Hotel - Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel

4.0/5 707 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 12  EUR
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
  • Kayaking  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Paying, Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 19:30-22:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 19:30-22:30 sauf le Dimanche

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Opt for the Standard Room and enjoy views of Limoges on Boulevard Carnot; alternatively, opt for the spacious Superior Room or the enhanced-comfort Privilege Room and enjoy views of the pedestrianized Place de la République from your balcony.All our rooms are air-conditioned and are equipped with a safe, flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar and free WIFI.

  • 82 rooms
  • 82 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 11 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,862 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 707 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Christine Friends - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Professional, comfortable and Ideally situated »

I travelled with my sister and brother in law. We were all impressed with the efficiency, the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff. Breakfast was really great with variety of choices compared to many. So pleased that there was lots of fresh fruit available. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and since it was very hot weather the air conditioning was most welcome. I really enjoyed the hotel and would return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, A huge thank you for your feedback! It is a pleasure to share your comments with our teams. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again in Limoges! Sincerely, Carole.

Anonymous Couples - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Not a pleasure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are surprised by your notes because we thought that our last renoved rooms and bathrobes, Limousin jams, champagne glasses ... offered for your wedding anniversaries would have given you satisfaction. We are sorry that the service was not as high as your expectations. We wish to satisfy our customers, and regret not having been able to do for you. Sincerely. Anaïs and Carole.

Couples - 21/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Lovely Limoges »

Set in a great location in the city centre ... within easy reach of all the msin sights including tge cathedral and the pottery experience. Limoges is well worth a visit. Public parking is relatively easy with an underground car park nearby (beneath thr hotel)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, A huge thank you for your feedback! It is a pleasure to share your comments with our teams. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful city. We look forward to see you again in Limoges! Sincerely, Carole and Anaïs

Friends getaway - 18/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Awful - place to avoid »

We were given a Privilege Room in which the toilet did not flush. They were told at 7.00 pm and failed to sort it by10.30pm and also failed to tell us it was not sorted. Had to move room at 10.30pm.Offered 2 breakfasts free but there was 4 of us

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. Our teams did the best to satisfy your needs. When you returned from the restaurant at 10:30 pm, our colleague suggested you move in another room to provide you a solution. At your departure, a discount was made on the second room and we suggested to offer two breakfasts to apologize for the inconvenience and you did not want to take. We are sorry that the service was not as high as your expectations. We wish to satisfy our customers, and we regret not having been able to do so for you. Regards Carole and Anaïs

Rob N. Couples - 12/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Goof hotel close to centre. »

Good size room with all amenities and very clean. Excellent breakfast. Close to the old centre, restaurants etc. Staff very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carole.

Carol Couples - 31/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good. »

Staff very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carole et Anaïs.

Sam Families - 17/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory hotel accomodation »

Helpful staff, spacious rooms Breakfast items has healthy selections but can do more by replacing old & bruised fruits with fresh ones

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, A huge thank you for the note you gave us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We take note of your remarks concerning the quality of our fruits. We are committed to offering fresh and regional products. In order to guarantee a level of quality in line with the expectations of our customers, we have already sent your comments to our restoration team. We hope that this experience will not leave you a negative impression of our hotel, and we look forward to welcome you again on your next visit. Sincerely. Carole and Anaïs

Hans P. Couples - 16/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed our stay »

pleasant hotel , spacious rooms , excellent facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carole.

Michael C. Couples - 11/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Limoge stop »

It was good, underground secure parking was also a bonus.Agood restaurant nearby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, A huge thank you for your feedback! It is a pleasure to share your comments with our teams. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Limoges! Sincerely, Carole et Anaïs

Anonymous Couples - 10/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable but appalling booking procedure with your web site saying one price but your reception saying another. Much more clarity required. »

Okay but the poor quality towels were worthy only of a 1 star hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are sorry that the service was not as high as your expectations. We wish to satisfy our customers, and we regret not having been able to do so for you. Best Regards, Carole and Anaïs

Nisha J. Business - 07/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Fantastic experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, A huge thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Limoges! Sincerely, Carole and Anaïs

Anonymous Business - 06/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable as usual »

Good hospitality

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, A huge thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Limoges! Sincerely, Carole and Anaïs

Delboy Business - 05/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

Quiet and relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, A huge thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Limoges! Sincerely, Carole et Anaïs

Josef W. Couples - 05/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice experience, good , friendly staff at reception and service. The room and bathroom was spacious, modern, clean and »

A very nice experience with friendly, good and competent service. The“ fake „ cappuccino for breakfast was the only point of critique....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, A huge thank you for your feedback! It is a pleasure to share your comments with our teams. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Limoges! Sincerely, Carole and Anaïs

Anonymous Couples - 26/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied but could have been better »

Room description, fittings, linen, shower etc were satisfactory. As was the large window with street view; there is a full length external blind to block out light when sleeping. However, the location of room 117 meant that we were at the end of the corridor, above Boulevard Carnot, next to the exit doors, close to housekeeping cupboard and above the point where the bins were emptied at street level. Therefore, from early in the morning, there was a constant trickle of noise and we happened to be staying the morning when the lorry emptied the bins. So, apart from not getting a good night’s sleep, I also felt unwell and was unable to eat my breakfast which had already been paid for in my choice of reservation. This was not a good start to the day bearing in mind I was taking exams and the point of staying overnight was supposed to be to reduce my stress levels. That said, there is direct access from Reception down to Parking République which is handy, although once you have handed in your keycard you cannot use the lift and have to take your baggage down the stairs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear customer, First of all, we thank you for taking the time to write to us. We regret that you were disturbed by the morning city activity … Concerning your remark on the park, know that the elevator does not allow any direct access to it. Though, our staff is happy to help our customers on request. We are committed to satisfy all of our customers and regret that we were unable to do so for you. Sincerely, Carole and Anaïs.

Alain Business - 07/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Certainly not a quality hotel »

This hotel requires a full refurbishment, it look and smells badt. Quality of breakfast is unacceptable, especially in France. Also, how hard can it be to provide shampoo and soap separately. Water in the shower was going from freezing to boiling by itself...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin. We're really sorry that you were not pleased by your stay at the hotel. However, we are surprised by your comment, because when you left you did not mentionned any problem. We wish the best for all of our customers, and we are deeply sorry that were not satisfied. Sincerely, Carole et Anaïs.

L. C. S. Families - 22/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice helpful staff »

The room is in a great location viewing the promenade. Staff are with good manner and helpful. Room and hotel area are clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister CHI S., A huge thank you for your feedback! It is a pleasure to share your comments with our teams. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Limoges! Sincerely, Anaïs

A.m. Business - 25/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, breakfast used to be better »

Central location is very good but on our last two visits there has been no bacon(which we look forward to) and also tea/coffee is now disappointingly self service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed hotel central location. Regarding breakfast, do not hesitate to ask to the breakfast service a restock for bacon for your next trip. We hope that this experience will not leave you a negative image of our hotel, and will be pleased to welcome you again for a future stay. Sincerely, Carole.

C. P. L. Families - 24/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice staff and comfortable environment »

Staff are helpful and nice. Breakfast is good It would be good if hotel has restaurant for dinner It would be better if there is a type of single family room in future

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We took note of your suggestion about family rooms which is helpful to us in improving our services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carole.

Anonymous Solo - 23/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good bed and shower »

The room was perfect for a short stay. The breakfast was disappointing, water for the tea was not hot, no gluten-free bread, only some sweet cakes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister H., Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the breakfast, we have some gluten-free products available (cake + cookies). Depending on request we also have other products. We take your note carefully and have already sensitized our teams on this subject. We absolutely want to satisfying all our customers, and regret that you have not been completely satisfied with the service. We hope that this experience will not leave you a negative impression of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Sincerely. Coralie.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates