ibis budget Warszawa Centrum 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,472 reviews
ibis budget Warszawa Centrum
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 20.00 PLN
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis budget Warszawa Centrum

Ul Zagorna 1
00-441
warsaw
poland

Tel: +48227453660

Fax: (+48)226225501

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHOPIN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

GPS :52.226595, 21.041959

Currently, close to our hotel

Summer concerts in Lazienki Park

From 14/05/2019 to 24/09/2019

At 1.3 km

The Frederic Chopin Museum in Warsaw

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 1.7 km

Warsaw International Film Festival

From 11/10/2019 to 20/10/2019

At 2.4 km

The Festiwal Skrzyzowanie Kultur

From 22/09/2019 to 29/09/2019

At 2.6 km

Our accommodations

Modern and practical rooms for a pleasant stay. Our rooms have a shower, washbasin, toilet, WIFI and TV with a wide range of entertainment and information channels.

Double - A Standard Room with 1 bed for 1 or 2 adults

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 10
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

TWIN - A Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 10
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

TRIPLE - Standard Room with three single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

FAMILY - Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Warszawa Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

5,539 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,472 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Wonderful stay !!!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

docia2019 Couples - 19/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Everything was great - staff was very nice - the room was clean and bright - the view was not bad - the bathroom was clean and nice - the beds were comfortable!!! Everything was nice and I can recommend this hotel to other people.

Poor breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Lamiaceae Couples - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Breakfast was poor. No eggs, no omelette, no pancakes only sausages. I don't eat sausages, so there's nothing to eat for my, just cold snacks. It would be nothing for one morning only, but menu are same every morning.

Dear Lamiaceae, Thank you for sharing your feedback about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. . Best regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Very hot

Customer review rating 4.3/5

No N. Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

bad clima

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the air conditioning problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

No amenities, worse than a hostel!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jbl Couples - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum takes the "budget" part of its name TOO seriously. The room has NO amenities whatsoever, other than two tiny soaps and (thankfully) toilet paper. You will need to buy bottled water since the hotel doesn't provide any, if you are uncomfortable drinking Polish tap-water. Make sure to bring your own shampoo, tissues, etc., because none of that is provided at all. You may also want to bring your own towels, since the two small towels (to be shared between both the people in the room) are barely enough to dry your face and hands, let alone everything else. There is no bath "room" at all, just a tiny shower stall that opens directly into the room. So be prepared to take off and put on your clothes right in front of your room-mate, or ask them to leave the room when you need to shower if you are not comfortable doing that. Many countries have prison cells with more privacy and comfort than the guest rooms a this so-called hotel. I have stayed at much better "private rooms" at dozens of hostels for half the price. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here. Warsaw is not an expensive city by world standards and you can find much better deals for your money. Also, don't buy anything to eat or drink downstairs, the prices are twice the regular Polish prices. They charge 29 PLN for a totally pathetic breakfast that you can spoil your appetite just by looking at it. For 29 PLN you can get really good food in Warsaw! If you need a quick breakfast just step out and walk 100 meters to the Carrefour Express to find food and water for a fraction of the prices charged here. Finally, if you don't speak Polish, please know that except for the one person at the front desk, none of the other staff at this property speak ANY foreign language whatsoever, so you will have to manage with basic Polish phrases plus sign language. PS: The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and all the guests fled outside, but the hotel staff was completely uninterested in the situation and provided NO help or instructions or answers to the guests whatsoever. The girl at the reception was busy playing a game on her computer while guests were waiting for instructions in the cold and rain outside.

Dear JBL, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies as the stay was not comfortable for you. It seems that the stay in our hotel is the first stay in ibis budget brand; I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. ibis Budget is the one star hotel and it meets all the requirements for a given object category. All the informations about our rooms, equipment and size are available on our website. I am also sorry that the attitude of our staff did not met your expectations. Please be sure that every day we strive to provide a superior service for every customer. Our hotel group has a wide range of hotels in its portfolio: from one-star facilities to five-star facilities. I hope that you will find a hotel among them that will meet your expectations during subsequent trips. Once again we appreciate your sharing your concerns. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

unresponsive manager and staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

284andrejp Solo travel - 03/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I would like to share with the manager of ibis budget Warszawa Centrum my negative experience regarding your hotel and failure of hotel staff. I stayed at your hotel for 6 nights from April 8th to 14th. My stay had been without any problems until the night from 13th to 14th. On April 13th there were loud guests accomodated in the adjacent room. There were many people there, their friends from other rooms, having party there and were screaming, banging on the walls a with the doors all the time during the night. I had to report this at the reception. I was assured by two empoyees that they will send hotel security to fix the issue and that I should not worry, that they will take care of everything. But .. they lied, nobody came, they did nothing. Then loud guests went away for a couple of hours and returned in the middle of the night behaving even louder and making even worse noise for they were clearly intoxicated by alcohol. This competely ruined my experience with the stay at your hotel. I did not have a bit of a sleep that night! Therefore I request a financial compensation for this stay.

Dear 284andrejp, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. As in Poland we have long holiday weekend I have just received Your opinion according to your last stay in our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies both for the long waiting time for the response and the inconvenience that arose during your last stay. We received your complain directly and we already sent the reply to You. Hope you will accept the solution. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

Excellent !!!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

THEODOROS D Couples - 03/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Loved the hotel !!Great value for money . Very polite and friendly staff , willing to help at any time.Nice and clean rooms facing the Vistula river. Breakfast beyond our expectations , with big variety !!!We totally loved everything. As for the location , 2 different bus stops at 1 minute walk.One bus to old town , the other to the centre of the city. Couldn't wish for a better connection !!!

Dear Relax09078204327, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad that stay in our hotel met your expectations in 100%, especially our staff, breakfast and location. We hope to see you in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Nice place for a short stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

michal_k590 Friends getaway - 23/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

A very decent hotel with great location. Quiet surroundings but just few minutes from the centre. Perfect choice for a short stay. The hotel became even more pleasing after the recent renovation. Great value for money.

Dear michal_k590, thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw center. I am glad that ypu enjoyed time spent in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Everything you need for short term stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Roqaya1234 Family - 22/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Overall everything was as expected. The only thing that caught my attention in a negative way was very poor choice of breakfast items for vegetarians (not even mentioning vegans). Receptionist was a bit lost but can't really complaint. Good when this is a stop on your journey.

Dear Nomad50817353821, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad that you enjoyed time spent in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Everything was completely fine

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was completely fine. The room was clean and nice, properly maintained and well cozy for a person like myself. Easy check-in and out. Nice and helpful personel at front desk. Thank you very much for everything.

Dear Tibor, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Not so centrum

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MaximC1969 Solo travel - 23/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Took me some time to find the hotel - expected it to be more central . Once checked in all troubles were forgotten . THe room was very clean and confortable. From the toileteries - only 1 (one ) small bar of soap , for all parts of the body.Nevertheless liked the place very much and will sta again

Dear MaximC2969, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Ibis Budget Warsaw Center with other TripAdvisor users. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially comfortable and clean room. We hope to host you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Very clear and rellay helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Enikő Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were there 2 or 3 times already. I never have bad experience. Last time I lost my phone but as I realized and went back, they gave it back immediatelly and all this served with a charming smile. Thank you!

Dear ENIKO M., We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Joanna Mikulińska Guest Experience Specialist

A great hotel for a small price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stefan B Friends getaway - 12/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

A very affordable, nice and clean, walking distance to the city center. Niceand friendly staff. Very good value for the money.I just lack scrambled eggs for breakfast.It has become my second home in Poland

Dear Stefan, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Joanna Mikulińska Guest Experience Specialist

Expected better experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anna Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Guests are given incorrect cards to open the door and are expected to check if they work, happened to us and a neighbour, who explained to us the key is not for the door. No apologies even. Breakfast definitely not worth the price. Costly and there is nothing to choose from really. All very very very basic!!!!!! Never again!

Dear Mrs. Anna, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Joanna Mikulińska Guest Experience Specialist

mrs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jackie Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

we were there for our anniversary & my birthday was a bit basic for that room was a bit small no kettle which was a bit disappointing, booked for three nights stayed 1 & they give me rest of my money back which staff were very understanding then booked into another hotel a bit closer to center

Dear JACQUELINE M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Mikulińska Guest Experience Specialist

Quiet hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ofer C. Solo - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel. Not in center but , clean , very quiet area. Bus 171 stop next to hotel from city center. Breakfest is Ok. Price is excellent for staying. Like to visit again.

Dear Ofer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ahmad Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We had a very lovely and amazing experience in the hotel. The hotel was very clean and we loved the variety of colours that was included in the shower room. We especially appreciated the fact that there was a USB plug. Overall, we appreciated the hospitality that we experienced.

Dear AHMAD, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joanna Mikulińska Guest Relations Manager

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ant Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good overnight experience. Room is very good value for money and hotel has good transport links nearby to the airport and city centre. Check-in procedures let the hotel down a bit as it took a very long time, despite us already completing the online check-in procedures prior to arrival. Also we had a front facing room which overlooked the main road. The air conditioning in the room was quite poor so we had to open the window. The road was extremely noisy and impossible to sleep with it open. Would stay again despite these issues but would request a room at the back.

Dear ANTHONY, We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Joanna Mikulińska Guest Relations Manager

Everything was OK. Only one thing: Please put toilet brushes into the toilettes

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gabriela Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Everything fine. Please put toilet brushes into the toillettes, then everythings OK.

Dear GABRIELE, We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Joanna Mikulińska Guest Relations Manager

mr

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr P. T. S. Solo - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

brilliant

Dear Peter, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Feel welcome next time in Warsaw, Regards, Joanna Mikulińska Guest Relations Manager

Simple and excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mauro R. Solo - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

my second time here, very good location , extremely friendly and helpful staff , good breakfast choice with very good coffee, simple and nice room

Dear MAURO R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Joanna Mikulinska Guest Relations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in warsaw