ibis budget Antwerpen Centraal Station 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,264 reviews
ibis budget Antwerpen Centraal Station
See on a map
+ 9 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI

  • Located on the Kievietplein, located behind Antwerp Central Station

  • Rooms for up to 3 persons

  • City center at 10 minutes walking distance

  • Nearby the Antwerp Zoo

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Paying public parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • BRUSSELS
  • Electric car charger
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Antwerpen Centraal Station

Lange Kievitstraat 145
2018
antwerpen
belgium

Tel: +3232025020

Fax: (+32)32025021

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ANWERPEN AIRPORT At 4.4km / 2.73 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS At 43.4km / 26.97 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    ANTWERPEN At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERPEN CENTRAAL At 0.25km / 0.16 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAAL STATION At 0.25km / 0.16 miles

GPS :51.213314, 4.423673

Our accommodations

Modern, comfortable and convenient, this describes the rooms at ibis budget ibis budget Antwerpen Centraal Station. With a comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis, a shower, separate toilet, flatscreen TV, work desk and free WIFI.

Standard room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Antwerpen Centraal Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

3,715 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,264 reviews

Air-conditioning Required!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Sexytonyboy84 Friends getaway - 15/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at this location a few times but generally in the winter months. However this time in the height of summer, the rooms were disgustingly HOT. There were five rooms booked for this trip and all were the same. The only thing you can do is request a key to open the window fully but no air gets through. This location needs air-conditioning. Aside from that, staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is good.

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us following your stay at ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station. We do our outmost to make the stay of each of our guests as enjoyable as possible. About air conditioning, unfortunately we also know and are going to do something about it. It's not the excuses but the summer in Belgium were never as hot as this year. Greetings from Antwerp from all of us “Team Ibis Budget Central Station”!  Mina

Rather good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lena Business - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was good so far until check out... on the website is clear I information about check out “until 12 o’clock “ at 10 am someone from the hotel staff knocked in to my room and said to me “you have to leave now”. I was nearly off to go so I left the room.. never had this situation before.

Love this Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

davidcardwell Family - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

I always stay here whenever I visit Antwerp. The position is excellent, right next to the main rail station. The hotel is clean and functional and the staff are very good, friendly and proffessional. Always a pleasure.

Miss

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Victoria Y. Friends - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good evening FORMAL COMPLAINT after 12 hours of travel from the UK for a friends birthday celebratations I am Absolutely disgusted at the level of service I have received. First No welcome, rude indication of poor management and careless attitude from reception! Second The room is below standards and is Fifthly see picture below Third I don’t want to be staying in dusty room as I have skin condition called eczema Fourth Train your staff on customer service and standards Firth Do not want dirty bedding I did report this to the reception desk, no manager available and now staying in dirty room which cost 120 pounds Beyond ridiculous! I have to clean the room with baby wipes so I can shower and sleep in here I want a full refund please for this awful and horrible hotel stay which is beyond health and safety standards and the floor from the shower is poor and nearly fell over

Loved the city and the hotel location is top.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

G.j Friends - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was convenient and spot on. However, someone misused the room we were booked in before our stay. It smelled like a smokers room in there. That someone smoked in there was very evident based on the burn marks all over the ground. Maybe next time try to air a room with said problem a day more or two before assigning it. Breakfast was great too but it would be nice to have more than one choice of fresh fruit (although the oranges were great).

Nice stay in Antwerp

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Mattia V Couples - 11/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

I spent two nights in Antwerp and chose this hotel because of ibis’ standards and its position. I can confirm that my expectations have been satisfied: good value for money, convenient location to reach the central train station or the city centre. The rooms are minimal but give the customer a comfortable stay. The only things I would suggest are providing better pillows and improving the breakfast buffet with some hot food.

HOTTEST WEEK IN ANTWERP

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gillian B. Solo - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Last week in July 2019 - hottest week ever in Antwerp - talk of 38-40 degrees. This IBIS is a basic - no toiletries, no airco, but that's okay. Great that LIDL is next door to buy snack foods and drinks, but it was just too hot to keep them longer in the hotel.

Not in extreme summers

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Abc Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good proximity to the city center and around but in 39* Celsius, I would not recommend this hotel. No AC or fan. Was overpriced due to Tomorrowland festival during the time we stayed. Very uncomfortable sleep. Maatias, the guy at tge reception was however very very helpful and kind.

Dear Abc, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Whilst we are delighted that our location was ideal for you, we regret that your stay wasn't as satisfying as it should have been. Although we do not have air conditioning due to our usually cooler climate, we do have a ventilation system in our rooms. Upon request and the guest's sole responsibility, we can adjust the limiter so that the window can be fully opened, if desired. We regret to hear that you didn't have a great night's sleep, we encourage our guests to let us know of any issues regarding to comfort so we can find an immediate solution. Thank you for your kind words regarding our reception team, I will pass this on to Matias, he will be pleased he had a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Lieven VAN DEN BULCKE, General Manager

Adequate

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ray F. Friends - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review

You provided my with an adequate service. Everything was clean and well ordered, but nothing caused me to think that's good. the Ibis compared unfavourably with the Best Western hotel that I stayed in in Stockholm last year.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Cheap hotel close to the city centre. Good for that price. Could be cleaner. Friendly staff.

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rp Business - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean, quiet room, comfortable bed but uncomfortable plastic stools to sit on. A chair with a back would be a great improvement!

Great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kay Business - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice pleasant stay

Details missing!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M Solo - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review

A good sleep. A nice breakfast. A friendly service. No toilet brush on the WC. No cup for toothbrush. No extras like a hair dryer.

A hostel experience for the price of a 4* hotel.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 21/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Ibis Budget are, as their name implies, budget hotels. Having used those hotels in the past regulary in Cologne and Nurenberg during tradeshows - as they help keeping the expenses resonable - I opted for this hotel for my short business trip to Antwerp, as the location to the central train station and city center is very convenient - which is also the only positive thing I can say about the hotel. Having made my reservation and checkin online, it needed 3 staff members and a surprisingly long time to process the local checkin at the hotel. The room itself was a big letdown. It felt really worn down, and some aspects were just filthy, e.g. you could clearly see where detail cleaning has not been done in a long time. There was a laminated paper plackard on the bed stating that no drugs should be used, sticky and grey of dirt. Also the plastic stools were sticky of some spilled liquids. Unfortunately it was quite hot, and as the hotel does not provide aircon or even ventilation, and the window in the room can only be opened about 3 fingers wide, I was stuck with the hot and stifling air. Also the bunkbed above ones head does not help to make air exchange better. Quite a few people noisily roomed the hotel around 2-3am in the night, waking up everybody who managed to fall asleep despite the lack of air. For the money paid - which usually gets you a nice 4* hotel of the Accor Group - it was a very special experience I would rather not like to repeat.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for this less than pleasant experience. Firstly we would like to express our concern that the high standards we set ourselves were not upheld and regret you did not make us aware of this at the time so that we may have taken immediate action. Although we do not have air conditioning due to our usually cooler climate, we do have a ventilation system in our rooms. Upon request and the guest's sole responsibility, we can adjust the limiter so that the window can be fully opened, if desired. We do apologise for the disturbance caused by our other guests; please don't hesitate to inform the reception so that we can take any necessary steps, with the required discretion. We do wish to note that, as there was a major event nearby (Tomorrowland), our prices were indeed significantly higher than usual. However, as we have dynamic pricing, it ensures that our guests pay the most favourable price at any given moment; thus, we can assure you that the price paid at reservation was certainly the best on the market. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Best regards, Lieven VAN DEN BULCKE, General Manager

Very good value for money

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

anderson_lessa Family - 19/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good value for money. Very close to train station, zoo, restaurants and shopping street. If you are going to stay for a short time in the city and are on a budget, this is the perfect place. Very good value for money.

Dear Lessa, Thank you for such a positive review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear that we met expectations. As you mentioned in regards to our location, we are indeed well-connected when it comes to transport and are in very close proximity to all the major sights and attractions. We are also glad to know that you found our hotel to be of great value and appreciate your recommendation to our other guests. It would be our pleasure to have you return again in the future. Best regards, Lieven VAN DEN BULCKE, General Manager

Izi

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Izi Couples - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The basic requirement for a good rest, nice wifi and breakfast

Dear Izi, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet and internet connection. We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip. Kind regards, Lieven VAN DEN BULCKE, General Manager

The room is claustrophobic

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Solo - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was really a problem, it got really hot and it wasn't possible to open the window because of mosquitoes or noise. Making the room a sweat box. Really claustrophobic. And there aren't many facilities around the hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry to hear of your discomfort and regret that you had not made us aware during your visit. We would like to believe that we provide our guests with all the amenities necessary for an enjoyable stay and our team is always available to assist with any issues or concerns. We all hope that we may be able to welcome you back. My best regards, Lieven VAN DEN BULCKE, General Manager

A nice hotel but odd breakfast hours

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Thomas M. Solo - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I enjoyed my experience at IBIS Budget but felt there was very little option for breakfast and eating in after 10:30. As I'd overslept I missed my call for breakfast. I had pre-paid and wondered if it is possible to get that money back. I was also surprised that there was no bar at the Hotel and I could not get a drink in the day. I had to find somewhere nearby whilst waiting for friends. The staff were very professional and well-trained and very understanding when I somehow lost my jacket. They definitely deserve a pay-rise but please install a new bar for guests so they can relax with a drink after a long journey.

Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience and we appreciate your recognition of our team's friendly service and will pass this along to them. We regret you missed breakfast, unfortunately due to it being missed on your circumstances we are unable to make a refund to you on this occasion. However, we do offer a wake up service, which many of our guests find quite useful especially when they have had a late night. With regards to your comment on the bar, as we are a budget hotel, we do not have a bar facility on our premises. However, our team members are always happy to guide you to many bars and restaurants that are nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Lieven VAN DEN BULCKE, General Manager

Good experience in Antwerp

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Carina Solo - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Hello, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was tidy and up to standard. Thank you! I forgot to inform the staff at reception that the window hold was broken when I opened the window. I couldn't keep the window open during the night, but it was not that hot, so no problem. You might want to have that fixed, though so that it is safe to open the window. Kind regards, Carina

Dear Carina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your experience met your expectations; thank you for commenting on our comfortable rooms and for recognizing our team's excellent service. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always an incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We do wish to clarify that the window can only be partially opened for safety reasons. Upon request and sole responsibility of the guest, we can take the limiter off the window so it can be fully opened. We hope that you will return again in the future. Best wishes, Lieven VAN DEN BULCKE, General Manager

Staff very helpful when I needed internet access

Customer review rating 4.1/5

J G. R. Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant - comfortable and in the right location for our needs

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this positive review. We truly appreciate you chose to stay with us. We are happy to know our location was convenient for what you were looking for and our team members quickly assisted you to solve your connection issue. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Lieven VAN DEN BULCKE, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in antwerpen