Hotel - ibis budget Cardiff Centre
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Cardiff Centre

3.5/5 1,305 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 41.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Electric car recharging units

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 157 rooms
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,375 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Cardiff Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,305 reviews
James A. Solo - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Comfortable and welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAMES A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

Noisy rooms, shabby looking, worn fittings, poor breakfast but nice friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JULIE K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Gordon C. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A wonderful stay in a great hotel »

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Manager was efficient and welcoming. Reception always ready to help. Free tea, coffee, WiFI. Impeccable rooms. Good choice of food and great eating area. I cannot fault this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GORDON C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Friends getaway - 10/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Cardiff Ibis Budget »

The hotel is well located for the city centre but really is budget, rooms are small, a double room is ok if your on your own but for 2 it's a squeeze. Good for young people on a budget and if avoiding weekends or big events the price is great.

Anonymous Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Great value for money, clean bed, lots of room, free coffee at reception.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IRENE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Gina W. Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Served a purpose »

Stayed before cardiff half. Clean. Tidy and comfy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GINA W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Business - 09/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« An excellent hotel »

Very friendly and helpful staff. The manager was extremely efficient. The room was impeccable, Free tea, coffee and WiFi. It was always safe and quiet. Great selection of food and a useful area in which you can sit and have a chat. Highly recommended

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mirka

Grant W. Business - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« helpful but very noisey and minimal »

the room was extremely minimal, the tv did not work neither did the air conditioning unit. staff were helpful, however the noise in the hotel was very loud throughout the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GRANT w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Aiden Solo - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything you need for a short break in the city »

Having stayed in many Ibis hotels as a gold member the check-in experience was very familiar and the staff all seemed friendly enough. The property is in a good location all just short a short walk away from the city centre, 5-7 minutes from the train station and close to Cardiff Bay to walk in around 20 minutes. Rooms are clean but basic as expected from ibis budget. However its all you need for one or two night in a city centre area. Tea and coffee is free in the reception, alongside vending machines. Although if you're a fellow Brit you'll probably miss the kettle in your room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AIDEN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Marc C. Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« perfect as always »

had a nice warm welcome ,there have been a few changes since the last visit which have improved the seating area and the complimentary tea and coffee was most welcomed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARC C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice..but definitely budget. »

I stayed in Cardiff for two nights. My room was perfectly clean and comfortable, but definitely had a cheaper/budget feel to it, which I guess is to be expected given the name of the hotel. The loo didn't flush particularly well, the fact that the shower was actually in the room itself wasn't fab (what if I had been sharing the room with friends), the door to the room didn't feel like it locked all too securely, and the room also looked directly out onto the car park, which meant that I had to keep the blinds down permanently. It would have been great if the room had had a hairdryer. Or even an electrical socket somewhere near the mirrors - as it was, I had to dry my hair at one end of the room whilst looking in the mirror at the far end. One slightly alarming thing that has just come back to me was that I also discovered a knife in the room - whilst looking for a USB socket on the TV to charge my phone, I discovered a knife wrapped in paper on top of the back of the TV!!! I assume it was just there for some kind of dodgy repairs, and because staff assume that no-one will ever look there, but seriously?!?! That's kind of sketchy/dangerous, is it not? On a more positive note, however, I did find the staff at the check-in desk really friendly and smiley and helpful- one girl gave me some great tips for things to do in Cardiff and showed me where to find them all on a map. I also appreciated the free tea and coffee in reception.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICOLA M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices.We found the knife , it was hidden on the back of the TV. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kindly accept the full compensation of your stay in the form of a credit refund of £56.05, which will be issued to your account within the next 10 days. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

I had everything I needed. Very nice stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROMAN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Anonymous Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Bed sheets were dirty

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear UBAID K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Also to help the environment we use unbleached linen. For this we don't use peroxide or bleach to artificially whiten our pure cotton linen and towels, They're cotton coloured instead and we can't see the fibres. For this sometimes can give a perception of uncleaned linen. We would like for you to give us the opportunity to demonstrate our high quality standards; kindly accept a free night complementary in Ibis budget Cardiff which you will be able to redeem at a future stay with us. Simply book your next stay directly with me by email to h6… We appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Paying C. Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« parking was a complicated, tiresome and labourious experience with third parties whom I've never heard and have no intention of ever doing business with again! »

The simple thing of a television , no BBC channels available at all and only half of the other ones, which received more static than any an out-dated ham radio.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SIMON F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every c.; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Jason C. Solo - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very happy visit ! »

Was very happy with my stay at Ibis Budget Cardiff ! Though it would have been nice to have some shower gel and not just a small bar of soap

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JASON c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

George F. Families - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« surprised by the parking fee »

I have been coming to this ibis for at least 10 years so I'm always amused by the changes in the decor in the public spaces and the bedrooms over the years. Foreign staff never bother me but I was pleased to to see a 'refugee' from Venezuela. When asked staff are always pleased to help which would probably mean that the 'staff' are overqualified for this job; I don't mean this unkindly. Well of course you have to put it all down to a resident french manager who has been here with his family which gives this hotel a degree of stability that perhaps you would not see in other ibis hotels.

Sonia Friends - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Very good value for money, staff where very friendly and professional. Very clean room, the only thing I would say is that there are not enough plug sockets.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SONIA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Beth C. Solo - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very convenient »

Close to city centre

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BETH C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Marco A. Solo - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Well done! Very good stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Adam B. Business - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing budget hotel »

Stayed here with staff training. Never stayed at a budget before, this was my first experience despite working in budgets previously when I have covered shifts. The staff were all friendly and welcoming, the bed was comfortable and I really enjoyed my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Ledentu General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 41.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates