Hotel - Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,353 reviews
All hotels in Dubai
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 299.00 AED Non member rate
From 269.10 AED Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Horse riding (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Quad bikes (Paying)
    • Skating rink (Paying, Nearby)
    • Squash court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Paying, Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Paying, Nearby)
  • Ski hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 188 rooms
  • 153 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 185 family rooms
  • 54 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,562 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,353 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Mohamed O. Friends - 16/04/2018
« Lovely stay »

It was an amazing stay , near to the metro station and the shopping mall. Special thanks to Mina and Abdelhai and all the front office team and Camille.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Mohamed O., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. We are pleased to read your positive detailed review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. Will certainly share your feedback with the team and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed. Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Sundeep Peechara Executive Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gareth J. Solo - 16/04/2018
« reliable, trusty, dependable »

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years - not exciting but very reliable and convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Gareth J., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for always choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback and always appreciate your trust and loyalty. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sundeep Peechara Executive Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jackie Business - 15/04/2018
« Breakfast is nice. »

Breakfast is nice but seat is limited.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Wai Keung L., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback despite of your comment about the capacity of the breakfast seating area though it is quite enough to accommodate our valued guest even during peak hours of breakfast. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sundeep Peechara Executive Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Olyn Business - 15/04/2018
« I will always choose novotel! »

The hotel staff are efficient and friendly. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. I just wish the breakfast buffet had a little more variety, but the croissants are perfect with coffee.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Rosalyn D M., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback and are glad you had a great experience and appreciate the services our team had provided.We will put a note of your suggestion of the breakfast buffet. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sundeep Peechara Executive Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bamidele I. Families - 15/04/2018
« Mr. »

Good stuff lean role. A d adequate succeedsupplies5 supplies.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Bamidele I., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sundeep Peechara Executive Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Hema V. R. Families - 13/04/2018
« Comfortable stay and good food »

The rooms, reception, housekeeping, concierge,travel desk Rayna Mr Jayprakash all were par excellence.The chefs and breakfast staff deserve a pat on back for efficient management. Hiccups last day no water provided.shared toilets at reception floor mostly very unhygienic due to misuse by ibis customers.on first day misinformed that no breakfast included on checkin.i shared a mail for proof.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Hema Vinay R., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and are glad you had comfortable stay with us and appreciate the services of our team had provided. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sundeep Peechara Executive Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nitin V. Families - 12/04/2018
« Very Good. »

Right from dropping off luggage prior to checking in to service by the other hotel staff, it was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Nitin V., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. We are pleased to read your positive detailed review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. Will certainly share your feedback with the team and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed. Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Sundeep Peechara Executive Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 10/04/2018
« The room was clean.It was convenient because the mall was nearby. »

It was convenient because there was a pick-up by car.I still want to use it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Yukinobu Takahashi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and glad you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate the cleanliness of the room and the convenient location of our hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sundeep Peechara Executive Assistant Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 05/04/2018
« Short, average stay »

Stayed just one night here. Close to the airport if you are awaiting another flight to transfer over to. The room was nice, modern however not cleaned well. We found old receipts and used shampoo bottles. The bathroom shower drain was also faulty at draining water. We had to turn the water on and off as the shower would flood and then spread into our room, as the outdoor bathroom drain was not placed correcting to drain that water either. Breakfast was quite good, good variety.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. stephanieward2018, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have discussed this matter with my team and regret your disappointment concerning the quality of service in the hotel and the inconveniences that you have lived during your stay. We deeply regret you feeling that you have not received the level of quality you expected and the negative impression left by this experience. Please be assured that we are taking an appropriate measure to avoid such circumstances to occur in the future. We thank you for all your comments and would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Novotel Team

AccorHotels certified review
Steph Couples - 04/04/2018

Very average hotel. Good customer service however our room was not cleaned well. Found previous guests receipts, rubbish and used shampoo bottles. Bathroom shower also flooded as drain did not work properly to drain water. Had to keep turning the water off and on whilst showering so we wouldn’t flood our room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Stephanie W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre. We were disappointed to learn of your poor experience as we place great importance on our guests and always strive to exceed expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we have address your concern of cleanliness in the room with the Executive Housekeeper and the Maintenance Manager for the drain that did not work properly. We would like to assure you that we have taken an appropriate measures to prevent such re occurrence in the future for our guest best interest and to ensure that our guests' experience is of the quality that is expected of the Novotel brand. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sundeep Peechara Executive Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ak Families - 03/04/2018
« As usual i was welcomed and all was perfect »

Well im an usual customer to accor group nd im always welcomed and can get rooms ealry morning just got disappointed this time i was a gold member to see muself as silver now

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Abdul K., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Center. We are pleased to read your positive detailed review and are glad you had a great experience though this time you were downgraded to silver member, moreover we believe you will get back to gold status again in no time as you are loyal to the group and keep using Accorhotels world wide. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. Will certainly share your feedback with the team and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sundeep Peechara Executive Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mazen Y. Business - 30/03/2018
« Exceeded my expectations at many aspects »

Everything was perfect from checking in to check out except for the noise coming out from pump like or ventilation on the roof as I was sitting in room 815. I asked my colleague kn another room and he mentioned the same issue. Otherwise I would have rated the hotel experience 10.

AccorHotels certified review
Sally B. Families - 29/03/2018
« I like Novotel Deira »

The staff are always really nice, friendly and helpful. We enjoy the pool and the food is pretty decent. The hotel is also conveniently located.

AccorHotels certified review
Ed Business - 26/03/2018

The hotel offers convenience for me with good proximity to City Centre and the Dubai Metro. In addition, the towels are of good quality and the hangers in the closet are standard hangars. These latter two features may seem trivial but it is something which I consider useful in a hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Badrinath K. Business - 26/03/2018

700 AED is yet to be credited back to my credit card. Please do so urgently.

AccorHotels certified review
Mark Couples - 26/03/2018
« very happy »

Convenient, comfortable and accommodating.

AccorHotels certified review
Aletta Friends - 25/03/2018

Everything was perfect. The staffs are kind, the room was clean and the view was also beautiful.

AccorHotels certified review
Sainey Business - 23/03/2018
« Mr »

Quite serene!

TripAdvisor review
Anonymous Couples - 23/03/2018
« Good hotel with slipping standards? »

We have stayed here 7 or 8 times now and for the first time, it didn't all work without a hitch. At check-in, we were offered breakfast despite having included breakfasts in the original booking. A more experienced member of staff spotted the problem and sorted things although the first staffer didn't seem to want to agree. I gave a card impression blocking 500AED for any charges but I then was chased from the Bistro by a staff member who said my credit account had been closed on arrival. The front desk said that this problem had been resolved when I asked what had gone wrong. The same problem occurred the next day after lunch at the pool bar. I spoke to the supervisor on the front desk who assured me the problem had been resolved. This time it worked and I had no further problems. After that, the stay progressed as normal - good service provided as always by friendly helpful staff in a pleasant, well-situated hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, especially when it caused you discomfort despite making a deposit and also in regards with the breakfast inclusion for your booking. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will continue to give us the opportunity to better serve you in future. Sincerely, The Novotel Team

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 22/03/2018
« The bed was an so hard. Was very uncomfortable I have to checkout the next day »

Very horrible

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Ihiekaonye Vivien, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us; Moreover Novotel bed is designed as per the standard of the hotel worldwide though we wish we could have known it earlier of your preference of the bed so we can arrange something for you instead to make your stay more comfortable and pleasant. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sundeep Peechara Executive Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 299.00 AED Non member rate
From 269.10 AED Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis Dubai Deira City Centre
ibis Dubai Deira City Centre Hotel
From
From 225.25 AED Non member rate
From 213.99 AED Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 360 m Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre Residences
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre Residences Hotel
From
From 500.00 AED Non member rate
From 450.00 AED Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 380 m Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre Hotel
From
From 405.00 AED Non member rate
From 364.50 AED Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis Dubai Al Rigga
ibis Dubai Al Rigga Hotel
From
From 178.50 AED Non member rate
From 169.58 AED Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in DUBAI
See rates