Hotel - The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 626 reviews
All hotels in Docklands
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel does not serve breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Wheelchair access
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Wheelchair access
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children (Paying, Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children (Paying, Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Offering 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments with spectacular city or harbour views. All apartments feature full kitchens, open plan living and dining area, private balcony, the option of 1 or 2 bathrooms, internal laundry and security intercom.

  • 100 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 100 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • TV with VCR
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 626 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 16/11/2017
« Disappointing »

We booked a 3 BR unit for 9 days over the Spring Racing Carnival. The first unit lacked basic kitchen equipment, the furniture was dated and springs in the lounge chairs broken. It needed dusting and the the bathrooms needed cleaning thoroughly. Our initial complaints were politely ignored. It was only when i complained through Accor that we were offered a different unit. We will not stay at the Sebel Docklands again. That is disappointing because it is a great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James M, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and also for taking my call during your stay with us over the spring racing carnival. As discussed, I do sincerely apologise that your original apartment was not to standards that are expected, and in addition apologies again that we could not move your apartments initially due to full capacity. I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to move you to an alternate apartment, and was very happy to hear you found this to be more suitable and in line with the high standards we always want to deliver. I will share your feedback with our team, to make them fully aware of your feedback post stay, and do hope that one day we have the opportunity to host you again at Sebel Melbourne Docklands to provide a more positive overall experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist in any way in the future, apologies again that we could not deliver the ultimate stay for you, and I do hope you enjoyed your overall experience in Melbourne. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager (03) 9641 7500

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 11/11/2017
« Central to resturants and Trams to city »

We just love the location, it is central to all our requirements. The facilities are excellent, well maintained and, if lucky, the view over the harbour is fantastic. Staff are obliging and extremely helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PortArthurOwner, Thank you so much for your positive five-star review, it’s great to know you loved our location so much, and that it was centrally located for you to enjoy and make the most of Melbourne CBD. Additionally, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our staff, we do believe we have an amazing team who always go out of their way to be as helpful as possible! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the future to Sebel Melbourne Docklands Residences. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 26/10/2017
« Top location, great good and next to the FREE tram line! »

Highly recommend the Sebel Residences, the bed and breakfast option is excellent. Their cafe offered a large variety of breakfast options, which set us up for the day ahead. There are lots of restaurants around the hotel should you wish to eat out. Easy access to the city, with the FREE tram line being across the road. We will definitely be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sally C, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and the convenience of getting around Melbourne with our apartments being within the free tram zone. The Docklands precinct does have many dining options as you make mention, to suit everyone’s needs and wants when dining out! In addition, thank you for your positive feedback regarding Capri cafe and breakfast options, which I will share with the team. Thank you again for your feedback, and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to Sebel Melbourne Docklands & Residences. Kind regards Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 16/10/2017
« Spacious and convienent »

Another enjoyable stay with friends this time. Great view over Docklands. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Tram stop across the road. Staff helpful and friendly as usual. Convienance store out thefront

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carmel H, Thank you for taking the time to send through your 5-star feedback, it’s always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our valued guests! As you mention, our location within Docklands does provide many dining, shopping and attractions to enjoy all within walking distance, and having free public transport at our door step is also a major convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to Sebel Melbourne Docklands. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 10/10/2017
« Enjoyable Stay but disappointed in the cleaninless of public area. »

Overall very good. The location suited us and check-in and the room was fine as was the gym and pool. The downside was a lack of cleanliness in the hallway of the 4th floor of the Conder Building where we stayed. The was a vile smell that lasted for days and the room next to ours had dropped some food items (chips I think) and they remained on the hallway floor for our entire stay which detracted from the overall satisfaction of the stay. To be fair to the hotel we did not make a report to them as we thought cleaners would address the situation in the course of their daily work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 701phillipc, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay, I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and the location was convenient for your Melbourne plans. I do appreciate you making us aware of your feedback regarding cleanliness of the 4th floor hallway in our Condor building, which I will follow up directly with the Building Manager to ensure standards are always maintained and checked on a daily basis moving forward. Thank you again for providing us with your extremely beneficial feedback, and we look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again in the future at Sebel Melbourne Docklands. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
John P Business - 09/10/2017
« Spectacular views but amenities disappointing »

I stayed in one of the Conder apartments (which I had some difficulty finding) - Opening the door I was immediately 'blown away' by the spectacular view over the Docklands harbour. My perceptions were spoilt that night by the bedding - 2 single beds pushed together & covered only with a thin sheet ... NO mattress topper just bare single mattresses. After waking in the middle of the night with a 4 inch gap I was sinking into, I contacted management who had House Keeping come & place a light queen size topper over the mattress which helped a little. My main complaint is if I book a Queen Room I expect a proper Queen Bed - too many hotels seem to be taking the 2 x singles approach and it never makes for a comfortable sleeping experience - there is always, at minimum, a ridge down the middle. 'Serviced Apartments' is a misnomer as there was no one servicing the room (other than the installation of the bed topper after the first night) - no linen, toiletries or emptying of bins from Tuesday to Friday. Check-In took around 20 minutes of queuing as there was only one staff member at the desk & a phone rang unanswered the whole time. Maybe the actual Sebel building is up to Accor standards (I didn't experience it) - but the residences hit & miss!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John P, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, following your stay with us. I do hope you received my attempts to contact you during your stay, to ensure that the improvements to your bedding were satisfactory after making our team aware. I do sincerely apologise for this inconvenience on your first night, and hope you were able to sleep better on the following nights. Our apartments in our residences building are serviced once a week as standard and advertised as you mention, an alternate option for your future stays could be within our Sebel Building, which are serviced daily. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to have you return to Sebel Melbourne Docklands again in the future to show you a more positive experience, and I look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 08/10/2017
« Location and quality »

Overall good. Room is clean, location is convenient and most staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also special compare to most hotels and is something to look forward to start the day, every morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dolfinisland, Thank you for your positive feedback, I’m very happy to read you enjoyed our location, and that you found our spacious apartments to be clean and convenient. Our focus is always to deliver the highest possible service standards to our valued guests, so I do appreciate your positive words regarding our staff being friendly and helpful, and will definitely share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to Sebel Melbourne Docklands. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Megan H Couples - 24/09/2017
« Great night out for our wedding anniversary »

Lovely service beginning to end could not appreciate the level of help and customer service we received. The beautiful bottle of champagne and card was gorgeous the best service we have had in a longtime

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Megan H, Thank you for your amazing feedback, our number one priority is to always ensure our customer service is genuine, attentive, friendly and personalised to ensure our valued guests remember their service interactions at Sebel Melbourne Docklands! Congratulations from all the team on your wedding anniversary, I’m so happy you enjoyed the bottle of champagne, to really make it a special occasion for you both. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 21/09/2017
« definitely over rated »

We were not given any info about facilities at the hotel, including breakfast location even though we had paid for it to be included. Had to walk across the street to another building and once in the room we were very underwhelmed. The room didn't have any warmth to it at all overlooked a main street from the the second level with trams running all the time and only one bedside lamp. I wish I had booked another hotel for this trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 5411trip, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, as we do value all forms of feedback to continually develop our service levels and standards to our valued guests. I do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we were not able to meet your expectations, and that the level of communication and information provided to you was below our standards we strive to deliver to all of our guests. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail with you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on (03) 9641 7500. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 28/05/2017
« Great location »

The location is great and the view across Docklands is fantastic however the property itself looks a bit tired and needs refurbishing. The tiles on the kitchen floor are cracked and cupboard doors show signs of water damage and need replacing. Also, the walls could do with freshening up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keithj413, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, its fantastic to hear you enjoyed our location with the amazing views of the Docklands. I apologize that the room you were allocated was not to the standards that you had hoped, or the high expectations that we set for ourselves on a daily basis. We will most definitely use your feedback to drive key areas of focus moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Sebel Melbourne Docklands again in the future. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Justin H Family - 04/05/2017
« Wrong beds in room at first. Staff were eager to help though »

