Hotel - ibis Saint Petersburg Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre Hotel

4.0/5 1,403 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 5800.00 RUB Non member rate
From 5800.00 RUB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 500  RUB
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 221 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,312 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Saint Petersburg Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,403 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Elena Solo - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

Good location of the hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. Exceeded my expectations. Nearby the underground.

Tsii63 Couples - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well located and confortable hotel »

Nice team and services. Near from train station and bus stop. 10 minutes walk to nevsky avenue. Very pleasant stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Yusuf S. Solo - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficient & Pleasant Stay »

I stayed at Ibis St Petersburg for 3 nights and found the stay enjoyable and pleasant. From the clean, economical rooms to the friendly staff I was made to feel at home and would recommend this hotel to future travelers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yusuf S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Toby Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Suitable, but issues »

The stay was as expected and required, nothing more Staff friendly and breakfast good Room was very hot and we asked for air con to be looked at, nothing was done

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

D. Business - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal for professional travelers »

I have been staying for one month in your ibis hotel as I was working in the Russian Academia every day except 3 days off. I was very pleased to find my quiet and orderly room every night, with soft pillows and sheets , and my international channels . The staff was polite and the reception always ready to help . Frankly speaking, thank you Ibis Saint Pétersbourg for making my professional stay enjoyable. Orand most of the times

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherine Marie Emilie D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Mathew W. Families - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

good however Aircon did not work well

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Felix Couples - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Solid Ibis performance »

Nice stay, service consistent and as expected. The price too high though for an Ibis- even during the world cup

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 15/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good and great »

We were like at home. Normal hotel, can be more new details of design. Very helpful and friendly stuff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 12/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Hotel and stuff are good. But very old hotel, yes clean, yes with restaurant and bar, but all areas with no interesting design

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALEJANDRO F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

ffondecave Business - 11/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« hotel perfect, clean, employees flexible and reactive. BUT NOT HAPPY with taxi service »

I ask to the taxi desk of the hotel to call for a taxi for the airport. as,there is no hotel shuttle. i as for official taxi payment with credit card of course The taxi was not official. Not compliant and credit card was not possible. I was very close to be delay for my flight. As I'm a woman, for me this is essential to have official taxi and this nis not a nice servcie to let think custoemr the taxi is oofccial. Very disappointed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ffondecave, All information about your review forward to concierge services.From other side please allow to express apology.In every time you can contact with General Manager Concierge service by this e-mail: Edgar Samsonov General Manager gm@petersburg-concierge.com. Best regards, Vladimir Orlov

Maria P. Business - 07/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, but not perfect ( »

The room is very small and not conveniently appointed: there is not enough space for luggage, no shelves in the washroom, no kettle and cups to make tea. Breakfast is simply awful - most of the dishes are hardly edible and come cold. There were two times when there were not enough utensils, the tea boxes were empty and etc. The staff was friendly and almost always very professional, the rooms were cleaned diligently.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding the size of the room it is true that we have the same Ibis standard all over the world with a 18 square meter surface including bathroom corresponding to our economic concept. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Pavel Business - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good enough »

Good location not far from central rail station. Complementary water is every day. Quite good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pavel, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

D.c. Couples - 01/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Would have been pleasant as always if not for the encounter with a (maybe too lazy?) concierge. »

Went on a holiday in Russia and started at St. Petersburg. We had a restful 3 days at your hotel. I just wanted to share some feedback on my experience with your Concierge, Alexander(?). We booked ballet tickets when we arrived. With the help of a (different) very delightful Concierge. I understand that it included transport to and from the Hermitage. On the night of the show, Alexander was the Concierge on duty and he said my booking only covered taxi going to the theatre. That was fine. But when we were about to leave for the Winter Palace, he said that because of the traffic, we will have to share a ride with 2 other people. It all worked out in the end but I was wondering if that is the way it should have been done? Also, I asked him to help us book Sapsan (fast train) tickets going to Moscow. He said that he could not do it from the hotel and that I should just go to the train station in the morning and I would not have any problem. We did as he told us. We left the hotel very early but when we got to the station, the ticket booth was closed. When it opened, the morning trains already left and the earliest train we could get was at 3pm. We were stuck in the train station for 7hours and wasted a day. I later found out that it would have been much much easier to have done the booking online. Being the concierge, I just wish he knew more about these things so he does not give out wrong information to guests. I wrote the hotel FO regarding this experience but have not heard back. I know that this was an isolated incident. Still, I wanted you to know so it does not happen to someone else. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTINE DARCY TORRALBA C., Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you could not find the ticket office for long-distance trains at Moskovsky railway station, which is open 24 hours. This is the official information of main Moscow railway station. You can easily check it by their international phone number 8 (800) 775-00-00. Buying tickets at the station is the easiest, cheapest and quickest way for the passengers, that is why you were recommended to buy tickets from there. For the guests of the hotel we organize complimentary transfers as a bonus for some theater ticket purchase. It is not the individual transfer. We do not advertise or announce that guests could have separate transfers. 2 other guests bought tickets for the same theatre on that day & joined the transfer. However we will carry out additional work with this concierge for more detailed informing of guests` requests. Looking forward you at our hotel again and we will make best efforts for your good impressions. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

V A. Families - 01/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not value for money »

Rooms were too small. Air conditioning wan't working even in end of May.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vikas A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Mylaisadagopan A. Solo - 25/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good city hotel close to all attractions »

It was ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A. M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Nik Couples - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, as usual »

Nothing exceptional, solid experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nikolay Yurievich, Thank you for the good review of our hotel! Unfortunately according our standard we cannot put water in room every day. Each time at check in we should take copy of your passport - it is a regulation from Russian government, that why it can take a time. I hope this moment will not prevent us from seeing You again in our hotel. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Konstantine Couples - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice, large (for Ibis standards) and clean rooms. central location »

positive: nice, large (for Ibis standards) and clean rooms. central location. friendly staff. cheap breakfast. negative: terrible breakfast. very poor and bad choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Konstantinos G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

St P. Business - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and convenient at affordable price. »

Upon check-in, receptionist was curt, unfriendly and quite unpleasant; but subsequent interactions with different staff at reception were very different. Marat, in particular, was very helpful and professional. Rooms were pleasant and clean - good value for location in city center. My only true complaint- no air conditioning after 4+ days of 28 degree and warmer weather. Windows barely open and rooms have no air circulation at all. Rooms are very stuffy and hard to sleep in when it is warm. Ask if hotel might have a small fan and was told, “No,” and that the hotel’s air conditioning in general doesn’t work at all! This is my biggest complaint that I really think management should respond to ASAP. My colleagues can not even sleep in their rooms as it is just to hot and stuffy and rooms quickly fill with mosquitos. A western brand hotel must have Air Con available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Saint P. Centre Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. At the moment we are in the stage of switching our air conditioners to cold mode. unfortunately, for technical reasons, we cannot do this immediately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 12/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good accommodation »

Location of the hotel is great, rooms are clean and have everything needed even for a long stay, room service doesn’t disturb when not needed, happy overall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Anton Friends - 10/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money »

Overall: good hotel at an affordable price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 5800.00 RUB Non member rate
From 5800.00 RUB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates