Hotel - ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel

3.5/5 1,191 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 164.00 AUD Non member rate
From 164.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Offering Standard and Superior accommodation options, ibis Sydney King Street Wharf provides all that is needed for a great stay.The hotel's 91 compact and contemporary rooms feature comfortable bedding, a modern ensuite, 43 inch smart TV, WiFi, air conditioning and mini bar fridge.

  • 91 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,041 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Sydney King Street Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,191 reviews
Greg D. Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant convenient accommodation »

As expected-

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to read you had a very pleasant one! We look forward seeing you again. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Anonymous Solo - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

convenient location for me, however weekends are starting to get noisier with more visitors using it as a base for nightlife/functions making it noisier for regular guests

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read our location has been very convenient for the plans you had in Sydney. I am sorry to read that noise had negatively impacted your stay. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Raem Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic »

Room was very hot, aircon not working. Otherwise clean and had everything we needed. Great location. Dissapointed that self parking was $55. For an extra $40 more than we paid in total at ibis we could have stayed at the Park Royal at darling harbour with valet parking and full buffet breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Rae, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we hoped you would. Please be advise our Technical department is informed about the air conditioning issue you experienced during your stay in order to avoid it from happening again. I am glad to read you did enjoy our location! Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Sarah R. Friends - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Truly lovely boutique hotel »

Fantastic location, friendly staff and really nice amenities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am very pleased to read you had a lovely stay, enjoyed our location and found our staff very friendly. We look forward seeing you back soon. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Rob Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable but compact. »

The hotel was clean and the staff were welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. The room was compact, bordering on cramped. Even the window was tiny and this was a room that we had been upgraded too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Robin, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in our survey. I am pleased to read you found our hotel very clean and our staff very friendly! I am sorry to see that the room size has impacted your stay in a negative way. Perhaps our sister brands Mercure of Novotel might be a suitable option for you, as in general the rooms are more spacious. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Not I. Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bed too short. Terrible pillows. Asked for 7.30 wake up & they called 7.10. Blankets would be great. Don’t know why you use Doonas with nothing in them & really don’t do anything & are they clean??? »

See above. Needs improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time share your experience. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay as much as we hoped you would. I regret to read that our Shortened Ibis Sweet Beds were not suitable for your stay and that you found our pillows not comfortable. May you choose to stay with us next time, perhaps one of our pillows we offer via our pillow menu might be more pleasant for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great, room was clean and had everything I required. Centrally located to where I needed to be and staff were friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Shannon, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am happy to read you had a great stay! If you have any feedback in how we could improve your experience, please do not hesitate to share. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Matthew C. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not To Bad shower could have been cleaner. »

Friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am happy to read you found our team very friendly. Your feedback regarding the cleanliness will be communication to our dedicated Housekeeping team. We look forward seeing you again. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Karen Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but clean and tidy. The location was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to fill in our survey. I am more than delighted to read you found our staff brilliant! And I am happy to read our location was very convenient for your plans in Sydney. We hope to see you back soon. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Anonymous Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice clean and quiet »

As above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Hamish, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in our survey. I am very happy to read you had a nice stay and found our rooms clean and quiet. Looking foward seeing you again. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Q. L. Solo - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location near the darling harbour and Sydney city »

I am happy to stay here,it is very good location, have a cafe shop near the door,lots of restaurants near the hotel. However the room table too narrow, they put cups in the basket, put basket in the cupboard ,if you need it you have to bring all basket out. When i stay on Friday have a fire test in the afternoon ,so i go outside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi L. Q., Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. I am very pleased to read our location was very convenient for your plans in Sydney and you enjoyed staying with us. My apologies we have not seen your note you placed in your room for us. And thank you very much for your feedback regarding our room facilities so we can improve on a daily base. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Anonymous Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent location and rooms were great too

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Janine, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. I am very happy to read our location was very convenient for your plans in Sydney and that you loved our rooms. We look forward seeing you on your next visit to Sydney. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean facility ,Friendly service »

Overall ,the hotel is clean and staff friendly.Location is central. Would recommend a maintenance check on all rooms as ours had one of the bedside lamps not working and one of the power points was not in working order.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Pedro, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to read you had an overall good experience and that our location was very convenient for your plans in Sydney. Thank you for highlighting the technical issues in your room. Our technical department has been informed accordingly. We look forward seeing you again. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Christine F. Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

Polite & Happy staff, nice service to room and good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to read you had a pleasant stay, loved our staff and found our breakfast good. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Christina Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Attentive and friendly staff makes my day. »

The location was great especially it is near to the wharf and train station. The friendliness and helpfulness of staff had made me to want to come back to stay again. Good job! Hope to see all of you soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Christina, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. It is a pleasure to read you had such a good stay and that our attentive and friendly staff made your day! We will definitely share you comments with our team. We look forward seeing you next time. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

T. Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

Pleasant. Service was also very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Shibu, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in our survey. I am so happy to read you had a very pleasant stay and loved the service. We look forward seeing you again. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Jacqui M. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room Clean & Tidy. Friendly Staff. »

Nice and central, but still quiet in the rooms. Everything was clean & tidy and the staff were all really nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Great to read you enjoyed your stay and found our staff very friendly. We look forward seeing you on your next visit to Sydney. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Tim Business - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant and practical. »

The room was modern and had all the amenities required. Closed to transport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Tim, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. I am very happy to read you had a very pleasant stay and required every thing you needed. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Kanda Business - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Outstanding service »

Ah, yes, our home away from home! Our room was set up perfectly and awaiting our arrival, so it was easy to get settled for our week of work. It is always a pleasure and the team are so welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Angela & Kevin, Thanks so much for your great comments! It is such a pleasure to read we are the perfect home away from home for you. We look forward seeing you back soon! Kindest regards, The Ibis Team

Deborah S. Business - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, clean, had all my needs covered & close to work & other facilities. »

Was greeted in a friendly manner, easy check in. The room and facilities were spotless and very comfortable. Wifi available & It covered all my needs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. I am very pleased to read you had a very comfortable stay! We look forward seeing you on your next visit to Sydney. Kindest regards, Angelique Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 164.00 AUD Non member rate
From 164.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates