Hotel - ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze

4.0/5 258 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 44.00 EUR Non member rate
From 44.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All our modern and fuctional rooms at ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze can host up to 3 people in one room - thanks to the extra single bunk bed. Our rooms have comfortable beds, a flat-screen TV, a shower and free WiFi.

  • 86 rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,323 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 258 reviews
Anonymous Families - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Alles gut »

Alles gut

Richard R. Couples - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very helpful staff have stayed there regularly »

We have used this location for at least 5 years All ways good and welcoming by personnel visit (arrived Directly ) We would use other locations , if we were able to access contact numbers in a simple manner and get local service rather than with a call Center

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review and the top rating.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Budget Aachen Raeren Grenze and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our team. We are indeed perfectly located nearby the Belgian-German border, the E40 motorway and city centre. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Business - 26/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Average Ibis Budget »

Average Ibis Budget next to highway and Belgian-German border. Isolation was good, didn’t hear any highway noise. Standart Ibis Budget, stayed here due to location and was not that bad. Had no breakfast since have to leave early.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our convenient location. We hope on your next stay you will be able to try our tasty breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Ellie Solo - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely fine »

Receptionist friendly and always remembers who I am despite the fact I come about 2x a year only! He is very professional. Room clean. I am always given a room not too far from reception as I have a dog with me and am carrying a bag. So nice of them to think of that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ellie, Thank you very much for your kind review.<br> We are proud of the high level of personal service that we offer, so it is quite rewarding to receive such positive feedback about our team. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our receptionist. It is also great to hear that you found your room to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Johnny Families - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok, what you would expect »

Standard Ibis budget experience. Only thing new was the presence of dogs in the rooms. They were quite loud and I wouldn't want a pet room after they left. Not sure if there are non pet rooms available but at doubt it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johnny,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. Regarding the noise, we wish you had informed us during your stay so that our team would have found an immediate solution for you. Your comfort is 24/7 available at your service. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. We wish you happy holidays and a happy new year.<br>Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Pete Couples - 26/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All round good »

Hotel was clean with 24 hour reception, only negative was could have been signposted better as satnav couldn't locate due to not having street address. Once found easy access, it's in the motorway services, but if coming from channel ports direction you have to get off motorway and cross it then go on minor service road.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pete,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. Thank you for appreciating our high standards and our team. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We regret that our location was not to your liking. We would like to let you know that you can always contact us at the reception so that our team can guide you for easy access to our hotel. Your kind word about access to our hotel would definitely benefit our readers. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. We wish you happy holidays and a happy new year.<br>Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

David S. Business - 15/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Pleased. »

Helpful Staff . Good Value for money.

Dr. P. F. Solo - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Booking not found »

I am a regular guest here and the hotel does exactly what I need during my frequent Europe-crossing travels and usually I am very satisfied. However on this occasion my booking was not found on the system. There was an empty room which I took but I had to pay again. I would be very grateful If you could refund the 56.05 Euros fee. My Booking ref. No.: GVXDGCCL (for 1 standard room with 1 double bed for 1 night on Dec. 07. 2018). My membership No.: 30…8296. Yours sincerely: Dr. Peter F.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. Peter F.,<br> I am sorry for any confusion caused during the booking and want to assure you such issues rarely happens. I do regret that the fact that you had not informed us immediately. However, I will contact you personally to resolve the issue immediately.<br> Sincerely,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Experience was good »

Completely satisfactory for my purposes ie have an overnight stay to break up my trip to Germany

T. Business - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcome to Ibis »

Nice welcome by staff, quick paperwork, nice and quiet room. The breakfast to my like. Convenient parking place. See you soon.

Shan H. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« not expensive »

Nearby the high way. 24 hours snacks to take up the room. Breakfast was very good, Enough to choose. Nice reception.

Mark D. Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value clean and convenient great service »

Excellent value clean convenient and great staff service

Sonja229 Couples - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very helpful and friendly receptionist and convenient location, but... »

We nearly turned around and left again after seeing our room....the smell of damp and fustiness was overpowering. Awful. Whoever was it who thought that having the shower cabin in the bedroom (not separately like with most hotels) was a good idea?!! Of course the room is going to get damp and smelly over time, particularly as the rooms are not sufficiently aired! So, the reception was great, the room awful and the location noisy (to be expected by the motorway). We have tried a number of Ibis Budget Hotels throughout Europe - some thankfully did not have this appalling shower-within-the-bedroom, but we are looking for alternative hotels for the future...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sonja, <br>Thank you for sharing your valuable review.<br> We are sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations especially due to the room. We assure you all our rooms are well-maintained and thoroughly cleaned. Though we are budget hotels, we do not compromise with the hygiene standards. However, it requires a few minutes to do so. We are currently following up on the issues with our housekeeping as you have mentioned.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Heidi N. E. Families - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

Their were missing A towel, and the cabin of the sink were broken. It was hard to regulate the hot water in the shower. Otherwise it was clean and Nice. Delicus breakfirst.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Heidi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> It is very rewarding to hear you enjoyed our tasty breakfast. We are very sorry for the difficulties you have experienced, we will be looking into this. Please do not hesitate to contact our team members at the time for any assistance. We are grateful for your appreciation of the high standards we try to maintain.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 19/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As expected »

No real gripes, just that towels could be a bit larger.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We regret you found the towels small. We would like to believe everything else was to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

B W. Families - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel, shame about some of the guests »

This is the fourth time we have used this hotel, while driving through Europe. Staff are always friendly and helpful. I was happy to see that late in the evening, you can now order food, albeit pizza and such. Very handy if you arrive after 8pm. Unfortunately our stay turned into a nightmare, when the people occupying the room next to us decided to drink and shout until 4am. Not great considering we had to leave at 6am, and drive 1200km.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B. w.. We value your feedback in relation to your recent stay.<br> Our team sincerely thanks you for your kind words. We are however very sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbance during this visit. Please do not hesitate to inform our reception team if you are disturbed by our other guests so that we may take appropriate action. Nevertheless, we are glad that you appreciated the ability to order our quick food options.<br> We hope you'll give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in the future. With best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel is well run and is clean and tidy and staff are helpful. »

Comfortable

Mark D. Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value. Convienient and welcoming »

Great staff clean tidy and good value

Ivo Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Better than typical IBIS Budget standard »

Good location and high standard, clean, everything like new. I have been returning to this hotel. The only thing what I dislike are the locked windows, impossible to fully open, just a small gap, like in a prison or madhouse. Also water stream could be higher, in spite of that water should be economized.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ivo, We thank you for the time you have taken to comment on your recent stay.<br> We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the comfort and high standards we provide. It is great to hear that you appreciated our convenient location too. Concerning the windows, this is regrettably a safety measure for the entire building which we are unable to anything about. We regret that the water pressure in your room was fluctuating and wish that you had made us aware at the time so that our maintenance team might have looked into this. Please do not hesitate to ask our team members for anything that you need to make your stay more comfortable.<br> We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Hjkhg Solo - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« kghkgh »

hjkhjgkhj

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 44.00 EUR Non member rate
From 44.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates