ibis Christchurch Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,112 reviews
ibis Christchurch
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • City centre location

  • Oopen Restaurant and Bar with balcony

  • Contemporary room with LCD TV and work desk

  • Walking distance to BNZ Centre and The Terrace hospitality precinct

  • 20 minutes drive to Christchurch Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Christchurch

107 Hereford Street
8011
christchurch
new zealand

Tel: +6433678666

Fax: (+64)3/3678667

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • INTERCITY COACHLINES :   BUS EXCHANGE

  • By plane

    Christchurch Intl At 10.5km / 6.52 miles

GPS :-43.532062, 172.635742

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with a King bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

ibis Plus with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

ibis Plus with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

OOPEN

Type of cuisine: International

Open-minded cuisine and an unlimited choice of recipes for tailor-made menus... Our Oopen restaurant lets you create delicious dishes with our tasty pasta, grilled fish and meat cooked in a range of sauces.

Lunch

06:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

14:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

OOPEN BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A friendly place to get together at any time of the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 70

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Christchurch

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

7,119 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,112 reviews

Great location awesome staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Julie Business - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble and they were informative. Central position close to restaurants and attractions.

Kia ora Julie, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts. As you would appreciate, by asking our guest their personal opinion of there stay enables the team here at Ibis Christchurch see how we are perceived in the market place. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and the team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Thomas Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly staff. Tidy compact well appointed room. Good value. Excellent location.

Kia ora Thomas, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with some valuable feedback. As this is how we measure our success within the market place. On a whole you stay was good, however we have noted your thoughts about our food and beverage offering, so thanks for bringing this to our attention. Is there something in particular that we are not doing, or is there something that you would like to see changed. As you have indicated it is usually the small things that guest remember, but also have the biggest impact on the overall experience of their stay. Such as a friendly welcome to a sincere farewell Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, which we will communicate to our teams. We also appreciate your loyalty with you having silver status with the Accor network. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Very bright hotel staff very efficient

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Julie B. Friends - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel is very quiet bright and efficient

Kia ora Julie, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts. As you would appreciate, by asking our guest their personal opinion of there stay enables the team here at Ibis Christchurch see how we are perceived in the market place. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and the team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town as we do appreciate your loyalty having silver status with the Accor network. Have a great week ahead. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rick Business - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice but room was a bit small

Kia ora Rick, Thanks for telling us about your recent stay, and we do appreciate your feedback. Yes our rooms are not the biggest foot print but we do hope that the team made you feel welcome. We do hope that we can host you when you are next in town. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Greay lication. Service and food was good. Room was a little small for 3 adults.

Kia ora Eleanor, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with some valuable feedback. As this is how we measure our success within the market place. On a whole you stay was good, however we have noted a few areas that we need to polish up on, so thanks for bringing this to our attention. As you have indicated it is usually the small things that guest remember, but also have the biggest impact on the overall experience of their stay. Such as a friendly welcome to a sincere farewell Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, which we will communicate to our teams. We also appreciate your loyalty with you having a classic membership with the Accor network. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Enjoyable, comfortable and clean

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Andrea R. Business - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I checked in online and found that easy. The front desk people were happy and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows super comfortable. I was pleased my room was dark and quiet at night and the fridge wasn't too noisy. I enjoyed my meals.

Kia ora Andrea, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with some valuable feedback. As this is how we measure our success within the market place. As you have indicated it is usually the small things that guest remember, but also have the biggest impact on the overall experience of their stay. Such as a friendly welcome to a sincere farewell Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, which we will communicate to our teams. We also appreciate your loyalty with you having a classic membership with the Accor network. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Comfortable, value for money

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

My room was adequate for my needs, and the hotel situated conveniently in the heart of the city. All the staff were friendly and engaging, and helpful.

Kia ora Heather, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with some valuable feedback. As this is how we measure our success within the market place. As you have indicated it is usually the small things that guest remember, but also have the biggest impact on the overall experience of their stay. Such as a friendly welcome to a sincere farewell Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, which we will communicate to our teams. We also appreciate your loyalty with you having a classic membership with the Accor network. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Friendly and efficient

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff helpful to for see and accommodate requests - including porridge for breakfast, comfortable, clean room

Kia ora Fiona, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with some valuable feedback. As this is how we measure our success within the market place. As you have indicated it is usually the small things that guest remember, but also have the biggest impact on the overall experience of their stay. Such as a friendly welcome to a sincere farewell and a hot bowl of porridge. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, which we will communicate to our teams. We also appreciate your loyalty with you having a classic membership with the Accor network. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Great value and really good staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alan P. Business - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good. Staff very good. Danny (reception) and breakfast waitress both really good at their jobs. Room and facilities very good value. I had a great rest. Thanks

Kia ora Alan, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. As you can appreciate, the majority of the time we only hear from our guest when their stay is not so good. So to receive your comments is somewhat refreshing. I will ensure that Danny and the restaurant team receive your kind words. We also appreciate your loyalty having silver status as part of the Accor Network membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Apart from a poorly made bed, it was excellent.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David C. Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Front of house was excellent, young Daniel went out of his way to be helpful. Bar and breakfast staff were pleasant and professional. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Kia ora David, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay. As you can appreciate, the majority of the time we only hear from our guest when their stay is not so good. So to receive your comments is somewhat refreshing. I will also ensure that Daniel receives your kind words. We also appreciate your loyalty having silver status as part of the Accor Network membership. The team look forward in hosting you next time you are in town. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Good value hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kiwi2NZ Couples - 13/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

With a convenient location, reasonable sized rooms, good service, surprisingly good food and a very reasonable room rate, Ibis Christchurch is a great option. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

A bad room with bad kettle

Customer review rating 4.1/5

C. Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed for a night only to catch up my 7.00 AM flight. The room was very small. The bed was very easy to move. My son hit his head to the desk near the window while he's sleeping. I usually drink a hot water before I sleep. That night, when I boiled the water, the kettle did not work. It created a very bad smell, and the water tasted so so bad. There was also no shower cap in the bathroom. I wanted to call to ask, but I was too tired to do that and not wanted to wait for the replacement since I needed to wake up early in the morning. I was so disappointed.

Kia ora Theresa, First and foremost, please do accept our apologies. From reading your comments this was far from our finest hour of hospitality. I have also spoken to the team to ensure that the kettle was replaced with a new one, so please do accept our apologies. We also hope that your sons head is okay from the bump he received in the night. At Ibis, we strive to provide a product and service that meets our guest expectations, however on this occasion we have fallen short on this delivery. As you can appreciate that the ibis brand is an economy style hotel offering and as much as we would love to have bigger rooms, we are limited with the foot print that we do have. May I suggest that when you are next in Christchurch and you do require more room that you book an interconnecting room which will provide your with more circulation space within the rooms. Alternatively you can book our sister hotel Novotel which there rooms do have a bigger footprint that may suit your requirements better. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, as we do appreciate your loyalty having sliver status membership with the Accor network. Once again please do accept our apologies. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gill Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was fine. Not being used to the city as it has been rebuilt I found where the hotel was didn't feel safe to walk around at night

Kia ora Gillian, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with some valuable feedback. As this is how we measure our success within the market place. As you have indicated it is usually the small things that guest remember, but also have the biggest impact on the overall experience of their stay. Such as a friendly welcome to a sincere farewell. Also please be assured that the city is safe in the evening however we do understand your sentiment. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, which we will communicate to our teams. We also appreciate your loyalty with you having stay with the Accor network. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Excellent services.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lim E. C. Solo - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I am very happy and satisfied with the services rendered by all your service crew. Keep up the good service.

Kia ora Eng LIM, Thanks for telling us about your recent stay, and we hope your next visit will be just as good, if not better. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Efficient, clean, comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alan Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Two things I didn't like - no free Wi-Fi and the TV is up near the ceiling

Kia ora Alan, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with some valuable feedback. As this is how we measure our success within the market place. On a whole you stay was good, however we have noted a few areas that we need to polish up on, so thanks for bringing this to our attention. As you have indicated it is usually the small things that guest remember, but also have the biggest impact on the overall experience of their stay. Such as a friendly welcome to a sincere farewell Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, which we will communicate to our teams. We also appreciate your loyalty with you having a classic membership with the Accor network. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Great location for work downtown and the breakfast was great.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kevin K. Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Bed was comfortable and the room was the perfect size.

Kia ora Kevin, Thanks for telling us about your recent stay, and we hope your next visit will be just as good, if not better. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were friendly, check in was easy, the hotel was close to shops and restaurants. Unfortunately my room was not very clean (empty shampoo bottles and hair in the shower) and the TV only worked sporadically.

Kia ora Sophia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Christchurch. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations during your stay; please do accept our apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us., as this is how we are measured within a competitive market. I have spoken to our teams to lift our service delivery to ensure our guest are well looked after, and made welcome while staying with us and to ensure that all guest rooms have been cleaned and serviced correctly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that we can reinstate your confidence on your return. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Tiday and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

G H. Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything worked and the service was good

Kia ora Geoff Thanks for providing us with your thoughts on your recent stay with us. As this is how we can improve on our current offering. We have noted your comments about the staff needing to be more professional and engaged with our guest. In particular with check-in and out. As these are the first and last impression of our hotel. This has been communicated with the team to ensure we do connect with our guests upon check in with a warm welcome and a friendly farewell as you check-out. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will see an improvement. We also appreciate your loyalty with you holding classic status with the Accor network Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Convient place to meet with office across the road.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter R. Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were pleasant, place was clean, tidy and orderly. There were no hand towels in the room but for one night stay this was not a problem. Also there was no supply of internet connection details. Normally when not given at the counter there is information in the room. (These are not complaints - just comments.)

Kia ora Peter, First and foremost, please do accept our apologies. From reading your comments this was far from our finest hour of hospitality. I have also spoken to the team that you had encountered, and the majority of the issues you faced was due to human error and should not of happened, especially because you have silver status membership. At Ibis, we strive to provide a product and service that meets our guest expectations, however on this occasion we have fallen short on this delivery. Please rest assured that we have now taken the appropriate measures to address with our team to isolate similar issues to prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Once again please do accept our apologies. for the lack of service delivery. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lisa G. R. Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Fabulous - everything was easy and I was well looked after

Kia ora Lisa, Thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with some valuable feedback. As this is how we measure our success within the market place. As you have indicated it is usually the small things that guest remember, but also have the biggest impact on the overall experience of their stay. Such as a friendly welcome to a sincere farewell Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, which we will communicate to our teams. We also appreciate your loyalty with you having a classic membership with the Accor network. Ngā mihi Nathan Thompson Operations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in christchurch