ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 262 reviews
ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze
See on a map
+ 7 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI in the hotel

  • Rooms up to 4 persons max.

  • Non smoking rooms

  • Easy access to Aachen and Maastricht

  • Next to Aachener Wald

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze

Aire de repos de Lichtenbusch
Autoroute E40 n°4
4731
raeren
belgium

Tel: +3287851100

Fax: (+32)87851199

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    FLUGHAFEN KOLN At 88km / 54 miles

  • By train

    AACHEN HBF At 12km / 7 miles

GPS :50.717442, 6.117824

Currently, close to our hotel

Summerjam Festival

From 05/07/2019 to 07/07/2019

At 66 km

Our accommodations

All our modern and fuctional rooms at ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze can host up to 3 people in one room - thanks to the extra single bunk bed. Our rooms have comfortable beds, a flat-screen TV, a shower and free WiFi.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,400 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

262 reviews

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alberto F. Couples - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The only negative point I would like to state, was breakfast. On Friday and Saturday breakfast was chaotic, because food wasn't replaced, cups weren't replace, bowls weren't replaced, dishes weren't replaced. It's not humanely possible for one employee to attend reception and breakfast at the same time, especially when there is a high volume of people. Otherwise I would have considered breakfast a very good one, as it wasn't for the quality or diversity of food, simply for arriving and not having sufficent food or where to eat it!

Dear Alberto, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Regarding the situation at breakfast, we did have a group of guests and a lot of last minute arrivals without reservations that morning and we were unable to make arrangements to have a second person to assist with the breakfast. We apologize for the inconvenience. Nonetheless, we are happy that, despite this, your time with us was pleasurable. We all certainly look forward to seeing you on another occasion. Best regards, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Noisy, but a good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sonja229 Couples - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Much better this time. We had a different room on the first floor. The damp smell was much improved, for example. The window was faulty and it was incredibly noisy due to the trucks parked and leaving very nearby. Not the hotel's fault, of course. The reception staff are GREAT - friendly and very helpful indeed. We will definitely stay again.

Dear Sonja229, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are gald on his return visit we were able to provide you with a more enjoyable stay and we thank you for giving us another chance. We urge our guests to inform us immediately of any issues so that we may take appropriate action. Thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Great budget hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location clean and tidy

Quick and clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alex Couples - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

After we didn't understand comprehend, how the hotel could fit on the parking lot next to the gas station. It made sense after we realized the areas was bigger than we expect. It is just behind the bridge across the highway. The reception was welcoming, we could park for free right in the front of the hotel. The room was clean and a nice temperature.

Dear Alex, Thank you for posting such positive feedback about your time at Ibis Budget Aachen Raeren Grenze Hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our high standards of our guest rooms, our location, our team and other facilities. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Good motel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. H. Families - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good. Clean rooms, quiet, despite the busy location.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback.<br> We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you kindly mentioned, our rooms offer plenty of peace and quiet as they are triple soundproofed for the comfort of our guests.<br> We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Does the job perfectly

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alison Families - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Simple to check in. Everything you need is there. Clean and simple. A good night's sleep.

Alles gut

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Alles gut

Very helpful staff have stayed there regularly

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Richard R. Couples - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have used this location for at least 5 years All ways good and welcoming by personnel visit (arrived Directly ) We would use other locations , if we were able to access contact numbers in a simple manner and get local service rather than with a call Center

Dear Richard,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review and the top rating.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Budget Aachen Raeren Grenze and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our team. We are indeed perfectly located nearby the Belgian-German border, the E40 motorway and city centre. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Average Ibis Budget

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bekiranac Business - 26/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Average Ibis Budget next to highway and Belgian-German border. Isolation was good, didn’t hear any highway noise. Standart Ibis Budget, stayed here due to location and was not that bad. Had no breakfast since have to leave early.

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our convenient location. We hope on your next stay you will be able to try our tasty breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Absolutely fine

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ellie Solo - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Receptionist friendly and always remembers who I am despite the fact I come about 2x a year only! He is very professional. Room clean. I am always given a room not too far from reception as I have a dog with me and am carrying a bag. So nice of them to think of that.

