Hotel - Novotel Budapest Danube
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel

4.0/5 1,980 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 81.00 EUR Non member rate
From 81.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 17  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Overnight shoe shine
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 175 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 18 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,628 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Budapest Danube

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,980 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Ma A. Couples - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Magnificent View! »

Breakfast spread was great, the view from our riverside window was even greater! (Specify the Riverdide room.). Front desk staff were helpful. Only snag: the WC was separate from the sink/bath area, which was a bit inconvenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ma A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are happy to know that you loved the view and found the front desk staff helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Hakan Couples - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good hotel »

good hotel clean and hot

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear hakan, Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Taina Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staying in Novotel Budapest Danube »

Satisfied as expected

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Taina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope we will have the chance to accommodate you in our hotel again. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Gary Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, nice location and nice staff »

Overall good experience with comfortable room and friendly staff. Only disappointment was that my Accor points weren’t added to my account despite showing my card when I checked in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Peter S. Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very customer centric staff Manager was highly supportive of our special occasion »

Notwithstanding a few language challenges, staff at reception, service staff and restaurant were most helpful and supportive. The Manager was most sensitive to our special occasion by providing a number of thoughtful actions that made our event special.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter S., Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words on our staff, it is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered. We hope that there will be a next occasion for us to provide you with memorable experiences during your stay at Novotel Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Michelle H. Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Christmas City Break »

Stayed for two nights on a City break from the UK. The hotel was in a fantastic location for getting around the city and all the staff we encountered were lovely. The bed was fantastic and so comfortable after a long day out exploring.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle H., Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are very proud to read that you liked our central location that all interesting points of the capital are within walking distance. I gladly shared your feedback with our entire team which is a great support in providing service excellence further on! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Anup M. Business - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Excellent beds!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anup M., Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very basic »

Comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay at our hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

K H. Couples - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Greedy »

Hotel was faultless. We were put in a side room when we booked in but were then advised that we could upgrade to a parliament view room for an ectra 30 euros per night. If these parliament view rooms were available then why were we not put in one, why be greedy and try to get more money out of people. The website had photos showing the parliament building but did not indicate that there was separate prices for rooms with a view and without a view

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K H., Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please let me kindly inform you that our hotel offers different types of rooms. Rooms with river view have an extra 30 € / night charge. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you again. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

S Friends - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was ok. I strongly doubt my room was superior room. The room was rather small and didn’t have a sofa as it showed in the picture when I booked the room. Was kind of disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We were concerned to read that you have experienced some problems in connection with the room size; Please let me express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had to experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Lewis Couples - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great room. Shame about the view »

The staff were so helpful and nothing was too much to ask. Bed was super comfy, and a clean bathroom as Well. Shame about the view it was just flats but for the price I paid. You can't complain. The Hotel was close to everything you need.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lewis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are delighted to read that you found the bed comfy and that you liked our location. We are pleased to read your positive comment regarding our staff. They always do their best to make our Guests' stay more comfortable. We are sorry that the view from your room did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

F. J. Couples - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money »

I always prefer this hotel, due to its location. Very friendly staff especially Mr Szolt. Very good view

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear F. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our location. I will gladly share your kind words with the entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Henrieta Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really nice and clean room »

Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast tasty, service helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Henrieta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Mrs J. B. Couples - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Hotel with pleasant staff. »

Good Hotel very clean with helpful pleasant staff. Lovely position, will definitely stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Jacqui B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Anonymous Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good facilities (moderns, clean and tidy) and very nice staff. Amazing breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Anonymous Business - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hello, the rooms were clean and the breakfast really good. However, room 603 had 2 issues. 1. The holder for the shower was defect 2. Temperature was very high and could not be regulated. I had to open the window Thanks Sören

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sören, We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. We were sorry to read that you have experienced some problems in connection with the temperature and the shower; Please let me express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had to experience. We hope we will have the chance to accommodate you in our hotel again. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Carly Friends - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great trip »

lovely hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carly, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

John S. Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Low rate of room service »

1. the maid didn’t cover the sheet all 5 days I staid, only covered it with a blanket 2.spiderweb in the corners of the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Francesco Couples - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really satisfied! »

I've been here with my girlfriend during a vacation after a Smartbx reservation. The Hotel is close enough to the city center, it's in front of the Danube and in front of the Parliament (so good to see the river from the room). The employees are very kind, our room was nice, clean and the international breakfast is amazing! Recommended :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Francesco, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is with great pleasure to read that you loved our location, the breakfast and your room. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Ap Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Services quality was less than expected »

Hi, I stayed at Novotel Danube 2 weeks on a business trip. The overall impression was not good due to following reasons: - I booked a double bed size and at the check-in I received a room with 2 single beds. The exchange was possible only after 2 nights; - cleaning was not done properly (I dropped some mess on the floor and it was not cleaned for a week); - my bed sheets were not changed during the entire stay; - new soap bar was not provided even though I used the ones I had; - outside temperature dropped in the second week and the heating installation did not seem to work. Thanks, Ana

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AP, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 81.00 EUR Non member rate
From 81.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates