Hotel - Novotel Balikpapan
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Balikpapan Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 535 reviews
All hotels in Balikpapan
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 555992.00 IDR Non member rate
From 555992.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SEPINGGAN
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange (Paying)
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Billiards/Snooker

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 4 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre (Paying)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 198 rooms
  • 58 non-smoking rooms
  • 34 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Full kitchen
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,835 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Balikpapan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 535 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Christian J. Families - 15/04/2018
« As usual great »

Everything is well organized, staff is very kind, room are confortable

AccorHotels certified review
Taufikasran Business - 13/04/2018
« Great place to stay »

Fell like home sweet home

AccorHotels certified review
Akbar Business - 12/04/2018
« awesome »

there is surprise for me..i'm feel like special / VIP person

AccorHotels certified review
Rachmat A. Business - 12/04/2018
« Sr. Consultant »

Quick check in process. Truly appreciate the efficiency especially after long day in the late evening. Unfortunately, room was substandard with stained floor carpet and no room service menu or other hotel information. Gym experience was not great as the room has unpleasant odor and treadmill condition. Efficient check out process and taxi calling. Breakfast was great with very helpful and friendly waiters and cook. An OK stay but not superb...

AccorHotels certified review
Adi Business - 09/04/2018
« Nice Experience @Novotel Balikpapan »

Novotel Balikpapan have a big room and nice breakfast...

AccorHotels certified review
H U. D. Business - 06/04/2018
« Good job »

thanks novotel balikpapan for good service during our stay for business trip.

AccorHotels certified review
L. F. H. Solo - 04/04/2018
« The staff worked hard and showed that they care about each guest's needs. I have stayed at the Waldorf, the Plaza and the Peninsula. Your hotel is better. »

It was like being with family. Florent and Linda and Sency and Reta and Putri and everyone on staff made it that way.

AccorHotels certified review
Dwi Friends - 04/04/2018

It was short, but great. Nice pool.

AccorHotels certified review
S. Families - 01/04/2018
« Awesome experinces »

Is very nice hotel, excellence service and best place in Balikpapan

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maurits Sahata Sipayung, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Balikpapan. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

AccorHotels certified review
Endro Families - 31/03/2018
« Rest time »

Bgus

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Endro Y., Thank you very much for the good rating of our hotel. We are glad to see that your experience has met your expectation. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Syaiful A. E. S. Business - 29/03/2018
« Amazing stay with Novotel »

Quite room, very good food & cool hotel area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Syaiful A., Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to see that overall of your stay was good especially with our room and food quality. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dr M. K. Business - 29/03/2018
« pleasant and clean »

as on business its important I get efficient service and that is what I got.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Martin K., We thank you for your time for sharing your experience with other with a good star rating given. We are glad to know that Novotel Balikpapan has become a good hotel for you. We wish to welcome you at Novotel Balikpapan and providing our best service for you in near future. Kind regards, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nicolaus B. Business - 26/03/2018
« Satisfied »

So far the hotel services was good, need improvement on you laundry services and additional menu on breakfast and lunch for diet guest, etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Nicolaus B. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Balikpapan. We are glad overall you found our hotel a good place to stay. Unfortunately it seems that we did not meet all your expectations especially for the laundry service and our breakfast variety, please allow me to express my sincerest apology. Kindly be informed that the necessary steps are being taken to correct those matter. Thank you for the time that you spent in writing to us and informing us of the matter and we look forward to being able to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Diana Z. Families - 24/03/2018
« Hotel is nice and easy to reach from the airport »

Its our family pleasure to stay in novotel balikpapan. I really appreciate for welcoming cake in our room when we check in. The rest hotel such as staff and hotel atmosfer is comfortable for my husband and my kid.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Diana Z. Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Balikpapan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Iwan S. Business - 22/03/2018
« Nice priviledge »

being help to book by other accor representative due its is full on application, when I check in upgraded to suite room with nice arrangement, its great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Iwan Suryo P., We thank you for your time to sharing your experience with others with a good star rating given. We are glad to know that Novotel Balikpapan has become a good hotel for you. We wish to welcome you at Novotel Balikpapan and providing our best services for you in near future. Kind regards, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Abdul M. Business - 21/03/2018

hotel's staff good, large and clean lobby, but when i was parking car in basement found bad smell

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Abdul m., Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay, your feedback's on our staff friendliness and lobby cleanliness are precious input for us. We are maintaining and possibly try to improve it for your satisfaction and other guests. Herewith, we also would like to express our sincere apology for inconvenience you had in our basement parking. We are coordinating with responsible department in solving this issue so that you and other guests will not experience it anymore in the future.Thank you for the time that you spent in writing to us and informing us of the matter. We look forward to being able to serve you better in the future. Kind regards. Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Arief B. L. Business - 21/03/2018
« Excellent as previously I remember »

Front office reception was attentive as usual. Rooms have been renovated as per my last stay. Room cleanliness could be improved. I got itchy legs when lying in bed cover; so itchy that I have to wash and shower again although I have been showered before. The bed linen also has some sign of wear and tears; found little holes in the bed linen. Breakfast is delicious and extensive as per I my previous stay. In fact that breakfast choices was one the reason why I choose to come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Arief L., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted for your good reviews on our breakfast menus and quality. We also would like to apologize for the cleanliness and linen issues you had during your stay. We have passed these issues to department concerned to be solved immediately so that you will experience better stay in your future. stay with us. We wish another opportunity to welcome you back in near future. Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Capt E. S. Business - 20/03/2018
« Unusual poor service and exprience. »

I had to call housekeeping 2 times in 1 hour for the missing bottled water, coffee, tea , sugar, creamer, bedroom slippers. There was a very strong smell of sewerage in the bathroom. Shower water was not able to get a mix of comfortable temperature, Only hot water was flowing out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Captain Eugene S., Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Novotel Balikpapan. I am sorry to hear about your experience regarding the room facilities and for poor water quality during your stay. Please be informed immediate action have been done to rectify this issue to avoid this situation occurred again in the future. Kindly be informed that our Housekeeping Assistant Manager have been doing intensive training to all staff Housekeeping how to prepare the room properly. Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Yulius Business - 16/03/2018
« Fair »

I was stay on room 601. Found out that the locker was locked and unable to operate. Thanks to quick respond from engineering team, they install new locker after fail to fixed the original locker. During walking on the ally of to my room, there still cigarette smells (even though) the floor is non smoking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Yulius -, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Balikpapan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Based on the problem you stated, we are now working on solving it as soon as possible by coordinating with department concerned. About the smoky odor on the non smoking floor, we are giving air purifier treatment to take the smell away. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you ij the near future Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Daniel B. Business - 13/03/2018
« Novotel Balikpapan »

Room was in poor shape, paid for an upgrade to a deluxe room only to find the shower features did not work, hot water took forever to turn on.. Room service ordered on the first night of stay came with tomato in a sandwich which I asked there to be no tomato on... Rice dish was terrible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Daniel James b., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Balikpapan. We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We have informed the issue you had with our shower to our engineering department to be fixed as soon as possible; we also have given briefing regarding problem you faced with our room service and will conduct further training on being more aware about the order of our guests. We hope that we will see you again in the near future so that you could experience better stay after steps we have taken based on your review. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely, Dewi Ningsih Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 555992.00 IDR Non member rate
From 555992.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis Balikpapan
ibis Balikpapan Hotel
From
From 308347.00 IDR Non member rate
From 308347.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BALIKPAPAN
See rates