Hotel - Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 6,113 reviews
All hotels in Samut prakarn
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 6080.00 THB Non member rate
From 6080.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 00h00
Check out up to 00h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SUVARNABHUMI BKK
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Overnight shoe shine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Hard tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 612 rooms
  • 612 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Crib on request
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 9,804 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 6,113 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Family - 20/02/2018
« One nighter »

We only needed a place to stay overnight between flights and this hotel was perfect. They picked us up at the airport and it was just a short ride to the entrance. Very clean, well kept hotel and the breakfast was so yummy. It opened at 3am so plenty of time to eat before our early flight.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 18/02/2018
« Excellent well positioned hotel »

Online check in was so easy and that makes arrival very straightforward. I arrived before checkin time but that was not a problem. The only downside was the snack by the pool - the panini was way too thick and the cheese was not melted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience about your order at poolside bar for our improvement, and we hope your next visit will be better and pleasant than the previous one. Regards. Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 17/02/2018
« Overpriced »

Fine for one night. Check-in process was very long (10 minutes/guest, with a long line of people and apathetic front desk staff) and then the first room I was given smelled like cigarette smoke. I was moved to a new room after a 20-minute wait. Then, checkout in the morning took another full 10 minutes. So, during my short overnight stay, I spent 7% of my time waiting for front desk staff to check me in or out. I expect a more streamlined experience from a chain as well regarded and costly as Novotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I have been made aware for the unpleasant experience that you encountered at our hotel with regards to the delayed on check-in and check out process. Please accept my sincere apologies as I fully understand the discomforting situation you were going through. Please be assured, the issues raised have been addressed and appropriate action taken to prevent repetitiveness. I am grateful for your feedback as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering. We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. In closing, may I thank you, once again, for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your support and do hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you to back in the near future. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tony Business - 17/02/2018
« Great »

Awsome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Shirley Couples - 17/02/2018
« Upgraded to a deluxe room. Very special. »

Great experience. Check in staff were brilliant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/02/2018
« excellent »

excellent. convenient, helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valued guest, I want to thank you for the kind words you said about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel. Your thoughts are important to us. I'll be sure to share it with our team. You make our jobs more enjoyable. Best Regards, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Shaun W. Solo - 16/02/2018
« Perfect from start to finish »

From the moment I was met at the luggage carousel, my luggage collected, escorted to transport, to check in, to room through to check out the service was once again flawless.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your return stay at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Roy A. Business - 16/02/2018
« All expectations were met. »

The service was great. The accommodations were comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mary P. Couples - 16/02/2018
« Good value for money and very good for the convenience of the airport before travelling on. »

Rooms very spacious and with a well appointed bathroom. Good food at the restaurants and a very good swimming pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much once again for your return staying with us here at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel and for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely yours, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tom Business - 16/02/2018
« No issues »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your review as it is very much appreciated. I surely welcome your feedback as it is an important part to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely yours, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bfj Business - 15/02/2018

The hotel is a good place to overnight, and I've always enjoyed it in the past. However, I've noticed it's starting to look a bit tired and in need of some updates, especially new carpeting in the hallways and the rooms. I also had a toilet malfunction. When I got into my room it was running and wouldn't flush. So I called the front desk and maintenance came to fix it. Fortunately, they came in a reasonable amount of time and fixed it, as I wanted to get to the pool/gym ASAP after checking in. Basically, the location is the BIG plus on this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BFJ, Your opinion is very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests and in ensuring that your expectations are met on each visit. However, I was concerned in reading your feedback and disappointment on the toilet flush in your room that did not work properly. We do have rooms inspected prior to the guest’s arrival by our housekeeping supervisor as well as a monthly maintenance preventative program. Despite these process I understand that the malfunction still occurred during your stay and I sincerely apologize for the convenience caused. I have instructed our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer to ensure that the appropriate actions have been taken to avoid any re-occurrence. In spite of the incident, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future, so that we can demonstrate the remedy actions taken to avoid such a re-occurrence. Sincerely yours, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Chris P. Business - 15/02/2018
« Poor communication and sloppy business practices »

I stayed at this hotel on 4 and 11 Feb for a night each time while in transit. The hotel was convenient and met my needs. However, I provided my Accor number upon checking in and was not provided any information on any benefits for my status on 4 Feb. On 11 Feb, with my number in the your system, I was given a free drink coupon with my room key, but did not notice it until the morning, so could not use it. On 11 Feb I paid as I checked in and asked what to do if I used the mini bar, the business center receptionist told me to come back down and pay the next morning. I did this, but was still charged a second time for the same bottle of wine on my bill I just reviewed on my credit card. I am very dissapointed with this double charge and your hotel’s poor communications during check in and check out.

AccorHotels certified review
Amitabha B. Solo - 15/02/2018
« Relaxing »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amitabha B., Thank you very much for your recent visit with Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel. The time you have taken to rate your stay with us is appreciated and well received in assisting us to maintain the exceptional experience. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Until then, wishing you safe trips and travels. Kind regards, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
S. Families - 15/02/2018
« The service from the staffs are excellent »

I was really surprised about the great service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S., Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire about your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel. The voice of customers is critical in maintaining our high standards and I am pleased to read about the positive feedback you had during your stay with us. Our biggest asset of the hotel is our people and I am happy to hear that we were able to enhance your trip and make it memorable. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, when you return to Bangkok in the future. Sincerely yours, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Chonlaket S. Business - 14/02/2018
« Just satisfied »

It satisfiy but lower standard as I thought, First night checked in on the top floor i heard noise from roof top like bang sound. But appreciated the staff has change my room to other floor. And also a bit disappointed because i m thai not foreigner just i feel the staff take care foreigner than thai ( just i feel 2 standard ). Also in the room i heard noice and sound from other guess when walk through my room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chonlaket S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. I am very much concerned for the disappointment you had about our service standard. Please allow me to reassure you that providing the comfort and memorable experiences is what we are aiming to provide to each and every guests. Whatever the situation we were in, that should not affect the guest’s experience negatively and I apologize for that. In the meantime I am much appreciated to learn that you find a pleasant stay with us apart of this incident. I am looking forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel. Sincerely yours, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
L. Couples - 14/02/2018
« 4 Cockroaches found inside room but staff were responsive »

We arrived at 3:15am but found 4 dead cockroaches inside the room. We immediately asked for a new room and they did respond very quickly and apologised. The lady explained that pest control was carried out a few days ago and so we moved to another room. They were polite and responsive. However, for us the whole experience wasn’t satisfactory overall as we really wanted to rest ASAP late in the midnight, and this shouldn’t have happened in any hotel, not to mention that Novotel is such a well known one. We ended up going to bed at 4:15 am.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L., Thank you for staying at the Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel during your recent visit to Bangkok and for going to the trouble of sharing with me your stay experience. Firstly I sincerely apologize about the experience you had in the room. We are aiming to provide the maximum comfort to our guests. As part of the regular operation, we are conducting pest control for whole hotel building including each guest room as well as the deep cleaning process. To ensure these are conducted efficiently, we recently review the procedures together with our professional licensed pest control company in order to share feedback for continuous improvements. L., please rest assured that we took it seriously and I would like to thank you for your time letting us know. If there is anything else we can do to make your future stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime. Sincerely yours, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Belinda B. Couples - 14/02/2018
« Great hotel - BEST location to BKK airport »

Checkin through the Club was great and free upgrade was lovely. So close to airport and whisper quiet - could not hear a thing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you once again for being our royalty member and sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Quickstaytraveler Solo - 14/02/2018
« Great Staff; Terrible WiFi & KeyCards »

This was my second time to the BKK airport Novotel. The staff continues to be fantastic. The breakfast is very good, and begins very early. HOWEVER, the WiFi is very nearly useless in the rooms. Works great in the lobby. But if WiFi is important to you, do not stay in this hotel. Also, the room key cards are a disaster; I went through EIGHT cards that did not work at all in the 36 hours I was at this hotel. Management explained that they'd received a "new batch" of cards that don't work well; here's a thought: GET RID OF THEM. BUT, as I said, the staff is so professional and courteous, and I really appreciate that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. I am sorry that your experience with WiFi & keycards did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bambang I. Business - 14/02/2018
« It's an old hotel, need refurbishment soon »

a big hotel, however the furniture and the overall interiors need upgrade soon. breakfast experience is adequate however can be improved, especially on interior layout and atmosphere

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the hotel interior conditions. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lisa A. Couples - 14/02/2018
« Extemely convenient »

Everything was very satisfactory. Clean neat room, good breakfast and very convenient for our overnight stay in between flights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa A., Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It was a great pleasure for the entire Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Team to be at your service. It is a true award for us to know that we met your expectations as we concentrate fully on providing a memorable experience with exceptional service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 6080.00 THB Non member rate
From 6080.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 12 km Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Novotel Bangkok Bangna Hotel
From
From 2730.00 THB Non member rate
From 2730.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 17 km ibis Styles Bangkok Sukhumvit Phra Khanong
ibis Styles Bangkok Sukhumvit Phra Khanong Hotel
From
From 1530.00 THB Non member rate
From 1530.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 18 km ibis Styles Bangkok Sukhumvit 50
ibis Styles Bangkok Sukhumvit 50 Hotel
From
From 1620.00 THB Non member rate
From 1620.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
From
From 2250.00 THB Non member rate
From 2250.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SAMUT PRAKARN
See rates