When we booked, I requested a queen bed in one room and two singles in another. Upon arriving there was a double in both. Phones (2 in rooms) were either not plugged in or didn't work. Called reception on mobile and they were happy to change rooms for us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Justin H, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback from your recent stay with us at Sebel Melbourne Docklands. I apologise for the inconvenience of the bedding configuration not being as you had requested, as it is our intention to always provide the best rooms possible with requests being met to ensure best possible first impression. I do however greatly appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff, and their willingness to help and assist wherever possible during your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback, and I do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Thompson2081 Family - 26/04/2017
« Easter in Melbourne »

The 2 bedroom apartment is very well appointed. Everything was very clean and everything worked. Very hand location at Docklands with a good tram service close by - 2 min walk. A variety of restaurants are close by. The Capri restaurant (part of Sebel) provide a nice range of meals.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thompson2081, Thank you for your feedback, I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sebel Melbourne Docklands over the Easter period. I do agree our location is extremely convenient with public transport access very close, and many dining and shopping options in the area. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams will most definitely appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of room and its appliances, along with your positive comments regarding food in our cafe. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sebel Melbourne Docklands again in the future. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 18/04/2017
« Our stay »

Excellent accomodation in the perfect spot in Melbourne very good transport options within very easy travel distances, sporting facilities close by and restuarant switching walking distance of t he accomodation, we believe this is the perfect spot to check out Melbourne

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear henryb0, Thank you for sending through your fantastic feedback, I must agree our location is a great destination with many dining options, easy public transport access, and close to sporting stadiums and also shopping centres. All the team here at Sebel Melbourne Docklands look forward to welcoming you back with a smile once again in the future. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 07/04/2017
« Lovely property,service needs improvement »

High quality, fully furnished apartments, some with beautiful views and lots of comfort. Unfortunately, the hotel policy is cleaning your rooms if stay is 7 or + days. We had some problems with the check in, as our room was ready only 30mins after our arrival. And the invoice, that they promised sending via email but I haven't received yet. Even calling them again 1 week later, I still haven't received it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ela2012_12, Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback, it’s great to hear you enjoyed our apartments, and were satisfied with the quality of room and beautiful views on offer. Thank you for your feedback regarding housekeeping servicing and also check in which I will discuss and share with our team. While check is in from 2pm, we do make every attempt to have the rooms available as soon as possible for our valued guests. Apologies that you have not received your invoice via email, please contact myself directly if this issue has not yet been rectified (03) 9641 7500. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 23/03/2017
« Sooo NOT ACCOR! »

ACCOR needs to reconsider their partnership with Sebel Residences and Apartments Docklands. Problem 1: I had carefully chosen our apartment at Mecure Apartments Docklands with the configuration of 1 queen and 2 single beds for my mum, 93 and my sister and I who are in our 60s. On arriva, after a long drive, we were disappointed to find the configuration as 2 queen beds. More disappointing was being told that we couldn't change. The booking has been made and paid for 2 months prior! After much discussion we were told that we would need to change buildings, pack everything back into the car, drive 4 buildings away and carry the luggage to the new apartment! We were staying for 3 nights so we moved. Problem 2: In the middle of the night I got out of bed to go to the bathroom and scraped my leg across a spring from the mattress that was protruding through. Customer Service replied there was nothing they could do about it as the owner of the apartment would have to replace a new mattress and not the Hotel. The only option they gave us was to move AGAIN! We stayed and covered the protruding spring with a towel. Problem 3: On returning back to the apartment after the first day, we discovered a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates on the kitchen bench. NO NOTE! These residences are run just like a managed residence, not a Hotel and certainly not like the efficient and professional service that we have been accustomed to with ACCOR. Sebel residences Docklands do not know how to deal with problems and customer satisfaction.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wilma K, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay. I apologise that your stay was well below the standards that we set for ourselves, and we could not provide the experience you were hoping for. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail, and hope that you can please contact me directly on (03) 9641 7500. Thank you again, and I look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 08/03/2017
« Mother and daughter Birthday Getaway! »

Well, I was really looking forward to my stay here, as it was a joint Birthday getaway with my daughter and husband. As I am an Accor member, I expected the usual welcome, that I have been accustomed to, over the last 3 years that I have been a member, and I was really disappointed! Usually, when I check in, there is always an envelope awaiting me, with all my inclusions detailed. When we entered our apartment, there was rubbish in our bathroom sink, also we asked for some fresh towels, as we used ours in the pool, but it took 2 phone calls to reception, and although very apologetic, they didn't arrive in time before we had to leave for a dinner reservation! So, we asked for the towels at 4pm.......we left the apartment at 6.45, and they still had been delivered!!! NOT Impressed! Thankfully my daughter loved the apartment and view!!!!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanne J, Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay here at Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands, it’s great to hear your daughter loved the apartment and views of our Docklands location. As a valued Accor member, I do greatly appreciate you making us aware of your feedback, so we can always meet the high standards we set for ourselves, but also deliver the highest possible service levels for our valued loyalty guests. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping and reception teams, to ensure prompt action and communication from requests such as yours moving forward. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to discuss your feedback in more detail (03) 9641 7500 Regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 29/01/2017
« Nice apartment but checking in a hassle »

Stayed for a long weekend in Jan 2017 check in was at the Sebel and after unloading car we were told to reload as our parking and apartment were around the corner . More info should be given on booking as hard to find actual apartment block and car park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martyn B, Thank you for recent feedback, it’s great to hear you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable apartments. Some of our larger apartment style accommodation are positioned in multiple towers within reception location, so I apologise that the information provided was not sufficient when completing your booking and check in process. We will most definitely use your feedback moving forward, to ensure we provide the best possible communication to our valued guests for ease of access into apartments. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sebel Melbourne Docklands in the future. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 28/01/2017
« Beautiful hotel in great location. »

This hotel is spotless, quiet, excellent utensils,kettle etc., lovely decor. We had a one bedroom with a view over the harbour. The free tram is at the door for easy access to southern Cross Station and the city. We loved the wall tiles and bright green carpet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keith L, Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback, it’s so rewarding for our team to hear such positive comments. Our housekeeping team will greatly appreciate your feedback on the spotless accommodation that is well equipped with necessary equipment for a short or longer term stay. Our convenient location has great accessibility to public transport, providing you with the best opportunity to experience the city of Melbourne. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sebel Melbourne Docklands in the future. Kind regards, Cameron Baker Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 02/01/2017
« Disappointing »

Great location but disappointing. Toilet was not cleaned which was not a good start. We stayed 4 nights and there was no information in the room about rubbish removal, towels or any services/local information. It was a well configured unit with dishwasher and laundry, but no instructions and washing machine didn't work at all. Concierge was in another building and always queued. Not as smooth as all our other experiences with Accor.

TripAdvisor review
Rosscoe3010 Couples - 01/01/2017
« Christmas at Doicklands »

For the first time in many years my wife and I spent Christmas by ourselves. It was great to have the friendly staff at the Docklands to take care of everything for us. Nothing was too much trouble and we had an enjoyable Christmas by ourselves.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
From
From 169.00 AUD Non member rate
From 169.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1 km ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street Hotel
From
From 139.00 AUD Non member rate
From 139.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km ibis Styles Kingsgate
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
From
From 125.10 AUD Non member rate
From 125.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.4 km Novotel Melbourne South Wharf (Opening March 2018)
Novotel Melbourne South Wharf (Opening March 2018) Hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in DOCKLANDS
See rates