Dear Ellie, Thank you very much for your kind review.<br> We are proud of the high level of personal service that we offer, so it is quite rewarding to receive such positive feedback about our team. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our receptionist. It is also great to hear that you found your room to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Ok, what you would expect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Johnny Families - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Standard Ibis budget experience. Only thing new was the presence of dogs in the rooms. They were quite loud and I wouldn't want a pet room after they left. Not sure if there are non pet rooms available but at doubt it.

Dear Johnny,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. Regarding the noise, we wish you had informed us during your stay so that our team would have found an immediate solution for you. Your comfort is 24/7 available at your service. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. We wish you happy holidays and a happy new year.<br>Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

All round good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pete Couples - 26/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was clean with 24 hour reception, only negative was could have been signposted better as satnav couldn't locate due to not having street address. Once found easy access, it's in the motorway services, but if coming from channel ports direction you have to get off motorway and cross it then go on minor service road.

Dear Pete,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. Thank you for appreciating our high standards and our team. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We regret that our location was not to your liking. We would like to let you know that you can always contact us at the reception so that our team can guide you for easy access to our hotel. Your kind word about access to our hotel would definitely benefit our readers. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. We wish you happy holidays and a happy new year.<br>Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Very Pleased.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David S. Business - 15/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Helpful Staff . Good Value for money.

Booking not found

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dr. P. F. Solo - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I am a regular guest here and the hotel does exactly what I need during my frequent Europe-crossing travels and usually I am very satisfied. However on this occasion my booking was not found on the system. There was an empty room which I took but I had to pay again. I would be very grateful If you could refund the 56.05 Euros fee. My Booking ref. No.: GVXDGCCL (for 1 standard room with 1 double bed for 1 night on Dec. 07. 2018). My membership No.: 30…8296. Yours sincerely: Dr. Peter F.

Dear Dr. Peter F.,<br> I am sorry for any confusion caused during the booking and want to assure you such issues rarely happens. I do regret that the fact that you had not informed us immediately. However, I will contact you personally to resolve the issue immediately.<br> Sincerely,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Experience was good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Completely satisfactory for my purposes ie have an overnight stay to break up my trip to Germany

Welcome to Ibis

Customer review rating 4.2/5

T. Business - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice welcome by staff, quick paperwork, nice and quiet room. The breakfast to my like. Convenient parking place. See you soon.

not expensive

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shan H. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nearby the high way. 24 hours snacks to take up the room. Breakfast was very good, Enough to choose. Nice reception.

Good value clean and convenient great service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark D. Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent value clean convenient and great staff service

Very helpful and friendly receptionist and convenient location, but...

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sonja229 Couples - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We nearly turned around and left again after seeing our room....the smell of damp and fustiness was overpowering. Awful. Whoever was it who thought that having the shower cabin in the bedroom (not separately like with most hotels) was a good idea?!! Of course the room is going to get damp and smelly over time, particularly as the rooms are not sufficiently aired! So, the reception was great, the room awful and the location noisy (to be expected by the motorway). We have tried a number of Ibis Budget Hotels throughout Europe - some thankfully did not have this appalling shower-within-the-bedroom, but we are looking for alternative hotels for the future...

Dear Sonja, <br>Thank you for sharing your valuable review.<br> We are sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations especially due to the room. We assure you all our rooms are well-maintained and thoroughly cleaned. Though we are budget hotels, we do not compromise with the hygiene standards. However, it requires a few minutes to do so. We are currently following up on the issues with our housekeeping as you have mentioned.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Heidi N. E. Families - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Their were missing A towel, and the cabin of the sink were broken. It was hard to regulate the hot water in the shower. Otherwise it was clean and Nice. Delicus breakfirst.

Dear Heidi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> It is very rewarding to hear you enjoyed our tasty breakfast. We are very sorry for the difficulties you have experienced, we will be looking into this. Please do not hesitate to contact our team members at the time for any assistance. We are grateful for your appreciation of the high standards we try to maintain.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,<br> Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in raeren