Hotel - Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel

3.5/5 4,025 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 230.00 MYR Non member rate
From 230.00 MYR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Golf practice facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 295 rooms
  • 258 non-smoking rooms
  • 30 family rooms
  • 48 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,629 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,025 reviews
Couples - 11/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent location »

the hotel is undergoing renovations so the Premier levels are not available currently. while we did not experience any issues with the renovations, the hotel rooms are very tired and there are small issues as a result. however this will all be addressed with the renovation. the location is excellent, within easy walking distance to everything you want in terms of transport and shopping and as always the staff are friendly and helpful. the Novotel in KL is home away from home.

Unie Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable »

The staffs are friendly and helpful

Friends getaway - 04/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Amazing location in the heart of KL. »

Location of this hotel is fantastic; can reach just by walking safely and without traffic burden 2 big malls with a large choice of good restaurants.Hotel staff is kind and professional. Breakfast buffet is within the French group standards; This Novotel is currently under renovation, so these are some upper floor not available and limited noise during the day. I would highly recommend this place one the rooms refurbishment will be achieved.

suwen67 Family - 04/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Avoid if you can..... »

At least until the renovation is over. Whilst the renovation did not disturb our stay, we found that the rooms that we stayed in were not up to the Novotel standard. The tables & even the electric kettle were covered with dust. We booked 4 rooms & arrived around 4.30 pm & only 2 rooms were ready. When we went into the rooms the rooms did not have the basics like soap or shampoo. When we called Housekeeping it was delivered immediately. One of the rooms had mould in the bathroom which indicates that the property hasnt been looked after weel. We stayed for 3 days & were never given extra towels or toilet paper. Its quite standard practice for hotels to give you at least one extra hand towel & toilet paper. Every time we had to call for top-ups. I wonder whether there is a cost cutting exercise to compensate for the lost revenue from the rooms under renovation?For all the shortcomings in the facilities provided the staff were excellent, always attentive & obliging. This was our fourth saty at Novotel KLCC, & the first time that we were dissatisfied with the hotel.

Solo travel - 04/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great Hotel »

It was a great pleasure to be in Kuala Lumpur for the first time, and it was also nice to stay at this fabulous hotel. It exceeded my expectation with its attractive layout in a very desirable location. Thr staff were always quite helpful, and very responsive. I enjoyed the breakfast, and overall would be quite pleased to return to this hotel the next time I am in KL.

Business - 04/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Disgusting »

Mold in the bathroom, bathtub chipped, terrible service level. Took four attempts to get shower gel in the bathroom. Phones in the room do not work properly because the handsets are so old. Overall experience was horrible.

Solo travel - 03/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Average hotel »

This hotel is old and good thing is that it is being refurbished. The room is old and lighting is very dark. Requested for a table lamp. The staff services are good and location is excellent. However, I will not book this hotel again until the refurbishment is completed in April 2019.

Anonymous Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Casual holiday »

Nice, staff are friendly. However disappointed with the carpark, very narrow turn, not suitable for luxery car

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not worth at all »

Well, the experience in the novotel is really bad, it started with the condition of the room, the bed, the shower area. Then in the morning, the breakfast is really really not up to the standard. I’ve stayed in ibis, novotels and up to fairmont hotels, Kuala lumpur Novotel can be considered one of the most run down hotel i’ve ever come acrross among the accor group hotel. I hope that there will be a significant effort by accor group to up the standard of the hotel

Amr A. Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Checkout/check in hassle »

Upon checking in I asked the staff to pay the full amount, they end up charging me 700 MYR as Auth only transaction. Which is 200 security deposit and 500 2 nights fees. As I'm checking out I've been asked to pay the two nights fees 407 MYR in a separate transaction which creates auth only transaction blocks 243 AUD on my card ( fund I won't be able to access) Currently, I'm not really sure if the transaction would be correctly charged I honestly expect some hassle afterwards. Amr

Wesley D. Business - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Novotel KLCC »

I enjoyed my stay in Kuala Lumpur staying in the Novotel City centre. The staff were friendly and had a positive attitude , made me feel very at home .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you Mr Wesley for your endless support and loyalty, it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Goh CS Guest Experience Manager

Kriss C. Business - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, will be back again »

I would like to compliment Mr. Daniel Zulkefeli (Assistant Sales Manager). The only reason I have for coming back is because of his service. Every stay I have, he will make sure that things were arranged and looked after for my comfort. Thank you very much Daniel, I look forward to see you soon in Novotel KL.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kriss, Many thanks for writing us a favorable comment and of course praises for Daniel, who has really put in a lot of effort in ensuring you had the best stay ever. Your support means a lot to us and we cannot wait to welcome you back for a greater experience after renovations next year. Wishing you and your loved ones a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Sincerely, Goh Ching Sing Guest Experience Manager Novotel Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Frankie S. Business - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Worn out hotel »

The reception was quick and efficient. Rooms were bad! Smells musky, bed and pillows reeked of something.. shower drain was partially choked, a/c noisy and not cold, toilet bowl water level is out of sync..bad stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frankie, thank you for telling us about your experience. I am sorry to hear that several issues arose and contributed to an overall bad stay. Rooms and fixtures are definitely due for renovation and replacement, all of which will be completed by mid next year in a scheduled manner. Having said that we hope to be able to welcome you back next year for a more pleasant stay. Thanks again for your support and understanding. Best regards Goh CS Guest Experience Manager

Susan Won Song W Family - 25/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Refurbishment and lost the chance for upgrade »

It was pretty disappointing as a returning guest to know from the front office about the refurbishment and lost the chance for an upgrade. There are many choices of Accorhotels in Kuala Lumpur City Centre and I have chosen Novotel Kuala Lumpur because of the good service I have experienced during my last stay. If I have known about the refurbishment when I booked my rooms online, I would have chosen another Accorhotels in city centre. I have booked and paid online for 2 rooms for 4 nights under book no. GSJSFCHC and another room for 1 night under book no GSJSFCLQ . I sincerely hope you will be able to do something for me and my family, hopefully an upgrade to executive room and free breakfast will be provided.Look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Sincere apologies for the lost chance for an upgrade due to on-going renovation works. Nonetheless we appreciate your support and understanding and hope that the complimentary breakfast made up for any disappointment caused. It is our hope to be able to welcome you back next year for a better experience with the same great service. Best regards Susan Anthony General Manager

Ben Q. Solo - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel renovations were an inconvenience and were noisy. I was reasonably close being on level 19 which made it worse. But was only there for 2 nights so it was bearable. Staff were great, really helpful. Good location. Rooms definitely need an update so hopefully everything is newly renovated in the near future. Will definitely look at as an option next time im back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ben, Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay here. We are sorry to hear that your stay had been inconvenienced by the renovation noise, however it is our hope that this effort will bring you newer facilities and a brand new experience. Do let us know when you will be back again so we can take care of you. Best regards Goh CS Guest Experience Manager

Joanne Solo - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Substandard hotel saved only by a great location »

I had a brief 4 night stay at Novotel KLCC and the experience was passable at best. The hotel doesn't meet the expectations built up by its advertising. I think the hotel is greatly brought down by its housekeeping staff. Reasons why I say this include but is not limited to: - Upon check in (I arrived past 2pm), I was informed that my room was not ready. I went over to Pavilion to kill time and returned after 3pm only to be informed that my room STILL hadn't been cleaned. The excuse given was that the hotel had been a full house and all the rooms needed cleaning. The front desk staff were very busy and looked harassed so I didn't see the point in complaining further although I was very annoyed (one staff member had just ignored me and walked off to attend to another matter when I had returned the second time after 3pm asking if my room was ready). In the end, they offered me a room with twin beds (I had booked for one double bed) and I just took it because I was too tired to wait any longer. - The room was adequtely made up but missing a few amenities like toothbrushes on the first day. On the second day, I wasn't replenished with any more hand towels (there were originally two and I had used one, so after cleaning, the unused towel was left there), no slippers (I had used them), no tea bags (I had drunk them), and STILL no toothbrushes. I had to call the front desk to get them sent up. While this is not a monumental problem, it was continuous and repeated every day of my stay. There would always be something missing, and the toothbrushes in particular never ONCE got replenished without me having to call first. - The room's cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. On the first day of my stay, I had initially walked around barefoot and discovered bits of residue and tiny stones on the carpet when I went to draw the curtains (hence why I started using the slippers).There was even a pink plastic tag (maybe dropped by a past guest). On my last night, that SAME pink tag was STILL there, along with all the bits and pieces. Doesn't housekeeping at least vaccuum ONCE in 4 nights?? The housekeeping staff is one major factor leading to my dissatisfaction, but the second would be the poor infrastructure of the hotel itself. My reasons are as follows: - The walls of the rooms are ridiculously thin. I had a connecting door and my neighbours were a very loud family. As long as they were in their room, I'd know about it. I could hear every screech and burp and laugh. I knew when they quarelled and when they decided to make up. Every flush of their toilet and rush of their shower, I heard as if it was my own. I'm sure they could hear mine as well. But what was awful is how late they slept. I endured this nightly until the last one, when they (maybe) had a guest over and were laughing and yelling rambunctiously until 1am. I had to be up by 2.30am so I called the front desk to complain. It took 15 mins before any staff showed up, and after the guests were reprimanded, they spent the next half and hour complaining (very loudly) amongst themselves, most likely to voice out how unjustified they felt the accusation had been. - The television signal was lousy, picture was blurry and the sound system so poor that everything came out muffled. - The hot water in the shower was laughable. To use the word 'tepid' to describe it at maximum heat would be a lie. In contrast, the sink hot water at least managed to be a couple of degrees warmer. - The fridge was so weak that you'd be better off leaving the fridge door open with the room air-conditioning in the room at its coldest capacity (I didn't of course, and the carton of fresh milk I bought on the first day was weirdly warm and had curdled by Day 2) Now I realise that all of this can be reported, but after a while it gets tedious having to call up to complain. A hotel stay should be a relaxing experience, no? I don't want to keep ringing up the very busy front desk staff to whine about something I'm displeased about. Speaking of the front desk staff, they are the main reason for me giving you 5/10. They are diligent, helpful, polite and friendly. They are also overworked and frazzled so I give them the benefit of the doubt. All of them have treated me excellently, as have your taxi stand helpers, and I have only my heartiest thanks and praise for them. However, the foreign staff members (I don't want to mention which nationalities but I KNOW) shouldbe better trained to understand guests. I had my luggage misplaced and instructions misunderstood mainly because of the language barrier. The other reason for the points is undoubtedly your hotel's location. OF COURSE you can afford to slack off with dirty rooms and paper thin walls if you're situated THIS CLOSE to Pavilion. It's your luxury, good for you. However, I do hope that the other aspects of the stay can be improved upon. Many thanks for your time, and perhaps one day I'll return to see if anything has improved. As of now, I have no plans to return, mainly because of the thin walls. I got very little sleep on that trip and will forever be haunted by the sound of the father of that family beside me striking something (I dearly hope it wasn't a human being) when he exploded in rage at his young son, and the wife's shriek in horror.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanne, Thank you for your detailed review on your recent stay with us. We cannot apologize enough upon reading what transpired throughout your stay, most notably the interrupted sleep you had endure due to poor isolation of our walls. It is with deep regret that room cleanliness and housekeeping service did not improve your situation; rest assured these have been brought to the attention of managers involved whereby re-training will be given more diligently. We want you to know that your comfort and well being is our priority and do not in any way intend to mar your experience at Novotel Kuala Lumpur. It is our hope to be able to welcome you back next year to truly take care of you once we have the new rooms ready by next year. Please let us know when you will be back and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Goh CS Guest Experience Manager

AlanLim Business - 20/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A tad disappointment »

From my past experience, Accor always provide good experience for me in Asia Pacific Region. I was a bit disappointed that their Check In experience was 'cold'. For the rooms, hopefully make sure pillow case are clean and without stain and should provide teaspoon if not stirrer. I am surprised that Hotel start to charge parking fees for Hotel Guest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AlanLim, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We regret to hear the drawback you experienced during your stay, and have highlighted this to the managers in charge, most notably housekeeping and front office. Parking is chargeable at a favorable rate of RM5 per guest due to a change in third party management. We thank you for your support and loyalty to AccorHotels over the years and for choosing to stay in Novotel Kuala Lumpur. It is our hope to welcome you back in the near future for a better experience next year after renovation. Best regards Susan Anthony General Manager

Hanif Business - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall is good - some improvements can be made »

Single beds are too small - comparing to other hotels with the same stature and pricing. Room service are really hard to come by - for 5 nights stay, my calls are mostly unanswered, will have to go down to lobby myself. Housekeeping always forgot to replace handtowels daily. Excellent breakfast, keep it up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hanif, Thanks so much for sharing your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear about the inefficient room service and housekeeping which had caused you great inconvenience. Rest assured I have brought this up to the attention of each manager in charge for their knowledge and follow up. Thanks again for your support and we hope to serve you after renovations next year. Best regards Goh CS Guest Experience Manager

Adnan Families - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« room was to small beds are very small i m Silver card member no value »

i dont like to stay again this hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adnan T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We recognize that the overall vibe and design are dated and due for immediate renovations, which is going on as we speak. I hope our effort will be able to impress you by giving you a brand new hotel stay experience. Please let us know when you will be back and let us take care of you. Sincerely, Goh Ching Sing Guest Experience Manager Novotel Hotel Kuala Lumpur

K. H. H. Business - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Keep expectations low »

I was in KL for a business trip, I checked-in to room 1511 in the evening, as I was previously an Accor Advantage Plus member, I remember my stay there was less than satisfying. One of the reason why I didn't renew my membership, and I was hoping that this stay would be better. Sadly, I was only happy with the service there, but the room was in poor condition, yes I am aware that renovation works is in place to "upgrade" the hotel rooms at the top floors, but, it didn't help that existing rooms are not well kept. (There was a small blood stain on my toilet seat, I only noticed it the next morning before I checked out, let me know if you want the picture) The parking ramp is so narrow that I had nearly scrap my car against the sides, plus parking isn't free! You could go to a nearby hotel H*****y I** which provides free parking for rooms of the same price. I would return to the property after its renovation works is complete, but it may take a good discount for me to give it another go. Overall, I wouldn't say it's a bad hotel, their service and reception is really good, but poor house keeping and property maintenance is probably the current drawback.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K., Thank you for submitting a fair review about your stay. I am sad to hear your experience did not get better with each visit, most notably caused by current rooms condition which are awaiting renovation. However we are grateful to also note that despite this drawback you acknowledge our friendly service and that you will return stay. Do let us know when you will be back next year so we can extend you a favorable rate as an appreciation for your loyalty and support. Take care and see you soon. Best regards Goh CS Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 230.00 MYR Non member rate
From 230.00 MYR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates