Hotel - Novotel Bandung
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Bandung Hotel

4.0/5 1,418 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 518500.00 IDR Non member rate
From 518500.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 156 rooms
  • 51 non-smoking rooms
  • 9 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,598 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Bandung

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,418 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Arie W. Families - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Love the room and the services

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Arie W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Taufik S. Families - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Stay »

We had wonderful time during our stay, very professional team, from the security, FO for smooth check-in and check-out, room was great clean and precious, the food was great and the service was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Taufik S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Kusmajadie P. Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Novotel is always our first choice for our beloved family’s reunion. Its clean, spacious rooms and delicious local foods! »

Another fun n memorable reunion although its only one night stay due to some of family member have to work;(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Kusmayadie Prasetiya, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Ishak J. Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We are happy during out stay in Novotel Bandung »

So far we are glad to experience another novotel hospitality in Bandung during our previous stay. We also would like to share our thought that it's time for managent to have renovasion plan since the existing environment is already obsolete.

Mirdayanti M. Families - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The Best Hotel Ever in Bandung »

The Best Hotel Ever in Bandung. Good Service, we are very like the "free breakfast for child 0-16 years". wifi very fast, free entrance for grabcar, breakfast menu also many choice, like the "jamu" site and the "bubur" site. i also like "no charge for pillow extra request"...VERY SATISFIED... MY FAMILY ASK TO COME AGAIN FOR NEXT YEAR. THANK YOU NOVOTEL BANDUNG.

Henry S. Families - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A decent stay at Bandung »

The staffs were friendly and attentive. Everything was okay, except the breakfast. There were decent variety but the taste were so so, not as good as other Novotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Henry S. Swarnapati, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bandung. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations especialy for the breakfast. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Andry Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The service is great! »

Just enjoyed so much. The location, the room and the atmosphere are great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Ho Andry R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Farid T. Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« AccorPlus Member Treated Like Regular Guest »

I did not feel any privilege by joining accorplus membership. There was not any special treatment from check in to check out. Seems the hotel staff also not recognized accorplus membership treatment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Farid Agus T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bandung. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Partama N. Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Strategic location »

The hotel is nice. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. But the pool is very small. The 1 thing that I want to highlight is the restaurant. I order a whiskey but thw waiter told me that they can't sell whiskey because they are still in the process of extending the permit to sell alcohol drinks. In my opinion, the permit should have been extended before they're expired, right? Just IMO.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Partama N., Warmest greeting from Novotel Bandung! Thank you for taking your valued time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel! It is our most pleasure to know that our staffs have been friendly and helpful. Moreover, we are sorry for restaurant service that you had to encountered during your stay with us. Please rest assured, that your feedback has been well shared to team for us to take appropriate action. We do hope there will be another chance to gain your confidence and convince you our better service. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Nuri Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Satisfied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Nurindahsih Setionegoro, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Business - 31/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Enjoyable Stay in Bandung »

This December, I stayed at Novotel Bandung for a total of 12 nights; 3 nights (12-15 Dec) in 1018 and 9 nights (19-28 Dec) in 418. Generally, I had a wonderful and enjoyable experience at the hotel. The hotel itself is conveniently located at the heart of Bandung, so it was easy to go to airport, train station, the malls, good food, and other destinations. The check-in process was quick and efficient. The room was nice and comfortable. The Internet access was very good. And the best feature of all offered by the hotel is the breakfast. The breakfast is really good in terms of the menu, the speed of service of the staff, their hospitality and responsiveness during breakfast service - it's all impeccable. However, there were still some elements that need to be improved based on my last stay experience. First, the promptness of the service from the front desk staff needs much improvement. One female front desk staff always used the word "AKU" instead of "SAYA" in her conversations with older guests which I thought less appropriate for a four-star hospitality service like Novotel. In another case, another front desk staff wrote me the wrong password for Internet access. And the male staff who helped me for check-out agreed to email me the invoice, and he said he did emailed it to me, but I never received the email until today. Interestingly, all those incidents occurred when they were not busy handling other guests. There were no other guests at the reception desk when those incidents happened. Another thing that needs a lot of improvement is housekeeping service. Based on how I had my rooms cleaned up, it seems that the housekeeping staff did not follow (or did not have?) any standard on what to do when cleaning up rooms. Sometimes I got a complete set of towels (8 towels), some other times I got only 5 or 6 towels. Several times they didn't refill the toiletries. They even didn't clean up the trash bin twice. It's not a very big deal as I myself always kept my room tidy and clean. It just doesn't fill right when I came back to my room and I had the room made up but the bin was still full of trash.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KusumasondjajaS, Greetings from Novotel Bandung! Thank you for sending us such a great long review! It is our real pleasure to read that you also had positive experiences throughout the room, food, internet and check in process as mentioned. However, we are sorry to know that at the some points our services did not meet your expectations especially front desk services. Please rest assured, that your feedback has been well shared to my team and proper action plan has been well arranged to rectify such issues. Again we appreciate for bringing your concerns into our attentions and once again please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have been through. We deeply hope you will allow us to welcome you back and convince you our better service. Regards, Arief Maulana General Manager

Wiryadi P. Families - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

Clean and warm welcome from the staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Wiryadi P. Abuku, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Mulyati R. Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best hotel for us so far »

I am a member of Le Club and need to stay for extending membership. The price just incredible that time completed with excellent service and incredibly facilities such: nice pool, kids room, good breakfast, and bath tub! A very recommended hotel. It is four stars hotel but giving you more than five stars. Something I gratitude especially is to the lady on front desk who sadly I forget asking her name. She was so kind to my daughter and brought my daughter to bathroom. Thank you Novotel for the excellent hospitality

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Muliati R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

R. D. Families - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great »

nice room but limited toiletries available

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bandung. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Budi K. Business - 18/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyfull »

Enjoyfull moment and experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Mayor Budi K., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Miranti G. D. Business - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« convenient stay »

First time I checked in, the receptionist said they could not proceed other ATM card than BCA. Next, when I give my BCA card, she said the EDC machine cannot read my card chip. Meanwhile I just used the card in other merchant and it worked fine. It kind of bothers me since I have money on both bank but I cannot use it for payment in Novotel Bandung. And how can a hotel as big as Novotel Bandung do not accept other cards except BCA? I always ask "So how do you solve this?", "So what's next since your EDC machine cannot accept my card?" to the receptionist and she said nothing and only smile. Not what I exactly needed at time like this. If the receptionist offer me other options or simply direct me to the nearest ATM, maybe I would not be so disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miranti Garini D.*, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bandung! Thank you for sending us your feedback! We are sorry to know that your experience did not meet your expectations. Moreover, we are sorry for the problem that you had to encountered during check in. Please rest assured, that your feedback has been well shared to entire team for us to take appropriate action. Again please accept our sincerest apology for all the inconveniences you have been through and we do hope there will be another chance to gain your confidence and convince you our better service. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Didi G. Business - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr. Didi Garsadi Kartasasmita »

Clean and neat hotel...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Didi Garsadi Kartasasmita, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Taufiqullah J. Families - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Sudden Request »

The stay was awesome, and even I have sudden request to set up honeymoon, the hotel can accomodate and it looks good. Sadly I can't get upgrade room since the hotel was full. But it's ok.. It was still a great stay, thanks..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Taufiqullah Jaya Ramdhani, Warm greeting from Novotel Bandung! Thank you for your kind feedback and loyalty as a Platinum Member. We greatly appreciate your review! Providing an exceptional service and making sure your stay is perfect is our singularly the most important aim for us. And it is absolutely our most pleasure to know that we did it successfully. Thank you again and we definitely look for your next visit. Sincerely Yours Arief Maulana General Manager

Agustian Business - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice business trip hotel »

good hotel location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Agustian Adiwijaya, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ryan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Dennyjsm Families - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall good »

Pros: - it was a good stay for us and good services. staffs are nice and helpful too. - Breakfast was good, and restaurant with reasonable price. Cons: - Junior Suite Room's interior outdated especially all sofa are very old and looks dirty, need replacement I think. - It was hard to find a parking spot when there's a wedding event though, but parking crew were helpful. - Kids zone looks not maintain properly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Denny Jimmy Stewart, Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience while you had stayed at Novotel Bandung. It is always be our pleasure to receive any kind of feedback form one of our loyal and valued guests. We are thanking for all your constructive messages, which shown that you are care to us and give us an opportunity to evaluate and improve some points which need to be improved. Once again, your voice is highly important for us. We wish that we still may be given the opportunity to welcoming and serve you back much better in very near future. Sincerely, Riyan Ardyansyah Asst. Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 518500.00 IDR Non member rate
From 518500.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates