ibis budget Melbourne CBD 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,375 reviews
ibis budget Melbourne CBD
See on a map
+ 9 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Central City Location

  • Walk to your event!

  • Night Life on the doorstep

  • Shopping at arms reach

  • Free City Centre Trams

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundromat
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Melbourne CBD

97-103 Elizabeth Street
3000
melbourne
australia

Tel: +61396420064

Fax: (+61)3/96422255

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 24.6km / 15.29 miles

  • By train

    FLINDERS STREET STN At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN CROSS & FLINDERS ST At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :-37.815872, 144.963898

Currently, close to our hotel

Melbourne Aquarium, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 755 m

Melbourne International Film Festival

From 01/08/2019 to 18/08/2019

At 907 m

Queen Victoria Market

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 1.2 km

Melbourne Zoo, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 4.4 km

Discover the Great Ocean Road, Ecotour from Melbourne

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 5.4 km

Our accommodations

Finding affordable accommodation in Melbourne is not always easy. That's where ibis budget Melbourne CBD comes in! This convenient hotel offers budget-conscious travellers everything needed for a restful night's sleep in the heart of the city. Essential comforts provided in each room. Features a private ensuite, linen, towels, and a 50in TV with pay-per-view channels in every room

Standard Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Standard Twin Room (2 Single Beds)

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Superior Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Newly refurbished wheelchair accessible room with 2 Double Beds and max of 4 pax.

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Melbourne CBD

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

2,650 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,375 reviews

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 3.9/5

M Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check in was professional. After this it all went down hill, from the stained carpet to the strong smells, the room had the shower curtain touching the bed, the floor needed cleaning and there were footprints on the roof. Very disappointed.

Dear Megs H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Maybe cheap but great stay and location .

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Roger Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was very central to everything . Room was clean and a joy to stay .

Dear Roger W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Noisy and dirty

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jina Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A naked girl with robe on was in elevator approaching male quests. Rooms were very filty and dusty.

Dear Jinsoo K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. A Girl in a robe , We didn't have anyone advise us of this issue and was not aware of it at the time. We wish you advised of the condition of the room before check out for us to rectify the issue. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Window less room!!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Sanjay B Family - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The standard room double bed is practically windowless as it has a frosted glass, which really looks quite misleading as an actual window in the room photos on your website. Also the breakfast pics show fresh fruits & eggs, however there are no fresh fruits or eggs in the breakfast. Paying the extra price for breafast included is way too much for cereals, yogurt & bread.

Dear Sanjay, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. Hope you understand that not every room in CBD hotel could look out to an pleasant view . Some rooms are adjacent to other office buildings and apartments hence for privacy of both parties windows are frosted. Also we have been offering fresh fruit with our breakfast everyday, placed next to the Jams and other condiments. We have not advertise or publish any property specific photos with eggs. We charge $9 for tea /coffee , pancakes, toast with condiments, 3 x types of cereal , Apple & Orange juice, mini muffins/Lamingtons and fresh fruit. I'm sorry if you feel this not value for money. Kind Regards Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Ibis Budget Elizabeth Street is always a great place to stay, with friendly, efficient staff and a great location.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Brian M. Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As I have already said, this is a great place to stay! We are always treated with respect and efficiency. It was very cold when we were there and a heater was provided without hesitation. Our only complaint is that the room and the bed did not fit well together. There was very little space between the foot of the bed and the wall, making access to the far side of the bed very awkward. Everything else was excellent!! Thank you!

Dear Brian M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

It was a small room and the night manager had no control over the feral kids from a WA football team who were running a muck in the corridors.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Graham Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The worst experience I have ever had when staying in Melbourne. It took 3 phone calls to finally have a confirmation email sent to me. The room was the smallest I have ever been placed in and the shower drying/dressing area was only a curtain. Feral kids from a WA football team who were staying on the same floor spent the whole night running up and down the corridor, knocking on doors and yelling foul language. And I mean the whole night !! We complained several times to management about their behaviour but he was powerless to do anything and the team's supervisors just didn't care about their team's behaviour. The next morning I asked if they were staying that night and it was confirmed, I asked management to call another motel to see if there were any vacancies and asked for a refund. Instead, the manager placed us in a room on a different floor were the kids were not staying. The kids still ran up and down the corridors of the new floor we were on. Because of this football team's behaviour, we did not take part in the continental breakfast offer that we paid for as there would have been too much tension between me and the team's supervisors. I was afraid I'd lose my temper and create a situation. Add to this, the new room we were placed in had no cloth hanging space, there was an air vent directly above the bed the pumped out cold air straight down onto the bed and the heater did not work. When I asked for a replacement heater, I was offered a small fan heater of the kind that I know are noisy and cut in and out all night. I now know that "Budget" really means "NO BUDGET" and I would seriously consider advising anyone thinking of staying there to look for other accommodation. For me, it was $190 wasted.

Dear Graham W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is disappointing to see that your new room didn't improve the situation. Just wanted to confirm that I never stopped you checking out from the hotel, only offered a second option of room moving if that was easier for you. Also since you didn't mention anything next morning when I greeted you I assumed the new room was to satisfactory. We advised the supervisors of the team and also had a security guard paroling all floors Friday and Saturday nights. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast was great value. Staff friendly and helpful. Bedroom was large enough for the three of us. However, a powerpoint in the bathroom is necessary.

Dear Kirrilee L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Old, shabby hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is old, the room was very ugly, desperately need a renovation. Didnt have The Ibis/Accor hotels standard. The only good thing about it is the location.

Dear Fanny h., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Also please note we are as Ibis Budget is different to Ibis hotels. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Budget stay in fantastic location.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Naomi V. S. Solo - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent

Dear Naomi von S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Generous and helpful and friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

John M. Solo - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had a great stay. I arrived at the hotel at 11am and was able to check in immediately, then rest from my travels. The team were helpful and friendly in my requests.

Dear John M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Good experience

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Keven Friends - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a good experience but i wish there was complementary shampoo and a wifi code that should last the during of the stay and not every 48 hours, that would bring the score to a 10.

Dear Kevin T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

met our needs for a quick stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Cindi Families - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

stay was fine. Quick check-in, room was clean. Bathroom was large and felt like a hospital bathroom which was a bit unnerving.

Dear Cindi A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Bed comfortable, Big TV, Good Shower, Good Heater, Staff Excellent very helpful getting around Melbourne.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Bruce T. Friends - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Enjoyable Stay ..... Great LOCATION. Bed was very comfortable, Big TV, Great Shower, Good Air-Con / Heater ...... and the Staff where excellent very helpful advising me how to get around Melbourne. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Dear Bruce T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Always my go to place to stay when in Melbourne.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Tania M. Families - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The rooms and breakfast area have all been revamped and it is way better.Rooms were very comfy and I love how the bathrooms are now bigger. Was glad to see Vicky on our last day as she has always made us feel so welcome and as if we are a part of the Ibis family.

Dear Tania M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Excellent location. Walk everywhere. Economical.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Margaret Couples - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Cheap and convenient.

Dear Margaret L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

room comfortABLE

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Friends - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

However the tv is too large for such a small room. the heater and the a/c were not working, since I was only staying one night this did not worry me.

Dear Anne D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. Please accept our apologies in regards to the heater and the A/C . We will look into this as a matter of priority . I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

very good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was good , caring and understanding

Dear vikram s., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Room was average, but clean. Kitchen Staff were amazing

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Genavieve G. Families - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was nice and clean, but we didn’t get a view as our window was frosted. However, the kitchen staff were fantastic. They were very polite and helpful. I was very impressed with how they asked guests if they wanted anything. Ibis Budget kitchen service is better than most expensive hotels

Dear Genavieve G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Had an excellent stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ingo Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was fine. The room was a little cold, so I asked for a heater which was brought up to the room only 5 minutes later by one of the super friendly staff members. I also lost my key card and it was replaced without any issues or costs. Housekeeping did a good job as well.

Dear Ingo J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager

Great location. Nice staff.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Frank O. Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quick check in and check out..nice staff.

Dear Francis O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Melbourne CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ashan Abeykoon General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in melbourne