Hotel & Spa
From
From 75.00 GBP Non member rate
From 71.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 660 m ibis Bristol Centre
ibis Bristol Centre Hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BRISTOL
See rates