Hotel - ibis budget Southampton Centre
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Southampton Centre

3.5/5 1,501 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 54.00 GBP Non member rate
From 51.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • SOUTHAMPTON AIRPORT
  • Electric car recharging units

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 124 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
Our rooms fittings
d
3.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,906 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Southampton Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,501 reviews
C. W. Business - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just what I wanted »

Very good, room was clean and tidy. Quite and bed was comfy

Honeyz Families - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

GreAt stay

Wendy Families - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Very good but booking.com hadn't passed over our booking for a twin room but they sorted it out

Claudia Couples - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Its not great »

Aircon not working, Room smelled like someone died in it, floor not very clean. Well...its like an upgrate from a hostel i guess

Kev Solo - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« budget »

Was cheap and easy.

Alan Friends - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff »

Rooms are basic but comfortable, but what stood out to me was the staff. I stay in lot of similer type hotels with for work and the staff in yours, particularly the reception are head and shoulders above any of those. Sorry I did not get then name of either the man or lady who checked me in and out as would have have thanked them in person. Both very polite, attentive and knowledgable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to see that you were satisfied with your stay and thank you for your kind comments about the team. I will pass your comments to them and I am sure they will be very pleased. Would you be so kind and share your experience on other platforms as well such as Google and TripAdvisor. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186299-d10…-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Southampton_Centre-Southampton_Hampshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Steven Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant! »

Very good, front of house staff great & room as described

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to see that you were satisfied with your stay. May I kindly ask you to share your experience on other platforms as well such as Google and TripAdvisor. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186299-d10…-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Southampton_Centre-Southampton_Hampshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Ian P. Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« overnight at southampton »

The stay was perfect very comfortable and efficient.Staff were welcoming and attentive.........................................................................

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. May I kindly as you to share your experience on other platforms as well such as Google and TripAdvisor? https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186299-d10…-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Southampton_Centre-Southampton_Hampshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Andrew T. Friends - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Misleading »

Whilst I appreciate this hotel is a budget hotel and therefore we did not have high expectations - we were extremely disappointed to find parking was additional as this was not made clear at all prior to booking. We were also very disappointed and embarrassed to find that the shower was in the room rather than in a bathroom or separate area. This again was not made clear at all and took us by surprise as we were two friends of opposite sex staying together and whilst we were happy to share a bed to save money there was no privacy to be able to get changed or shower without the other person seeing!!! These points should have been made clear

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I can see that you have made your reservation directly on our website. On our website, It clearly states that car parking is a payable service and also it states the rate of the car parking in the "hotel extras" section. Room lay out and the shower set up is also displayed on the room pictures. I am sorry to see that you have found these informations misleading. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Chelsea Friends - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal location and »

Lovely stay. Reception staff were helpful. The location is ideal, along with the private car park making life easy!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Diane R. Families - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« miss »

Very nice hotel with lovely staff specially Agatha who was extremely helpful and very professional. Good breakfast as well .Overall very happy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miss R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Tc Business - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good staff but the place needs some love »

good staff but the hotel needs a refurb as it's pretty tired looking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you for your kind words about the staff and your constructive comments about the hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Terry Solo - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good nights slw »

Quick check in, pleasant staff and room had everything I needed. Only gripe, tea and coffee not complimentary.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am happy to see that your stay did meet your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Chris Solo - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Yes it was good »

Yes it was ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am very happy to see that your stay did meet your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Anonymous Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Austera »

Austera

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. If you wish to discuss this any further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My email address is h6… We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Anonymous Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Truly a no frills hotel »

Extremely small rooms - very tight quarters for three people. No closet to store items. Key to room not available despite the contrary of registering online regarding arrival time. Bar of soap remained in shower from previous occupant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My email address is h6… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

David Business - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Standards slipping and too expensive »

Not that good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Can I please kindly ask you to contact me directly so we can discuss your dissatisfaction further? I would like to hear more details regarding your experience and we can work on the points we have not managed to deliver as you have expected. My email address is h6… I am looking forward to hearing from you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

B. Families - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

Reception staff really helpful Extra pillows requested and got Key swipe card a pain!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to see that you have experienced some difficulties with the key cards. I will look into this matter. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Michelle Couples - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value, ideal for access to cruise ships »

Room basic but clean and adequate for 1 night before boarding cruise ship. Near shops and eating places.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to see that you were satisfied with your stay. May I kindly as you to share your experience on other platforms such as TripAdvisor and Google as well? https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186299-d10…-Reviews-Hotel_ibis_budget_Southampton_Centre-Southampton_Hampshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Mrs B. Couples - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too basic and very noisy »

Noise outside room from shouting and arguing until 4.50am. Only 2 very thin pillows. Not enough toilet roll. Dirty floor under the bed. Shower the size I would expect in a small caravan. Sink in the bedroom.!! Wouldn't recommend or stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Southampton Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. If you wish to discuss this any further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My email address is h6… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Onder Cimen General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 54.00 GBP Non member rate
From 51.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates