Hotel - Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

4.0/5 1,246 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 3060.00 THB Non member rate
From 3060.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Darts

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

A 400 spacious and well appointed rooms and suite which combines traditional Thai and international flair of 279 Superior rooms, 47 Deluxe rooms, 19 Studio suites, 39 Club Presitige rooms, 14 one-bedroom suites, a 2-bedroom suite and a Presidential suite.

  • 400 rooms
  • 99 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 36 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,574 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,246 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Z. C. Business - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cleanness and preparation »

1.) glass cup full of dust 2.) hand towel was wet on the day when I arrived. 3.) friendly frontdesk.

Martin L. Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointment on the last night »

Stayed here twice already for training with Prime Medical. Stay was generally good except on the last night. My nephew called housekeeping as the toilet was clogged. I went to bed and told my nephew to wait. Nobody came.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin L, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is unusual comparing to the normal services of our "at your service" team provide, therefore it’s important for me to conduct the proper investigation to make sure , issues like this not occur again in future.. Having said this, I do hope that the above will not deter you or your nephew from staying with us again in the future. We hope to be able to welcome you back here soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Nancy T. Families - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A lot of room to improve »

The shower water is not hot enough. Room cleaning is not up to standard. At the breakfast, it is obvious not enough staff and thus service is lacking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nancy T., Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience. We are terribly sorry for the room experience you had.Please rest assured that I have already shared your comment with our executive housekeeper, to make sure issues like this not happen again in future. The main part of our hotel was renovated, but unfortunately it was not the case for the room you stayed in. Please accept our unreserved apology for any inconvenience caused. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Chris L. Couples - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant Stay »

I was upgraded to a suite which was a good surprise but the only minor issue is that the aircon makes alot of noise and it's a kind of disruptive to my sleep. There's some gurgling noises coming out from it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune.we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in your upgraded room and your kind words are much appreciates. Thank you also for drawing our attention to the Aircon noise sorry about that, but it's good to have you draw our attention to it, so that issues like this can be prioritized. Thank you again for sharing your experience, We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here sometime in the not too distant future Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Dr T. G. H. Business - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dr T. Ghee H. »

Happy with the experience greeted by a friendly staff Khun Wanlapa Samdaeng. Appreciate her service. Overall I have stayed at this hotel several times whenever I am in Bangkok. Only issue I have is that you take money first upon online check in. Possible to check in and make payment. Things change and sometimes schedule change and waste the booking. Not a good way to save on expenses

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dr T. Ghee H., Thank you very much for taking your time and giving your valuable feedback on the various topics. It is always helpful for us to hear from our guests and to take note of their experiences in order to improve and to make their journey better for the next times they stay with us. All of your details you mentioned about the various issues are well noted. With regards to the payment issue, as your booking was the “Advance saver” with the special conditions, which has to be prepaid and should be for longer stay. Unfortunately these booking cannot be amend, however you can directly contact our reservation team, who will be happy to provide you with more booking options which are tailored made and can be amend with no prepayment, please fell free to contact our reservation manager Khun. Bee at H5… for any assistance for your reservation. It was very kind of you to praise khun. Wanlapa, she was very happy to hear it, On behalf of Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, I would like to wish you a Happy New Year and hopefully see you soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Pierre L. Couples - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Globally good, but the room looks old and cold »

I booked for a Club room and have asked for a possible upgrade in a suite... I was first directed to a normal club room (#2503), new and nice and warm, but a bit small. Then on my request I have been upgraded to what the hotel called a "suite", room 2215, that is very old style and not really a "suite"! Hope I can have a nice and new normal "suite" next time!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pierre L., I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and post a review on your survey. We are extremely concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your stay and would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced in your rooms, concerning its size,normal size of our rooms are 28sqm in size - average for a hotel in a capital city. As you must have observe major part of hotel has been renovated and rest assured that we have a renovation plan in place for remaining part too.Thank you for mentioning about your room preferences which are duly noted. We look forward to be of service to you soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Aaron Solo - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

It was a good location considering the hotel is connected to Fortune Mall and just across Central Plaza. Easy access to restaurants and some shopping.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aaron, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Bangkok. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests. In addressing your specific feedback on the fluctuation of water, apologize for the inconvenience, and rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the Director of Engineering for his immediate looking into it. My team and I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Wing Families - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good location but high price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wing, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bangkok, and for sharing your feedback with us.We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. Concerning pricing may I please inform we frequently benchmark our rates with those of others in our vicinity,but in keeping with your feedback will continue to strive to make our offering seem excellent value for the price we charge. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to Grand Mercure Fortune: Hopefully you will have an opportunity to return soon Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Desmond G. Business - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very happy stay »

Check in and customer service is excellent. Room is clean and service is good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Desmond G., Thank you for this feedback showing how much you enjoyed your stay at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. We are glad that you enjoyed the service levels at the hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay at our property. On behalf of Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, I would like to wish you a Happy New Year. May 2019 be full of new visits from you, you are always welcome! Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

S R. Families - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Loved the location of the hotel and the friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S R., Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. It is heartening to read that our guests value the friendliness of our staff and their efforts to provide excellent service. It was very kind of you for pointing out about our great location too, we happy to know that you loved it. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangkok Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Colly Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall is good »

Overall is good but the bathroom is pretty dark - only 2 small lights one at the corner above the bath tub and the other on top of the sink. The 2 sockets are very close and thus cannot plug 2 cable at the sametime.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Colly, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! Terribly sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations.With regard to your feedback on the lack of power sockets in the room, please allow me to share with you that we have spare extension chord just a quick call "at your service" and they will be happy to provide.Again, I would like to apologies sincerely for the concern this must have caused. On behalf of Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, I would like to wish you a Happy New Year. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Tian J. Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good and thanks »

internet limited, why not offer free as most of hotel in other country? as the internet cost is low for hotel, no need to charge customers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TIAN J., It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and we are grateful to you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. You may be interested to know that we do provide free internet for all in-house guests, however we specifically have a package tailor-made for guests who would like to add up more speed which is chargeable.Please accept my apologies if this not has been clearly explained to you. Once again, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. It will be our endeavor to deliver a completely hassle-free service experience on all your future stays with us. The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Arjun D. Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As allways the staff at the hotel were super efficient , friendly and helpful, Special mention regds the staff on the 25th floor, Including the house keeping staff And as allways m/s Wanlapa , who is now at the main reception , was very attentive and efficient. I will be back again And will recommend the property, to my freinds in business. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arjun D., Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! and Thank you for your loyalty ! I am glad that we were able to create a memorable experience for you. Your heart warming praise and words of appreciation is a huge inspiration for the team in their endeavor to exceed guest expectations. Have a very good year and hopefully see you very soon! Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

John Couples - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« another pleasing stay »

as mentioned it was another pleasing stay. enjoyed the upgrade and room. happy with most of the service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. John, Thank you for your loyalty! I am happy to know that our team again succeeded in providing you with warm, intuitive and immaculate service.Constant efforts are put in to train the team on personalized service and it is very encouraging to know that our team members are successfully delivering quality service. Please feel welcome to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Amardeep Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Service was great just not the Breakfast »

the service was amazing, so was the hospitality. The access to the Happy Hour was awesome. The food in the Happy Hour was amazing too...... and so was the access to the VIP lounge. One thing that I didn't like however, was the breakfast.... For the first 1 or 2 days the breakfast was nice but they keep repeating the breakfast which gets boring after a certain amount of time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amardeep , Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit at our hotel. I have taken note of your comment regarding the breakfast menu in the morning to share with our Food and Beverage team. In addition, am happy to inform you that as of from 7th January we have updated our menus am sure you will love it. I have also taken note of your compliment for our staff service.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Anne Solo - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

Service was very good and the location was great for shopping, but the hotel is getting old & needs a bit of updating. I would stay here again though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! Thank you for choosing to stay with us: we were delighted to hear that, despite the fact that in some area we fail to meet with your expectations, you enjoyed your stay and your kind words concerning service is very much appreciated. As you mentioned you will be back,we hope to create more such delights on all your future stays. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Peter Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff and great service »

Hotel Rooms were nice and clean, Staff at reception were very nice and gave great service. Staff that looked after the pool and gym area were great. They had excellent customer service and paid attention to the hotel guests in the pool area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune.I am happy to know that our team succeeded in providing you with warm, intuitive and immaculate service throughout your stay. The team at the hotel and I look forward to more opportunities to be of service to you. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Tharmanansingh G. Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The best in Asia »

Out of all hotels we stayed in Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand this one was the right place to enjoy a harmonious holiday in family. Every single person helped to reach maximum customer satisfaction.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tharmanansingh G., Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, Thank you so much for your incredible review about our hotel. Your words of praise for our hotel, accommodation, facilities and team are a great source of motivation & inspiration for all of us. We hope to create many more awesome memories on your future stays. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Charlie Friends - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel with a good location, but quite old »

The whole experience was rather a delight, however the facilities are rather old. I stayed in a twin-bed room and the bed is the smallest bed I’ve ever slept in a hotel though. On the day we checked out, there were a lot of people checking in and out as well and the lobby was very crowded and messy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive and valuable inputs on your survey. However, I was surprised to learn that you find our bed smallest, as the size of our twin beds are 4*6.5, normal for the hotels in any metropolitan city.I have also noted and shared your feedback with regard to your check out experience, please accept our apologies as you check out on 1st January one of the busiest day of year. Rest assured, our Front office team has been briefed about your feedback for putting more work force during the peak times. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I hope you will give us another chance to show you the true Grand Mercure experience. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

G. Y. Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs G. Yogeswaree »

Staying at Grand Mercure was nice and enjoyable. All staff of the hotel were very friendly, kind and helpful to us. Large variety of food choice in different restaurants. Chefs too customised menus as per our requirements. Mrs Toyting and her assistant were very welcoming at the Japanese restaurant. They made us feel very comfortable while we had dinner there. My family and i appreciated very much the hospitality they brought to us. Ms Chayanee Hostesses at hotel was very nice to us always smiling and gave good advices to us for going out. we had a nice time at rhe new year eve party. Overall it was value for money and i recommend this hotel to anyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs.G. Y, Thank you very much for taking your time to post this SPARKLING review on your survey. It is wonderful to read that you had an excellent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. It was very kind of you to recommend our hotel.Thank you for your generous feedback. The team and I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again very soon. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 3060.00 THB Non member rate
From 3060.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates