Mercure Palermo Centro 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,128 reviews
Mercure Palermo Centro
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free high-speed WIFI throughout the hotel (minimum guaranteed download speed 60 mbps)

  • Your dog is welcome here. Dog Station ready for our 4-legged friends!!

  • Advantage 3

  • Fans will never be alone: Serie A and Champions League in all rooms! With the option to dine!

  • Breakfast is included in all rates! Enjoy cannoli and freshly squeezed orange juice

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • FALCONE BORSELLINO
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
  • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Palermo Centro

Via Mariano Stabile 112
90139
palermo
italy

Tel: +39091324911

Fax: (+39)091/6116822

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AMAT :   101 VIA ROMA

  • By plane

    FALCONE BORSELLINO At 31km / 19.26 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    PORTO PALERMO At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :38.123982, 13.360426

Our accommodations

93 elegantly designed, perfectly soundproofed rooms equipped with all the modern comforts you need to make you feel at home, including anatomic mattresses, air conditioning and LCD TV with satellite channels.

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: x1
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior room with 1 or 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 66 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 45 people

Find out more
Mercure Palermo Centro Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Palermo Centro

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

1,188 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,128 reviews

perfect stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jane L Friends getaway - 08/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

The address of the hotel is perfect and the service offered by the staff very satisfactory, we can only recommend this hotel and we hope to be back soon, rooms are nice and everything very clean. Palermo is so wonderful and there is so much to see and experience and everything is reachable from this wonderful hotel. Tage Lysgaard

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mike Couples - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was in a great location and the reception staff were very helpful when we asked for advice on how to visit key locations on the Island such as Mt Etna. The breakfast was ok. We had to ask twice for tea/coffee making facilities to be put in our room, and then we never received any milks,replenishment of tea bags or cups which was a bit disappointing. Room was a good size with a balcony, but decor was a bit tired, with only 1 chair (that did not fit under the desk).

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Patrick M. Business - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was very nice. I would have preferred a real king bed, not two beds pushed together.

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure Palermo Centro. We are very sorry that you were so inconvenienced by your room. Our Front Desk staff are also always on hand to attend to any such issues, and are always happy to provide a room move if possible, so it is a real shame that this was not raised with them during your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back and hopefully give you a more favourable view of our hotel please contact us directly, should you be in Palermo again. Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Would stop at this hotel again

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brian Solo - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A clean hotel with friendly staff. A good breakfast served from 06.30 albeit many items were still coming from the kitchen as late as 06.45 despite opening on time. My only disappointment with the hotel was lack of A/C. I initially thought that the A/C had failed in my room and reported the matter to reception. I was informed that the A/C was not switched on until next month and was not a requirement in Italian law. Given that I had not complained just made comment on what I thought was an issue with my room I was surprised at the reference to Italian law. During my visit to Italy I had stopped at four other hotels all of which had the A/C working which was very welcome during a period of very warm weather.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. About the A/C the italian law that regulates the times of the year when we are allowed to switch on the centralized A/C is the law n.10/1991 and there are different rules for each region. Anyway in this time of year our climate is not so hot and I think that is enough to leave the windows open to adjust the temperature in the room as I think it was suggested by our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Very clean comfortable and conveniently located.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant experience Great restaurant available on site Would recommend to others.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Fine

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Richard S. Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Perfect location lovely room shame there is no coffe facility in the room

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Perfect place in the heart of Palermo

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Yo E Friends getaway - 06/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff very professional. Large and clean room. Modern design. Good location. Good price. Buffet breakfast could be more attractive (fruits ans local cakes). The family room - on a top floor 7 or 8 - is perfect with a large terrasse ! Just great

Great weekend

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Maurizio C. Families - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast - and good value for money

Gentile Ospite, Grazie della bellissima recensione del nostro hotel! Siamo molto contenti che la sua permanenza è stata piacevole e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

A comfortable central hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Daniel E. Friends - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were generally friendly and helpful, though one man checking me in was rather unfriendly. I complained about this and got very good assurances from the hotel. The woman staff were especially pleasant. The breakfast was excellent, though staff need to replenish dishes more promptly. In other Mercures dishes are replenished immediately because they have someone monitoring all the time. Sometimes staff cleared up my plate before I'd finished which was irritating. But on rhe whole, very good indeed. I make these comments not to moan and complain, but to provide feedback so you can become even more excellent. Many thanks for your hospitality.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

K A. Couples - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A pleasant and comfortable stay. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andre R. Friends - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast is cheap but coffee not good and croissant horrible . A friend came to ask for me and was told that I was not staying in this hotel ??

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Palermo Centro. I am sorry that your experience with our breakfast did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I only would like to advice that in Italy for the privacy law we can't give information about our guests to anyone, so if someone ask at the reception "Does Mr White is sleeping here?" the answer will be that for privacy law we can't give this information, this becouse of the law not becouse we want to be unkind. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Charlie Solo - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fantastic stay at a clean and comfortable hotel with a great location for all main sights and transport links. All staff I encountered were very helpful and friendly.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Satisfied with our stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ingrid Couples - 20/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good service Clean ans good accomodation great breakfast buffe

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

positive experience but needs several improvements

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Samuela M. Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

nice and clean rooms. mattress and pillows very hard and uncomfortable. good breakfast, however very inconvenient that fresh orange juice was not included!! parking very close to the hotel, but despite it seems to be open H24, it is closed on Sundays from 12pm to 8pm. due to bank holidays, it was ALSO closed on 31st December from 8pm, and open on 1st January ONLY from 8am to 12pm.

Gentile cliente, Grazie del tempo dedicato a condividere le sue impressioni! Speriamo di riaverla presto tra i nostri ospiti. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

UN VERO HOTEL AL PREZZO DI UN BED & BREAKFAST

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michele Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

UN VERO HOTEL AL PREZZO DI UN BED & BREAKFAST

Gentile cliente, Grazie del tempo dedicato a condividere le sue impressioni! Speriamo di riaverla presto tra i nostri ospiti. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pooja D. Friends - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staying in Mercure Palermo was an amazing experience.

Brand new hotel Nice room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room was large and well appointed. The property has been recently refurbushed

Gentile cliente, Grazie del tempo dedicato a condividere le sue impressioni! Speriamo di riaverla presto tra i nostri ospiti. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Great location and very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark Families - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and the location to Palermo attractions is berry convenient. Highly recommended. Rate was also exceptional.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Saboury Couples - 16/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hi ,every thing was very good ,except that i forgot my wool hat in the bed which was my grand man souvenir ,i called back the hotel to ask them to post it for me in my charge and asked them to ask the laundry but i have received no response until now

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Not too thrilled

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jeff W. Couples - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was ok, just ok. We had a problem with the room temperature, but we did not say anything till check out. Answer were kind of dismissive. Breakfast offers terrible coffee, even if ordered (room for improvement.)

Dear Armando O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Palermo Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in palermo