Hotel - Novotel Balikpapan
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Balikpapan Hotel

3.5/5 551 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 555992.00 IDR Non member rate
From 555992.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SEPINGGAN
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange (Paying)
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Billiards/Snooker

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre (Paying)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 198 rooms
  • 152 non-smoking rooms
  • 35 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • TOTO
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,028 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Balikpapan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 551 reviews
Lauda S. Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short trip for business »

The room that i stayed was very good, it's spacious and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay in Novotel very much

Putra Business - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not too much excited »

Hot water was not available in the last two days morning, room service was not satisfying. Breakfast menu is quite boring..

Muhtar A. Business - 24/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Usual »

while stay in there is quite good but some room equipment didn't found like towels when entering the room, probably due to room readiness

Anonymous Business - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bed line was dirty »

Bed line should be renew

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raymond H., Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us, and please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. You will be pleased to know that we are on process to renovate our rooms and as well other areas such as fitness or meeting rooms as it remains a key focus of our commitment to guests in providing new and exciting experiences. Please do let me know directly on your next planning, and I will be please to facilitate your stay. gm… We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Balikpapan and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Zulfa Roslani Marketing Communciation

pulun Business - 22/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Still the best hotel in Balikpapan »

The quality of staying is Novotel Balikpapan is satisfying. Started from reception, the receptionist know me, room selection (incl upgrade since I am Gold member), quality of bed and also variety of menus of breakfast. You may say other hotel is in the mall, but Novotel is is the winner of all in the town. Only walking distance to the best seafood restaurant on the beach. All the business people stay here, due to quality of bed, food and good meeting point, never crowded by other party which not related to your business.

Guntur H. Couples - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

The room is clean with nice bed, bathroom is clean also. Breakfast is super. Need routine check on the toilet since its a bit clogged though when we report it the mintanance staff fix it.

Vinsensius F. T. W. S. Business - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and comfy. Recommended for any guest to stay. »

Nice accommodation, clean and also relaxing. The one quite to be improved is the bath hot water consistency, somehow in the morning / night the temperature still cold/little warm, perhaps it just not sufficient for all rooms distribution. All other thing just excellent, nice breakfast, quick laundry and superb house keeping. I hope that will come again in the next business/family trip. Bravo.

Hans A. S. Business - 19/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service and strategic location »

Great service and nice room. The breakfast was good also.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Balikpapan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

Kevin K. Solo - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« First impression define the experience »

How the reception treat/welcoming the guests slightly annoying

Asyari W. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« as ussual »

just another business trip

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Asyari w., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

Djatventure Business - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short but I love the Room »

Arrived late night around 1 AM, facing a little problem during check in he told me that the room is on my personal account while it supposed to be on company account. But he over me an alternative to made card ver. A simple gesture to make the check in process fast, since I really need to sleep. So my problem was solved! I love the room, it is clean and seems well maintain. Breakfast was good, but did not have time to enjoy all of 'em since I need to catch my flight at 9 am. But overall nice hotel!

Nico Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissapointed »

1. 2nd day when I come back to my room I, this is the first hotel where I feel my room didnt properly tidy/ clean up. No drinking bottle, there is my used empty bottle that still not yet remove, etc 2. No response on the operator, its around 23.00 when I came back and tried to call operator/room service but no one pick up the phone so I need to go back to the lobby to the front office 3. The elevator, even though there is a card reader in it but I can press any room floor I want to go without have to inserting the card, I think this potentially can higher the risk of guest security.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicodemus Harfey M., Thank you for your detailed feedback on your stay with us, and please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. I am so sad to hear that the way our Front Office team responding to your phone call didnt meet your expectation, and your disatisfaction in related cleanlines of our rooms. As a 5 star hotel, We believe this is not the service that our guest expecting to have when they check in at our hotel. I really hope that you will give us a chance to serve you better in near future, we’re waiting for your next visit to Novotel Balikpapan. . Sincerely, Zulfa Roslani Marketing Communication

Yohanes W. T. Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb »

Nice welcome greetings from the front desk. As I enter the hotel warm smile given by all the staffs. Quick check in. Walk along the coridor was soundless for the thick carpet. And when I enter the bedroom, wow... Its very large, the smell was nice, clean bathroom, fresh bed cover, a lot of electric plug, and free wifi makes me want to come again. A realy nice hotel experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Yohanes W., Thank you very much for the great rating for us! We are glad that Novotel Balikpapan has become a nice hotel for you. We would be happy to welcome you back in your next visit. Kind regards, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

Marisa Business - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a bad experience for me »

• dirty towel • very slow respond • bad service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marisa S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Balikpapan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

David L. Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied stay »

Spacious hotel with friendly staff. But was disappointed with a few things i.e. the elevators' door is too small, the sign leading to the rooms was not clear, most of the TV shows picture is not clear, etc. It was nice to see there's a plate of cake, scones, apple and peas on the desk to welcome me but the apple was rotten! The sound insulation between the rooms was not good, I could hear the TV sound and people talking in the next room. The aircond temperature was too cold even if I tried to adjust it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. K., Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not properly handled by our team, that is certainly not the type of standard that we want to give. We wish that your unpleasant experience will not deter you from returning to the hotel in future. We will certainly do our best for your next arrival. Please do not hesitate to let us know should you have planned your next stay at Novotel Balikpapan as I would be please to facilitate your booking, please do let me know. gm… I look forward to hearing from you and would like to thank you again for sharing your comments. Sincerely, Zulfa Roslani Marketing Communication

Reinhard Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not well organized to handle group »

Different experience when I stayed here before as personal. Recent stays as group: laundry late delivery for first day, and asking about what kind of clothes in my laundry list. Other issues: information about what group covers for laundry; asking personal payment eventhough already told the recepsionist guy that I was in group. I hope they cancelled my credit card payment, otherwise could be double billing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reinhard S., Thank you for your detailed feedback on your stay with us, and please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. I am so sad to hear that the way our team responding to handling your laundry didnt meet your expectation. As a 5 star hotel, We believe this is not the service that our guest expecting to have when they check in at our hotel. i remain available to speak with you, and hope i cn change your mind about returning to stay at our hotel. I really hope that you will give us a chance to serve you better in near future, we’re waiting for your next visit to Novotel Balikpapan. Sincerely, Zulfa Roslani Marketing Communication

Priyanka Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a very comfy hotel to stay in »

the room is very comfy and love the breakfast menu

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Priyankaridainti N., We really thank you for your great review for us! We are glad to know that our effort has successfully create a positive feedback from you, especially our room and our breakfast. We wish to welcome you back in near future. Best regards, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

Eric S. Business - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a Dirty, unclean facility that need urgenty attention. Worst Novotel i have ever stayed. »

People were polite. Rooms were a disgrace. My room was dirty, mould in shower, lights not working brock vanity tap, poor water pressure. roof staining, dirty unclean carpet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eric S., Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your detail feedback regarding our room conditions were very much appreciated, you will be pleased to know that we are on process to renovate our rooms and others area such as meeting room or fitness. I really hope that you will give us a change to serve you better in the future and I will ensure that your next experience will be more comfortable, happier & feel welcome. We're waiting for your next visit to Novotel Balikpapan in the near future. Sincerely, Zulfa Roslani Marketing Communication

Anonymous Families - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice and clean hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Angkie M.,Thank you for the great review of our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you do not mind, would it be possible to help us by providing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest time at our hotel. Sincerely, Wulan Indah,Guest Relation Supervisor

Arvandi M. Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« still good but need maintenance the facility »

service still same like before, but you need to maintenance the facility, specially room. my room (403) have bad facility. the air conditioner is not cold, the safety box is broken, and the TV scene is blur.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Arvandi m., We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Hotel Balikpapan. We are indebted to you for choosing us. To served you and cater to your accommodation needs. We felt very proud and blessed to had these opportunity. Thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We have already inform to our team especially department concerns to avoid this kind situation occurred again in the future. Our Engineering team already went to your room to fix the air conditioning. We also train our housekeeping team to be more details whenever the room to ensure our facilities are working well any time. Also it serves us major reminder to make us perform better by providing in department training on how servicing the guest. At Novotel we strive to provide a superior service experience for every costumer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking to appropriate measures to address the problem. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 555992.00 IDR Non member rate
From 555992.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates