Hotel - ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Sheffield Arena

3.5/5 1,062 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 31.00 GBP Non member rate
From 31.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
  • chargeable limited amount of outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 122 rooms
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,800 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Sheffield Arena

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,062 reviews
Varun M. Business - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« My first stay with Ibis »

It was one of my most compact stays. Just wanted the rooms to have cups or glassware.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VARUN M., Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do appreciate if you can leave some notes on Trip advisor please? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Howard L. Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dirty and too basic »

Website says you don’t have parking on site so I paid to park elsewhere in advance. Then find you do have parking but charge. Premier Inn and ice Centre next door both have free parking?? Reception and check in was fine. Corridors and room really dirty. Built up dust in corners along hallway. Black hairs on bed, dirty towels, high level dust, rubbish from previous guests under bed. No soap, or shampoo. No hairdryer. Maybe should not expect in a budget hotel but travel lodge, premier Inn and Hampton by Hilton far better in terms of basic amenities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HOWARD L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do apologize if you were not happy about the cleanses of the corridors. I will pass this one to the house keeper manager. Regarding the hair drier: We do not provide this service in the rooms. We have got the hair drier in reception which is available 24/7. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Amanda C. Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff were very friendly and helpful. »

Really enjoyable stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and satisfactory. Would definitely stay again and it was a good price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AMANDA C., Wow! What can I say? Thank you! Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do appreciate if you can leave some notes on Trip advisor please? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Rufus Solo - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value and service »

Very pleased with the level of service and value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RUFUS H., Wow! What can I say? Thank you! Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do appreciate if you can leave some notes on Trip advisor please? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Brian L. Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Spotlessly clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff. »

Very positive experience, room spotlessly clean and staff were extremely helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRIAN L., Wow! What can I say? Thank you! Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do appreciate if you can leave some notes on Trip advisor please? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Cheryl G. Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Personal & friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHERYL G., Wow! What can I say? Thank you! Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do appreciate if you can leave some notes on Trip advisor please? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Tony S. Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good room & convenient »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TONY S., Wow! What can I say? Thank you! Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do appreciate if you can leave some notes on Trip advisor please? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

David R. Business - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« You get what you pay for »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVID R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Anonymous Business - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Parking was outrageous »

After a very long journey to Ibis and eventually finding the right turn to find the hotel parking, there was no available parking in the hotel parking. It was then suggested by the receptionist lady to pay (not suggested on website) a random bloke in a unmarked hivis jacket £5 for parking on a ‘private property’ as I felt like I had no choice, I paid this random man, and did not even receive a ticket or any form of receipt.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JITE O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the car park: I am really sorry about that. It is a first come and first service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Flash B. Families - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location but good for a budget hotel just for a night »

Fine could have hade more pillows

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EUAN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Chuffin J. Families - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal for our purpose »

It was fine. We have been before and know the location and rooms are ideal for our purposes. the rooms are always clean, the beds are comfy and the walk in shower is excellent. We had to turn on the heating when we arrived and it took a while for the room to warm up. It was well warm enough by the time we got back in in the late evening after an event at the Arena

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JENNIFER C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Anonymous Business - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal for a contractor »

Very very basic room. No charm or ambience whatsoever and not even tea making facility.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TOM L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Fraser K. Business - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely fast check in, very comfy bed and adequate services - overall very happy! »

Check in desk staff are all very friendly & helpful, prices are superb and the rooms are more than satisfactory - what more do you really need?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FRASER K., Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do appreciate if you can leave some notes on Trip advisor please? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Anonymous Friends - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic »

You literally get what you pay for, very basic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ADAM E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Sharon A. Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok for what we needed »

Despite booking a double room ...were put in an accessible triple room . Woke up and stood up and really banged my head on a post that was holding the bunk bed up , silly design and was fortunate that other than a bad headache I didn’t split my head open !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHARON G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Anonymous Families - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room smelt of paint »

Fine for what we needed but the room did smell of paint

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JUDITH P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the paint smell: I am really sorry about this. Some rooms been painted on that corridor. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Anonymous Families - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very solid budget solution for short stay »

Clean room, AC working , polite and helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LEV V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Emma H. Families - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms »

Loved it, all very simple and straightforward. Liked the fact that it was so affordable but comfy. Me and my son enjoyed our stay, beds good, quiet, tv spot on and breakfast great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EMMA H., Wow! What can I say? Thank you! Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do appreciate if you can leave some notes on Trip advisor please? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Nick T. Couples - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantasic value for money »

Nice clean invioroment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICHOLAS t., Wow! What can I say? Thank you! Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do appreciate if you can leave some notes on Trip advisor please? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Chelsey D. Friends - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« not very good »

the room was freezing and the window didn’t close, and the hotel was so loud playing music all night and no members of said anything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHELSEY d., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the noise: I am really sorry about that. I do appriciate for you comments but it was end of the year and we had a security with extra staff in the reception. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 31.00 GBP Non member rate
From 31.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates