Mercure Siracusa Prometeo 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,328 reviews
Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

Viale Teracati 20
96100
siracusa
italy

Tel: +390931464646

Fax: (+39)0931/461616

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CATANIA AIRPORT :   INTERBUS SIRACUSA

  • By plane

    CATANIA FONTANAROSSA At 55km / 34.18 miles

  • By train

    ST FERROVIARIA DI SIRACUSA At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :37.0761, 15.281811

Our accommodations

93 air-conditioned rooms with LCD satellite TV, safe, minibar, ADSL Internet connection and telephone. Executive Rooms have a whirlpool bath and hydromassage shower.

Standard rooms with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Room with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

PANORAMIC RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

The panoramic restaurant offers outstanding dishes that blend different flavors and influences with the evolution of local tradition, a mix of ancient flavors and new experiences. It also offers a wine list with regional and national wines.

Dinner

20:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR AGORÀ

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

DIONISIO LOUNGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 100

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

618 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,328 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Perfect city break

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Joanna_KM2013 Family - 27/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice staff, Big choices for breakfast The location is very convenient- next to the Greco Theatre and close to the bus taking tourists to all touristic attractions and Ortigia island for only 1 euro. The hotel has free parking and garage for 7 euro per day

Nice city hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joanna Families - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good location Nice breakfast Good service Clean Free parking What else do you need?

Great location, facilities and service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul Families - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Very friendly and helpful people in every engagement we had. Local advice and recommendations offered without even having to ask. Great locations with easy access to all main sights. Easy parking. Great breakfast.

Does the job but only just

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul_in_melb Couples - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel is a 20-30 min walk to Ortigia Island. Rob was clean, bed was a bit too firm and was generally unappealing. Reception staff were very pleasant as were the breakfast and bar staff. Pool was quite nice except for the really loud pool filter gurgling and the €6 fee for two pool towels. I’ve never ever experienced a pool towel fee before and I stay in hotels 100 nights a year. The breakfast area was way too small.

Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Siracusa Prometeo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. But the price paid for the use of towels is to limit an exaggerated use as happened punctually in the past years. This action is aimed at safeguarding our planet not to speculate We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maurizio Garofalo - General Manager Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

Clean rooms and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandy B. Friends - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Good, well situated, all I needed for short stay.

Short stay but fine service all around.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Arrived at station late. Hotel had pre- arrangeg taxi pick up. Very efficient. Quick check in. Good room - clean. Very good breakfast. Good variety. Hotel had pre-booked a cat to drive to Malta ferry. All went well. Could not ask for more.

Good Hotel , good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Camilo M. Couples - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels review

we enjoyed our visit to Siracusa and staying in your hotel. Service was good, breakfast was good , bed was comfortable. The shower was to small. In my opinion it is not functional to share space between the shower and the bath tub. The door handle in the bathroom door has a beautiful design but its hard to operate.

A very nice hotel in every respect

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Thomas H. Friends - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Most pleasant rooms with an excellent shower in the bathroom. Intelligently furnished. Typical for Accor hotels the breakfast buffet is very well stocked and we appreciated the natural croissants and the nice view from the breakfast-room on the sixths floor. The location is good for the visit of the greek theater but too far to walk to the main tourist center on Ortigia - however the fact that there is free parking makes up far this small disadvantage. All the staff was very friendly and helpful (except the one guy at the reception for check-in)

comfortable hotel near the greek theatre

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

boru_12 Couples - 23/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Mainly a business hotel but also suitable for tourists given the proximity of the Greek & Roman sites (but 30 minutes walk to the old town where most of the restaurants are located). Reception very helpful and efficient Comfortable clean rooms, good parking facilities, quite reasonable breakfast. Best avoid bar at night - staff unwelcoming

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Siracusa Prometeo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 02079020800 if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely,

Mr P V.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul V. Families - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Perfect. Would definitely recommend especially if travelling by car. From check in to the accommodation to breakfast and checking out- very good!

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dan S. Couples - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Previous to staying in this hotel, we stayed in a nice B&B where we really felt the italian warmth and friendliness. When arriving here, we only found a cold attitude towards us, and worse than that, we were lied. As a Gold member, I expected to get the benefits that come with it. I did get upgraded to a privilege room but without the benefits of this type of room. At check-in we were told the refreshments were free. In the evening, after consuming some of them, I thought I would ask exactly what was included because there was alcohol in the fridge. To my surprise, I was informed that because i didn't pay for a privilege room, the drinks, all of them, would NOT be complementary. Furthermore, the guy said many customers like me consumed everything and then they had to pay for it so it was good that I asked. In no other Accor hotel I've seen this policy. That's a good way to cheat your customers. Moving on to the room, I thought i would get a double bed, instead i got 2 single beds, one higher than the other. In the bathroom, next to the toilet, it was full of piss on the floor. Hats off to the cleaning crew, another first in an Accor hotel. The SPA is another rip-off. For 20 euros you get to use a few saunas and a small pool for 90 minutes. Other Accor hotels had similar facilities for free. There were pluses as well. The breakfast was amazing with a great selection of food. Another plus was Andrea in the evening. He showed that being polite and nice with your customers can be done. In conclusion, i regret staying in this hotel, it doesn't live up to the Mercure name.

Dear Customer We thank you for your evaluation but we are quite surprised and feel awful sorry for your disappointment. As a "GOLD" Member we have up graded you in a superior room which was of course not the room you booked and pay for. Each hotel chooses independently how to act against customers holding higher level LECLUB loyalty cards. During your stay we offered you a larger, brighter and more comfortable room and available that dates was the PRIVILEGE. As soon as you step in that room, after a few hours, you asked if the minibar was free or not and the reception staff informed you that even though you had a privilege room, the upgrade was granted free of charge, but the minibar would have been not. We just honored the golden rules. I would also like to clarify that if you had booked that type of room (privilege), then the SOFT DRINKS would have been free. Each hotel has its own rules, we have chosen that the use of the SPA for the guests is subjected to a reduction of 30% lower than to the non-residence, just to avoid overcrowding in a place where people have to relax. Regarding the bathroom floor you described, I would have requested to change room without any hesitation and I do not understand the reason why you ask instead the information on the use of the minibar! Our staff is extremely kind towards everyone, I am sorry if you perceived differently , by the way your suggestions are precious because you highlighted an incorrect communication that generated your negative judgment. We do apologies once again Kindest regards Maurizio Garofalo - General Manager Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

Great stay, kind staff, too bad for the SPA!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Domenico Couples - 20/01/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is smart, clean and really comfy, the staff has been kind and supportive, the breakfast, served on the roof, varied and very good. Unfortunately, we chose that hotel (instead of one in Ortigia) mainly for the spa which was out of service during our stay. Of course we know that is has been just misfortune, but we would have kept even a more wonderful memory of the hotel if the spa had been on.

Dirty room, doirty bathroom, unproffesional staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dawid Business - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels review

Rooms are dirty, not cleaned, with stains (urine) near WC. A lot of melt!! Also I wanted to use steam bath, I called to reception, man told that I am free to use it (opening hours are till 18:00, I have been there at 17:00). Of course it was closed the wellness area, only gym was opened....

Dear guest, we are sorry for the inconveniences you have met during your stay , but I want to explain you that the stains you found in your room were just patches of paint that you exchanged with something else. Moreover, the information you claim to have received does not correspond to what is indicated on all websites, our SPA works exclusively by reservation and has a discounted cost for those staying in our hotel. We renew our apologies and we inform you that we are going to credit your Leclub fidelity card with some courtesy points in order to show our loyalty and the respect we have for all our customers. Sincerely, Maurizio Garofalo - General Manager Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

Friendly staff, beautiful spa

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jana K. K. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels review

Comfortable bed, nice spa, friendly staff.

Turned out to be a good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Trish Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels review

We had decided at the last moment to spend a night at Siracusa and jumped onto the Accor site and booked. When we arrived we were a bit concerned we were too far from "the action" but that opinion was quite incorrect. We were immediately opposite the Archeological Park, which was a delight, and very much what we wanted to see. The following day we walked down to Ortigia - the desk advised us it was a mile, which was a slight under estimation - but it was well worth the rather boring walk down a busy street to get to it. “Isla d’Ortiga” was blissful - a great cafe (Fratelli Burgio), a fun food market and an amazing Duomo. A long time ago it was a Doric Temple, with lots of columns, but like a lot of buildings in Sicily it was given a rather enormous shake up by an earthquake in 1693 and was rebuilt, using a lot of the old Doric columns, as a baroque cathedral. Sublime inside, but also amazing outside where you can still see the Doric columns. Such a surprise and delightful site. Ortigia has lots of little side streets, all seemingly with a curve which gives them added appeal. For a shopper - it would be heaven - lots of amazing boutiques, clever little places to browse. I would return to Siracusa as it has so so much to offer and because of the Archeological Park plus Ortigia it was a win win visit.

comfortable upgraded room but with significant noise disturbance from rooftop restaurant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels review

Our room was upgraded to an executive room. Thank you. The room itself was very comfortable with good facilities. Unfortunately the room suffered from significant noise disturbance, particularly in the early morning when furniture was being moved around in the restaurant above. We could also hear the music from the restaurant.

Reasonable room with good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris M. Business - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels review

Parking and reception was good, and we were upgraded to Exec room. The room was good, although the sound proofing wasn't great. Saturday night was difficult with food, as the restaurant had a limited selection. Paying was quick and easy, and wifi was OK.

Some good, some not so good.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels review

Positives: - Room was spacious and well designed and specified. - Check in was effortless - The bar staff was friendly - Free Parking Negatives - The room smelt from the toilet upon first entering. - There was a power outage which meant the air con was off - The front of office recommendation for the restaurant was only the same restaurant (EL Colibri) they sent everybody including the coach party. The problem was the food & service at the restaurant was poor - The Breakfast service never seemed to have any orange juice and staff not helpful

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Siracusa Prometeo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maurizio Garofalo - General Manager Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

Very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anupam L. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels review

All areas of facilities and service during my stay at the hotel was very good except for the room allocated, room 509, to me was directly under the 6th floor cocktail/bar area consequently the noise of chairs and tables being dragged was very disturbing. I was offered a bottle of wine as a compensation.

Excellent Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anon Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels review

Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Excellent room and breakfast. Problem with Wi-Fi connection resolved by calling in computer expert who gave it his personal attention.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor