Hotel - Novotel Budapest Danube
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel

4.0/5 2,024 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 20  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Overnight shoe shine
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 175 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 18 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,773 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Budapest Danube

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,024 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Solo travel - 17/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Solo Business Traveller »

I opted to not clean my room , it was mentioned they will empty bins with that but they did nit empty bins , on other day after room service they did not even bother to refill shampoo and soap,I have to call them and request to refill .

Bgm Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BGM, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Family - 10/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Vacations at Budapest »

The Novotel Budapest Danube has the most beautiful view of the Hotels near to the Parlament. On top of it, the service is amazing with employees totally motivated to attend the customers and always trying to delight us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andreoliveira76, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very proud to read that the service provided by our team exceeded your expectations. We are extremely vigilant to our guest’s satisfaction and we constantly strive for providing a high standard of comfort and quality service for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Stacey Couples - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly, helpful and clean »

Staff very helpful when asked for recommendations for food places and day trips. Food was very nice from the hotel restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stacey, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. Thank you for your kind words on our staff, it is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Vlad I. Business - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Maximum comfort »

The hotel had all the right facilities and services to ensure a very pleasant and comfortable experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vlad I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Michael T. Families - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A truly memorable stay »

I was delighted with everything during my stay, from the ease of check in, perfect room with a view and the time taken to provide activities and pencils for my children. This is definitely the best Novotel we have stayed in so far and cannot wait to come back soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael T., A great thank you for your review. We are glad to read your kind words on our services, it is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered. It was a pleasure to have you staying here and we are thrilled that your stay was so memorable that you would like to return. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Traveller Business - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel, good location for my work and also for transport within Budapest. »

Good hotel, large, good location. Room was spacious and clean. Hotel restaurant very comfortable, with great views. Very good breakfast. Dinner: rather limited choice and on the expensive side, but very good waiters. The worst part: only one lift was working at the time, and for a large hotel this seems too little.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Traveller, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the breakfast, the view and with your room. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had to experience due to the elevator. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Md Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great location, super service, great food. My experience could only have been improved by a room with river view.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MD, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our location, the service and with the food. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

L. M. Friends - 20/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« If there are no problems then I'm having a good time. »

First impressions usually create the most lasting impressions. The first impression is usually the parking lot which was clean. Reception was excellent and the lobby and the room were clean. No complaints from me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Skokid78 Couples - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice city »

Very kind and helpful reception staff who helped us to organize citybustour. Breakfast very tasty. Parliment building amazing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Skokid78, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your kind words on our staff, it is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Alexandra Business - 16/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcoming and cosy as usual! »

It was another business trip, but hospitality and cosy atmosphere make me feel almost like home!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexandra, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you felt like home. We are extremely vigilant to our guest’s satisfaction and we constantly strive for providing a high standard of comfort and quality service for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Bill M. Families - 16/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb »

Friendly efficient staff. Great breakfast. Very comfortable rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bill M., Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are more than happy to read that you found our colleagues friendly and efficient. I will gladly share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Claire Business - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Room was a bit stuffy, gym very poor and brekfast not of a good standard. however conference facilities and food very good. Location excleent and staff friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay at our hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good position, clean and spatious rooms »

The location of the hotel is great as it is very close to public transport stops. Rooms are nice, big and clean. The only remark is that the bed was kind of narrow for two people as the mattress was leaning down towards the end. Breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our location, the rooms and the breakfast. We are really sorry that the bed was not comfortable enough. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Daniel M. Families - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The room was not suited for three persons. »

Although we payed for 3 persons, room was to small to include all tree. It was served for 2. The main fail was the bathroom. It is smallest i’ve ever seen. The sliding door leaves huge gap when closes so you can see a person inside. The water flow in the shower was slower than running turtle. Service and kindness of personal was impressive though. Food at the breakfast was one of the best. Bottom line: I won’t come back to this hotel fue to the fact that they knew what they are renting and still rented it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Thomas Business - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Hotel with some improvement need »

Good hotel, perfect location in middle of centre. Good rooms. But need to improve some service - like the billing. I ask for some adaptions but this was not possible. Sorry.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not always meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Frank Families - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The reception desk people were not the most helpful or friendly in comparison to other Novotel hotels we have stayed in. The room was very small. We stayed over the New Year period. On New Years Eve, the restaurant were not taking bookings as it was already booked out and all the local cafes were closed. Not once had anyone on the desk suggested to make a table booking when we arrived or warned us to expect everything to close. We had to go without dinner. New Years day was the same, we had to go over to the Pest side to find a cafe that was open. The restaurant was very expensive for the food that it offered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We were very sorry that you experienced inconveniences due to the service by our receptionist colleagues, while we are sure it was not their intention to treat you improperly. Please let me assure you that we put great emphasis on staff training to provide excellent service to our guests. We do hope you will give us the chance to welcome you again and we can prove our real quality service level. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Nenad Business - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Everything was OK.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nenad, Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Anonymous Business - 24/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« the heating in my room was broken. a receptionist offered to change the room, but due to my short stay I didn´d want to move. I got a portable heating, but based on my reminder. »

I was always satisfied, just my last visit was disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 23/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room had everything we needed with a nice view & quiet location »

Hotel was nice, room okay. Dusty table, biscuits under the sofa so clearly had not been hoovered properly. Sink in bathroom had an unpleasant smell coming from it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates