ibis budget Jakarta Menteng 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 248 reviews
ibis budget Jakarta Menteng
See on a map
+ 6 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Jakarta Menteng

JL. Hos Cokroaminoto N° 79
Menteng
10310
jakarta
indonesia

Tel: +62213918007

Fax: (+62)21/3143677

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SOEKARNO HATTA INTL At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By train

    BUS WAY STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    GAMBIR At 4.7km / 2.92 miles

GPS :-6.196695, 106.828904

Our accommodations

The new ibis bedding offers you the ultimate comfort of sleeping experience by providing bedding that is wonderfully comfortable on every level: microfiber pillows, soft large duvet and comfy topper.

1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Twin

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Jakarta Menteng

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

813 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

248 reviews

It was good :)

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Liz C. Friends - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were nice.. just maybe renovate some rooms/tiles in the bathroom :) but overall it was fine :)

Courteous service, disappointing room

Customer review rating 3.9/5

W. Solo - 30/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent service as always, greatly appreciated late check-out Room was disappointing: musky smell, sewage smell in bathroom, lukewarm shower

Dear Doctor W., Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jovelyn B. L. Families - 16/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Experience was absolutely bad. Bedsheets, pillows and cover, towels are very dirty and extremely smell bad.

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager

Mildly satisfied

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Afridiyansyah Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

pros : - Strategic location - safe and cozy environment - clean and tidy room cons : - no window room - no free hotel toiletries (slipper, toothpaste, brush) ( i had to purchase it by RP 15000) - there is little variance on breakfast menu

Dear Bapak Afridiyansyah, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. in other hand, your valuables feedback has been well noted and in our concern to keep improving. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager

So so

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mohammad F. R. Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed in room 143 next to staff / private room. We could hear constant noise hitting the room wall, little disturbing.

Dear Bapak R. , Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager

Nice stay good deal

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quick check in and check out process, located strategically to city center, near restaurants and nice hangout places

Dear Bapak Y., Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager

Budget hotel quite ok

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Hw Solo - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

For a budget hotel quite ok

Dear H., Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager

Service breakfast very poor

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mario Families - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Food always finish and refill take time ..i have to ask to the reception to refill but take time

Dear MARIO T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; especialy for breakfast, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ngurah Sedana General Manager

Breakfast sometimes is too simple.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Boon L. Families - 27/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

OK.

Dear Lan B. , Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager

Just ok since I have stayed here for more than 10 years since 2008

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Zainorin A. Business - 24/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I like the hotel since it so near to my office. Location is great esp near mosque, no jammed if wanted to go anywhere. Accessible that the word. But since more than 10 stayed I don't feel like major changes except repaint. As maybe I am most person that have the most number of stay in this hotel ( you can check ) I only been given a special rate based on Internet rate even I check in by myself. Nothing special. I hope I should been rewarded since I never changed hotel even since 2008.

Dear Zainoorin , Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager

Cozy and comport

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nyoman S. Business - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel location closed to the place where I was had a meeting with client. the hotel room was clean, the staff hospitality nice and helpful. It was a challenge to find my room and like enter a labyrinth, no many option to reach my room. There are many food station nearby the hotel and make me easy to find food or eat.

Dear I NYOMAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, I Gede Ngurah Mertha General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Bennytri K. Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location strategies

Dear BENNY TRI K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, I Gede Ngurah Mertha General Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Rais Families - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Over all we enjoy stay at your hotel. Just small coment about towel not dry.. still have smell

Dear Rais N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, I Gede Ngurah Mertha S - General Manager

Cool

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Feri Solo - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Not bad,worth of value, but will much appreciate for another improvement such as amenities, and cleanlines

Dear FERI S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana - General Manager

One day vacation

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Aloy Solo - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I ordered my room from traveloka. There wasn't information about the room specification and i just thought it will be just like the usual hotel room, but unfortunenately it had no windows. I think the other things are good enough for me.

Dear Bapak Aloy , Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Actually we have room with window facing to the street and to Menteng Park also, please let us know if you visit us again so we can provide those room for you. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager

Staff very helpful... Room is clean and tidy

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Yance Business - 25/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I like the settings and services. Staff are helpful...

Dear Yance, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Purba Solo - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Well, I get what I paid. In general, the hotel facilities, especially AC needs to be looked after more. Mine was so noisy.

Dear Purba , Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager

terrible ibis, not part of accor card

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

kenghoe Business - 29/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

I booked it only realising that it doesnt accrue points after my stay. how terrible. I wouldnt want to stay here again knowing this is the case.I'm not sure how accor can allow this at one of their hotels. So please dont allow us to book at this hotel.

Dear Kenghoe, Warmest greetings from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng.. I would like to personally thank you for your loyalty as Le Club Accorhotels member, and your time in providing feedback about your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng recently. At the same time, I am very sorry to read that you had experienced disappointments during your stay, my high attention is regret less to your Accor Membership Card benefits. Please kindly accept our clarification that according to Le Club Accorhotels membership Card term and condition, Ibis Budget hotel worldwide are not participates in Le Club Accorhotels program. There for, member will not get benefit (point) if stay in Ibis Budget Hotels. We do hope that your experienced you describe would not affected your loyalty and trust to Accor Hotels in general and specially to Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng services. Once again, we Thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Ngurah Sedana General Manager

Exceptionally best.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jsantos Friends - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Spacious room, clean surrounding to inner room and helpful staff. Water dispenser installed in the hallway is a big help for hot and cold water. Worth staying...

Dear J. , Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager

The room size is quite OK with the price offered - its a pity that the room was untidy and dark.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ratih A. Families - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I stay with my sister for one night and requested a non smoking room. Noted that at the entrance door there was a sign said that the floor is a non-smoking floor. However, we are quite disappointed that the room smell of cigarettes. It was really awful - luckily we only spend a night, check in late and then spend some hours outside the hotel - return back to the hotel already mid night. The room also very dark - even though we already switched on all buttons - like in the cave so dark so sad. Its a pity - the color of your room is quite warm and fun - it should be a warm and welcoming room for everyone to relax and sleep well (when it is have a good lighting and not smell of cigarette). Actually I like the hotel due to it's location and also the price is friendly, but so sad seeing how you maintain the cleanliness ..

Dear Ibu Ratih A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in jakarta