Hotel - ibis budget Sheffield Arena
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Sheffield Arena

298 Attercliffe Common 
S9 2AG  SHEFFIELD
UNITED KINGDOM

917 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 917 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 31.00 GBP Non member rate
From 29.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
  • chargeable limited amount of outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • Snack & beverage machine

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
  • chargeable limited amount of outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed

Catering

  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 122 rooms
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,795 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Sheffield Arena

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 917 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Michelle Families - 15/07/2017
« Mrs »

It was OK. ...found getting changed quite challenging as we either had to get changed in the shower or toilet as had two boys and we needed more privacy air con was great beds comfy ...lovely and clean ...not enough pillows wanted an extra one and reception said there' was none left as one lady needed six thought that was a bit unfair ...otherwise nice staff helpful overall a nice stay ...would only stay if I could definitly be assured there would be more pillows ....

AccorHotels certified review
Jenny B. Solo - 14/07/2017
« Disappointed this time, as have usually had a very pleasant stay at a very reasonable price. »

This stay was very disappointing compared to previous stays. As always the staff were lovely, but I experienced a few problems this time. Firstly, there seemed to be a sort of mechanical pumping noise going on all the time that I could hear in the background, particularly at night. Secondly, there was a lot of noise coming from above me, particularly during my second evening, that sounded like a child running about and banging! And thirdly I was woken up on my first morning by the sound of dripping water which I discovered, when I left my room about an hour later only to find the door of my room all wet and the carpet outside my room also wet, was right outside my door. Furthermore, following this, the light over my sink did not work and the light in the bathroom flickered! Usually I have lovely stays at this hotel and am sure I will again, so please rest assured that this will not put me off of staying again :-) .

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/07/2017
« Appalling »

Mine and my partners experience in this hotel was absolutely shocking, got put in the wrong room, paid £11 for some croissants, the bed was like a brick.

AccorHotels certified review
S G. Couples - 13/07/2017
« Suzanne Groves  »

Very nice room, clean and air conditioned, nice breakfast and pleasant staff

AccorHotels certified review
Doaa A. Solo - 12/07/2017
« Friendly staff »

I've been coming to Ibis atleast once a year for the past 9 years, simply because it's a clean, friendly and affordable hotel. A very big thanks for Marco and Mark who work in the reception. Nevertheless, my last trip was abit of a shock as I found the hotel to be full of flies, floor of bedroom was stained, my shower drain was blocked resulting in a terrible smell but the worst part is when I saw a cat peeing by the reception :-(. This saddens me because Ibis is my favourite hotel in the UK and Europe

AccorHotels certified review
C T. Families - 12/07/2017
« Small bedroom but clean... »

Our room was clean, and the beds were very well made. The sad thing for me was the calibre of the breakfast. Since last year a new toaster has been provided but it takes literally over 5 minutes to turn the toast to a brown colour. Also the bread is still wafer thin which i think is not acceptable, when it doesn't cost much more to provide at least a medium size slice. After the first breakfast which had peaches in syrup, every day after that there were none, which was very disappointing.It was explained there had been no delivery of peaches, but it surely they would have arrived in the next 3 breakfasts. I enjoyed the latte from the coffee machine, but didn't enjoy there being a lack of mugs and only paper cups were provided. That would be ok if i was having a takeaway but a nice pot mug much better when sitting down for breakfast.. It was as if there was no pride in the breakfast provided and yet the boast on the wall about the breakfast was how good it should be. The manager Marco was very helpful and a credit to Ibis hotels. nothing was too much problem and i heard him asking all the guests if they were ok, and he really cared about their stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Peter A. Friends - 11/07/2017
« check the room first »

been well pleased every time I have stayed there previously, but this time I phoned to say I would be later. The room I had booked was the one I always stayed in, number 122. I suspect the room was changed to someone else who must have complained the same as I am, that the drainage system in the room stank. through the sink and shower. It was room 124. Added to the pong, the over bed light would not go out. The staff sorted it out during the day - well done to them.

AccorHotels certified review
Alan G. Couples - 11/07/2017
« Mr Alan Grosschmidt »

Ok cheap and cheerful rooms. Bed a bit hard only one pillow. Good power shower.

AccorHotels certified review
Debbie E. Friends - 11/07/2017
« A wonderful welcome as usual.looking forward to next year all ready. »

This was our 4th y ear staying at IBIS ARENA SHEFFIELD. AS ALWAYS THERE WAS A VERY WARM WELCOME.NOTHING WAS TOO M U CH TROUBLE FOR ALL THE STAFF.

AccorHotels certified review
Jane C. Couples - 11/07/2017
« Convention stay »

We use Ibis for many of our short breaks. They are always clean,friendly and comfy. The budget hotel at Sheffield arena is ideal. Friendly helpful staff, food and drinks are good and reasonably priced. The rooms are small but perfectly acceptable and the climate control is fantastic,even with the recent hot weather it was very comfortable.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 10/07/2017
«  very clean and tidy all basic needs met, »

clean accommodation at the right price, a bit crowded at breakfast, a little short on some food, but on the whole ok.

AccorHotels certified review
Sean T. Couples - 10/07/2017
« Great room »

Checked in quick. Room was spotless. Right next to the arena which was great. And all for a really low price. Only downside was car park was full upon arrival.

AccorHotels certified review
Whitefield Friends - 10/07/2017
« Happy »

Good staff atmosphere

AccorHotels certified review
Jopete Couples - 10/07/2017
« Not something I would look forward to doing again »

Very.small room, Hotel has about 120 rooms and about 30 seats for breakfast, so don't recommend buying breakfast. Outside smoking area below bedroom window so had to have window shut even though very hot. So whilst cheap I wouldn't want to stay again.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 10/07/2017
« What I expected from a budget hotel »

The breakfast was satisfactory but could have been better for someone with a wheat allergy The bedroom facilities were adequate but the traffic was too noisy to have the window open but too hot when it was closed, the air conditioner was far too noisy to have on during the night. It was the hotels proximity to the Sheffield Arena was what made it attractive

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 10/07/2017

Comfortable stay

AccorHotels certified review
David N. H. Solo - 10/07/2017
« Staff great. Room okay »

Your staff were friendly, very helpful. The room was adequate for purpose. Everything was spotlessly clean which is important to me. Breakfast was ok. Not a great choice but certainly adequate. If I had to offer one observation without any malice whatsoever it would be to remind staff on breakfast duty that the internal staff/management issues would be best aired in private rather than in the hearing of guest. But it wasn't a problem for me, just a bit unprofessional. Would I stay again? Yes, probably.

TripAdvisor certified review
Helen B Business - 10/07/2017
« Good value for money »

Breakfast a little disappointing, such a small area I couldn't get near the coffee etc. Tea/Coffee facilities in the room would be good. Room clean and had a good sleep. Would stay shall node a business trip, without paying for breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen B Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am very sorry to see that your stay did not match your expectations, especially due to not having tea and coffee facilities in the room. I am afraid that we do not provide this service in any of our UK hotels. I am glad that you had a good sleep and enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis budget Sheffield. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. I will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

AccorHotels certified review
Lorraine C. Couples - 09/07/2017
« Convention  »

From booking to checking out the service was perfect

AccorHotels certified review
Natasha B. Friends - 07/07/2017
« Ok »

We were staying after a concert. The only 'budget' thing about this hotel is the room. They were tiny, see through shower doors were awkward when sharing with a mate. And the beds were rock hard. All of his would have been a bigger problem if we'd been there more than one night. How they think they can call this room big enough for three people I've no idea! I've stayed in better rooms for less money. The reception fridge wasn't stocked enough for the amount of people they knew would be arriving. But location made it easy for us and the staff were friendly.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 31.00 GBP Non member rate
From 29.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.2 km Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel
Mercure Sheffield Parkway hotel
From
From 55.25 GBP Non member rate
From 52.49 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.3 km ibis Sheffield City
ibis Sheffield City Hotel
From
From 54.00 GBP Non member rate
From 51.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.9 km Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa
From
From 85.00 GBP Non member rate
From 80.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.9 km Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre Hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SHEFFIELD
See rates