Hotel - ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze

4.0/5 251 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 44.00 EUR Non member rate
From 44.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All our modern and fuctional rooms at ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze can host up to 3 people in one room - thanks to the extra single bunk bed. Our rooms have comfortable beds, a flat-screen tv, a shower and there is free WiFi available.

  • 86 rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,249 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 251 reviews
Mark D. Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value clean and convenient great service »

Excellent value clean convenient and great staff service

Sonja229 Couples - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very helpful and friendly receptionist and convenient location, but... »

We nearly turned around and left again after seeing our room....the smell of damp and fustiness was overpowering. Awful. Whoever was it who thought that having the shower cabin in the bedroom (not separately like with most hotels) was a good idea?!! Of course the room is going to get damp and smelly over time, particularly as the rooms are not sufficiently aired! So, the reception was great, the room awful and the location noisy (to be expected by the motorway). We have tried a number of Ibis Budget Hotels throughout Europe - some thankfully did not have this appalling shower-within-the-bedroom, but we are looking for alternative hotels for the future...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sonja, <br>Thank you for sharing your valuable review.<br> We are sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations especially due to the room. We assure you all our rooms are well-maintained and thoroughly cleaned. Though we are budget hotels, we do not compromise with the hygiene standards. However, it requires a few minutes to do so. We are currently following up on the issues with our housekeeping as you have mentioned.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Heidi N. E. Families - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

Their were missing A towel, and the cabin of the sink were broken. It was hard to regulate the hot water in the shower. Otherwise it was clean and Nice. Delicus breakfirst.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Heidi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> It is very rewarding to hear you enjoyed our tasty breakfast. We are very sorry for the difficulties you have experienced, we will be looking into this. Please do not hesitate to contact our team members at the time for any assistance. We are grateful for your appreciation of the high standards we try to maintain.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 19/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As expected »

No real gripes, just that towels could be a bit larger.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We regret you found the towels small. We would like to believe everything else was to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

B W. Families - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel, shame about some of the guests »

This is the fourth time we have used this hotel, while driving through Europe. Staff are always friendly and helpful. I was happy to see that late in the evening, you can now order food, albeit pizza and such. Very handy if you arrive after 8pm. Unfortunately our stay turned into a nightmare, when the people occupying the room next to us decided to drink and shout until 4am. Not great considering we had to leave at 6am, and drive 1200km.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B. w.. We value your feedback in relation to your recent stay.<br> Our team sincerely thanks you for your kind words. We are however very sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbance during this visit. Please do not hesitate to inform our reception team if you are disturbed by our other guests so that we may take appropriate action. Nevertheless, we are glad that you appreciated the ability to order our quick food options.<br> We hope you'll give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in the future. With best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel is well run and is clean and tidy and staff are helpful. »

Comfortable

Mark D. Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value. Convienient and welcoming »

Great staff clean tidy and good value

Ivo Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Better than typical IBIS Budget standard »

Good location and high standard, clean, everything like new. I have been returning to this hotel. The only thing what I dislike are the locked windows, impossible to fully open, just a small gap, like in a prison or madhouse. Also water stream could be higher, in spite of that water should be economized.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ivo, We thank you for the time you have taken to comment on your recent stay.<br> We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the comfort and high standards we provide. It is great to hear that you appreciated our convenient location too. Concerning the windows, this is regrettably a safety measure for the entire building which we are unable to anything about. We regret that the water pressure in your room was fluctuating and wish that you had made us aware at the time so that our maintenance team might have looked into this. Please do not hesitate to ask our team members for anything that you need to make your stay more comfortable.<br> We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Hjkhg Solo - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« kghkgh »

hjkhjgkhj

Brühl Friends - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« alles gut »

Netter Mann an der Rezeption

Anonymous Couples - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay in ibis »

Everything good :-)

Mr N. W. Families - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Weeked stay »

Always use this Ibis Budget because of location

Lachlan P. Couples - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel itself fine, staff friendly. Bed was very uncomfortable. »

The checking process was great. Staff was friendly and efficient. The room itself was clean, and while expected to be basic, it was well set up. The only real issue was the mattress. It was so thin, and the bed it was sitting on was rock hard. As a result, it was impossible to have a good night's sleep as it felt like sleeping on a concrete slab. Breakfast was also good, and no complaints there. Had the matress been a bit thicker (it was maybe 4inches max), then my overall score would have been closer to an 8. Hopefully this can be addressed next time there is a refresh of the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lachlan, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us.<br> Your kind words about our team's quality service are much appreciated. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you were pleased with your room. However, we are sorry that you found your bed uncomfortable. We have duly noted your remark and will take this into consideration for future improvements, as the comfort and well-being of our guests is our top priority. Thank you mentioning our tasty breakfast buffet, we are glad that we were able to help you start the day with a good meal.<br> It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Mark D. Business - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean tidy and very convenient »

Excellent stay top value and very convenient. Recommended

Graham C. Business - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One night stay »

A good budget hotel right on the motorway with restaurant on site, clean rooms and helpful staff

Anonymous Friends - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad place »

no air conditioning in the very hot weather, I suffered from lots of mosquitoes bites in the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. We would like to thank you for this review.<br> We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not pleasant. While we do not have air conditioning, our rooms do offer fresh air pulsion. but even with those unusual high temperature the pulsion is not enough. In the meantime our the normal temperatures are back.<br>Our dedicated team is always available to assist in making your stay with us as comfortable as possible. So don't hesitate to contact the reception in case of problems.<br> We do hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Kindest regards,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Bernard A. Families - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable budget hotel »

Overall I have had a positive experience.

Ashley P. Business - 17/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dirty »

Mud on floor, towels were dirty, walls are all marked, shower keep changing from hot to cold. Not worth my 49 euros

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashley. We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your review.<br> I feel very sorry about this regrettable experience you had and ask you to please accept our apologies.We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. I will be personally investigating this matter as I am very concerned about all the issues you mention. We urge our guests to inform us at the time of any concerns so that we may take immediate corrective action. Once again we regret any inconvenience.<br> We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Ellie Families - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great - no complaints »

Simple room, but clean and room enough for me and my dog!

Stefan Solo - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Feedback »

I am very satisfied Thank you....

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 44.00 EUR Non member rate
From 44.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates