Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,041 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 175 modern guestrooms with River view rooms available

  • NOVO2 Lounge Bar is the perfect place to rest or for business and social meetings.

  • 4 meeting rooms with natural light overlooking to the Parliament.

  • Central location with easy access to tourist attractions.

  • Complimentary WIFI and Novotel Gym to reenergize yourself

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 20.00 EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Budapest Danube

Bem Rakpart 33-34
1027
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3614584900

Fax: (+36)1/4584909

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NOVOTEL BUDAPEST DANUBE :   M2 Batthyány tér

  • NOVOTEL BUDAPEST DANUBE :   19;41 Batthyány tér

  • By plane

    BUDAPEST FERIHEGY 2 At 21km / 13.05 miles

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    DÉLI PÁLYAUDVAR At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

  • By train

    EASTERN RAILWAY STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN RAILWAY STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    WESTERN RAILWAY STATION At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :47.508529, 19.039137

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed, River side

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Junior Suite with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 39
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive room with one double bed, river view

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom: Flash Back

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom: Be green

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom: 'Let's Discover

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom: Let's Discover

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO2 LOUNGE BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 104 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more
Novotel Budapest Danube Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Budapest Danube

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

2,802 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,041 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2018

Good hotel not far from centre, near tube

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

AFCB1972 Family - 19/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was food, near tube station and 20 mins walk from the centre. Clean and efficient, decent breakfast choice. The any negative point was on the first morning, the room clean service knocked on the door at 8.30am asking “no service”? To my 13 yo son....needless to say the room didnt get serviced. Why knocking on the door so early who knows anyway! The second morning the room Was serviced, just. Dirty glasses were however left

Dear AFCB1972, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the breakfast and with our location. We are very sorry that you experienced inconveniences due to the housekeeping service, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Kindly be ensured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these issues in order to prevent future occurrences. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Great location, friendly staff en clean room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Navigate37815497868 Couples - 18/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at this hotel last week for 3 nights,we had a great time! A special thanks to the manager Robert who arranged a surprise for my birthday, that was really a great start of our stay! :-) The location was perfect: a quiet location, we had breakfast with magnificant view over the Parliament and we were at a few minutes walk to Fishermans bastion, the castle and Margherite island. A metro stop just around the corner with quick access to all the wonderful places Budapest has to offer! After a whole day (and night) visiting the city it was nice to "come home" to a clean and spacious room, we would totally recommend this hotel!

Dear Navigate37815497868, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you had a great time in our hotel. It is great to read that you loved your birthday surprise, it is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our location. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Antonio A. Couples - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very nice

Dear Antonio A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Happy with the stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sybil Families - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Enjoyed the services. Happy with the facilities.

Dear Sybil, Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed the services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

GOOD

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nimrod G. Couples - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay is fine, the breakfast is good and satisfying, the staff tries and gives a sense of home. It's a shame that the windows next to the river (with the view) are not clean and it is difficult to photograph from the room, including the Salafi window. In the room was very hot, the air conditioner does not work on cooling only heating or ventilation. A special request was made to my satisfaction It's a shame that you can not diversify in a mini-bar with drinkin. It was also possible, at night, to hear the noise of the cars and the tram in the room

Dear nimrod g., We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry to read that you have experienced some problems in connection with the aircondition and the sound-proofing. Please let me express my sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences that you had to experience. However, we are glad that you were satisfied with the breakfast and with our colleagues. I will gladly share your kind words with them. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

nice staff

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our aim is to provide excellent services to all our guests. Your satisfaction is important to us and we appreciate your loyalty. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

amazing view but nothing special with the hotel service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

we had enjoyed the view but there was nothing special.

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

it goes for a night...

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gabor Solo - 30/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I've been there many times before, so I was glad to get an upgraded room (as an Accor Gold member), but the shower was broken, the coffee machine didn't work properly, the furniture was a bit rubbed & dirty and I found a lost bangle on the window's ledge, so probably it hasn't been cleaned correctly...

Dear Gabor, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to read that you experienced inconveniences regarding the shower, the cleanliness and the coffee machine, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Hospitality and care

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alexandra Business - 30/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Thanks, it was good as always)

Dear Alexandra, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your kind comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Good things but...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DayTrip65716806001 Solo travel - 27/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

There were several good things about this 7 night stay: location opposite parliament, next to the Danube and also near to useful things like trams, metro and supermarket; the housekeeping staff were very good; pillow choice was very good; a really nice touch was the herbal teas in the room; the breakfast was fine if international business travel standard. The minus points were : the first room I was given had a water leak which the hotel should have known about and no help was offered to move to the satisfactory new room, I had to repack and move myself; the view from the room was spoilt by a failure to have the windows cleaned and the curtains hung the wrong way round so as to block some of the view; the carpets were shabby;and the front desk staff were not helpful in booking restaurants and shows, fortunately google came to the rescue.Value overall was goid but I would have paid more for a better experience.

Dear DayTrip65716806001, We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not always meet your expectations. We are sorry to read that you have experienced some problems in connection with the shower; Please let me express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had to experience. However, we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location and with our colleagues at the housekeeping. I will gladly share your kind words with them. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Fantastic views, great location, great facilities

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Exactly as described, very good

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Timely reply and help from this hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Zhaohao N. Business - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quite good location, amazing breakfest, amazing serivce.

Dear Zhaohao N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Solo Business Traveller

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Getaway50210007773 Solo travel - 17/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

I opted to not clean my room , it was mentioned they will empty bins with that but they did nit empty bins , on other day after room service they did not even bother to refill shampoo and soap,I have to call them and request to refill .

Dear Getaway50210007773, Although this is not the type of review we enjoy receiving, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. We are sorry to read that you have experienced some problems in connection with the cleaning; please let me express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bgm Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good

Dear BGM, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Vacations at Budapest

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Andreoliveira76 Family - 10/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Novotel Budapest Danube has the most beautiful view of the Hotels near to the Parlament. On top of it, the service is amazing with employees totally motivated to attend the customers and always trying to delight us.

Dear Andreoliveira76, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very proud to read that the service provided by our team exceeded your expectations. We are extremely vigilant to our guest’s satisfaction and we constantly strive for providing a high standard of comfort and quality service for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Very friendly, helpful and clean

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stacey Couples - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff very helpful when asked for recommendations for food places and day trips. Food was very nice from the hotel restaurant.

Dear Stacey, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. Thank you for your kind words on our staff, it is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Maximum comfort

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vlad I. Business - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel had all the right facilities and services to ensure a very pleasant and comfortable experience.

Dear Vlad I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

A truly memorable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael T. Families - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was delighted with everything during my stay, from the ease of check in, perfect room with a view and the time taken to provide activities and pencils for my children. This is definitely the best Novotel we have stayed in so far and cannot wait to come back soon.

Dear Michael T., A great thank you for your review. We are glad to read your kind words on our services, it is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered. It was a pleasure to have you staying here and we are thrilled that your stay was so memorable that you would like to return. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Good hotel, good location for my work and also for transport within Budapest.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Traveller Business - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good hotel, large, good location. Room was spacious and clean. Hotel restaurant very comfortable, with great views. Very good breakfast. Dinner: rather limited choice and on the expensive side, but very good waiters. The worst part: only one lift was working at the time, and for a large hotel this seems too little.

Dear Traveller, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the breakfast, the view and with your room. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had to experience due to the elevator. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Md Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location, super service, great food. My experience could only have been improved by a room with river view.

Dear MD, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our location, the service and with the food. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest