ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,242 reviews
ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

The Hotel is currently undergoing renovation to add a new gymnasium and upgrade our existing elevator. Noisy work will take place - MON - FRI 10AM-4PM. We assure you that we have taken all efforts to ensure minimum disturbance to you during this time.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf

22 Shelley Street
King Street Wharf
2000
sydney
australia

Tel: +61280450000

Fax: (+61)2/82430777

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • WYNYARD STATION :   CITY CIRCLE WYNYARD STATION

  • By plane

    KINGSFORD SMITH SYD At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By boat

    KING STREET WHARF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    WYNYARD STATION At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS :-33.86679, 151.20256

Currently, close to our hotel

Sydney Wildlife World, Sydney, visit

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 438 m

Sydney Film Festival

From 05/06/2019 to 16/06/2019

At 646 m

Sydney International Boat Show

From 01/08/2019 to 05/08/2019

At 860 m

Pacific Gallery, Sydney, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 1.3 km

The National 2019

From 30/03/2019 to 21/07/2019

At 1.3 km

Visit the Art Gallery of New South Wales

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 1.3 km

Vivid Sydney, festival

From 24/05/2019 to 15/06/2019

At 3.2 km

Sculpture by the Sea

From 24/10/2019 to 10/11/2019

At 7.3 km

Colorfest Sydney

From 31/08/2019 to 31/08/2019

At 17 km

Ecotourism at Tree Top Adventure Park Sydney, leisure

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 32 km

Our accommodations

Offering Standard and Superior accommodation options, ibis Sydney King Street Wharf provides all that is needed for a great stay. The hotel's 91 compact and contemporary rooms feature comfortable bedding, a modern ensuite, 43 inch smart TV, WiFi, air conditioning and mini bar fridge.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 10
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 12
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room 1 Queen Bed & Chaise

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 13
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LOT 51 LOUNGE AND BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lot 51 serves a café style continental breakfast, all designed for takeaway to get our guests on their way for the day ahead. At midday, Lot 51 transforms into the perfect bar for craft beers, great wine or indulging in evening cocktails.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sydney King Street Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

4,604 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,242 reviews

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alistair P. Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The air conditioning controller in my room didn't work and had been set on 21 degrees. The room was very cold and I rang reception around 11pm to enquire what could be done. I was told the only thing they could do was to shut down the entire aircon system which they did. I woke at approx. 2pm to use the toilet and all the power was out in the room. I again rang reception and after approx 20 mins and 2 call backs they said the electric circuit had been tripped and was unable to be reset. I was offered to move rooms which I did. Unfortunately this led to a very unsettled night and very little sleep. Checking out in the morning there was no comment about what occurred. Additionally when I returned to Melbourne I realised I left a double cuff TM Lewin business short in the room but no mention was made of this either. So whilst the staff were friendly it wasn't a great experience and I'm down on sleep and a shirt.

comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John H. Couples - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

always pleasant

Room very small, but neat. Mould in shower NOT good.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

H J. Couples - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

OK Very central, staff excellent. Mould in shower NOT good. Need some strong "gone in 30 seconds". Very small room.

very friendly staff willing to assist in all areas

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tricia K. Friends - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was simple but very clean and modern. Location was fantastic for our needs Staff were very helpful

Fantastic, can’t wait to stay again

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Erin B. Couples - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellence in every area. Staff are fantastic. Rooms spotless. Great little bar and cafe

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David G. Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great

A happy one, clean tidy rooms in a great location.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Steve R. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location, staff very helpful with parking as I had a broken ankle. Room very small but served its purpose.

A very practical stay of three days

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Len W. Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We know the rooms are small (a bit like Japan), so we cope with that. It's worth it, as the location in the Barangaroo precinct is wonderful. Maybe a couple of coat-hooks on the outside face of the wardrobe, allowing us to hang up additional items such as coats, would be great.

Ticked all the boxes

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Claire Solo - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasant stay in comfortable room and convenient location

Great service, easy sign in and exit the following day. Perfect really.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Simon S. Business - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pretty much as above, short and sweet experience, staff was great.

Dear Simon, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your recent stay here at ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. I am pleased to see that you had a enjoyable stay with us and thank you for mentioning our great staff, I will make sure to share your comments with the whole team. We hope to welcome you back again with us soon! Kind Regards, Emil Backstrom Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mark D. Business - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room clean staff friendly. Very obliging with an early check in

Dear Mark Brian, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay here at ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. I am glad you had a enjoyable stay here with us and that we were able to assist you with an early check in and I will make sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to welcome you back again with us in the near future! Kind Regards, Emil Backstrom Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Susie T. Friends - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great clean room & very quiet + very comfy bed

Dear Susie, Thank you for your review! I am pleased to see that you had a enjoyable and comfortable stay here with us and that the room was clean and quiet. We hope to welcome you back again with us soon! Kind Regards, Emil Backstrom Assistant Manage

Always good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Maree A. Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable. Great staff. great location. Nice bar and lounge.

Dear Maree, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay here at ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. I am pleased to see that you had a comfortable stay here with us and that you enjoyed the bar and lounge area. I will make sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Emil Backstrom Assistant Manager

Friendly Staff & very helpful.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Shelley Business - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

- Stayed here as it was close to the office. - First night I stayed in a room which was close to a highway and was very noisy, so asked to be moved to another room the second night - this room was on the other side of the hotel and was a lot quieter. - Not much to pick from on the Menu (for room service) and there is no restaurant for breakfast (unless you got it takeaway). But there was a couple of café down the road which had a lot of variety for breakfast.

Dear Shelley, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your recent stay here at ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. I am glad that we were able to move you to another quieter room during your stay and I hope this was much better for you. I am pleased that you were able to experience some of the great restaurants and cafes in the area during your stay I have also made a note on your profile with us that you prefer a quieter room for any future stays you may have with us. Kind Regards, Emil Backstrom Assistant Manager

Room was extremely small, listed as queen size bed, pretty much was all filled with the bed.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Az Couples - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Odd shaped room, cleanliness was not 100% and extremely small.

Dear Muhammad, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your recent stay here at ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. I am sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay here with us. The bed in your room was a shortened queen size bed. The width of the bed are the same as a normal queen size bed, but the length is shorter than a normal queen size bed. We do try to be as transparent as possible in regards to our room size and offering on all websites and I am sorry if we have fallen short on this occasion. Kind Regards, Emil Backstrom Assistant Manager

Dirty Hallways

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mark Families - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Affordable but not clean. Stayed for three days and the hallways and rooms were never vacuumed in that time. Plus parking in the hotel is overpriced. Less than a block away parking is 1/2 the price. A rip off.

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. I am sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay here with us and I am disappointing to hear about the cleanliness issues you had in your room and also in the hallways. Here at ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest. We normally pride ourselves on cleanliness and it is clear that we have not met this expectation on this occasion I will make sure to share your comments with the housekeeping supervisor in regards to the issues you mentioned and I will make sure they get rectified. We value your feedback and I hope that we get to welcome you back again with us. Kind Regards, Emil Backstrom Assistant Manager

Pleasantly surprised!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Wendy S. Solo - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was expecting a low budget style hotel having stayed a few years previously. I was informed that works were being done at the hotel but wasn't fussed about that. I found my room while on the small size perfectly appointed and very comfortable. Was a little troubled that I was close to the lift but had no noise from that at all. Missed the breakfast area but loved the lounge!

Dear Wendy, Thank you for being a loyalty member with Accor Hotels and thank you for taking your time to fill out our survey. I am pleased to see that you had a enjoyable stay here with us and that you did not encounter any issues with noise during your stay. I have updated your profile with us to make sure that for your next stay with us that we try to allocate a room further away from the elevator for you subject to availability. We hope to see you back again with us soon! Kind Regards, Emil Backstrom Assistant Manager

All good.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Scott C. Business - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quietly efficient.

Dear Scott, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Emil Backstrom Assistant Manager

Clean but small room, threat of $750 fine in bathroom a tad absurd

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check-in was good and the room is clean and comfortable. You've not put an extraction fan in the bathroom yet threaten guests with a $750 if the alarm goes off. This is absurd. On the other hand, free water was a good touch.

Pleasant great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mark Couples - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great we loved it's location to train ferry service as well proximity to attractions

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your recent stay here at ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and that the location was suitable for your needs during your time here in Sydney. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Emil Backstrom Assistant Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney