Hotel - ibis Kortrijk Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Kortrijk Centrum Hotel

4.0/5 405 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • BRUSSELS INTL APT (Paying)
    • KORTRIJK WEVELGEM (Paying)
    • LILLE LESQUIN (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car charger  (Nearby)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Roller-skating (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 80 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 9 family rooms
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,325 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Kortrijk Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 405 reviews
Eddie Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Modern, Clean and friendly Service »

A more than pleasant stay in a modern, clean facility with everything at hand. Staff were friendly and helpful when needed.

Richard R. Business - 24/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A very lovely stay. »

The room was exceptionally clean and laid out. The staff very helpful and all facilities exellent.

Lale G. Business - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The breakfast was nearly perfect. The hotel is in the centre and it is easy to go everywhere. The staff was friendly.

Business - 13/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Business trip across Belgium »

Good location in city centre, easy to park the car just in front, a good bar. Unfortunately the hotel does not have an internal restaurant. A good staff very kind to hotel guests. I will return in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our location, our parking facility and our team. We are indeed located in the heart of the city. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are sorry that we do not have a restaurant but, you can always contact our team who can guide you in finding nearby restaurants to our hotel. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Juan C. Families - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very excellent attention »

Nice welcome nice service and Sarah help me with my problem luggage delay

Mikec Business - 20/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory but could be better »

Reception staff were very good welcoming and efficient. No issues whatsoever.

Flip V. O. Business - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Old small room with a smell »

As the Ibis Styles was fully booked in Kortrijk; I made a reservation for the Ibis in the city center. Although staff was friendly, the room was very small, clealry old/used and worst: it had a bad smell from cigarettes or something else... Although I am a regular Accor client, this was my first and last stay at the Ibis in Kortrijk!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We regret that the rooms were not to your liking. Regarding the room size, we would like to let you know that we do have premium rooms that are bigger and cost only 15 euro's more per night. However, we wish you had informed us during your stay so that our team would have guided you in finding a better room as per your requirements. Regarding the smell, we assure you that all our rooms are non-smoking rooms. Unfortunately, such incidents occur when guests tend to smoke sometimes in the bathroom where detectors cannot detect them. We request our guests to inform us of such situations at the earliest possibility so that our team can find a quick solution immediately. Thank you for appreciating our team. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back.<br> Best wishes,<br> Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Anonymous Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« incorrect invoice »

I will book a room incl breakfast, will be separated listed. which is not confirm booking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, <br>Thanks for taking the time to send us your review.<br> We regret any misunderstanding with your invoice and are available to discuss this matter with you personally, if you would like to give us your contact details.<br>We understand that perhaps you needed your invoice to show your room rate as one price with breakfast included. Regrettably in Belgium this is not possible as we have to list each sale separately. However, as we mentioned, please don't hesitate to contact us if necessary.<br> We hope to welcome you back again.<br>Kind regards,<br> Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Hans S. Business - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room 336 is a nightmare! »

The shower place had a huge crack in the floor, so after showering the whole bathroom is drown with water. The warm water of the sink in the bathroom is connected reversely and in the evening there's no hot water from the sink if you want to shave. I turned off the air-co when I wanted to sleep but the darn thing tries to turn on during the night when you hear some kind of electric charge, discharging. I would strongly suggest one of the personal takes effort to spend a night in room 336. The bed was okay, but like most Ibis hotels you can hear your neighbours activities during the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hans, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback.<br> We regret to hear that your recent stay fell short of your expectations. We are intensively refurbishing and replacing the showers, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced in the meantime. Your comment regarding the air conditioning system has been noted, and we will look into the matter.<br> We hope that you will return for a more pleasant experience in the future. Best regards,<br> Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Anonymous Friends - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could have been better »

Would have appreciated tea/coffee making facilities in the hotel room. When we booked online, it stated you had parking....no parking!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br> Thank you for your review.<br><br>It is regrettable that not everything about your stay with us was to your liking. <br><br>While it is not customary for Ibis hotels in Belgium to offer tea making facilities in the room, we do have Premium rooms which contain Nespresso coffee machines.<br><br>Also, we assure you that the information on our website is correct as we do indeed have private parking.<br> We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,<br> Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Hans Business - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good

Anonymous Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

It was good. Enjoyed the many satellite TV channels.

Kathy Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice breakfast! »

Very clean room, kind help at the reception, and I really appreciated the breakfast. I'm a lover of musli, nuts & seeds, dried & fresh fruit, and this hotel had a very nice selection of this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathy,<br> Thank you for such a great review!<br><br>We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms, services and food offerings.<br> All of the team really hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum. Best wishes,<br> Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Annabel Couples - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

The stay was very comfortable. The room was very spacey and clean (no carpet witch was very good). Nice shower en very nice breakfast. Lots of choices, and a lot of variety.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annabel, Thank you for this positive feedback.<br> It is very rewarding to read that everything met your expectations. We appreciate your mention of our extensive breakfast buffet which has something for everyone to enjoy, from fresh Belgian waffles to our regional cheese selection and healthy corner.<br> We would love to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Kind regards,<br> Maverick Montone, Front office Manager

W W. D. Solo - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« bathroom not working well/washbasin, internet TV substandard availability »

See above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback.<br> We regret to hear that not everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that we have noted your comment concerning the bathroom and will address the matter. Regarding the TV, we would like to point out that we installed new 42-inch LED TVs in March that offer over 250 channels, and we are sorry that you were disappointed in this. Still, we do appreciate your candid feedback.<br> We hope that you will return in the future. Kind regards,<br> Maverick Montone, Front office Manager

M. Couples - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Magnifique! »

Moments innoubliables.

Eddie Couples - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Prima onbijt.

Vince B. Solo - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Clean rooms, staff helpful, great location

Anonymous Business - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Old rooms »

Old furniture, weird smell in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review.<br> We regret that you stay was not entirely to your satisfaction. All our rooms are decorated to Ibis standards. Please don't hesitate to inform our reception team of any issues or concerns you may have, so that we may take the appropriate action.<br> We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again inthe future. Kind regards,<br> Maverick Montone, Front office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant hotel »

Nice hotel with a good location and helpful staff.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates