Hotel - ibis Brighton City Centre - Station
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Brighton City Centre - Station Hotel

4.0/5 1,758 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 52.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.40 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • FREE WIFI
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 140 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • FREE WIFI
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,477 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Brighton City Centre - Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,758 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Philip R. Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very happy time made better by friendly and helpful staff »

Excellent fcilties in room . Staff very friendly and welcoming. Welcome drink waiting for us as gold members . Would certainly stay here again . Easy check in and check out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from Le Club Gold member! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor too, direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Ian D. Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Sector Lead -Oil and Gas »

clean and quiet accommodation, centrally located

Family - 04/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Avoid Friday nights »

Really noisy crowd outside At 3am another guest had a loud discussion with his roommates for 30 minutes Beds were lumpy and uncomfortable The vinyl tiles outside the bathroom were lifting up due to there not being a screen on the shower

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. To expect a quiet and relaxing stay is of course perfectly reasonable, and on this occasion you did not receive this. I understand that must have been frustrating. I hope you did enjoy your time in Brighton anyway and you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future for a better experience.Kind Regards,Viktoria

S. S. Friends - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« disappointing »

We had to book two separate rooms as they had no rooms for three people. Also both rooms were on the second floor which had no service whatsoever which I believe is very unsafe as you cannot make any emergency phone calls. Nonetheless, the rooms were clean and spacious therefore sleeping was not a problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stella, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We take your comments on board for improvement and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viktoria

Muriel Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« well located »

We stayed here again as my birthday treat but it had lost the magic of last year (see review by Charlie H. on Tripadvisor 2017- "can't wait to go again") The hotel has an excellent location and is basically competent, but whether there is a change in policy or personnel it was not the same welcoming experience. Having reception in the lounge was excellent last time as you felt included, and valued,but now it is a minus as you feel embarrassed to interrupt private personal conversations of staff & I did not like having to hear a staff member being told to raise her game. Last year I was spontaneously given a birthday card and an edible treat-this year attempted to book something which was recorded in the diary and then forgotten.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Murie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As I gesture of apologize,i would like to send you a surprise by post for your missed birthday treat. Could you please send me your post address? My email address : H6… I will organize everything for you. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Dr K. S. Solo - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All went wrong this time »

Arrived 22/11 for one night stay and I had also a booking for 25/11-29/11. This must have been the 5th or 6th time I stayed in IBIS BRIGHTON. I always thought it convenient and decent and responsive to requests. This time, a number o& unlucky events made my stay definitely less pleasant. The first morning (23/11) I woke up with a large number of bites on my left thigh that - I believe - were done by mattress bugs. The response of the personnel was quite good. I have been refunded this night’s stay, a technician came to check immediately (though I understand that such bugs are not visible by naked eye and t(e picture of my thigh was mailed by the hotel, somewhere. I never was told where. But l was told that by Monday (26th) I will receive a report by the pest control company regarding the outcome of a more thorough investigation of the room I stayed (812). This report I have not received until today. I wanted to know what is the outcome of the investigation since I had a serious infection, itching and pain and it is important to know the cause. I returned to the hotel on the 25th and of course I was given a different room (518). My request for a room at a higher floor was not granted. The toilet flushing system was problematic and was running all night. It was fixed the next day. I have to admit it was a not pleasant stay and thought the guys at the reception did their best, I left a bit bitter.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Korina, So sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected of us! I would like to inform you that I have received the pest control report yesterday and that's why i could not come back to you earlier. The outcome of the inspection that there is no live activity was found in the bed. I am sorry that your room allocation request was not honored this time although we are try our very best yo look after special request. As an apology, and to demonstrate that we can indeed provide a peaceful stay, on your next visit to Brightonl, I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Please accept a complimentary dinner including a bottle of wine on your return. Once you have a date in mind if you can e-mail me directly on H6… and I will arrange it for you. Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Harry R. Solo - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Hotel with ideal Location »

This is a good hotel with helpful staff. An ideal location for exploring Brighton.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Harry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor too, direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viki

Brian S. Couples - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Only one complaint »

As always with Accor Hotels, excellent in most respects. When I arrived I was told that the twin bedded room I had booked was not available (Brighton were playing Leicester that day and I suspect that may have had something to do with it!) but we were given two adjoining double rooms which was very acceptable. So all good, except in one respect. The toilet seat in room 407 was broken and although I reported it to reception, it had still not been repaired by the time I left two days later. The receptionist apologised but said that there is no maintenance staff at weekends

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station and we take your comments on board for improvement. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viki

Mike K. Couples - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very average »

Not as good as previous stays. Room not cleaned on 1 of 3 days stayed. Noisy plumbing on second floor. Expensive . Advertised 3 nights for the price of two advertised by personal email 2 days before booking,was ‘not available’, unbelievably.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viki

Sarah Friends - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, friendly staff and affordable accommodation. »

Shopping visit to Brighton with a trip to London thrown in. Close to the station and shops to this suited us when loaded with purchases heading back from the centre but also easy to get on our way to London from the main station. This little ibis suited us perfectly and by not having our room serviced for two of our three nights stay, we earned £10 for a farewell drink in the bar before leaving. We didn’t eat but the facilities were basic, comfortable and friendly without losing out on character. Our room was clean and functional, the twin beds were small but comfy and it offered everything required for our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor too, direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html See you again very soon, and do not forget to book your next visit on www.ibis.com to enjoy our cheapest room available via our direct promotion for members only! Sincerely, Viki

Joanna N. Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service but terrible guests.. »

I use Ibis hotels a lot, and use the Brighton one a few times a year & always find service, food, room etc to be good. However inconsiderate guests banging and slamming at 2am & 5am ruined my nights sleep. I prefer higher floors generally to avoid this and so will be avoiding the rooms below reception level here in the future!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Sarah P. Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One night stay »

Good location, clean comfy room, discounted parking nearby. No complaints.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viki

Anonymous Families - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location »

Had a good nights sleep , staff extremely helpful, only negative was breakfast was almost cold on both mornings

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our talents.We take your comments on board for breakfast improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Viki

Macheta L. Friends - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It met my objective for a reliable, clean,firm base on which to explore the City. »

I usually stay at an Ibis hotel because it meets my needs of a base on which to explore the part of the country I am visiting. It has always been comfortable,clean,with the right facilities and I have found the Staff,polite and helpful. I particularly like the emphasis on sustainability and the environment, I’ll award a big plus for that and five gold stars.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Macheta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor too, direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viki

R W. Couples - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fit for purpose »

This is the third time we have stayed at the Ibis Brighton. We use it as a base when meeting relatives in the area. We arrive by train so it is very conveniently located. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The decor is modern and cheerful. The room is clean and bed is comfortable. I like the reward system for not having the room cleaned. However for me , the breakfast is the only reason I did not give 10 stars. Although all the choices are there the quality is not great. Perhaps offering less choice with better quality might be worth considering.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear R W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viki

Nick Couples - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Very good but found it strange we had a room with a disabled bathroom and no chairs in the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viki

Nic W. Couples - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cheap and cheerful »

Great value hotel, brilliant location, good size too and really helpful and friendly staff. A slight idea for inprovement could be to have bigger bath towels, they were a bit small and thin

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nic, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor too, direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viki

Nick G. Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« average with cold breakfast, but comfy bed »

receptionist good reception and surroundings pleasant room size fine, dull, quite noisy, plumbing/drains noisey from other rooms really bad ! shower room tired, shower weak, filled shower tray didn't drain away breakfast good choice but cold !......dispite seeing 5 staff standing around doing nothing !? ok for the money, but breakfast was not

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viki

Indifferent C. Friends - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic and clean »

The room was very basic. The bathroom looked like a chemical toilet you would pay to use in the street. The room itself was clean and suited me as I was only staying for one night. The air con was noisy so I had to turn it off in the night and open the window. A bulb had blown in the lamp next to the bed which i reported the next day. The bar was busy and there seemed to be very staff who operated at a slow pace. Everyone however was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was good. I would use again for a short stay. Price was steep however so I would consider shopping around for better deals for the type of accommodation that was provided.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station and we take your comments on board for improvement. Sincerely, Viki

Diane A. Solo - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Love the place and staff so friendly »

Place is lively and clean staff so friendly and the food is so nice gust a great place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor too, direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viki

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 52.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.40 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates