Hotel - The Sebel Twin Waters
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Twin Waters

4.0/5 414 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel does not have wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel does not serve breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 386.00 AUD Non member rate
From 386.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • MAROOCHYDORE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Parasailing (Nearby)
    • Private beach
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Archery (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Visitors looking for contemporary self-contained accommodation on the Sunshine Coast should look no further than The Sebel Twin Waters. This impressive Sunshine Coast hotel offers guests a range of accommodation options, including one, twoand three bedroom apartments, and three and four bedroom beach houses. Each apartment and beach house is stylish, modern and tastefully appointed, with a full kitchen, laundry, separate living area with TV, and outdoor dining with garden or lagoon views.

  • 79 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 78 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • TV with VCR
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,785 reviews

Our guest reviews for The Sebel Twin Waters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 414 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Nicole C. Families - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

staff were very friendly and kind.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Mary O. Friends - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great friendly service, nice room and fantastic facilities »

Always friendly staff and the room was nice and clean. We love the water park facilities for the kids.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Lisa Families - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dirty and old townhouse »

Very expensive for what it was. The photos did not reflect the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Liza, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Twin Waters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Mireia Families - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The place and the facilities were exceptional, also the situation »

The place, the situation and the facilities were perfecte. The buildings, lake and sourronding very easy and practise. The staff in sebel very nice, but the staff in the hotel were not very closed and nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mireia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Mel Families - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« So perfect »

It was great, the amenities, the space, the self catering, the access to the ovotel activires. Everything we needed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melanie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Amy B. Families - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic holiday »

From getting out footballs out of trees to allowing us to stay an extra night, we felt the staff went above and beyond to make our stay amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Richard Families - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The location and accommodation is excellent, dining options are limited. »

The experience with Sebel was great - reception staff were friendly, helpful and exemplary. The house was well fitted, modern, clean, very comfortable and relaxing. Wifi was patchy but no big deal. The dining options with the sister property (Novotel) were OK but quite notably expensive and limited - we therefore chose to mostly cater for ourselves and were very satisfied with the Sebel house features for this - full kitchen, BBQ etc was very welcome for our grown-up family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Amanda V. Families - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very enjoyable »

The installation of child barrier gates was very helpful. The power going off numerous times was annoying and the electrician promised did not turn up so we had to deal with the issue ourselves, so not so good. The accommodation was very good, clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my apologies regarding the power constantly tripping as I thought a family member was going to come into the office to advise me if this continued. A misunderstanding on my behalf and I have now called an electrician to ascertain what is tripping the power. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Dorothy Families - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

great family stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Rob Families - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic - great place to stay and great facilities »

It was a lovely week. Everything is well looked after and maintained. People and facilities are great. As a side note, my daughter did a painting activity in the foyer last Friday with the most wonderful lady - it made my Daughters day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Orla K. Families - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Was very good »

We enjoyed our stay, we thought some of the facilities should be included in the rental like pool towels, washing up liquid and dishwasher powder for the duration and garbage bags. Other than that the apartment was very clean and well laid out, the resort facilities were good. Also I brought my own feather pillow which I left behind in error, it was room 79 would it be possible to post to me?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Orla, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As our apartments are not serviced during your stay we do provide a welcome pack and have additional items in reception for guests. I will certainly follow up with our lost property department for your feather pillow left behind. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Luke Families - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We really enjoyed our holiday »

We had a really relaxing and enjoyable experience staying at the Sebel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luke, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Anonymous Families - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great location and facilities. Wish the pool was heated in winters. The only drawback was the airplanes going over our heads every day. Didn’t feel like we managed to escape the urban noises.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pritida, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Anonymous Families - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location and surrounds but rooms need updating »

Nice location and pool facilities, rooms definitely need to be updated and better sound proofing would be good between floors as unfortunately our neighbours above us sounded like a herd of elephants from 7am-12am. I did ask them to be quiet a couple times but didn’t seem to make any difference. Would be nice to have a onsite restaurant as walking back and forwards to the Novotel from our room was quite long or maybe offer a golf buggy service in peak times. Would have been nice to be upgraded to lagoon apartment but instructions when booking were unclear and I thought it was on check in. Other than that and the tradies cutting across out deck to access the path (they were painting next door) it was ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natalie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are constantly trying to upgrade our apartments and we do ask guests on check-in to be mindful of units below them as the noise does travel. Our lagoon view apartments at peak time are always in demand, so we recommend to contact the resort directly in advance to guarantee this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Janette W. Couples - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Love an upgrade! »

Lovely apartment with easy access to everything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janette, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Vicki Families - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely apartment with great (lake) water views. »

Lots of activities for active kids- very relaxing atmosphere at the apartment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vicki, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Anonymous Families - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A fantastic time had by the whole family in gorgeous surroundings »

We checked into a beautiful apartment that exceeded our expectations and the facilities were great. Our check-in was after-hours but the after-hours check-in process was easy to understand. We got to enjoy the activities at the Twin Waters resort and also the swimming pool, plus the surf beach was so easily accessible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Josie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Shan Families - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Large apartments »

The apartment was large and spacious. Clean and modern. The pool nice. Beach was close and a good beach too The food was terrible at Novotel so don't recommend that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shannon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Amy H. Families - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Was disappointed with the location of the unit »

We had seen Sebel apartment for years and been into the Accor vacation club rooms. We were very excited to be staying here as every year we stay at the novotelle and had done for years. We were all very disappointed that were were at the back of the resort. We really thought we would have ground floor as that’s what we had seen and fell in love with and excited about. I don’t think I will stay at the sebel again unfortunately. The unit it’s self was lovely. But

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Twin Waters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have spoken to Accor Vacation Club who made your booking, as they need to explain to guests that the rooms they have on contract with the Sebel are garden view apartments and a ground floor should of been requested at the time of booking, so we can try and allocate accordingly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

H. Families - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« amazing »

We stayed in unit 53. The uit was beautiful, very decorated and with great furniture. The view is amazing and we will be coming again..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jonathan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 386.00 AUD Non member rate
From 386.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates