Hotel - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 2,715 reviews
All hotels in Krabi
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4880.00 THB Non member rate
From 4880.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court (Paying)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying)
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Rafting (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)
    • Archery (Paying)
    • Badminton
    • Jogging track
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of the 276 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from 45m² to 150m², combines beauty and simplicity with natural wooden teak floors and luxurious exotic Thai furnishings. Watch the sun as it sets over the ocean from your balcony.

  • 276 rooms
  • 276 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,751 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,715 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Y. W. Friends - 17/04/2018
« 环境舒适,服务很好。Excellent Environment and Outstanding Service, I really love this hotel. Looking forward to see you again. »

I love Sofitel! The environment is excellent! And the service is perfect! Nice swimming pool and daily performance make us feel happy to stay here. The breakfast is amazing, we have a planty of chooses in terms of milk, water etc. 酒店环境非常好,马路对面就是海,泳池非常棒,又大又干净,服务也很到位,每天都有表演,躺在泳池边上不出去也是一种享受,蓝天白云绿水海声鸟语,绿草。早餐也很丰盛,下次还会再来。

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'WE', Thank you for sharing your heartfelt feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are thrilled that your recent stay was excellent and that you appreciated the hotel's facilities and the exceptional services provided by our Ambassadors during your visit. Your kind feedback will definitely be shared with our hard working team members. Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 16/04/2018
« Nice hotel and staff and we enjoyed our stay »

Friendly staff and service minded. the only thing that happened in the beginning was that we had written the hotel and asked for a balcony with views of the pool, not a terrace, and you answered and said that all the rooms had balcony's so we assumed that that was on the second floor ( maybe our mistake, but it is called terrace on ground floor) When we arrived we got the ground floor anyway, that was disappointing. We changed room but the only room the hotel had left was with views over the golf course and entrance road ( garden view). That was ok but with a wedding anniversary and the hotel knew it was not the best beginning. Breakfast staff were a little bit unorganized, had to wait for a table in the morning several times and not much people in the restaurant, also had to ask for coffee several times during breakfasts. For a five star hotel, that can definitely be improved. Our room was ok, can also be improved regarding interior. Closet drawers were broken and we had ask in the reception that housekeeping could vacuum our floor in the room. They did and the service was better after that, but I do not think that your guests should have to ask for that. Very nice restaurants!. I wish the pool bar could open at 10, but overall we had a nice stay. Service in the lobby were great. Indian restaurant was great also. We liked our room with some improvements :-) Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'AM', Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are disappointed that we let you down on a couple of issues during your visit. We acknowledged your comments in relation to the room issues and also the breakfast experience. Your feedback has been discussed with our Front Office Manager and our Assistant Director of Food & Beverage who will work on better ways to deliver the service to our guests. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, we are pleased to read that you communicated the other positive aspects of your stay, which is also shared with our team members. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra and we sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Lesley Couples - 16/04/2018
« lovely hotel and wonderful staff »

The hotel was an oasis of calm apart from breakfast which could be rather chaotic. Facilities were very clean and staff did their best to be helpful at all times. Most nights the live music in the bar was dreadful with only one duo (playing on Sunday 8th April) being good. The dreadful music really spoilt the atmosphere as there was no other bar area. Rooms were lovely and kept to a very high standard

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'AS', Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We regret that the live music in the bar did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our bar team already. Nevertheless, we are very pleased that you had a lovely stay in our beautiful resort and that you appreciated the hotel's facilities and also the friendliness of the Ambassadors. Your kind and encouraging feedback will definitely be shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
K B. Families - 14/04/2018
« Luxury and excellent service »

Aside from the hotel being gorgeous and always clean, the staff were all welcoming and went above and beyond to help meet our every need. I would thorougly recommend staying here to couples, familes and business people. You will not be dissapointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'KB', Thank you for your sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are thrilled to read that your recent visit was excellent and that our Ambassadors have been able to go beyond your expectations. It is very encouraging for us as this is what we strive for every day. Your kind comments are always appreciated by our hard working team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Kate F. Families - 13/04/2018

Excellent hotel, great staff, pool area fantastic, restaurant, food, spa and activities too expensive, which meant we ate out, booked our activities elsewhere and were unable to enjoy any of the spa treatments.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'PF', Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We note your comment in relation to the price of our services, we are sure that you would appreciate that as a luxury hotel we have many high operational costs to enable us to provide the premium spa products, various activities, quality food and dining experiences with trained staff and first class kitchens. We cannot compete with local businesses and our guests expectations are definitely very different. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you enjoyed the biggest pool in Thailand and also experienced the friendliness of our Ambassadors during your visit. Your kind and encouraging feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team members. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Achal G. Families - 13/04/2018
« Extreme comfort and luxury »

It was awesome and wonderful experience being at Sofitel Krabi. Need some services at beach side to make the stay more memorable. Cart service should be provided for hotel tour.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'MG', Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We note your feedback regarding the services by the beach in front of the hotel and we would like to inform you that we are not allowed to install the permanent equipment on the public beach. However, we do provide towels and sunbeds for the comfort of our guests during the stay. On a positive note, we are very pleased to read that your recent stay was wonderful and that you are satisfied with our services during your visit. Your kind feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Donya Friends - 10/04/2018
« Donya H. »

Beautiful hotel, a little dated. Staff were professional and friendly. Would have been nice if staff asked what we wanted from our stay and recommended things to do/trips based on this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'DH', Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We regret that you were not well informed regarding the things to do in Krabi during your recent visit. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team to prevent from future occurrence. Nevertheless, we are pleased to read that you had a great time in our beautiful resort and that you appreciated the professionalism and the friendliness of our Ambassadors. Your kind feedback will definitely be shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Hazel L. Solo - 10/04/2018
« Completely satisfied, felt happy, relaxed and very well looked after. »

My stay at the hotel was an absolute joy, all the staff were courteous, kind and polite and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely come back and stay again and will be recommending the Sofitel Spa and Golf Resort to my friends in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'HL', Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are thrilled that your recent stay was excellent and that you particularly appreciated the assistance and friendliness of our Ambassadors during your recent visit. It is very encouraging for us as this is what we always strive for at Sofitel Krabi. We will definitely share your kind feedback with our team members. Thank you again for recommending our hotel to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew K. Couples - 10/04/2018
« Good but loud around the pool area. »

Hotel was clean, staff attentive and polite and breakfast was nice. Only issue was the music was to loud around the pool which effected our chance to fully relax.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'AK', Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We acknowledged your comments regarding the music by the pool. Rest assured that this information has been shared with our team to monitor closely. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, we are pleased to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of the Ambassadors and the rich breakfast during your visit. Your kind feedback will be also shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Brenda T. Friends - 09/04/2018
« Service and condition of hotel was far from the 5 star it advertises. »

I am an Accor member and stay at the hotels quite often. This was the main reason I booked this hotel. What is good about the hotel is that it was: 1. The welcome from the front desk was lovely 2. Very Clean 3. Food at breakfast was top notch The reason I was dissatisfied is: 1. The hardest bed I have ever slept in and as a result did not sleep well 2. Noise level in rooms due to open plan. Often heard kids screaming and conversations outside my room 3. Upon arrival, I reviewed the book in my room about things to do. Advertised in the book was an all day snorkel trip. I went to the concierge and asked to book it. She quite rudely told me that this trip did not exist. I said that was fine and maybe they should remove it from the book in the room. She chased me down about 4 min later because her colleuge must have explained that they did have a trip. I declined to book as I would expect the concierge to be aware of the trips they book and she was quite rude when I initially asked about it. I booked a lovely all day snorkeling trip from a company in Au Nang 4. Upon arriving back at my room on 2 days at about 5pm, I found that I did not have all of my towels. This was annoying as I needed to shower for dinner. When I called and asked for towels, the person that answered did not understand what I was requesting. We finally agreed for them to just send housekeeping to my room. 5. In the room there was an advertisement for all you can fill laundry bag for 1000 bat. I called the front desk to ask how to drop off the bag and they said that was not the price and I needed to look at the sheet in the room for prices. I asked about the advertisement and they did not know what I was talking about. So I looked at it again and in very fine print it was the price for the bag. 6. I asked if they could call a taxi for me when I checked out. They said they could and the price was 1860 bat which is the price for a limo. I thanked them and said I would go to the taxi stand by the beach where they charge 800bat. I stayed at 4 other hotels in Thailand and did not experience this same practice as they were all happy to call a taxi. I will stay at Accor hotels again, but on my next visit to Krabi will probably try a different hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'BT', Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are disappointed that we let you down in certain areas. We regret to read that the information provided to you was not accurate and that you encountered some communication challenges during your stay. As Thailand is not an English speaking country, we invest a lot of time and resources in language and communication training with our teams to try and reduce the chance of error in communication. However, it is obvious in this case, that we failed you and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. In relation to the price of the taxi, we would like to advise that the normal price for the Sofitel luxury van to Krabi airport is 1650 THB and if the guests would like to take an outsourced taxi option, then we are more than happy to arrange this for our guests. We are sure that there has been some miscommunication about the price, because taxis and transfers are something we deal with many times each day. However, I have already shared this information with the Front Office Manager to follow up with the team. On a positive note, we ae glad that you appreciated the lovely welcome from Front Office team, the cleanliness of the hotel and our great breakfast, which has also been shared with our team. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Jason C. Couples - 09/04/2018
« Extraordinary »

The service was great. All of the staff very welcoming along with incredibly welcoming. I live inLas Vegas and I know hospitality. The experience that my wife and I experienced was wonderful. I will definitely stay at Accor Hotels in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'JC', Thank you for sharing your heartfelt feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are thrilled that your recent stay was wonderful and that you particularly appreciated the exceptional service from our Ambassadors during your visit. It is very encouraging for us as this is what we strive for every day. Your motivating words will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Amber Families - 08/04/2018
« What a lovely relaxing stay! Very worthwhile visit »

We loved the kids club activities (although too many involved a charge) and club milliseme was completely worth the upgrade. It was delightful going in there every afternoon and having ng some snacks and drinks and we were treated so well! The room was also lovely and the pool area beautiful. The restaurant should be a la cater though for dinner as there are not enough choices. We don’t do buffet as we do not want to spend so much and eat far more than we should. The breakfast buffet was the best we’ve experienced though (except the egg station which should be freshly cooked for each person)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'AD', Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are most delighted to read that you had a relaxing time with us and that you appreciated the kid's club activities, the Club Millesime service, the room, the pool and the breakfast. Your kind and encouraging feedback will definitely be shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Tkl Families - 07/04/2018
« Brilliant! »

Staff were amazing service was fantastic . Children loved every minute of it . The facilities were great , something for everyone .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'TE', Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are glad that you had an amazing time with your family and that the children loved every minute at Sofitel Krabi. Your motivating words will definitely be shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

TripAdvisor review
Family - 07/04/2018
« Excellent stay »

Wonderful pool, Good food at White Lotus. Rooms were very spacious.Free shuttle available to Aa Nang beach.Hotel provides paid taxi to airport.Beach opposite the hotel not the best but the vast pool makes up.Nice experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'Rohan V', Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that your recent stay was excellent and that you appreciated the pool, the dinner at White Lotus, the spacious room and the shuttle service. Your kind and encouraging feedback will definitely be shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Kaisa L. Families - 06/04/2018
« Genuine five stars »

We feld welcome all eight days

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'KL', Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are very pleased to read that you felt welcome throughout your entire stay. It is very encouraging for us as this is what we strive for every day at Sofitel Krabi. Your motivating feedback will definitely be shared with our team members. Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Anette E. Couples - 05/04/2018
« Paradise on earth »

This was our third stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra since 2016. Like our previous holidays also this was perfect. The moment we set foot in the wonderful lobby we feel like home. The staff is by far the most polite and smiling we have ever met and everybody makes us feel so very welcome. Our room fulfill all of our needs, as does the location in general. We are looking forward to visit you again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'AE', Thank you for sharing your heartfelt feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are glad that your recent stay was Magnifique and that you experienced the exceptional service from our entire team members. It is very encouraging for us as this is what we strive for every day at Sofitel Krabi. Your motivating feedback will definitely be shared with our team members. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Steffen P. Couples - 05/04/2018
« Paradise »

4. stay, and still impressed with high standards and friendly staff. We greatly appreciate the wonderful buildings, the amazing atmosphere in the lobby, the delicious and well-assorted breakfast, the clean and very nice room with a beautiful view. Most importantly, however, are your always smiling and helpful staff. They are the main reasons we will continue to come back. And we will come back :-)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'SP', Thank you for sharing your heartfelt feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are thrilled to read that your recent stay was excellent and that you appreciated the building, the lobby atmosphere, the rich breakfast and the cleanliness of the room. Your kind feedback on the friendliness and assistance of our Ambassadors is also most gratifying and will be shared with our team. Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Arun K. G. Families - 03/04/2018
« Very pleasant and exceeded expectations »

Very courteous staff. Prompt service.very good ambience. Pool and other activities were wonderful. Entire experience from check in to check out was memorable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'AG', Thank you for sharing your heartfelt feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are thrilled to read that your recent visit was very pleasant and that you appreciated the services provided by our Ambassadors, the hotel's atmosphere, the pool and the activities. We are glad also to learn that we have been able to go beyond your expectations. Your motivating words will definitely be shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Simon Families - 03/04/2018

The staff are great and extremely friendly. The pool and restaurant are fantastic. But the hotel standard is like a 3 star. Old, used and not well maintained. Definitely needs a serious overall make and renovation. Suites are disappointing, old and outdated and can max be rated as a 3 star.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'SS', Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We acknowledge your comments in relation to the hotel rooms and the exterior condition of the resort. We are pleased to advise that the next scheduled improvement project are the room maintenance and the repainting of the resort, which will be done in stages during the low season. On a positive note, we are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of the Ambassadors, the pool and restaurants and that you enjoyed your visit here. Your kind and encouraging feedback will definitely be shared with our team members. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

AccorHotels certified review
Bakti Families - 03/04/2018

overall experience is good except for the lack of toiletries including drinking water and hand towels on day 2 and 3.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'BT', Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Krabi. We are disappointed that we let you down on a couple of issues. We acknowledged your comment about the toiletries and we would like to inform you that this has been discussed with our Executive Housekeeper who will take appropriate action to prevent future occurrence. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are quite surprised with your feedback regarding the incident in the restaurant as most of our Ambassadors are from local villages and they are renowned for being open and genuine. They are always delighted to provide service from the heart to all of our guests. We have many different nationalities staying in our hotel and we never see any kind of preference given to particular guests based on their race. However, we are sorry if you perceived it that way from the situation that you experienced. We will definitely share your comments with our team members. Nevertheless, we are very pleased to read that your overall experience was great and that you communicated the other positive aspects of your stay, which is also shared with our team members. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4880.00 THB Non member rate
From 4880.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 9.9 km ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang Hotel
From
From 920.00 THB Non member rate
From 920.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KRABI
See rates