ibis Barcelona Mataro Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 518 reviews
ibis Barcelona Mataro
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00


Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Barcelona Mataro

Carrer de Tordera 2

Tel: +34937562300

Fax: (+34)93/7990076

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BARCELONA EL PRAT At 43km / 26.72 miles

  • By train

    BARCELONA SANTS At 34km / 21.13 miles

GPS :41.528194, 2.433278

Our accommodations

Room for one or two persons equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars


Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.


  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun


  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Barcelona Mataro

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

2,102 reviews


TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

518 reviews

Robbery at the ibis Mataro hotel (Reservation HQHDDMSN)

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Д. Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I am writing to complain about the situation which happened while I staying in the IBIS Mataro hotel. I was robbed. It happened at breakfast in the lobby restaurant. I put my backpack on the chair near the table where I sited. At the moment while I was doing the coffee my backpack has been stolen. People in the restaurant saw the man in a cap, who rapidly came into the restaurant, grabbed and carried away my backpack. With a backpack was stolen my documents - National passport, International passport, driver license, two cars datasheet, keys from two my cars, keys from my two apartments, all my credit cards, two mobile phones (private and corporate), tax documentation, cash around 500 Euro, delegate badge to European Oncology Congress (ESMO 2019), so I stayed in Barcelona without money and documents. Part of my life was stolen in the hotel. I had to contact the consulate for the Emergency passport issue (and had to pay for this procedure). I had to save money for my vacation in Barcelona. I think it was an important emergency incident in the hotel, but the manager of the Ibis Mataro hotel met with me only on Monday, September 30. He said to me that it was ONLY THE SECOND case of robbing in the hotel's restaurant. As manager and person graduated MBA, I think it is a huge mistake that security conditions have not been improved in the hotel after the first incident. I think that the guest in the hotel should feel themselves safely. What I have now - spoiled vacation, I am without documents (the recovery of the documents will take more than one month) and cards (I can recover them only after issue of my ID - in the month), my money was stolen, and the main - was stolen the reputation of your hotels chain! My lawyers recommend me to sue the hotel and the Accor company, for compensation of my losses related to violation of the security system at the hotel and compensation for non-pecuniary damage. I look forward to hearing from you regarding this misunderstanding within the next seven days.

Mold in bathroom

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ela Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall my stay in this hotel was nice, staff working there is really friendly and helpful. Standard of the room was okay, I didn't expect a lot from a 2 stars hotel, but the whole sealing in the bathroom was covered in mold. It's unhealthy for people who stay there and also it smells bad in the room even though we were leaving window open all the time.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ali Solo - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good staff kindly and warm. Breakfast good. Room clean. Location great. Price reasonable. Thanks a lot


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Antonio Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

buen trato

I'll be back next year!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mats Solo - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This one is the most pleasant Ibis I have stayed at. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was particularly tasty. The room rates are very reasonable for this place, close to the town centre and the beaches

Good service. To improve: only one elevator for customers and for room staff! While one for parking os not used!!!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall, satisfying To urgentlybmelhiorate: the elevator being used bu cleaning staff and by customers. Always busy and long waiting time to take it to the room.

Not again

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Y. S. Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was not great although I did try to preserve my holiday mood. The Hotel has only one lift for a 5-floors building and both staffs / caddies & guests / suite cases, what a mess! The time to wait to get anything, will help you to find probably very smart alternatives. And if one day you’d dine at the restaurant, avoid the supreme fish, I got an overdose of salt for whole month i guess. I believe actually the hotel team did their best, it’s mostly the design and organization issues.

Dear YUNFEI S., We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have 1 elevator for 106 rooms, normally is enough but could be in some times, in a rush time, you should wait a few minutes. About your dinner, if you would advise to the waiter, he would have given a solution, because your satisfaction is the most important for us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Quique Joly Adjunto a dirección

Brilliant hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Neli N. Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed in the hotel for 5 days in August 2019. The hotel is perfect. Big rooms, comfortable beds, extremely clean. The receptionists were very polite and speaking English. The beach is close to the hotel, about 5 min. walking. We are very pleased and we will come again. Highly recommend.

It was very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was clean. We could do the check in very late at night. The only issue we had is that our room card got de-programed 3 times during our 2 nights' stay, even when not holding it next to the phones.

Dear ELIA A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Barcelona Mataro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in +-7pm Saturday 20th. "Overbooked" so we were told to go to meridiana Ibis hotel (for free and so on). We straight made clear that it wasn't good for us, we had to stay that night there (that is why we picked your hotel, it was the closest one to our duty). But the receptionist didn't want to get it in the good way, she kept insisting that she was sorry but hotels works like that and the other hotel for free is the only solution. Unfortunately we had to tell her that we wouldn't move from there all night, we would stay in the hall's sofa if it is necessary. After that she found a free room for us!! Why it wasn't possible to give us our room as soon we said "no, sorry we need to stay here", she didn't even gave us a room when I ask for my money back and the claim form. It was like OK for her we to get our money and find another hotel around there. We paid late checkout to spend our free sunday around there, but we where so upset that we left at 12am to spend the day somewhere else. We hope not to have to come back here.

Dreadful check in

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Heather H. Solo - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I arrived at 1am and despite having let the hotel know this ij advance they cancelled my room and when I arrived told me they had no rooms Such a terrible experience. I emailed Accor customer services over a week ago and hace not had any response. Shocking

Dear HEATHER SANDRA H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Barcelona Mataro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your reservation was cancelled because WE DON T HAVE GUARANTEE, in this case we cancelled your reservation at 18h. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Quique Joly Adjunto de Dirección.


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carlos R. P. R. Couples - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels review

It was really comfortable and we appreciate the good service

Good hotel with room for improvement.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Je Friends - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Queues at reception for checking in, due to football tournament stay. Service was collapsed.Apart of this, ok in my case despite other guests claiming for issues.

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Donna Friends - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was clean and well run. All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful. There was a good selection for breakfast and the bar meals were reasonably priced.

Dated rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kenneth R. Business - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms need to be updated. Tv is tiny and does not support features like alternative audio languages, etc. The Ibis style in Bogatell had those option, but was in Mataro for a longer period of time

Dear KENNETH MARK R., Thank you very much for the time invested in carrying out the satisfaction questionnaire, for us your opinion is very important. We will take your score in detail to be able to improve. We like constructive criticism. Thank you. Best regards, Hotel Ibis Barcelona Mataró

Review/ comments

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rafal Friends - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels review

friendly staff, but aircondition was not working

Szanowny Panie S., Dziękuję bardzo za Twój wysoki wynik! Wielkie dzięki! Mieliśmy przyjemność gościć Państwa w naszych obiektach i dziękować za poświęcenie czasu na wypełnienie kwestionariusza, dla nas jest to bardzo ważne i cenimy Państwa kwalifikacje. p.d: przepraszam, jeśli brakuje pisowni;) Mamy nadzieję, że do zobaczenia wkrótce w hotelu. Pozdrawiam, Hotel Ibis Barcelona Mataró

Quiet, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alexa Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Quiet, clean and comfortable

Dear ALEXA JANE W., We would like to acknowledge our gratitude with your high score, which for us is fundamental and helps us a lot when it comes to improving. It is a very important tool. Thank you. Best regards, Hotel Ibis Barcelona Mataró

Rather nice stay in a surprisingly spacious Ibis room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ignacio N. R. Solo - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff is welcoming, the breakfast has a nice spread -is totally worthy. It’s not as understaffed as other Ibis in the area, but still has a bit to improve in status recognition, and lacks flexibility. All in all, the Accor experience is infinitely better in SE Asia, but this one Ibis stands out in a good way.

Dear IGNACIO R., We would like to acknowledge our gratitude with your high score, which for us is fundamental and helps us a lot when it comes to improving. It is a very important tool. Thank you. Best regards, Hotel Ibis Barcelona Mataró

My stay was pleasant staff very friendly and very cooperative

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Patrick M. Solo - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels review

One issue is that there was no facility to have a cup of tea in the bedrooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Maider S. Couples - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels review


Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in mataro