Hotel - ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze

4.0/5 250 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 44.00 EUR Non member rate
From 44.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 86 rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,188 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 250 reviews
Brühl Friends - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« alles gut »

Netter Mann an der Rezeption

Anonymous Couples - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay in ibis »

Everything good :-)

Mr N. W. Families - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Weeked stay »

Always use this Ibis Budget because of location

Lachlan P. Couples - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel itself fine, staff friendly. Bed was very uncomfortable. »

The checking process was great. Staff was friendly and efficient. The room itself was clean, and while expected to be basic, it was well set up. The only real issue was the mattress. It was so thin, and the bed it was sitting on was rock hard. As a result, it was impossible to have a good night's sleep as it felt like sleeping on a concrete slab. Breakfast was also good, and no complaints there. Had the matress been a bit thicker (it was maybe 4inches max), then my overall score would have been closer to an 8. Hopefully this can be addressed next time there is a refresh of the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lachlan, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us.<br> Your kind words about our team's quality service are much appreciated. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you were pleased with your room. However, we are sorry that you found your bed uncomfortable. We have duly noted your remark and will take this into consideration for future improvements, as the comfort and well-being of our guests is our top priority. Thank you mentioning our tasty breakfast buffet, we are glad that we were able to help you start the day with a good meal.<br> It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Mark D. Business - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean tidy and very convenient »

Excellent stay top value and very convenient. Recommended

Graham C. Business - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One night stay »

A good budget hotel right on the motorway with restaurant on site, clean rooms and helpful staff

Anonymous Friends - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad place »

no air conditioning in the very hot weather, I suffered from lots of mosquitoes bites in the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. We would like to thank you for this review.<br> We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not pleasant. While we do not have air conditioning, our rooms do offer fresh air pulsion. but even with those unusual high temperature the pulsion is not enough. In the meantime our the normal temperatures are back.<br>Our dedicated team is always available to assist in making your stay with us as comfortable as possible. So don't hesitate to contact the reception in case of problems.<br> We do hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Kindest regards,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Bernard A. Families - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable budget hotel »

Overall I have had a positive experience.

Ashley P. Business - 17/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dirty »

Mud on floor, towels were dirty, walls are all marked, shower keep changing from hot to cold. Not worth my 49 euros

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashley. We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your review.<br> I feel very sorry about this regrettable experience you had and ask you to please accept our apologies.We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. I will be personally investigating this matter as I am very concerned about all the issues you mention. We urge our guests to inform us at the time of any concerns so that we may take immediate corrective action. Once again we regret any inconvenience.<br> We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Ellie Families - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great - no complaints »

Simple room, but clean and room enough for me and my dog!

Stefan Solo - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Feedback »

I am very satisfied Thank you....

G. Business - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Noisy, no cooling at all and insects in the room »

It was extremely noisy with trucks and people at all hours coming in. There was three flies in my room. There was no fan or air conditioning and even with the window open it was so hot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear G., Thank you for your review.<br> We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately we don't have air conditioning only fresh air pulsion, we are currently looking how we can improve the system. We hope the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> Hopefully we can welcome you again with lower temperatures. Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Dan Solo - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Very good checkin experience and excellent communication via email prior to checking in. Staff very responsive and accommodating. Room clean and tidy, shower in great condition.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dan. Thank you for letting us know how pleasant your stay was in Hotel Ibis Budget Aachen Raeren Grenze.<br> We are delighted to read that everything about our hotel was to your liking, our team thanks you for your many compliments.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Family - 01/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Not great experience »

Dont stay here in the summer, rooms boiling hot and no way to cool them, a lot of very loud road noise as it backs straight onto the motorway, which wouldnt be too bad if the window could be kept shut. But the heat was so bad it had to be opened to provide relief. Also not the cleanest of rooms, I expected better having stayed in other ibis hotels. The staff were pleasant in the evening, morning staff not so cheerful. We would not use this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay, especially during this extreme and unusual heatwave from last week. Usually, you can set your preferred air con temperature with the individual thermostat. But in the event of difficulties, our reception team is always happy to assist and check it is functioning correctly. We assure you, the hotel is being kept up to date on a regular basis as we strive hard to keep up with the standards we hold ourselves to. Also, we ensure that we provide everything to make your stay comfortable. We hope you'll change your mind and revisit us. Best regards, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

M. B. Families - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Boiling hot/ noisy/ grubby »

The room was exceptionally hot and no way to cool it, the window had to be open onto a busy motorway so very noisy which meant little sleep. The room was also not the cleanest and needs a good vacuum to remove dust. Needless to say i wouldnt stay again, it left me unwell all the following day with severe headache caused by a lack of sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br> We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the weather. Regarding the cleaning, we always ensure that the rooms are spotless If the air conditioning is not working or for any issues with the room you can always inform us at the reception for an immediate solution. We wish you good health and hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again.<br> Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Akos H. Families - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« smoke smell and broken down windows with no ventillation »

We booked 2 rooms. Ones window could not be opened at all and it became very hot. The ventilation system did not work at all. The other room smelled like a cigar box. The window could not be opened or closed because of the faulty lock. Fortunately it was at least stuck opened for a centimetre so we did not suffocate because of the smoky smell. Overall it needs a big clean, a locksmith and more care. We understand it is mainly occupied by truck drivers who are not the nicest bunch, but if a room (number 228) smells like that you need a deep clean including the carpets with liquid clean, new pillows etc to make it habitable again. If you catch anybody smoking in the room, just charge 500EUR to cover the cleaning cost BUT clean it with professionals.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Akos. We would like to thank you for sending us this review.<br> We are very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with your rooms and regret that you did not let us know at the time of your visit. We hold hygiene in high regard and as such our rooms are cleaned daily. Our housekeeping team is also always on hand to address any such issues. Nonetheless, we thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention and will be having these rooms inspected in short order.<br> We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Easy to find and staff helpful

Jon C. Couples - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice stay »

Easy online check in clean and comfortable room and great breakfast

Jozsef D. Couples - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« mr j d. »

no towels no ashtray smoking room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jozsef, Thanks for this review.<br> We take note of your remarks and are sorry for the inconvenient. Normally, there are two towels in each room and a third one given when it's 3 people. We urge our guests to inform us about their complaints on the spot so that we can intervene.<br> We hope to welcome you back again.<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Margus Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Budget »

Good location near the autobahn

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 44.00 EUR Non member rate
From 44.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates