Hotel - ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,144 reviews
All hotels in Sydney
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 269.00 AUD Non member rate
From 269.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Offering Standard and Superior accommodation options, ibis Sydney King Street Wharf provides all that is needed for a great stay.The hotel's 91 compact and contemporary rooms feature comfortable bedding, a modern ensuite, 43 inch smart TV, WiFi, air conditioning and mini bar fridge.

  • 91 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,428 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Sydney King Street Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,144 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/02/2018
« Basic but satisfactory. »

The room is suitable and does the job and the staff are friendly and helpful. The menu options are quite limited though so I did eat out most nights.

AccorHotels certified review
John H. Solo - 16/02/2018
« Great location Great staff Great hotel »

This was the best Ibis I have ever stayed in from the staff and design comfort and location it punches well above the regular ibis hotels

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 15/02/2018
« Satisfactory »

Satisfactory

AccorHotels certified review
Warren G. Couples - 15/02/2018
« Exciting Location »

A wonderful stay. Great staff and accommodation.

AccorHotels certified review
John D. Couples - 15/02/2018
« Wonderful »

Room was small but very nice. Staff was excellent! I had strained my neck at Coogee Bay and the staff (including the woman at the breakfast counter were very helpful with buckets of ice for the swelling. The only question was where to put luggage.

AccorHotels certified review
Ian A. Couples - 15/02/2018
« Excellent Stay In Inner Sydney Hotel »

We received a great rate ($80 for a Saturday night) as I am an Accor Plus member. I was sceptical paying such a low price but needn't have worried. The hotel was close to everything; the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful; the room was very small (we expected that) but still functional and more than adequate for two people for a short stay and it was extremely clean and surprisingly quiet. I would have no hesitation this hotel to anyone looking for basic, comfortable accommodation in Sydney CBD.

AccorHotels certified review
Bob Couples - 14/02/2018
« Ibis Kings Wharf, Darling Harbour, Sydney »

friendly, excellent location, and CLEAN

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bob, Thank you for your wonderful scores and comments from your stay! Kind regards Victoria Deak General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lany Families - 12/02/2018
« Good location and nice service »

Very close to sealife,wildlife and madame tussaud. There is many restaurant around the hotel. I’ll be back when come to sydney.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fatma, Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to take advantage of our fantastic location. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Sarah Driver Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Peter &. J. Couples - 12/02/2018
« Peter & J.'s Showbaot stay. »

We always stay at the Ibis King St. Wharf when we go on Harbour cruises. This stay was the best yet, great room, great bed (queen size), great Pillows, great nights sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter & J., What a pleasure it was to read your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your latest stay with us and hope that your showboat cruise was just as enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah

AccorHotels certified review
Dave G. Couples - 11/02/2018
« Clean and Tidy »

The hotel room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable. Thank goodness for the chaise lounger. The shorter queen-sized bed is a bit tricky...watch out for your head on the head board.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi David, Thank you for your review. I apologise that the check-in process did not meet your expectations, however I am glad that you found our rooms, apart from the bed size, comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Driver Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rebecca Business - 11/02/2018
« Not a great hotel for business trips »

My experience was ok at the Ibis but i was travelling for an intensive week of training and work and found the hotel to be quite noisy inside due to other guests. The rooms are not very sound proof and i was able to hear people having showers, flushing toilets and on phone calls which was not great for sleeping and studying. I chose this hotel for its location but would choose another in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your honest review. I apologise that you found an issue with noise during your stay. Noise from neighbouring rooms or guests is not generally a comment that we receive, so I will ensure that our maintenance team have a look at the soundproofing in this room and try to find a solution. If you do end up staying with us at Ibis King Street Wharf again please let me know so that I can ensure you are looked after. Many thanks, Sarah Driver Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sue M. Friends - 11/02/2018
« the room was great, breakfast wasnt what i expected and was overcharged for it »

it was good and nice location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Sue, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the upgraded room type! I have noted your comment in regards to being overcharged for breakfast and I will be sure to look into this today and contact you for further information. Kind Regards, Sarah Driver Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Richard T. Couples - 11/02/2018
« overpriced hotel »

Had a 3 night reservation at $300.+/night when we expected a nice room, we went to room it was extremely small and very basic, went to website and saw same hotel was being offered for half the price, asked manager if ok to get the lower rate or check out and rebook the 2 other nights on the web she refused either option telling us we had to change hotels. Very unprofessional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. One of our main priorities in the hotel is ensuring our guests are as comfortable as possible. I have spoken with the team on duty to receive further information on the issues you have raised. After expressing your disappointment in our rooms, our Manager on Duty decided that we would allow you to cancel the last two nights of your reservation and relocate to another hotel more suitable to your needs rather than continue with your reservation. We are a compact hotel and as you have experienced are appropriate for brief stays. I understand that you felt the interaction was not handled well, and I have addressed this with her so that we can ensure if a similar situation arises in the future we are better equipped to handle this. We did have an issue with our website over the weekend which meant that it was displaying incorrect rates. I apologise if this caused confusion for you. This was escalated over the weekend and has now been remedied. Again, thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I do hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay in Sydney. Regards, Sarah Driver Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 10/02/2018
« What you expect. »

Good.Easy check in, check out, comfy room and bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Geoff, Thank you kindly for your honest review - the team very much enjoyed reading your responses this morning. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future! Best regards, Sarah Driver Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 07/02/2018
« Friendly, helpful staff, rooms clean if small »

Nice experience with a great position, friendly, helpful staff, will come again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne, We very much appreciate your completed survey regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. Thank you for highlighting the service the team provided - they will be delighted. Kind regards Victoria Deak General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gavin B. Business - 07/02/2018
« Serious concerns over check in process and lack of promised follow up »

This was a last minute booking. I am an Accor Plus Gold member and this was my first stay at this hotel (I normally stay at the Ibis Sydney Airport but stayed here due to last minute meeting and this hotels location to where the meeting was). Despite being an Accor Plus Gold member and entering all of the data required for my membership, and despite having pre paid for the room on a credit card, the man at reception insisted on seeing my drivers license and credit card. Once I showed them to him, he then typed in details of my license that I could not see (it was mote than just the number) and then did the same with my credit card. He was typing a lot considering that the data had already been provided to ACCOR and as part of my booking. While I understand that you may need to sight my drivers license, the process at other hotels, is to only site my Accor Plus Gold card. When I asked about what privacy controls the hotel had, and what happens to my data, I was told that the the minute I check out, that the data is all deleted (I doubt that this is the case). I asked why the my drivers license and credit card information was needed, and I was told that it was "procedure". When I asked which procedure (the hotels or Accor's) I was told Accor's. When I asked why none of the the three other Accor hotels that I had stayed with in the past month had not asked for the same information, I was told that out was "this hotels procedure". I asked for a copy of the procedure and was told that it was not available. I asked for the hotels privacy policy and was told that it was not available, however he could get the GM to send me the procedure the following morning. I confirmed that he had my email, and that I would receive the procedure, however now almost 48 hours later, I have received nothing. ALSO: Despite sitting in the bar (working on my computer) that was advertised as being open I also had to go and find an employee just to get a drink. Despite then sitting in the bar for almost two hours (at the tall tables closest to the cafe), there was no other staff members around and no offers for further drinks (that I would have had).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you Gavin - I really value the opportunity to improve the service we provide. As mentioned, if you have a future stay in Sydney that I can assist with, please do not hesitate in contacting me via this email or my mobile directly. Have a great afternoon Victoria

AccorHotels certified review
Patricia W. Couples - 05/02/2018
« Enjoyed the facilities, central location and helpful staff. »

The room was small for two people with suitcases(do you have larger rooms?). Room and bathroom was spotless. We suggest the mattress needed a protector for health reasons. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast and room service was excellent. Staff were very cooperative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia, We very much appreciate your comments and scores regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. Our rooms are all of a similar compact size and have been built with the essentials for brief visits. I am pleased our location was ideal for you and that you could start the day with a good breakfast. Kind regards Victoria Deak General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Marcel Friends - 05/02/2018
« Overnight City Stay »

Great location. Very clean rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marcel, We very much appreciate your comments and positive scores regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney King Street Wharf - particularly as a loyalty member who travels so frequently. Thank you Kind regards Victoria Deak General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jo Families - 05/02/2018
« Location was fantastic, room was very small. »

I paid approximately $620.00 for two nights in a "superior" room which now having seen the room i believe to be outrageously expensive. I paid for a breakfast for two people only to discover that it was not available and that only a "grab & go" was available but was required to pay for the food. So in fact breakfast was not included. Despite the above however, i found the desk staff to be friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. I am sorry to learn that our facilities did not meet your expectations. I would like to investigate your comment about the breakfast not being available to you as our selection of 3 take away menu items was included in your package as you mentioned. Was this an error in communication to you on arrival? Kind regards Victoria Deak General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 05/02/2018
« Welcome feeling »

Very kind members of staff. Good food and almost excellent service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra, We very much appreciate your completed survey regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback - thank you! Kind regards Victoria Deak General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 269.00 AUD Non member rate
From 269.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 620 m Swissôtel Sydney
Swissôtel Sydney
From
From 249.00 AUD Non member rate
From 249.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 700 m ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
ibis Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel
From
From 239.00 AUD Non member rate
From 239.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 710 m Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
From
From 269.00 AUD Non member rate
From 269.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 770 m Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour
Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel
From
From 349.00 AUD Non member rate
From 349.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SYDNEY
See rates