Hotel - ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Hotel

4.0/5 3,123 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 135000.00 KRW Non member rate
From 135000.00 KRW Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
    • Japanese
    • OLD Japanese (do not use)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check-in (Paying)
    • Late Check-out (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
    • Ironing room
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 280 rooms
  • 175 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • Ice machine
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,262 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,123 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Daniel Families - 17/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Family Vaction with friends »

It was our first visit to Seoul and Staying at Ibis Ambassador is 1 of the best experienced we had. At the ground floor, i would like to thank "Jack" for helping me and giving me all information i needed to get around Seoul and he even helped us book a buffet restaurant near the hotel and he inquired about the price of the buffet. Staying in Ibis Myeongdong is a great way to walk around the shopping area and food street of Myeongdong

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel Lee C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong Dong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Family - 17/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Family Vacation with Friends »

Ibis Ambassador Myeongdong is a great place to stay for the shopping and food street experience in Myeongdong. At the ground floor "Jack" was very kind and helpful. It was our first visit to seoul and he taught us all we need to know to get around Seoul and he even helped us booked a buffet restaurant near the hotel and he also inquired the buffet inclusions. The nearest train Station is Euljiro1-GA but myeongdong station can be easily access by walking since there are a lot of things to see and do around the hotel towards Myeongdong Station

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel L, Thank you very much for your kind comments and compliments. I will share your comments with our Team, especially with our staffs as they will be glad to know that you had a good stay at the ibis ambassador Myeongdong. We have received numerous good comments regarding our location and its proximity with direct accessibility to the train station and nearby shopping malls; we are glad that it served you well too. Should you have any further assistance required, please contact us directly. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will choose to stay with ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong again for your next stay in Korea. Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

David D. N. Business - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Almost As expected »

Pleasant, comfortable bed and shower. BUT heater not enough warm, wvwn if trying to heat more, so at shower exit and at bed exit, it feels fresh

Friends getaway - 04/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great Hotel. Great Location. Great Staff »

The hotel is perfectly situated. Right by the bus stop and near Metro station. Shopping, food and entertainment places are just a few meters away yet not directly in the crowded strip. Staff are efficient and courteous. Hotel is clean and safe. Just hate the wifi, it’s as slow as snail and as undependable as those of third world villages.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Trek61882531532 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Seoul Myeongdong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologize. I have shared your comments with our management team and the appropriate measures will be taken in order to prevent future occurrences and to ensure that all our AccorHotels valued guests receive their benefits. It would be glad if you give us another chance to better serve you. Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Family - 03/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Small Room »

Thank you for Ms Jenny for warm welcome and also for all staff Ibis Hotel Myeongdong . Very good location on City center , easy to find food and many shops around hotel . Unfortunately ididn't get an upgrade room . Room was very small and the air in the room a bit hot ( in the winter season ).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rudy D Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor and I am very sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable experience during your stay. We usually receive positive comments about our service and I apologize that this was not on display on this occasion. The size of the room can be considered as 'cute', which is often the case in Seoul. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. Unfortunately we can't change the size of the rooms. If you're looking for a larger room, you're more likely to find an appropriate room outside the city centre. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Randall Couples - 25/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

The room and service was great but the breakfast could’ve been better. The food was not kept hot and the eggs not in plentiful supply.

Family - 24/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Awesome place »

Accor is always the right choice. I didn’t have to worry about the cleanliness or facilities. I can be sure whatever I wanted will be there. There’s gym and hot spa aka onsen too. The staff is very friendly and response to request very fast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear eLoweee We appreciate you sharing your comments about your recent stay with us and I am very happy to read that we exceeded your expectation. We are pleased to learn that your overall stay with us was smooth and satisfying. Should you require any further assistance in planning your next trip, please feel free to contact us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will choose to stay with ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong again for your next stay in Korea. Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Family - 16/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Superb location »

Very conveniently located beside shop streets. Staff were helpful especially wish to thank Jack who provided excellent services of telling us where’s where when driving us out during hotel shuttle time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Scenic732207 Thank you for your detailed comment about your stay at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. I will also make sure to share your positive comments with our staff as I am certain that it will help us as we strive to continually improve our service quality. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Family - 21/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Location Location Location »

What can I say, the hotel is most ideally located for visitors; near to subway and within reasonable walking distance of Myeongdong Station. There’s even an Airport Bus 6015 right in front of the hotel for those who wants a direct to and fro the airport without having to drag their luggage across the stairs of the subway stations. The service team is also on the ball and seems to know what they are doing. A special mention goes to Miss Mi-Rae of La Table on the 19F, always a smile with her service. Excellent ambassador for the hotel. Thanks Mi-Rae!We took the junior suite for our seven-nights stay. The size is good enough for two people but again like the bloody Ibis Busan City Center there’s no hook to hang anything in the room ... what is this phobia with hooks at Ibis? We have winter puffer long coats which just won’t fit into the narrow closet without taking precious space from our regular clothes. How bloody annoying. The TV channels are a couple notches above Ibis Busan City Center although I have to point out there wasn’t BBC News even though the hotel assured us there would be when I emailed ahead from Busan to enquire. We didn’t make a fuss because we had ABC from Oz. I know I seem like whingeing over small first world problems and yet that’s exactly my point. If you don’t get your small stuff spot-on, then how can we be sure you can deliver on the big ones?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Seaside13290717895 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. Your feedback will be used as a constructive feedback in order to avoid this reoccurring. I would like to offer my sincere apologies regarding the matter about the hanger. And the housekeeping manager is well informed on this and will take appropriate measures to address the problem to prevent future occurrence. Thank you once more for your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you. Sincerely Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Erdiana Families - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Close to everything »

Visited in Nov 2018. The location is great. Right next to myeongdong shopping street and super close to Euljiro 1 (il) ga Station. Clean room and toilet. Great view of lotte illuminations. The air conditioning gets hot at night though for some reason even when I put it on full blast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erdiana N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong Dong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Family - 08/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Location is everything! »

This was our second time to stay here and it's always great! Myeongdong shopping street is right behind the hotel with all the shopping and street foods, plenty of good restaurants, the airport bus #6015 stops right in front of the hotel. We also watched the Cooking Show at Nanta Theater is which is practically steps away from the back entrance of the hotel. Being Catholics, it was also convenient that Myeongdong Cathedral was very near for our Sunday mass. Front desk staff are very nice. Breakfast could do better with more variety. They also have timed shuttle bus to popular sights for guests. Rooms are clean but could also do better with more amenities. But all around, it was a great hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GinaN0702 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. We are pleased to hear that you find our hotel ideal for work and our location convenient. We are also glad that you do not experience any inconvenience during your stay with us. Your invaluable comment are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong is renowned. We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis ambassador in Seoul Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Couples - 01/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect location »

Centrally located at Myeongdong shopping area, subway station very near. Bus stops in front of the hotel (also airport bus). Nice clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Enjoyed my stay and will return to this hotel when I'm in Seoul again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mark-alz Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you find our hotel ideal for work and our location convenient. We are also glad that you do not experience any inconvenience during your stay with us. It has been a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Solo travel - 01/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good place to stay in Seoul »

I go to Korea and still decide to stay at this hotel as this place very convenience for airport transportation and also the transportation by subway for travelling in Seoul.For this time, one thing that impress me in this hotel is the renovation...it seem this hotel had some renovation comparing the last time that I visit. So, this make the hotel look new and model.This hotel still my only one choice for my next trip in Seoul.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Traveler65151752822 Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Your invaluable comment are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong is renowned. We are all glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back soon. Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

rudyhou Solo travel - 24/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« convenient and clean »

location right in the middle of the busy area of Myeongdong.hotel located right by main road, easy to catch taxi.limousine bus to/from airport right outside hotel.subway station right outside hotel.convenient shops/shopping/eating places right behind hotel.across the street from the large Lotte mall.room is modern and clean with decent size.free wifi.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Rudi Hermawa... h Thank you for staying at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong during your last visit in Seoul. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customer. We look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Couples - 23/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Execellent location with great services »

Strongly recommended hotel to stay for those who doesn't want to travel a lot (eg. for sight seeing) and only like to have a relaxing holiday by eating, shopping, walking around and exploring near Myeongdong - this is the best hotel to stay. All hotel staffs are friendly and very approachable.

Family - 23/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Awesome! »

Best location in Myeong Dong! Take a lift down and is the food street of Myeong Dong. Airport bus stop is just right in front of hotel.Room is clean. We choose a ondol room, my kids love it to max. Will definately go back again but this round with more nights stay, 1 nite is just not enough!

Doris Friends - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Central Myeongdong »

Location, location, location... It’s where the action is, a few walks to the Main Street where night market is and where the beauty shops are. Restaurants around the area are open till wee hours of morning. I wish there will be FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE to and from airport. Otherwise, my stay would have been perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Doris Po L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong Dong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General manager Bradly Jeong IBIS AMBASSADOR SEOUL MYEONGDONG

Mrs J. L. Couples - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely good. Best Ibis hotel experience ever. »

Upon arrival in the evening,we were served by Irene at the check in reception. Very good, courteous n informative service from her. Whilst in the room, I found the pillows too soft for my husband and myself and called reception if the hotel could give us hard pillows and my request for 2 buckwheat pillows were followed up very quickly by the housekeeping staff who was at the door in less than 15 minutes! Superb! We have had good restful sleeps for 5 nights. There was hardly any noise throughout the night. We used the self laundry located on the 10th floor and we came across a "roadblock" whilst using the dryer because instructions on the program was in korean. A call to the front desk for help and Jenny was with us in less than 5 minutes to translate. Good job! Shout out to Irene, Jenny, Dayna and not forgetting the Ajumas who cleaned and tidy our room. We have and will continue to stay at Ibis group of hotels during our holidays. Keep up the good work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear May Eng Josephine June T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong Dong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Business - 10/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great Location »

Great Location and Great Service. Breakfast need to improve cause everyday serve the same kinds of food varity. Breakfast time is too short till only 10am. As usually serve till 10.30 to 11 morning.Very great and powerful WIFI. Great!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear bryanleekh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customer. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that you had a nice journey back home. I am looking forward welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Ka Lee Sandy N Friends getaway - 31/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Stay in Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong »

It is a good hotel. The staff is very helpful and the hotel room is very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is very good. You can take the airport limouine directly to the hotel. Many shopping mall and shops are around the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ka Lee Sandy N, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customer. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that you had a nice journey back home. I am looking forward welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Bradley Jeong General Manager Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 135000.00 KRW Non member rate
From 135000.00 KRW Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates