The Sebel Pinnacle Valley 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 419 reviews
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Indoor Spa & Sauna

  • Activities including mini-golf, tennis, volleyball

  • Fitness centre

  • Lake with rowboats and fishing

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundromat
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Rowing (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
  • Skiing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Pinnacle Valley

1 Mimosa Drive
3724
merrijig
australia

Tel: +61357775788

Fax: (+61)3/57775736

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE At 200km / 124.29 miles

GPS :-37.108305, 146.338194

Our accommodations

Studio 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Apartment 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 57
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Chalet 1 King and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 63
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

PEAKS

Type of cuisine: Regional

Peaks Restaurant at Pinnacle Valley has a comfortable bar and lounge area with an open fireplace. Alfresco dining in summer with a stunning backdrop of Mt Buller in winter.

Dinner

17:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 260

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.7/5

2,665 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

419 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

A wonderful stay.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The resort was wonderful, as we found the last time. Our room was excellent, with everything we needed. The staff at the resort were wonderful, very friendly and helpful, taking time to have conversations with us, especially 3 of the staff whose names I have unfortunately forgotten. It couldn’t have been a better place for us to celebrate our anniversary. The food at the restaurant was excellent as was the ambience of the whole resort. The gym was very well fitted out. The position is great for exploring the countryside around. We will be back.

Enjoyed our stay immensely and look forward to a future return.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anthony M. Couples - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The location was ideal as it was away from the hustle and bustle. The proximity to other attractions, including restaurants, wineries and other areas of interest was also an added feature. The room and features such as fireplace area, spa and walkways further enhanced this location.

Dear Anthony M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is fantastic to hear you love our location and amenities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stacey

Great service on a short stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jeff Couples - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Always a great team at Pinnacle. Extremely good service in both seasons. Highly recommended for a ski stay or just a leisurely few days. I will be back.

Breathtaking location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Susan K. Families - 13/10/2019 AccorHotels review

My family and I recently stayed at the Sebel Pinnacle Valley when we were planning to try some snow skiing. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful for us "new" skiers. They were full of advice and helpful and made sure our stay was the best it could be. We were sad to say good bye to friendly faces of staff who we saw every day, not to mention coming to the end of the rest of our holiday. The room was well thought out and beautifully decorated, and the resort had some magnificent amenities for the whole family to enjoy. We played mini golf, fished in the lake, played in the games room and took advantage of being able to have a spa every day. We were able to hire our ski gear from their shop at great rates and we were able to pick up some expert advice from the staff there. Once we came back from skiing, we had the use of a drying room to hang our ski gear in and dry out, what a great amenity to have in this location. The bedroom was very elegant and offered all the accessories we could need for our stay. Our only complaint is that the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We complained to reception and asked if there was another fold out bed we could use. We were told there was only one camp bed available at a charge per night. This was only requested as the sofa bed was far too uncomfortable for our kids. I did not feel I should have to pay extra for something comfortable. We were offered more blankets and doonas to bulk up the mattress and create more softness. We tried this but it still did not please us. The staff mentioned that many other people had complained too and this was the best solution that had come up in the past. Overall, our stay was fantastic. It was the best family holiday we have had, but the bed situation did cause us much stress, as it was a fight with two children each night. Thanks again to the magnificent staff, they made our stay even better with all their help, advice and friendliness.

Dear Susan, Thank you for your lovely review and we are all happy to hear you were able to have a great time with us. Great to hear you had a blast on Mt Buller and happy to hear our ski team was able to assist you with all your queries and questions. Thank you for bringing attention the sofa bed in the room and sorry it did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of reviewing our sofa beds and your feedback will assist us improving the quality of the sofa beds. I will make sure our General Manager and Head Office will read your feedback and I will speak to our staff to further there training in assisting guests who are having issues with sofa beds. Sorry for the stress it caused during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and hope to have you and the family stay again soon. Kind regards, Brad Woolcock

Wonderful!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Friends - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great room with a view. Lovely function room for the wedding. Delicious breakfast.

Dear Elise N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stacey

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Amy R. Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We were satisfied with service/facilities however the games room could do with a make over. It had a terrible musty smell (overpowering) and the games were not appropriate for the younger kids at all., It would be good to have some things for young kids to play that did not cost money for a start. Large connect 4 for example. The kitchen knives needed sharpening so maybe that could be looked into.

Dear Amy R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. Thank you for your suggestions we will take these on board and brainstorm the best solution, to allow younger children to enjoy free activities at the resort. Please note we have a wide variety of experiences available at reception, and several board games located between the hotel building and reception, perhaps we need to make these more available and appropriate for the younger ages. In regards to the musty smell in the games room, we apologies and will get this looked at as soon as possible. I will also notify the team on sharpening the knives. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Stacey

Enjoyable experience.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed staying at the resort, this is the third time we are back

Lovely weekend for a wedding.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice.

GF Weekend Getaway

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Craig C. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

A relaxing and enjoyable stay in Room 105. Sound proofing requires updating as noise from other rooms (104 & the above room) got quite loud at times. Peak restaurant was very nice. Brochures on local activities left a bit to be desired.

Very pleasant.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Veronica G. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff was able to move us on request due to the people in the adjoining room being a bit noisey. The new room was much better. Many thanks to the staff for they help and courtesy during our stay.

Great time in a lovely location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Gary D. Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was an excellent experience. Fine restaurant for both breakfast and dinner and cooperative staff.location is exceptional with kangaroos, birdlife and beautiful surrounds.

Dee

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Dee Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Wonderful accommodation, nice spot to stay.

Beautiful location, very private and relaxing.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

This is our second visit to tis hotel. We love the beautiful environment and the proximity to the Mt Buller ski fields. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the accomodation is clean and comfortable.

Dear Peter, Thank you for your review and we are all happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us. We are definitely lucky to be in such beautiful part of the world and to be in such close proximity to Mt Buller. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Brad Woolcock

Fantastic accommodation, great location.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Bani Couples - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great accommodation. Very peaceful environment and such a relaxing place. Staff were excellent and very accommodating.

Dear Bani, Thank you for your review and happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us. Hope to have you stay again with us soon! Kind regards, Brad Woolcock

Very comfortable apartment . Lovely setting . Spa great . Friendly staff . Restaurant could be improved

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kate Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Enjoyable the boys loved playing tennis and having said snd the apartment was comfortable .

Exceptional service

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Esther G. Couples - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We were made to feel welcome from beginning to end with nothing being a problem or bother for anyone. Best service of any Accor accommodation anywhere

Dear Esther, Thank you for your review and we are all happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. I will pass along your review to your staff, because I know they pride themselves on the service and presentation of the hotel and will love to hear the feedback! Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Brad Woolcock

Gorgeous

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Elaine W. Families - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Fresh air. Wild life, especially the parrots. Putt Putt. Brilliant service. Crisp sheets.

Very good amenities

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Donna W. Families - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Amenities are very good; atmosphere is somewhat lacking. Food was consistently only average, great selection of local wines. I was able to access gluten free options thank you.

Lovely room, breakfast a disappointment

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Susan P. Friends - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

As above, very tasteful room. The standard of the breakfast buffet, I feel was below par. The hot items were Undercooked bacon and sausages, single choice of eggs, a great lump of scrambled eggs and baked beans. We were part of a wedding crowd from the previous night. The room cost $300 ouch!! I would expect more from a breakfast buffet, eg tomatoes, mushrooms and hot offerings that are well cooked.

Short, but lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ac S. Couples - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

In advance, the team rang to confirm bedding arrangements and time of arrival so that after hours procedures could be used if required. Check in was easy and the inclusion of 2 free drinks was very welcome. The bar was cozy and we watched the end of an exciting football game before venturing out. The accommodation was spacious with a lounge area separate to the bedroom and large bedroom. Breakfast was lovely, fresh scrambled eggs and large buffet choice. All the staff were really friendly and helpful, including the ski hire shop, so the resort felt relaxed, but well run. The kangaroos in the grounds were an added countryside bonus! Would definitely recommend to others!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor