ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de La Meinau Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 80 reviews
ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de La Meinau
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Private covered paid parking

  • Fitness room

  • Being Sport, RMC Sport, Canal +

  • Homemade snacks

  • 5 minutes from Meinau Stadium

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 5.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Football (Nearby)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de La Meinau

222 avenue de Colmar
67100
strasbourg
france

Tel: +33388403233

Fax: (+33)3/88394340

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BAGGERSEE :   E EMILE MATHIS

  • ILLKIRCH :   A LYCEE COUFFIGNAL

  • STRASBOURG GARE TGV :  

  • By plane

    STRASBOURG ENTZHEIM At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    STRASBOURG At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS :48.55611, 7.746123

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 12
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 10
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Family Suite with 2 connecting rooms

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR-RENDEZ-VOUS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de La Meinau

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,675 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

80 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

friendly staff, clean room, trouble-free vacation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tk Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, functional and in good condition. The shower could need a sliding door to prevent water spraying on the floor. The breakfast was good, but for sundays, it would be nice to have some extras like scrambled eggs, bacon or some Alsatian "brezels".

Dear T., Thank you for your comment after your stay at our hotel, Ibis Styles Stade de la Meinau. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our welcoming staff, the room and our breakfast. Regarding the shower we are working on this problem with our technicians. Sunday you had homemade French crepes and a large range of varied products. We try to offer our clients originals animations every day, but we will take your idea into consideration. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again for your next visit in Strasbourg. Best regards, Maud Decousu.

Average stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Guest Families - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check-in was indeed quick but the night receptionist didn’t adequately address my requests as I was overcharged for my stay. Breakfast was just average- coffee from the machine was poor. Room was a bit cramped, basic but clean.

Dear EUN HWA R., Thank you for letting us hear about our stay in our hotel, Ibis Styles Stade de la Meinau. We are really sorry that your stay was not as you expected. Furthermore, we apologies if your request was not correctly understood. We hope to have the opportunity to prove you, during a future visit, the quality of our hotel, Ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de la Meinau. Best Regards, Maud Decousu

Average stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

oonlee Family - 21/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

From the beginning, I knew there might be an issue. First, the site wouldn't allow me to book a room for just 1 adult and 1 child, so I ended up having to book a room for 2 adults under the special offer that Accor was putting on for its members. That meant that I was overcharged for not only the breakfast that should have been free for my child but also the tax for my stay that my child shouldn't have had to pay. Despite multiple emails to the hotel, I never got a response, and when I came to the hotel, the night manager told/lied to me that children had to pay for the tax, which wasn't true. I'm still waiting to be reimbursed by the hotel. I spoke to the hotel manager who assured me that I would be reimbursed, so we will see if that really happens and when- I still have no response to my email about that either. As for my double room, it was clean but small- basic is the best word for it- and the hotel had no family rooms available for our family of 4, so while it might have been nice to have a foozball table and pingpong table for the kids near the reception, I wasn't surprised that there were no kids at the hotel since the hotel didn't really seem set up for that. Breakfast was ok, but the coffee from the machine was awful. I hope that service and quality will improve soon. At least it's not far from the tram line in case you want easy access to the stadium or the center of town.

Normal

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bootrukyboo Business - 01/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

A hotel decoration based on football. I was given a room prepared for disable people with no notice and I personally find it uncomfortable to not have a closed shower. Personally the soap in the bathroom (body, hair, hands) had a strong smell difficult to suit all tastes. The negatives: with a rather annoying crossbar in the bed header, and no option to hang long clothes (coat) anywhere. Rather noisy at night. The positives: bed was comfortable. Good breakfast offer and nice water/tea/buiscuit help yourself area in reception.

Thank you for letting us hear about our stay in our hotel, Ibis Styles Stade de la Meinau. We are happy to hear that you found the bed comfortable and that you enjoyed our complete and varied breakfast. However, we are really sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Indeed, the theme of our hotel is sports this is why the decoration is based on it. We would like to apologise for the room that did not answer your expectations. It is true that we have rooms that respects the norms for disable people and you had one of them. Those rooms have the advantage to be bigger, so customers can enjoy a larger room. The soap in the rooms respects the environmental standards, sorry than you did not like the smell. Furthermore, we hope that we can welcome you again the next time that will come to Strasbourg. Best Regards.

very cooperative staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adrian Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

received lots of information to my questions about transport in the city.

Dear ADRIAN L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de La Meinau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Linda Business - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Not as good as I expected. The room smelt of cigarette smoke when I came in, the bed was worn through on both sides and very uncomfortable

Holiday trip.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

F4521FJmichaels Couples - 29/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

A great hotel to stay in but spoilt by my gold card only being given one welcome drink - although there were two people staying in one double room. Perhaps my partner is not as welcome as well as I am am.

Poor food at dinner

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Patricia Couples - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is convenient for tram into Strasbourg centre. Dinner was not at all good. Microwave pizza tasteless, lasagne dry and tasteless.

bed is good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lin Couples - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The bed is good and the hotel is clean.

SUPER

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Z. Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

RAS

Cher Frank, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. La Réception

Decent hotel / room for a good price.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Manuel Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Car park (garage) from the hotel costs 10 euro. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Everthing looks clean, tidy and well maintained.

Dear Manuel, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, A.Spinner Hotel Manager

Good convenient location on tram route into centre of Strasbourg

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Philip Couples - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good clean and comfortable but room would benefit from having tea/coffee making facilities.

Dear Philipp, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, A.Spinner Hotel Manager

Good Ibis Styles in the outskirts of Strasbourg

Customer review rating 4.2/5

P. Business - 23/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

First time here. Warm welcome, nice! Room OK - always nice touch to see the water bottle waiting (especially today with 30 degrees) Bar area nice - appreciate the free water and possibility to make myself a cup of Espresso!! Breakfast - well this week I have only has crowded breakfasts - again with a bus of tourists. They were seated separated but still influenced the business and general mood of the area. Staff over matched - it always seems as if a bus comes as a surprise to the management and staff is too busy keeping up the availability and looks of the buffet.

Dear JORGEN P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de La Meinau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. You are right , even if groups and buses are always booked in advanced, it is sometimes hard to handle many people at the same time and we are really working hard to give our guests the best satisfaction possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, A.Spinner General Manager

Pleasant, undisturbed, comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris W. Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice simple stay - small room but with everything we needed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A A. Business - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Was good, clean and very helpful staff

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, The TEAM-Ibis Stade de la Meinau

No elevator from the garage

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dmax Families - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast was poor

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 27/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

hôtel correct

satisfactoria

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

cordial

Lovely hotel with secure parking

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tony Friends - 21/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Went as part of a group on motorcycles very secure parking. The hotel is on a tram line so getting into/back from the city was no problem. You can even visit Germany on the tram.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review

All was o.k. except for the aircon in our room. It was very hot (18/19 april!!!) and they told us that the clim would be activated only after the "Ice Saints" (mid mai). This is not what we expect of an Ibis Style hotel.

Dear ROMAN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Strasbourg Stade de La Meinau. Thank you for your positive feedback, all the comments from our guest are very important to us. Concerning the high temperatures in the room, this is unusal to have such high temperatures in April in Alsace. It takes 3 days to activate the aircon as a general system for a full hotel. We often have low temperatures during springtime in the Alsace area. Best regards from Strasbourg, The Reception
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in strasbourg