Hotel - Novotel Balikpapan
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Balikpapan Hotel

3.5/5 549 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 570868.00 IDR Non member rate
From 570868.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SEPINGGAN
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange (Paying)
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Billiards/Snooker

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre (Paying)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 198 rooms
  • 152 non-smoking rooms
  • 35 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • TOTO
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,015 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Balikpapan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 549 reviews
Kevin K. Solo - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« First impression define the experience »

How the reception treat/welcoming the guests slightly annoying

Asyari W. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« as ussual »

just another business trip

Djatventure Business - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short but I love the Room »

Arrived late night around 1 AM, facing a little problem during check in he told me that the room is on my personal account while it supposed to be on company account. But he over me an alternative to made card ver. A simple gesture to make the check in process fast, since I really need to sleep. So my problem was solved! I love the room, it is clean and seems well maintain. Breakfast was good, but did not have time to enjoy all of 'em since I need to catch my flight at 9 am. But overall nice hotel!

Nico Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissapointed »

1. 2nd day when I come back to my room I, this is the first hotel where I feel my room didnt properly tidy/ clean up. No drinking bottle, there is my used empty bottle that still not yet remove, etc 2. No response on the operator, its around 23.00 when I came back and tried to call operator/room service but no one pick up the phone so I need to go back to the lobby to the front office 3. The elevator, even though there is a card reader in it but I can press any room floor I want to go without have to inserting the card, I think this potentially can higher the risk of guest security.

Yohanes W. T. Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb »

Nice welcome greetings from the front desk. As I enter the hotel warm smile given by all the staffs. Quick check in. Walk along the coridor was soundless for the thick carpet. And when I enter the bedroom, wow... Its very large, the smell was nice, clean bathroom, fresh bed cover, a lot of electric plug, and free wifi makes me want to come again. A realy nice hotel experience

Marisa Business - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a bad experience for me »

• dirty towel • very slow respond • bad service

David L. Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied stay »

Spacious hotel with friendly staff. But was disappointed with a few things i.e. the elevators' door is too small, the sign leading to the rooms was not clear, most of the TV shows picture is not clear, etc. It was nice to see there's a plate of cake, scones, apple and peas on the desk to welcome me but the apple was rotten! The sound insulation between the rooms was not good, I could hear the TV sound and people talking in the next room. The aircond temperature was too cold even if I tried to adjust it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. K., Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not properly handled by our team, that is certainly not the type of standard that we want to give. We wish that your unpleasant experience will not deter you from returning to the hotel in future. We will certainly do our best for your next arrival. Please do not hesitate to let us know should you have planned your next stay at Novotel Balikpapan as I would be please to facilitate your booking, please do let me know. gm… I look forward to hearing from you and would like to thank you again for sharing your comments. Sincerely, Zulfa Roslani Marketing Communication

Reinhard Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not well organized to handle group »

Different experience when I stayed here before as personal. Recent stays as group: laundry late delivery for first day, and asking about what kind of clothes in my laundry list. Other issues: information about what group covers for laundry; asking personal payment eventhough already told the recepsionist guy that I was in group. I hope they cancelled my credit card payment, otherwise could be double billing.

Priyanka Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a very comfy hotel to stay in »

the room is very comfy and love the breakfast menu

Eric S. Business - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a Dirty, unclean facility that need urgenty attention. Worst Novotel i have ever stayed. »

People were polite. Rooms were a disgrace. My room was dirty, mould in shower, lights not working brock vanity tap, poor water pressure. roof staining, dirty unclean carpet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eric S., Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your detail feedback regarding our room conditions were very much appreciated, you will be pleased to know that we are on process to renovate our rooms and others area such as meeting room or fitness. I really hope that you will give us a change to serve you better in the future and I will ensure that your next experience will be more comfortable, happier & feel welcome. We're waiting for your next visit to Novotel Balikpapan in the near future. Sincerely, Zulfa Roslani Marketing Communication

Anonymous Families - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice and clean hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Angkie M.,Thank you for the great review of our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you do not mind, would it be possible to help us by providing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest time at our hotel. Sincerely, Wulan Indah,Guest Relation Supervisor

Arvandi M. Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« still good but need maintenance the facility »

service still same like before, but you need to maintenance the facility, specially room. my room (403) have bad facility. the air conditioner is not cold, the safety box is broken, and the TV scene is blur.

J. D. Business - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissatisfied experience from a 4 stars hotel »

I was staying in room 805. The room was old, and when I entered the room, there was a clean laundry which I assume coming from previous visitor. Furniture seems old and not well maintained. Worse, the bed sheet seems not cleaned properly as it was stink and have some strange marks. Since I'm already too tired then I decided not complaining that night, and expecting I will get better one the next day. Unfortunately, though I already put sign to change the bed sheet in the morning, I found the same marks in my bed sheet after I came back, which made me concluded that it was not changed. With this level of service, I think it's totally overpriced hence I don't think I will come back again.

Syaiful M. Solo - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good enough »

I came at 3pm for check in and still not yet ready. I need to wait few minutes and receptionist even didnt give me welcome drink. Breakfest is better than my last stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Syaiful m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with the Novotel Balikpapan. I am sorry to hear about your experience and I regret that that we provided you with bad service and a poor customer experience. I have reported with department concern to discuss your comments. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we look forward to being able to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

Zulfahmi Business - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Good enough

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Zulfahmi, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

Faiz Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but need some improve »

I am the Accor Members. When i was stayed in Novotel BLP with my guest/ Busines partner from Sweden. Someone from Novotel was instructed me & my guest to leave Lounge area. He was said, the chairs want to use by another guest. Why this happen ? I know this is un usualy Novotel do this. Please improve your serve level.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pak Faiz, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us, I’m sure that your guests did enjoy their stay as I met them upon check out. I’m sorry to hear that you have been asked to move area in the lounge with your Partners, we effectively had on this morning a VIP group that supposed to use this specific area as a transit. The way we used might not have been the right one, I hope that you accept our apologize. For your next booking, please feel free to communicate with me at gm… , I would be please to facilitate. Best Regards, Florent Michaud General Manager

Tony G. Families - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ac »

The AC is not working properly. So my room so hot and i cant sleep .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony G., Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us, and please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. I fully understand your disappointment and frustation that it might have occurred, I took good notes on your room condition and already raise the issue with the department is certainly not of our standard as you can appreciate from our many other positive reviews. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Balikpapan and we look forward to welcome you back on your future visit. Sincerely, Zulfa Roslani Marketing Communication

Jodhy Couples - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It's Ok »

Nothing special in the room. I dont get that "novotel standart", like what i found in another city Wait too long when checking in. until I fall asleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Yudhi Y., Thank for taking the time to write a review, unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet your expectation, please allow me to express my sincerest apology. Waiting long during checking in is not our standard. We will ensure that this is not going to happen anymore by giving intensive training to our employees. We hope to see you soon with better service offered. Kind regards, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

Fugu Families - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« So Good »

So comfortable, I enjoy the room, the service and the food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Puguh -., Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to see that overall of your stay was good especially with our room and food quality.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

Michele H. Families - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel near Balikpapan Centre »

Well organised welcome and arrival processing. Staff were very pleasant. Good facilities and restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Michele H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Balikpapan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 570868.00 IDR Non member rate
From 570868.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates