Hotel - ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis London Elstree Borehamwood Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,066 reviews
All hotels in London
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 43.00 GBP Non member rate
From 40.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 122 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,713 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,066 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Donna S. Families - 18/04/2018
« Bad nights sleep »

Staff polite and friendly but didn't get much sleep as the floor I was on seemed to have a lot of noisey youngsters maybe it would of been best to keep them on a floor all together very noisy not what was needed after being at a funeral that day and having to drive over 4 hours home in the morning

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DONNA s., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Satyam Talwar Assistant General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Art Business - 17/04/2018
« Average »

Had room on top floor. Room was smaller than expected. Carpets and shower need upgrading.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ART C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Satyam Talwar Assistant General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ak Couples - 17/04/2018
« Our overall experience staying at this hotel was good no hassle and Tu early staff were pleasant too. »

We have stayed at another Ibis loction before and the experience was not too good however the experience at this location was quite good. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast had a good choice too. The location is close to the M25 and the M1 motorways.

AccorHotels certified review
Annie B. Friends - 16/04/2018
« Overall, not as comfortable as usual. »

I was in room 418 which has clearly been a smoking designated room in the past. It was not a terribly pleasant environment as a result. In addition, the shower temperature was virtually impossible to control. This can be a problem with ibis rooms actually but on this occasion, it was fairly severe.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANNIE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. I was sorry to learn that the standard of the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your comments clearly indicate shortfalls in the standard of housekeeping and maintenance and has addressed the issues you have raised with the relevant members of his team. I apologise for any inconvenience or discomfort caused to you by these shortfalls in the standard of your accommodation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Satyam Talwar Assistant General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ad R. Business - 16/04/2018
« Trusted Ibis standard, good location but let down by breakfast »

Typical ibis experience when it comes to check in, though having used the online check in I am now getting a little miffed that the requests are ignored. It isnt just this hotel, the last 8 accor hotels have failed to act on the requests which begs the question why ask in the first place? The issue was (as always) resolved quickly, but it means messing around instead of relaxing. All other aspects were ok with the exception of the breakfast. This included 'streaky' bacon, a very fatty version and not back bacon as normal and the bake beans were obviously a cheap version with a watery consistancy coupled with a very small serviing spoon! I was left standing or a few minutes in the restaurant by the staff having told them my room number I waited and when ignored again I had to ask do I just sit down?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A. D. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was disappointed to learn about your breakfast experience. Rest assured that I will take all necessary actions and address all your comments with the team. I will also reinforce with the Front Office team the procedures with regards the online check in and comments made on the reservation. I appreciate receiving constructive comments like yours that give us the opportunity to improve the service we deliver to our guests. As a form of apology for the inconvenience caused I would like to offer you a refund of £8.95 for the breakfast you had at the hotel. Should you accept this offer, please contact me and I will arrange the refund. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rodrigo A Smania General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 15/04/2018

The room was adequate and clean. The bathroom was full of towels for three people. The beds were comfortable.

AccorHotels certified review
Sally Couples - 15/04/2018
« Everything was just what we required. »

Easy check-in/check-out. Polite, helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Very clean room and bathroom.

AccorHotels certified review
Bettelee Families - 13/04/2018
« It was great »

I really liked the eco-friendly environment. I found your staff very friendly and accomodating. The breakfasts and dinners were very good. I also liked the decor. I appreciated the online, free newspapers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BETTE P., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, so we would appreciate if you could take 2 minutes and leave a review on Tripadvisor on the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g672161-d866586-Ibis_London_Elstree_Borehamwood-Borehamwood_Hertfordshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Hotel Team Leader

AccorHotels certified review
K Families - 12/04/2018
« Great place to stay »

Friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEN S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, so we would appreciate if you could take 2 minutes and leave a review on Tripadvisor on the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g672161-d866586-Ibis_London_Elstree_Borehamwood-Borehamwood_Hertfordshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Hotel Team Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 12/04/2018
« Exactly what I expected »

From check in to departure the staff were great. The food that I ordered was tasty and the portion size was just right.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MAYUR L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, so we would appreciate if you could take 2 minutes and leave a review on Tripadvisor on the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g672161-d866586-Ibis_London_Elstree_Borehamwood-Borehamwood_Hertfordshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Hotel Team Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 11/04/2018
« Good »

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was user friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHIRA F., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, so we would appreciate if you could take 2 minutes and leave a review on Tripadvisor on the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g672161-d866586-Ibis_London_Elstree_Borehamwood-Borehamwood_Hertfordshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Hotel Team Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew H. Business - 11/04/2018
« Nice room but too stuffy »

We stay at the ibis quite often (I am a silver member) but our last stay was marred by the room air cooler not working at all so no flow of air even though the window was open. From experience we know that the staff just switch the switches and give out some rubbish about “how it works”

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREW H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. I was sorry to learn that the standard of the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your comments clearly indicate shortfalls in the standard of maintenance and has addressed the issues you have raised with the relevant members of his team. I apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort caused to you by these shortfalls in the standard of your accommodation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Satyam Talwar Assistant General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 11/04/2018
« adequate »

the staff were extremely helpful and friendly once you found them - lack of reception is an interesting concept but not very welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MAXINE P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Satyam Talwar Assistant General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Omar A. Families - 10/04/2018
« Easy in every thing »

Easy to find Easy to park Easy check in Easy check out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear OMAR A., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, so we would appreciate if you could take 2 minutes and leave a review on Tripadvisor on the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g672161-d866586-Ibis_London_Elstree_Borehamwood-Borehamwood_Hertfordshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Hotel Team Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Kristina Solo - 10/04/2018
« nice staff, comfortable bed. »

Paulina and Kristyna were a huge help in booking me a room on the spot after I had a really bad experience at village home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KRISTINA O., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, so we would appreciate if you could take 2 minutes and leave a review on Tripadvisor on the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g672161-d866586-Ibis_London_Elstree_Borehamwood-Borehamwood_Hertfordshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Hotel Team Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Ian G. Families - 09/04/2018
« A Pleasant Stay. »

Staff were excellent. Room was clean and fresh. Just needs softer pillows as the ones supplied were very hard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IAN GRAHAM, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, so we would appreciate if you could take 2 minutes and leave a review on Tripadvisor on the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g672161-d866586-Ibis_London_Elstree_Borehamwood-Borehamwood_Hertfordshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Hotel Team Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Jane E. Families - 08/04/2018
« Exactly what I expected. »

The stay was literally a bed for the night after a wedding, but what a bed, it was big and very comfy, lovely. The staff were great, the food was great (I had a pizza, hot and scrumptious). Overall the experience was very good, I would recommend the Ibis wholeheartedly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JANE EDWARDS, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, so we would appreciate if you could take 2 minutes and leave a review on Tripadvisor on the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g672161-d866586-Ibis_London_Elstree_Borehamwood-Borehamwood_Hertfordshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Hotel Team Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Nene Couples - 08/04/2018
« Extremely dissatisfied »

Was not notified of my booking was cancelled

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NNENA OKORO, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Satyam Talwar Assistant General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ray Couples - 07/04/2018

Clean room, comfortable bed and a good shower. All I needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TRACY TAYLOR, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, so we would appreciate if you could take 2 minutes and leave a review on Tripadvisor on the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g672161-d866586-Ibis_London_Elstree_Borehamwood-Borehamwood_Hertfordshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Hotel Team Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Mark H. Friends - 07/04/2018
« Comfortable and friendly »

Great. Good atmosphere and comfortable rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARK HEATH, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, so we would appreciate if you could take 2 minutes and leave a review on Tripadvisor on the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g672161-d866586-Ibis_London_Elstree_Borehamwood-Borehamwood_Hertfordshire_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Hotel Team Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 43.00 GBP Non member rate
From 40.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 5.7 km Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.7 km Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.7 km Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 11 km Novotel London Wembley
Novotel London Wembley Hotel
From
From 94.00 GBP Non member rate
From 89.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
See rates