Hotel - ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,813 reviews
All hotels in Birmingham
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 120 rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 6,289 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,813 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Linda Friends - 18/06/2018
« Great airport location »

Basic accommodation with all you need for a good night sleep. The price is rising fast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Daniel W. Couples - 18/06/2018
« MR DANIEL w. »

We had an awful experience staying with you. We arrived at your hotel late and were checked in by a lovely foreign member of staff. We were waiting a while to see anyone as there was hardly any staff. Once we had the keys we could not enter the lift as they wouldn't work, we had to find staff again who said the keys are temperamental so replaced them. We made our way up to the room around midnight and entered the room in darkness. We had made around 3 steps in when a women screamed and tried to jump on us. She was in bed with her husband and we had just walked straight up to the bed while they were sleeping. They and we were not happy atall. We returned downstairs to see the manager who when I said iv never heard of this ever happening before anywhere in the world his response was "well you have now" "We have seen it before" Absolutely shocking, i'm amazed how easily entering that room could have caused a physical problem. No apologies from the manager and after this we made our way to our new room nobody checking this was all clear as the hotel told us its a known fsult with the computer. Well if its a known fault why is it not fixed? Me and my wife had to leave by 5am and my wife could not sleep after this as she was so worried that somebody was going to come in our room after what the manager had said being a known fault. Our 2 room numbers were 521 and 431 and we stayed on Wednesday the 13th of June. I would like a full refund of the fee we paid please as I think this whole experience is unacceptable and the management of the hotel should never be speaking to your customers like this. Can you confirm that this refund is autherised and when I will recieve my refund please? Iv stayed with Ibis 3 times this year and would like to think i would stay again but i will wait for your responce to see if we continue to use you. Many Thanks, Dan w..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC. I am sorry to hear your experience and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I must say that I am absolutely shocked about this whole experience and I would like to investigate this further. May I please assure you that you did not speak with no manager at the time and that this is absolutely unacceptable. If you could please reply to this email to let me know who you spoke with, or if you do not remember the name please could you describe the person you were dealing with? I have to express my apologies once again and please rest assured that I am investigating this matter further as I find it unacceptable. Also I would like to assure you that a full refund has been granted to yourself and the money should go back to your account within the next 5 working days. Please, if you are visiting us again on the near future do not hesitate to send me an email and I will personally make sure that this horrible issue does not happen again. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jo-anne W. Couples - 16/06/2018
« OK for an overnight stay »

As it says in the title, it's a budget room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The check-in staff were great, wish I could say that about the rest of the staff. They ambled around with glum looks on their faces, other than when they were too busy chatting with each other to serve customers. The food was just awful! Overpriced, just warm and soggy. The beer was again, overpriced and limited to 1 draught beer. Would I stay again? Probably as the room was cheap, but I'd go over to the airport to eat and drink.

AccorHotels certified review
B. Couples - 15/06/2018
« Mrs »

Check in fast and easy. Staff helpful. Room very small, bed not very comfortable. Would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room and we would have been been prepared to pay a little extra for this. Shower cubicle needed a bit work done. Hand rails etc were going rusty. Food in the restaurant was good as was the service. Hotel very convenient for car park and airport terminal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Melanie B. Families - 15/06/2018
« Ibis is a no no »

Booked a room with twin beds. Did not get it. Sheets were not clean, hair in the beds. Air conditioner did Not work. A lot of money paid to be uncomfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 15/06/2018
« Ideal airport hotel »

A clean comfortable airport hotel, 2 minutes from the airport, friendly, efficient staff and a good breakfast. The decor is interesting and very well done, the bonuses a small room with free tea and coffee and an ironing room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear harding410, Thank you very much for your great review! We hope to welcome you back at Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport very soon. Best regards, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
C R. Business - 14/06/2018
« not great »

not great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Iain A. Business - 14/06/2018
« It was only a stopover because of early flight however a cup of tea in the morning wouldn’t have gone amiss, also why would anyone think to allocate me a disabled room? »

The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and mainly efficient. I booked it for it’s close proximity to the airport. No tea/coffee facilities and why was a perfectly able bodied individual allocated a disabled room?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Iain, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Regarding the tea & coffee facilities please note that as per Ibis Budget standards we do not provide this facilities on the room, however we have created a room located on the first floor for your complimentary tea or coffee. Regarding your room allocation I am sorry that you were not happy with the room allocated to yourself. Please note that disable rooms are just normal rooms with an adapted bathroom, however we are always happy to change in case you are not happy with the room assigned. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jane Solo - 14/06/2018
« Comfortable, clean basic accommodation. »

Brief overnight stay at Birmingham Airport. Room was clean and comfortable. I had requested use of a hairdryer and there was one waiting in the room when I got there. Although no refreshments on the room there was a lovely little room on first floor with hot water, tea and coffee. My only criticism is there was no plug by the mirror.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jill B. Solo - 14/06/2018
« Fantastic »

As a lone traveller I felt very safe, reassured and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jill, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Stewart S. Couples - 13/06/2018
« satisfied our needs »

convenient clean & comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stewart, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ian G. Couples - 13/06/2018
« Very good »

Very good will use you again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gwyneth B. Friends - 11/06/2018
« Basic ,Convenient, quiet ,comfortable bed followed by a good breakfast »

Booking easy, checking in swift, with precise directions to room ,advised us that there was free hot drinks available which we took advantage of. Had a good nights sleep followed by a choice of cooked or Continental breakfast easy check out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gwyneth, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Clare B. I. Couples - 10/06/2018
« Mrs »

Lovely room, lovely bar, great location, nice touch with petals and champagne.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clare, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sophie C. Business - 10/06/2018
« Awful communication between staff »

Just disgusting. Me and my friend came a few weeks ago, I had payed to stay for 2 nights and we only could stay for one. A lady called Olga kindly offered us to come back to the hotel, free of charge for one night to make up for the night we missed out on. (Very nice if her so thank you) Two weeks later I rang up to book another night in your hotel, no one knew anything about the conversation I had had with Olga and the guy on the phone was pushing me to book a room and confirm the fee later on, I did this and he told me to call back when Olga was in, he did not know when that was. So a couple of days later I called back and no one again knew what I was talking about. I had to explain the full situation once again to be told that this is not possible. 2 days later I rang back again, I spoke to a man called Jose, he was about to tell me the same thing until I demanded to speak to a manager as this was getting rediculous. He eventually after 3 phone calls and me having to explain myself 3 times allowed this. When we then arrived at the hotel Anna checked us in and once again we were questioned about payment. Having to have to explain ourselves AGAIN, absolutely disgusting, and very frustrating. Not only this, me and my friend are on a very specific diet and had to bring our own food with us, I asked when we were being checked in if it would be possible for us to use a microwave of yours and Anna said of course that will be fine!! A hour later we came down to the bar to heat our food up (which were obviously going to eat in our rooms) to be told that it is not possible to use the microwave. Very frustrating I feel like you need to sort out the communication between departments and maybe straighten out some grey areas that people do not know about other departments. And if someone has offered something, then maybe the message should be passed on? Customer service is key remember!! Don’t think your company knows that? Needs to be sorted as it was diabolical and none of the staff give a monkeys about the customers.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 09/06/2018
« Disappointed »

Great as usual but for one crucial point - the room I had booked had no tea and coffee facilities. I had stayed here before and not had this problem but apparently this hotel is now in theory two different hotels on the same site - a budget Ibis and regular Ibis. This was not obvious to me from the website and I thought was booking the same experience as when I'd stayed here before. I was able to upgrade to a room with those facilities without extra cost because apparently I had paid the same rate for my budget room as I would need to pay for a "proper" room (annoying in itself) but another couple checking in who found the same problem were asked to pay another £27 to upgrade to get these facilities in their room! The staff were very nice about it but it was a hassle I could do without. So beware, as you might not be booking what you think you are booking!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that we now operate as a combo hotel, however in terms of the booking there is a clear difference as before. One hotel is Ibis Birmingham Airport, and another hotel is Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport, and at this time your booking was made on Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport. I am happy to see however that the team sorted you out at no extra charge. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we hope to see you back very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jamie Families - 09/06/2018
« Very convenient, great stay »

Fantastic, stayed at ibis after flying into birmingham airport at 3am with family. Across the road from arrivals, very quick check in, and great breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 08/06/2018
« Pre flight hotel stat »

Good value clean ad quiet (quieter than some routine hotels I’ve stayed in). Tea and coffee bar good to have. Food was fine but a bit slow on the service in the hotel restaurant. Would stay there again thoug if needed to

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yvone, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 08/06/2018
« Very pleased with the experience »

Easy check in after late flight in. Nice clean room. Very convenient location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Robert C. Solo - 08/06/2018
« Mr »

It served my purpose

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC (new ibis rooms)
ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC (new ibis rooms) Hotel
From
From 53.00 GBP Non member rate
From 50.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 90 m Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel
From
From 72.00 GBP Non member rate
From 68.40 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 330 m ibis Styles Birmingham NEC and Airport
ibis Styles Birmingham NEC and Airport Hotel
From
From 54.00 GBP Non member rate
From 51.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 10 km ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus
ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus Hotel
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM
See rates