ibis budget Warszawa Centrum 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,515 reviews
ibis budget Warszawa Centrum
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis budget Warszawa Centrum

Ul Zagorna 1
00-441
warsaw
poland

Tel: +48227453660

Fax: (+48)226225501

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHOPIN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

GPS :52.226595, 21.041959

Our accommodations

Modern and practical rooms for a pleasant stay. Our rooms have a shower, washbasin, toilet, WIFI and TV with a wide range of entertainment and information channels.

Double - A Standard Room with 1 bed for 1 or 2 adults

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 10
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

TWIN - A Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 10
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

TRIPLE - Standard Room with three single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

FAMILY - Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Warszawa Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

5,556 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,515 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

You know exactly what you will find

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Barry W Family - 29/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a fairly standard IBIS BUDGET hotel. For those who simply need a place to sleep comfortably and, if they require it, a place to eat breakfast it is perfect. I have used this hotel chain in various cities so I know I will find a clean functional room with a comfortable bed at a reasonable price. I did feel that the use of Centrum was misleading as it is a good 20 minutes walk to the commercial centre of the city.

Dear Barry W, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Anna Jeziorowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Good for budget.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

donron2019 Couples - 22/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Budget hôtel. Very good for thé price. Would recommend it.. À bit out of way but but 15 minutes bus ride to old town. Buses every 10 minutes . Good little grocery store near hôtel. Good staffs. Would stay there again.

Dear Donron2019, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad that standard of our hotel met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Anna Jeziorowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Basically perfect.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

vmaoli Family - 31/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, everything as expected on an Ibis Budget. Good location on the city, good transport network, the Vistula is a shirt walk away. I do recommend this place for those who want good value for their money.

Dear vmaoli, Thank you sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center and reccomendation. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, espacially our staff, comfortale beds and hotel location. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Great Price in a Modern Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Drew Friends - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel was nice and clean, room were a nice size, friendly and helpful staff.

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our hotel and staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Clean but some things need renovation

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anna Business - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

As always the Ibis Budget room was clean, but some things in the room (e.g. the toilet) needed renovation. Also, there is not enough light in the room what is difficult in the evenings.

Dear ANNA, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

If only the beds could be used for actual sleep

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marcus B Solo travel - 29/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Over last seven or eight years I've been staying in this hotel for a week or so, when I visit my family in Warszawa. So one could say that I'm a regular, recurring customer... or at least I have been, because I don't think I will be choosing this hotel (or any other Ibis Budget hotel) until I'll hear that something has been done about the beds. But first things first. Ibis Budget Warszawa is a cheap, functional hotel that will be perfectly adequate for anyone who expects basic services - bed, shower, toilet, couple of channels on the telly, decent internet connection and adequate air-conditioning. The personell is SUPER-helpful, cleaning service is daily and very thorough. The hotel isn't sound-proof by any means, but during all the years I've been there, I never had a problem with noise or disturbances. Hotel's location is frankly a bit crappy and during the nights there really isn't much to do in the neighbourhood. Centrum is half an hour's walk away or you can get there with buss 171, which stops some 500 meters from the hotel. Oddly enough the buss TO THE HOTELL stops just outside the building. Under normal circumstances I would recommend this hotell without reservations, as long as you understand what it offers and what it isn't offering. However... I've been having this problem during my previous visits at this hotell (as well as other Ibis Budget hotels) and this time around I think I've had enough of it - in simple terms, their beds are crap with capitol C, if your weight is 100 kg or more. The madrasses are thin and the beds have no suspension. The end result, for me at least is this - first night I can sleep with minor discomfort, second it gets a bit worse, from night three and onward, you may just as well put me up on a rack and have a go at spine, the results would probably be similar. This time around, I actually had difficulty getting up in the morning because of acute spine pain. Took me over an hour to 'walk it off'. One final complaint, although it's minor in comparison with my grievance about the beds. For the price (30ZL), what's served for breakfast is definitely NOT good value for money. Last year I was staying at an Ibis Budget hotel in Krakow and their breakfast, for same price, was light years ahead of what's being offered at Ibis Centrum in Warszawa. Yes, I get it, there is limited space at this particular hotel, but that's not good enough excuse. In simple terms - what you're offering isn't worth 30 zloty.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kat Families - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was nice and tidy. The staff was supportive. The only thing I didn't like was the noise from the outside.

Dear Kat, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive the feedback from our Guests. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your opinion will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

Wonderful stay !!!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

docia2019 Couples - 19/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Everything was great - staff was very nice - the room was clean and bright - the view was not bad - the bathroom was clean and nice - the beds were comfortable!!! Everything was nice and I can recommend this hotel to other people.

Dear docia2019, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad taht stay in our hotel was positive experience for you. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Once again thank you for your fantastic opinion. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Poor breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Lamiaceae Couples - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Breakfast was poor. No eggs, no omelette, no pancakes only sausages. I don't eat sausages, so there's nothing to eat for my, just cold snacks. It would be nothing for one morning only, but menu are same every morning.

Dear Lamiaceae, Thank you for sharing your feedback about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. . Best regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Very hot

Customer review rating 4.3/5

No N. Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels review

bad clima

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the air conditioning problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

No amenities, worse than a hostel!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jbl Couples - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels review

The Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum takes the "budget" part of its name TOO seriously. The room has NO amenities whatsoever, other than two tiny soaps and (thankfully) toilet paper. You will need to buy bottled water since the hotel doesn't provide any, if you are uncomfortable drinking Polish tap-water. Make sure to bring your own shampoo, tissues, etc., because none of that is provided at all. You may also want to bring your own towels, since the two small towels (to be shared between both the people in the room) are barely enough to dry your face and hands, let alone everything else. There is no bath "room" at all, just a tiny shower stall that opens directly into the room. So be prepared to take off and put on your clothes right in front of your room-mate, or ask them to leave the room when you need to shower if you are not comfortable doing that. Many countries have prison cells with more privacy and comfort than the guest rooms a this so-called hotel. I have stayed at much better "private rooms" at dozens of hostels for half the price. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here. Warsaw is not an expensive city by world standards and you can find much better deals for your money. Also, don't buy anything to eat or drink downstairs, the prices are twice the regular Polish prices. They charge 29 PLN for a totally pathetic breakfast that you can spoil your appetite just by looking at it. For 29 PLN you can get really good food in Warsaw! If you need a quick breakfast just step out and walk 100 meters to the Carrefour Express to find food and water for a fraction of the prices charged here. Finally, if you don't speak Polish, please know that except for the one person at the front desk, none of the other staff at this property speak ANY foreign language whatsoever, so you will have to manage with basic Polish phrases plus sign language. PS: The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and all the guests fled outside, but the hotel staff was completely uninterested in the situation and provided NO help or instructions or answers to the guests whatsoever. The girl at the reception was busy playing a game on her computer while guests were waiting for instructions in the cold and rain outside.

Dear JBL, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies as the stay was not comfortable for you. It seems that the stay in our hotel is the first stay in ibis budget brand; I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. ibis Budget is the one star hotel and it meets all the requirements for a given object category. All the informations about our rooms, equipment and size are available on our website. I am also sorry that the attitude of our staff did not met your expectations. Please be sure that every day we strive to provide a superior service for every customer. Our hotel group has a wide range of hotels in its portfolio: from one-star facilities to five-star facilities. I hope that you will find a hotel among them that will meet your expectations during subsequent trips. Once again we appreciate your sharing your concerns. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

unresponsive manager and staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

284andrejp Solo travel - 03/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I would like to share with the manager of ibis budget Warszawa Centrum my negative experience regarding your hotel and failure of hotel staff. I stayed at your hotel for 6 nights from April 8th to 14th. My stay had been without any problems until the night from 13th to 14th. On April 13th there were loud guests accomodated in the adjacent room. There were many people there, their friends from other rooms, having party there and were screaming, banging on the walls a with the doors all the time during the night. I had to report this at the reception. I was assured by two empoyees that they will send hotel security to fix the issue and that I should not worry, that they will take care of everything. But .. they lied, nobody came, they did nothing. Then loud guests went away for a couple of hours and returned in the middle of the night behaving even louder and making even worse noise for they were clearly intoxicated by alcohol. This competely ruined my experience with the stay at your hotel. I did not have a bit of a sleep that night! Therefore I request a financial compensation for this stay.

Dear 284andrejp, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. As in Poland we have long holiday weekend I have just received Your opinion according to your last stay in our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies both for the long waiting time for the response and the inconvenience that arose during your last stay. We received your complain directly and we already sent the reply to You. Hope you will accept the solution. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

Excellent !!!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

THEODOROS D Couples - 03/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Loved the hotel !!Great value for money . Very polite and friendly staff , willing to help at any time.Nice and clean rooms facing the Vistula river. Breakfast beyond our expectations , with big variety !!!We totally loved everything. As for the location , 2 different bus stops at 1 minute walk.One bus to old town , the other to the centre of the city. Couldn't wish for a better connection !!!

Dear Relax09078204327, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad that stay in our hotel met your expectations in 100%, especially our staff, breakfast and location. We hope to see you in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Nice place for a short stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

michal_k590 Friends getaway - 23/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

A very decent hotel with great location. Quiet surroundings but just few minutes from the centre. Perfect choice for a short stay. The hotel became even more pleasing after the recent renovation. Great value for money.

Dear michal_k590, thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw center. I am glad that ypu enjoyed time spent in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Everything you need for short term stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Roqaya1234 Family - 22/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Overall everything was as expected. The only thing that caught my attention in a negative way was very poor choice of breakfast items for vegetarians (not even mentioning vegans). Receptionist was a bit lost but can't really complaint. Good when this is a stop on your journey.

Dear Nomad50817353821, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad that you enjoyed time spent in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Everything was completely fine

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/01/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was completely fine. The room was clean and nice, properly maintained and well cozy for a person like myself. Easy check-in and out. Nice and helpful personel at front desk. Thank you very much for everything.

Dear Tibor, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Not so centrum

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MaximC1969 Solo travel - 23/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Took me some time to find the hotel - expected it to be more central . Once checked in all troubles were forgotten . THe room was very clean and confortable. From the toileteries - only 1 (one ) small bar of soap , for all parts of the body.Nevertheless liked the place very much and will sta again

Dear MaximC2969, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Ibis Budget Warsaw Center with other TripAdvisor users. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially comfortable and clean room. We hope to host you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Very clear and rellay helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Enikő Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels review

We were there 2 or 3 times already. I never have bad experience. Last time I lost my phone but as I realized and went back, they gave it back immediatelly and all this served with a charming smile. Thank you!

Dear ENIKO M., We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Joanna Mikulińska Guest Experience Specialist

A great hotel for a small price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stefan B Friends getaway - 12/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

A very affordable, nice and clean, walking distance to the city center. Niceand friendly staff. Very good value for the money.I just lack scrambled eggs for breakfast.It has become my second home in Poland

Dear Stefan, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Joanna Mikulińska Guest Experience Specialist

Expected better experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anna Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels review

Guests are given incorrect cards to open the door and are expected to check if they work, happened to us and a neighbour, who explained to us the key is not for the door. No apologies even. Breakfast definitely not worth the price. Costly and there is nothing to choose from really. All very very very basic!!!!!! Never again!

Dear Mrs. Anna, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Joanna Mikulińska Guest Experience Specialist
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in warsaw