Hotel - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Hotel

4.5/5 2,938 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 7560.00 THB Non member rate
From 7560.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court (Paying)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying)
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Rafting
    • Sailing facilities (Paying)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)
    • Archery (Paying)
    • Badminton
    • Jogging track
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of the 276 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from 45m² to 150m², combines beauty and simplicity with natural wooden teak floors and luxurious exotic Thai furnishings. Watch the sun as it sets over the ocean from your balcony.

  • 276 rooms
  • 276 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,442 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,938 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Emma H. Families - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

We had overall a great stay at the Sofitel, unfortunately some areas of the resort were looking very tired and run down - not what was expected of a Sofitel. The room we had, prestige suite, was perfect for a family of 4 - although more drawer space is needed. The pool was perfect although often lacking in sun beds. The food was great and the breakfast buffet had something for everyone although my one complaint here is that here was no notification as to what foods contained nuts and with a child with a nut allergy this was deeply frustrating- even when questioning staff they couldn’t answer; with so many people with a nut allergy this is something I feel needs addressing as an urgency.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'EH', Thank you for taking your time to share your review. We acknowledged your feedback about the exterior condition of the resort and we would like to inform you that we will repaint the whole resort from April 2019. Your breakfast experience has also been noted also by our Executive Chef who will discuss with his team promptly. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, we are glad that your overall experience was great and that you loved the room, the pool and the food. We will definitely share your kind feedback with the team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Ilola K. Couples - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful! »

Exelent hotell, stuff, breakfast and POOL!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'IK', Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback. Glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you loved our lovely team, our rich breakfast and our huge pool. Your motivating feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Karen Solo - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Great all round, would book again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour "KF", Thank you very much for sharing lovely feedback regarding your recent visit to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Resort. We are most grateful for your generous score and wonderful compliments. We are also delighted to hear that you wish to book again and look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours Sincerely, Poppyley Tongkeaw Assistant Club Millesime Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Pawel Couples - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« second time with you, but this time not so welcome »

We were in your hotel again after staying 10 days in 2018. We love this place, it is very nice and generally it is hard to find something to criticize. However, comparing to 2018, the staff athough nice, this time was not so nice as last year - especially in the breakfast hall. We also lacked "thank you" or "see you again" when we checked out - it was so automatic and with no relationship creation. I loved your hotel in 2018 because we felt welcome and "special;" - this time it was like a daily routine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'PD', Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel for your second visit and for taking your valuable time to share your review. We regret to read that your recent visit did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that this information has been discussed with our Management team for each of the particular departments who will discuss with their team to prevent from future occurrence. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. However, thank you for making the effort to communicate the other positive aspects of your stay, which is also shared with our teams. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Jetinder C. Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Never felt so spoilt »

One of the best Sofitel properties i have been to. From check in to checking out- the whole week was just fantastic. You can’t get bored at all. Full of activities. Food at all the restaurants is just amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour "JC", Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Resort. We are delighted to hear that you never felt so spoilt from the time of checkin to checkout and that room upgrade exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for your kind compliments on our restaurants and for your loyalty as a valued Gold member. Very much look forward for the opportunity to warmly welcome you back in the very near future for yet another unforgettable Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poppyley Tongkeaw Assistant Club Millesime Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Pk Families - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Overall excellent stay , 3rd visit, did not disappoint.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour PK, Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Resort. Most pleased to hear that your stay with us was yet again perfect and would like to thank you for your continuous loyalty to our hotel and brand. We are very much looking forward to warmly welcome you back soon for a magnifique 4th visit. Yours Sincerely, Poppyley Tongkeaw Assistant Club Millesime Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Sinan Z. Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Food was poor for a 5 star hotel, we couldn't eat the food at the pool or restaurant. Other people did not eat their food as well. Service at the pool was non-existent. While relaxing at the pool there was no service to offer water or take drink orders. Again, this is expected at a 5 start hotel and for $450 a night. We had to ask for our room to get cleaned, we should not have to do this. Overall, the hotel was not worth $450+ per night. I would be ok with the experience we had if the room rate was $229. When prices start to reach $500 a night, there is a certain level of service and satisfaction we expect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'SC', Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Krabi. We regret to read that your recent visit did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that this information has been shared with the management team for each of the particular departments who take this feedback very seriously and will work on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are all disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. As we cannot turn back the clock on your experience, we can offer our sincere apologies and we do hope that you provide us with the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future to hopefully restore your faith in Sofitel Krabi. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Ioanita D. Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

It was awesome. I would recommend Bella as she was an excellent Butler. She made us all feel welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'LD', Thank you for sharing your heartfelt feedback. We are most delighted to read that you had a relaxing stay in our beautiful resort and that you felt welcome thanks to our lovely Butler, Khun Bella. We will pass on your motivating feedback to her. She is indeed a real asset to this hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

J D. Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall, we had an entirely enjoyable stay. »

The service across all areas was excellent; terrific staff, great facilities, friendly yet professional. Your hosts at the Club Lounge were all excellent and Bella in particular looked after us all extraordinarily well. Your cooking class chef was wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'JD', Thank you for sharing your heartwarming feedback. We are over the moon to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you particularly appreciated the excellent service from our Club Lounge Ambassadors, especially from Khun Bella. We will definitely pass on your motivating feedback to her and I am sure that she will be encouraged by your kind words. We are also glad that you enjoyed the cooking class with our Thai Chef. We hope this class will inspire you to cook Thai cuisine at home. Once again, thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your Magnifique stories with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Anonymous Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Worst experience »

Rude staff Worst hospitality

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'RG', Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. We are sorry to read that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we will pass on your feedback to the management team to discuss with their team promptly. Our ambassadors work very hard every day to provide all of our guests with a seamless experience and we are all disappointed when something goes wrong As we cannot turn back the clock on your experience, we can offer our sincere apologies and we do hope that you provide us with the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future to hopefully restore your faith in Sofitel Krabi. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Mitesh P. Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable, great service at most of the hotel, but pool bar and restaurant and Italian are slow and often get the order wrong »

Enjoyable, great service at most of the hotel, but pool bar and restaurant and Italian are slow and often get the order wrong...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'MP', Thank you for sharing your positive and constructive review. Glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the services provided by our Ambassadors. We will pass on your positive feedback to the team. We acknowledged your comments about the service from the pool bar and from the Venezia restaurant. Rest assured that this information has been shared with our F&B Managers who will discuss with their team promptly. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Peter W. D. Families - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We loved Sofitel Krabi »

Had 7 days of luxury over the Christmas period and loved it all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'PD', Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. We are most delighted to read that you had an amazing time during Christmas and that you are satisfied by the services provided during the visit. Your motivating feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Raymond Families - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place especially for kids »

Fantastic stay, one feels welcome from the first moment, great staff and service, lots of attention to detail

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'RV', Thank you for sharing your heartwarming feedback. Glad to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you felt welcome throughout your visit thanks to the amazing services provided by our dedicated Ambassadors. Your motivating feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Dilip P. Families - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff and service except the pool staff needs more training and need more staff. »

Amazing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'DP' Thank you for sharing your positive review. Glad to read that you had an amazing experience with us and that you appreciated the service provided by our lovely Ambassadors. We will definitely pass on your kind compliments to the team. We noted also your feedback about the pool staff and we will definitely share this with the concerned department heads to review with their team promptly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

M Couples - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful experience and would stay here again »

Stayed here for 4 nights while on our honeymoon. Room was very nice and clean as well as the entire property. The couples massage was fantastic and the speedboat tour of the Phi Phi Islands booked through Sofitel was one of the highlights of our honeymoon. Couldn’t recommend the Phi Phi tour enough. It’s worth the extra money and is a MUST DO.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'MR', Thank you for sharing your heartfelt feedback. We are over the moon to read that you had a Magnifique experience while you were on your honeymoon and that you are impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of the room, the massage by So Spa and also the Phi Phi excursion by our Luxury Speedboat. Your motivating feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Bret G. Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing vacation in Krabi »

We truly enjoyed staying at your hotel. The staff were extremely attentive and genuinely friendly. Poppy who i believe is the assistant manager of the club really made us feel at home. We enjoyed eating at the White Lotus restaurant every night, the servers made us and our children feel like royalty and on the last night the chef made our son a special dessert which he loved! The room was clean and comfortable (although the bed was rather firm). The massages we received at the Spa were wonderful too! The only area for improvement would be the boat tour. While the staff was extremely friendly, we thought more information would be shared during the tour and expected the food to be on par with what we had at the resort, but this was not the case. That being said, compared to other tour boats we saw at each stop, the Sofitel offering seemed much better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'BG', Thank you for sharing your lovely review. We are over then moon to read that you highly appreciated the friendliness of our Ambassadors, especially Khun Poppyley, who made you feel very welcome. We are glad also to read that you indulged in the cuisine and services at White Lotus restaurant and that you loved the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the wonderful massage at So Spa. Your motivating feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. We noted also your comments about the excursions and rest assured that this information has been shared with our Director of Sports & Recreations who will discuss with the team promptly. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again soon at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Janet Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay with room for improvements. »

It’s been a good 7 days stay with Sofitel in Krabi. Good kids menu at different restaurants, accommodating staff - love everyone’s smiles. Room for improvements- cleanliness of room, especially corners with dusts; service by the pool can be improved.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'JC', Thank you for sharing your positive and constructive feedback. Glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you loved the kid's menu at our outlets and the smiles from our lovely Ambassadors. Your motivating feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. We noted also your comments about the cleanliness of the room and the service by the pool. Rest assured that this information has been shared with the concerned department heads who will work on better ways to deliver the service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Hyemi L. Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

All manigers alway smiled. and be kind.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'HL', Thank you for sharing your lovely review. Glad to read that you are impressed by the smiles and the friendliness of our Ambassadors. Your motivating feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team. Once again, thank you for your loyalty and for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Alexander B. Families - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing kids club »

We picked the hotel specifically due to the Kids Club reviews. We weren't disappointed. Our 2 kids (7 and 5) really enjoyed the activities and your team were fantastic, lots of fun and very genuine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'AB', Thank you for sharing your heartfelt feedback. Glad to read that you are very impressed by our Kids club activities and team members and that your children feel very welcome during the visit. We will definitely pass on your compliments to the Kids Club Ambassadors, who are in turn most appreciative. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Jen Business - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Was a little disappointed that there was no turndown service. Also when one of the other rooms I was with pay their bill, they got a little gift from the front desk, but when I paid my bill I did not.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'JR', Thank you for taking your time to share your review. We acknowledged your feedback regarding the turn down service and also the departure experience. Rest assured that we have shared this information with our concerned department heads who will take an appropriate action to prevent from future occurrence. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, thank you for making the effort to share the other positive aspects of your recent visit, which is also shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 7560.00 THB Non member rate
From 7560.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates