Hotel - ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco Hotel

4.0/5 3,550 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 1893.47 ARS Non member rate
From 1798.80 ARS Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check In (Paying)
    • Late Check Out (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 168 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,652 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,550 reviews
Lalis Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was ok. But I’ve had better experiences in Ibis »

The room was nice but it smelt cigarrets all the time. They offered to change the room but pretty much the entire space was the same so we didn’t. They cleaned it and it was better, but every night it would start smelling again. Also it isn’t nice that they couldn’t bring us a towel, I took a shower and I didn’t have a towel and I had to walk dpwnstairs for it. I think the service wasn’t the best, I’ve been in other ibis and it is always very nice, but this time the host wasn’t very kind.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Lalis! Buen dia! Gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros. Realmente su feedback nos ayuda a mejorar. Somos un hotel 100% libre de humo, y cuando un cliente que aun asi, fuma en una habitacion y perjudica al resto, enviamos las informaciones pertinentes, ya que como en este caso, el mismo olor hizo que no disfrutara su estadia. El hotel toma sus precauciones con el lavado de prendas y limpieza de habitacion, pero aun asi entendemos que es incomodo, razon por la cual le pido mis mas sinceras disculpas. Respecto a las toallas, tambien le pido disculpas, si bien es cierto que somos un product economico y luego de las 17hs tenemos disponibles ropa blanca y amenities en la recepcion, deberiamos haberle subido la toalla para que usted no se moleste ya usted no solicitaba una toalla adicional, sino que no contaba con la misma. Si le parece, y vuelve a Buenos Aires, me gustaria que sea nuestra invitada por una noche, para darnos la oportunidad de cumplir con sus expectativas. Desde ya muchas gracias una vez mas, Sds Marcela R. Iturburu Equipo Hotel ibis Obelisco

Juan Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« In-cre-di-ble!!! »

One of the best hotel experience ever!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Juan! Muchas Gracias por sus comentarios y compartir su experiencia con nosotros! Esperamos volver a recibirlo y ofrecerle una estadia Increible! Estare compartiendo sus comentarios con el staff! Gracias una vez mas! Marcela R. Iturburu Equipo Hotel ibis Obelisco

Anonymous Business - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« not very good »

i felt bad because i was not informed my reservation didn´t include the breakfast, plus i was charged for because there was not a "manager" neither at night or in the morning and nobody could do nothing about it. also, the parking was extremly high and not included!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Buen dia Leonel! Muchas gracias por sus comentarios! Nos apena que no hayamos cumplido sus expectativas. El no tener incluido el desayuno, es una caracteristica del producto ibis, y el cliente puede optar por contratarlo por anticipado o no, y justamente esta politica es lo que hace que ibis tenga una politica tarifaria transparente haciendo que el cliente pague lo que consume, al igual que el parking. Sabemos que la obra que el GCBA que se esta ejecutando en nuestra vereda entorpece la accesibilidad de nuestros huespedes y clientes, y si bien excede nuestra area de actuacion, seria un placer invitarlo en su proxima estadia con nuestro desayuno. Desde ya tomaremos en cuenta sus observaciones para mejorar! Sds, Marcela R. Iturburu Equipo Hotel ibis Obelisco

Raul P. Business - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« was NOT an Accord Hotel »

They did not follow protocol with check in, bathroom RUNING all the time despite several calls. fortunately was only 1 night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Jimmy Couples - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall good »

Overall good, some unfriendly staff but the friendly staff made up for it

Jose L. Couples - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Everything was just perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimada Sra. C., Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Ana Business - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Justo »

Agradable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Prezada Sra. R., Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Atenciosamente, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Anonymous Business - 09/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« sehr gut »

a pleasure

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr. e., Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Sergio Solo - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good location on a budget »

I needed a room for 13 hours between two flights. This was a comfortable quiet place to rest. Easy access to both airports.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sergio M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Anonymous Couples - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Was a good experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Prezado Sr. B., Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Atenciosamente, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Ana V. Families - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Medium to not good »

Location good enought but guest should be advised about the construction site issues before booking, we can’t even request an uber. Cleaning should strongly be improved, sweeping at least! Nice breakfast, nice staff, except for the security gard standing inside, not friendly enought, he’s there for our safety not to scare us with eith bad mood faces. Overall experience, recommended to backpacking travelers otherwise nope.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Gomes V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Paulo F. Business - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Todavía estoy esperando q respondan mi mail. »

I made a reservation (GKPSHXGJ) by the web, and despite I´m pretty sure I put the correct date, it appears to finally get the date wrong, instead of reserve the 05/31 it (SOMEHOW) go to 07/31, so when I get to the hotel I had NO ROOM for me. It´s ok, maybe it was my mistake, so I ask the reception staff to please get me a room and I can pay the difference for thee (my?) mistake. I ended up payin the HIGHEST FARE EVER in the IBIS HISTORY, the staff didn´t care a thing that probably it wasn´t my mistake, that i´m a member of the accor family (?) and, WORST OF ALL, THE INTERNET IN THE LOBBY WAS NOT WORKING, SO I COULDN´T GET TO MAKE THE RESERVATION FOR MYSELF AND GER TNE NORMAL FARE. For you to understand, the normal fare is $1000.- (ARG PESOS). I get a $750 fare in the internet with you. they charge me $2300.- MORE THAN DOUBLE THE NORMAL FARE. WHY?, only one reason, as I have no internet and no way to solve this, they get to charge me whatever they want and get the congratulations later for their managers, (and maybe the comission). They are surelly still laughin. Please, I have been in Ibis hotels everywhere in the world, I always have the best perception of them, I don`t want to change that and start hating this chain just because someone take advantage of an uncomunicated client (it´s not my fault the internet was not working, and that costs me $1300). Besides this, I still didnt see the cancelation of my reservation, besides they told me they change it for the stay I pay last night. Please, get in touch with this people, and with me, hopefully with a refound and an apology. Have a nice day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paulo A. F. Caruso, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You booked the reservation GKPSHXGJ, which was a prepaid rate without cancellation or modification. Which we have offered the cancellation without penalty. In front we have the rack rate, and promotions are only offered online. We regret that this has caused your stay to have been bad. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Anonymous Business - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Mucha indiferencia

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr.A., Le agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado para hacernos llegar los comentarios sobre su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Sentimos enormemente que su experiencia no haya alcanzado sus expectativas; por favor permítanos hacerle llegar nuestras mas sinceras disculpas. Que objeto se ha olvidado? Ya le han respondido que no esta? Nosotros contamos con un depósito de olvidos que esta controlado por el departamento de ama de llaves, el cual verifica lo que nos menciona. En caso de que un huesped se olvido algun elemento, se guarda por 3 meses. Apreciamos sinceramente que haya compartido con nosotros este asunto y confiamos en que nos dé una nueva oportunidad para poder ofrecerle un servicio óptimo. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Family - 31/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointment »

We stayed 8 days at the Ibis Obelisco and had a horrible incident. We had bought a glass of wine in a market, we went for a walk, and when we returned the glass of wine was gone. I called the reception and the manager Patricia sent the maid to the room and she told us there was nothing there and that we were lying. The Manager Patricia asked to go down and talk to the reception desk but when making contact with her, she chose to pick up the phone and leave us waiting. Which gave me a deep sense of contempt. I got up and left and nothing was solved, that is, I do not trust to leave any underpants out of the locked bag.

It Business - 30/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything OK except payment issues. »

I really liked the overall experience of the hotel. However, my reservation was made in US dollars and you didn’t honor the reservation price in dollars. You wanted me to pay in pesos while in the process making a huge margin of profit. The official parity was 1 US$ = 25 Argentinian pesos (at the time of check out). However, you where willing to take my dollars at 22 Argentinian pesos each: you took my dollars at a margin of profit! You could have made some profit (and simultaneously my life easier) by offering a parity of 1 US$ = 24.5 Argentinian pesos. I would have found that parity convenient and fair for both parties (both parties win: you make some profit and I don’t have to go to an exchange store). In any case you should honor the price of the reservation in US dollars if the payment is done in US dollars. Count with my corresponding review in google reviews.

Pedro Couples - 25/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable »

Very comfortable room, well located, quiet and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr. Henrique V., Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Vinicius Business - 18/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room needs improvment »

Really bad room. Bed is terrible, bathroom's door didn't close and cleaning needs more attention.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vinicius S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are working to change the beds this month. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Anonymous Families - 17/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Very good staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr. Z., Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Couples - 07/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Buenos Aires in a IBIS »

My stay at Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco was as expected. It´s a affordable hotel, well located and accordind the Ibis Hotels standards worldwide. I am a Le Club Accor member, so I have a lot of privileges, like discounts, easy check in, fast check out and other benefits. This make the things better for me in na Ibis or in other Accor Brands

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr. Manuel, Buenos dias, muchas gracias por comentarnos su estadia en Ibis Obelisco. Agradecemos sus comentarios y esperamos que haya tenido una linda estadia con nosotros. Lo esperamos muy pronto, Atentamente, Evangelina Fontana

R. R. Families - 02/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« El personal es muy amable. pero el hotel deja mucho que desear/ »

the rooms are too small. dirty towels. I went to a store to buy 4 towels. since we get 2 rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear r. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 1893.47 ARS Non member rate
From 1798.80 ARS Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates