Hotel - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Hotel

4.5/5 2,801 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 4455.00 THB Non member rate
From 4455.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court (Paying)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying)
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Rafting
    • Sailing facilities (Paying)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)
    • Archery (Paying)
    • Badminton
    • Jogging track
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of the 276 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from 45m² to 150m², combines beauty and simplicity with natural wooden teak floors and luxurious exotic Thai furnishings. Watch the sun as it sets over the ocean from your balcony.

  • 276 rooms
  • 276 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,995 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,801 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Risa Families - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Impressive with warm hospitality. »

Good facility but quite old. Impress with message and gift at nights. Love pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'RL', Thank you for very much for sharing your valued feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are delighted to hear that you were very impressed with the messages and gifts. Thank you also for your kind compliments on our good facilities and warm hospitality as well as your love for our pool. We very much look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the very near future for yet another memorable experience. Yours Sincerely, Poppyley Tongkeaw Assistant Club Millesime Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Young Families - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« pleasant stay »

very nice swimming pool and the Italian restaurant was v. good and the breakfast was good too. a little dissapointed about the golf course because it is not very well maintained and the club we got wasn't very good. The no.7 iron actually broke while doing preswing before we even hit the ball... There is no shelter to avoid the sun light too. The beach also does not seem to be maintained at all. Otherwise, the room we stayed in was good and spacious and the staffs are very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'YL', Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind compliments on our Italian restaurant, breakfast as well as your room and friendly staff. We are very sorry to hear that the golfing and beach experience was a little disappointing for you, however we really appreciate your constructive comments and will be sure to improve on the mentioned areas. We are very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you and your family back in the very near future for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Poppyley Tongkeaw Assistant Club Millesime Manger - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Hj,l. Solo - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A brilliant stay with warming and skillful service with outstanding facility. »

A brilliant stay with warming and skillful service with outstanding facility. Hotel is old but well managed. Stay 2 nights and had a good vacation there. Pool is splendid and lots of activities for adult and child. Restaurants are good and club millesime lounge are gorgeous. I joined cooking class that was private and high quality curriculum. and I'd like to say special thanks for Executive assistant manger Ms. Vincent durier and butler bella and noodle, Director of sports & recreation Mr. Mobbeen Akhalawaya.I sincerely felt a warm welcome of them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'HL', Thank you so much for kindly sharing your heartfelt feedback on your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are delighted that you had a brilliant vacation with us and greatly appreciate all of your positive comments regarding the pool, outstanding facilities, restaurants, activities, club millesime as well as the warm and skillful service in which you experienced. Thank you also for taking the time to mention our valued ambassadors, Khun Vincent, Khun Bella, Khun Noodle and Khun Mobeen. I will be sure to pass on your kind, motivating and encouraging compliments to them who in turn will appreciate it very much. We are very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you back very soon for yet another brilliant experience. Sincerely, Poppyley Tongkeaw Assistant Club Millesime Manager - Sofitel Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Business - 09/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Enjoyable weekend stay at Krabi »

Thank you hotel management for offering room upgrade that beyond my expectation as well as welcome dessert and decorated beautiful flowers. The Club Millesime staffs were also exceptional, friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'EKARAT C' Thank you for kindly sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am truly delighted to hear that the room upgrade exceeded your expectations. As our Accor Plus Platinum Elite Member we would like to thank you so much again for your loyalty. We really appreciate your kind comments regarding on our welcome desserts, beautiful flower decorations as well as the friendly and helpful staff members at club millesime. Your kind compliments have been passed on to our ambassadors who in turn are most appreciative. We are very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you back in the nearest future for yet another magnifique Sofitel experience. Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Anonymous Business - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was the wonderful experience »

Awesome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'MS', Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are truly honored to hear that you had such an awesome and wonderful experience throughout your stay with us. We are looking forward to warmly welcome you back in the very near future for yet another wonderful experience. Sincerely, Poppyley Tongkeaw Assistant Club Millesime Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Ekarat C. Business - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing Stay in Krabi »

Firstly, thank you the hotel management for acknowledgement of Accor Plus Platinum Elite member. A well prepared room with welcome snacks were provided in room. The room was clean and comfortable bed. I feel "WoW" when entering to an upgraded room with special decoration on bed. It was such an amazing feeling as special guest. There was no problem during this stay. I admire for Le Club AccorHotels Elite member recognition by executive lounge staffs especially Poppy for her exceptional services with a lovely souvernir and I hope to return back again soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'EC', Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. I am delighted to hear that you were well acknowledged as an Accor Plus Platinum Elite member as your loyalty means so much to us. We thank you for your positive comments regarding the welcome amenities and that you felt 'wow' when entering to your beautiful upgraded room which was also clean and comfortable for you. We really appreciate your kind compliments and will be sure to share it with the mentioned ambassadors. We are very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you back very soon for another magnifique experience. Sincerely, Poppyley Tongkeaw Assistant Club Millesime Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Anonymous Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice service with great atmosphere »

Overall, we had a good time. Staffs were nice and had service-minded. Room was quite big and clean. The atmosphere was good. One thing to improve is car parking, it was likely hard to find a parking lots.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Khun 'SS', Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the service provided by our friendly Ambassadors and the ambiance of the resort. Your motivating feedback will definitely be shared with our team. We acknowledged also your comments regarding the parking space and we will share this information with the department concerned to discuss with the team. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Helen M. Solo - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff »

All OK after being moved from my upgrade room which I was not happy with.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'HM', Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are glad that our team had already sorted out the issue regarding the room upgrade and that you appreciated the professional service from our friendly team. Your motivating feedback will be shared with our Ambassadors. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Abel Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could not ask for more »

I loved everything about the hotel. The resort feel and hospitality from associates made me and my girlfriend relaxed during our 4 nights in Krabi.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'WL', Thank you for sharing your heartwarming feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are very pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay with us and that our team went above and beyond your expectations. Your motivating feedback will definitely be shared with our Sofitel Krabi Ambassadors. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Desiree W. Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best service we’ve ever experienced »

We stayed at the Sofitel Krabi for three nights and met some amazing friends. Every single staff member we encountered we so lovely and warm, they made our stay very memorable. Special thanks to the following and sending our love: Pikky, Noodang, Ta Tar, Khor, Sand, Mobeen, May, Tuktu, Nit, Eve and Aom and anyone else I’ve left out. Thank you to each of you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'DL', Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are thrilled to read that you had a memorable experience with us and that our team really made you feel welcome throughout your visit. Your kind words of praise have been passed on to Pikky, Noodang, Ta Tar, Khor, Sand, Mobeen, May, Tukta, Nit, Eve and Aom, who are in turn most appreciative. This will definitely motivate them to keep up their good works. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Minsuk S. Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel itself is excellent but customer service was liitle bit lower than my expectation. »

My family and I stayed at Junior suite rooms and rooms were the best. Additional beds and welcome sweets for kids were provided free. Swimming pool was huge and water was very clean. The beach was also enjoyable. Breakfast was also good. I enjoyed the pastry and fresh mango. Well, it was hard to get privileges like late checkout but understand it is up to hotel. At checkout there were some mistakes and those were fixed eventually but it took quite long time to check out. The general manager came there and he solved problem and apologized. It was good gesture but took quite a time to meet him and also took long time for me to get the revised check. Fortunately I was not in hurry and I was in club lounge so waiting there was not painful but I was just wonder if local manager were not empowered enough to solve any customer problem quickly. One other small thing is, all guest rooms do not have door bells so we had to knock the doors. Sometimes it was hard to reach inside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'MS', Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We regret that you experienced the issue upon departure regarding the bill. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our department heads who will discuss with the team the best way to prevent this from happening again in the future. Nevertheless, we are glad to read that you enjoyed the Junior suite room, the welcome amenities, the biggest pool in Thailand and our rich breakfast. Your kind feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we hope to welcome you again. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Jittakorn P. Solo - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff not services mind at breakfast restaurant »

i'm not satisfied with staff at breakfast restaurant.she ask me "Ma tum mai" i think did question cloud not ask customer kub

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Khun 'JP', Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We regret to read about the Ambassador's attitude at the breakfast restaurant and we would like to inform you that this does not in any way reflect the usual service level of our hotel. Rest assured that this information has been noted by our Assistant Director of Food & Beverage who will discuss with the team to prevent from future occurrence. Nevertheless, thank you for making the effort to communicate the other positive aspects of your recent stay, which is also shared with our team members. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we hope to welcome you again. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Dr G. Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice to be back »

Professional service, friendly and food was excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'GE', Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated the professional service provided by our friendly Ambassadors and also the quality of our food. Your kind and encouraging feedback will definitely be shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Anuswadi S. Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Love to be here and shall come back ! »

Rain never be able to stop us to be back here again. This year the hotel was not crowded up with Chinese tourists liked last year. The room comform remains at their best comfort. The housekeepers still keep room clean nice with toilet spray hose installed this year. Extra credit must be given to restaurant service team this year, the food, the presentation, the waiters and waitress are all at their best !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Khun 'NP', Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are most delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you particularly appreciated the room's comfort and also the restaurant service team. Your motivating feedback will definitely be shared with our team members. Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Minesh T. Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Memorable, amazing, first class service, the team is a credit to the sofitel brand »

it was amazing from the moment that we arrived to the moment that we left. my family and i were treated almost like the teams family and they were attentive to all our needs. we celebrated our anniversary whilst there and the effort that went into surprising us was thoughtful, caring and amazing. Poppy was amazing looking after us all. Bella handled our check in and check out process with professionalism, she was also very caring and loving towards our two boys. Khar and Sand looked after our two boys in the kids club and we had no worries during our stay. Peng in the restaurant with her colleagues went to the effort of dressing our table with handmade confetti for our anniversary dinner with candles and also a hand cut out happy anniversary table runner. The Housekeeping team put lovely surprises in our room throughout the weekend and it was always lovely walking into the room. Jack at the sunken bar made great cocktails and was a lovely chap to just have a chat with. Tham, Kwan and the team in the SPA made our treatments absolute bliss. We only stayed at the resort for a weekend but it felt like a week and we will definitely return. Upon leaving Poppy and Vincent waved us off like we were family. Your team at the Sofitel Krabi should be extremely rewarded for such hospitality which does not come very often. The Accor group should be proud of such a fantastic team. As a regular Accor patron and one who travels a fair amount, it is these types of trips that will keep me a loyal customer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'MT', Thank you for sharing your heartwarming feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are very pleased to hear about your experience and great memories that you bring back home. This is truly what a Sofitel experience is all about and we are glad that we have been able to go beyond your expectations. Your kind words of praise have been passed onto the mentioned Ambassadors, who are in turn most appreciative. This will definitely motivate them to keep up their good works. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Lisa C. Families - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A lovely family break at a great hotel! »

I recently spent a week at the Sofitel Krabi with my husband and two sons, ages 11 and 7. We booked into a luxury club room and so had use of the club lounge. The hotel is set in a quiet part of Krabi, but should you want to explore, this is easily done and the hotel staff will organise any transportation. The hotel is beautifully appointed - large, open-plan and designed in a colonial style. It has the largest hotel swimming pool in Thailand and this is where we spent most of our time - our two boys thoroughly enjoyed playing in the pool - there is a small children's pool for very young children. We spent a good deal of time in the lounge enjoying afternoon tea and evening cocktails, but also ate in the main restaurant for breakfast (a great selection of food and my boys enjoyed the pancake machine!). We had dinner in both the Italian and Indian restaurants and the food was fanastic! So much so, my children asked to go back to the Indian resturant two nights running because the food was so good. Of course, what always makes for a great holiday stay is the level of customer service that you receive as a guest at a hotel. I cannot fault the friendliness, consideration and helpfulness of the staff at the Sofitel Krabi. Every member of staff we met greeted us with a smile and a hello, and those staff members we had more contact with (such as the ladies in the club lounge) made us feel so welcome. The level of service in the club lounge was impeccable and Poppy leads a great team. I would like to make special mention of two of those ladies in particular - Peach and Bella. To finish, finish, I would say that if you are looking for a relaxing pool break in a beautiful hotel with fanastic staff, then the Sofitel Krabi is a great choice!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'LC', Thank you for sharing your heartwarming feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are very pleased to read that you had a great time in our beautiful resort and that you feel welcome throughout your visit, thanks to our lovely Ambassadors. Your kind words of praise have been passed on to the entire team, especially to Khun Poppyley, Khun Peach and Khun Bella, who made your stay a memorable one. Your positive feedback will definitely motivate them to keep up their good works. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel for other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Dilip V. T. Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good place for a weekend getaway »

We were generally satisfied with the hotel. The cake and cookies given by the hotel for our wedding anniversary was a pleasant surprise. One area of improvement is that our room was not ready at 330pm and the reception told us that housekeeping was still cleaning the room. Reception was not able to provide us with a firm timing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'DV', Thank you for sharing your positive and constructive feedback regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We do apologize for the delay of the room upon your arrival. Since our hotel ran a very high occupancy on that day, some rooms were unable to be released on time. Rest assured that this information has already been shared with our Executive Housekeeper who will review with the team promptly. Nevertheless, we are very pleased to read that you had a great time while you were on your wedding anniversary trip and that you appreciated the amenities provided in your room. Your kind feedback will definitely be shared with our hard working team. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we hope to welcome you again. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Andrew K. Families - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely amazing suiteroom »

Greeted by the two directors of recreation and experience in the millesime clubroom and was told of a complimentary upgrade to the suite room which was so spacious and was equipped with a large straw beach bag and sandals for use during our stay. The sandals were so comfortable I ended up buying them. All staff are trained rigorously in hospitality and the HERMÈS bath amenities were a delight although the scent was quite masculine so housekeeping were happy to provide us with Loccitane amenities as well for my wife. Laundry service was returned to us neatly folded before 2pm same day. We also ordered items not on the menu such as fresh mangoes, pineapple fried rice and pad thai.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'AK', Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent visit at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated the suite room and the friendliness of our Ambassadors. It is very encouraging for us to learn that our loyalty members feel welcome during the visit as this is what we strive for every day at Sofitel Krabi. Your kind and encouraging feedback will definitely be shared with our team members. Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Jeff W. Families - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The booking/check in system was horrible as it did not identify our reservations as 1 continuous stay, and we have to change key cards every single day. (stayed 3 nights) »

Changing key cards everyday (3 nights) was an absolutely horrible experience. The reservation of the same room was made in 3 bookings, but the hotel staff confirmed for 3 nights upon check in. But did not make the key cards accessible for all 3 nights. It had to be changed every single day. Exactly when you need a rest in the room, only to find out that the key card does not work and you have to walk all the way back to the lobby again. It was an absolute nightmare.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'HK', Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We regret that we let you down on the key card issues. In relation to your comments, we would like to inform you that this information had been shared with our Front Office Manager who will take an appropriate action to prevent from future occurrence. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, thank you for making the effort to communicate the other positive aspects of your recent stay, which will definitely be shared with our team members. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we hope to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Udomrat L. Families - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Peace & Relax »

Good & peace place. Warm welcome & hospitality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Khun 'UL', Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are very pleased to read that you had a relaxing time in our beautiful resort and that you appreciated the warm service provided by our Ambassadors. Your motivating feedback will definitely be shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 4455.00 THB Non member rate
From 4455.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates