Hotel - Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,131 reviews
All hotels in Bangkok
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2800.00 THB Non member rate
From 2800.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Darts

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

A 400 spacious and well appointed rooms and suite which combines traditional Thai and international flair of 279 Superior rooms, 47 Deluxe rooms, 19 Studio suites, 39 Club Presitige rooms, 14 one-bedroom suites, a 2-bedroom suite and a Presidential suite.

  • 400 rooms
  • 99 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 36 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Ice machine
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,548 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,131 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Terence Y. Business - 17/04/2018
« Shower area require to upgrade , has mold growing »

Overall experience is good because of the friendly staff have been staying there for couple years. Currently i notice the toilet shower area require to upgrade because grout have mold.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Terence Y., Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.We take note of your feedback you mentioned and already start working on the issue you encountered in the bathroom. Moreover, may I please thank you for your loyalty to our hotel , when we were happy to learn that our staff took good care of you. I thank you for the feedback and look forward to see you very soon. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Zain Couples - 16/04/2018
« Could be better »

Cup was not cleaned. Toilet roll not replaced. Air-conditioned room is not cold. The rest was OK.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Zain, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. I would like to present my apology towards you for the inconvenience you encounter during stay.We trained our staff to provide best possible services but perhaps our housekeeping staff fails to deliver that this time. I assure you that ,I will discuss this matter with our executive housekeeper and supervisor to make sure the inspection of the room is done thoroughly. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to being of assistance to you again hopefully very soon. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Thomas W. Friends - 16/04/2018
« THAI NEW YEAR PERIOD CLUB KOUNGE EXPERIENCED STAFFS NOT IN »

NEW STAFFS AT CLUB FLOOR LOUNGE NOT PROFESSIONAL AND EXPERIENCE ENOUGH, A BUT DISAPPOINTED FOR SUCH ARRANGEMENT !! EVEN GROUND FLOOR STAFFS MUCH BETTER AND WARM FEELING.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.THOMAS W., Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that surprisingly our club lounge staff did not manage to meet with your expectations. At Grand Mercure, we make sure all of our staffs are very well trained and follow our usual high standard. Therefore, it is very important for us to take all the guest feedback seriously. Especially when our services are in stake. I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, as it helps us focus our attention on where to improve. We do hope these issues will not deter you from staying with us again in the future and look forward to an opportunity to demonstrate to you that we can indeed do better. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 15/04/2018
« Enjoyable stay in BKK »

I have chosen this Accor property for my holiday trip in Bangkok due to the convenient location and good services with Thai contemporary style decoration. I was thankful for a well prepared room with Grand Welcome fruits and sparkling water. Thank you Khun Oil(Lakkhana), the Prestige Lounge staff, once again for her exceptional service and for the souvenir tasty cookies that made this stay more sweeter and enjoyable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. We were happy to learn that you like our hotel design and your stay was enjoyable. Thank in in particular for highlighting the professional service from our Club Lounge team member, which was kind of you.We hope you will have an opportunity to return in the not too distant future when we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 15/04/2018
« Mrs »

Very nice and attentive staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! Thank you very much for your beautiful comments about our team am glad that you enjoyed their services. I have also taken the notes with regards to your observation and the areas of improvement in the breakfast food menu, which we will certainly take into accounts. Please feel free to come back next time you are in Bangkok, we will be happy to welcome you again. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Calvin Y. Business - 12/04/2018
« I can feel everyone passion on their service »

Japan restaurant food not on standard & lack of service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Calvin y., Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. Whlist we were happy to learn that you were impressed with our dedicated teams effort, we were sad that in some part we miss the chance. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience you encountered on this occasion and rest assured that we have taken your constructive feedback on board for improvement with our Director of Food and Beverage . I hope that you will visit Bangkok and we will have a chance to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Chaninan Business - 12/04/2018

Good hotel clean and comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear khun.Chaninan, We very much appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. We were happy to learn that you like our hotel and your stay was comfortable. We hope you will have an opportunity to return in the not too distant future when we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mark A. D. Business - 12/04/2018
« great »

service is great, room is clean, just a little comment like on the bottled water which is not being replaced everyday because since the day I stayed until my last day I saw the same water bottle I left until the last day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Mark Alvin D., Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. I would like to thank you for the wonderful ratings you gave to our hotel. We believe in much of the quality work and guest satisfaction. I am very glad to know that you find our rooms and services worth praising. However, we are very sorry indeed to have failed to meet with your expectations with regards to housekeeping service, I had taken this issue on a serious note for further improvements. Thank you again for your constructive comment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Apinya P. Business - 12/04/2018
« under expectation »

We booked the hotel from internet. We always stay there whenever we travel to BKK. But this time the reception worked very slow. We arrived in the evening but got the room half an hour later. Then we realized that they gave us smoking room. We asked to change and had to wait another 20 mins. Reception was really inexperienced and slow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun.Apinya p., Thank you for your loyalty to Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and to share your thoughts that we took into account with attention.I regret to hear that you did not enjoy several things throughout your stay. Please accept my personal apology for any inconvenience caused, I have certainly spoken to the front office team to make sure that similar situation is not to be repeated. Moreover, proper training will be initiated to make sure our highest service standards are maintained. On this note: The Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune wishes you a very Happy Thai New year and we are looking forward to welcoming you again and making your stay enjoyable and satisfying. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 12/04/2018
« Comfortable stay »

I had a very good stay at the hotel. Staff were very helpful, and the upgraded room I had was spacious and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Foremost I would like to thank you from my entire team for your embellished comments for your recent stay at our hotel.We are happy our attentions and touch points were well appreciated .It is indeed appreciable when we get applauded for our work.I would like to thank you once again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Worranat N. Friends - 10/04/2018
« Relex and comfortable »

Nice all club lounge staff to support and very helpful a lot. Special to JC and team.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun. Worranat N., Season's greetings and thank you very much indeed for your loyalty to Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and for taking the time to post your review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and your kind comments are much appreciated. Thank you in particular for your praise of our club lounge staff.We do hope you will have a chance to return to Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune soon.With best wishes for the coming Thai New Year 2018. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 09/04/2018

good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent four nights stay with us. I will share you comment with entire team and am sure they will be thrilled to hear your compliments , on exchange of their services,about your recent experience. Thank you for the praise which is really much appreciated. We do hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kongxay Business - 09/04/2018
« ASEAN Vaccine Surcurity Self-Reliance »

The accommodation and service are very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Kongxay , Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and to share how satisfying your experience was. We are happy your stay was good, enabling you to be in a good shape for your business meeting. We wish you a very nice week and hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 09/04/2018
« Good »

Overall is good, but would like to refill some bathroom accessories more frequently, eg the cotton tips, shower cap.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. Whlist your stay seems to have been met almost your expectations ,we were very sorry to hear that our housekeeping staff services did not quite live up to your expectations.Please rest assured that we will do all we can to improve and to hopefully better serve you again in the future.On behalf of Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, I would like to wish you a Happy Thai New Year and hopefully see you again soon. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 09/04/2018
« My always best »

This hotel is always my best even the hotel is not high-end brand. There is nothing to made me disappoint during stay especially JC and team on premier lounge always served me with the outstanding service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 5931chaiwats On behalf of our entire team here - and in particular on behalf of Kh JC, a big thank you from all of us for the kind words, which are highly appreciated. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to being of assistance to you again hopefully very soon. Kind regards Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Chaiwat S. Couples - 08/04/2018
« Always the best »

This hotel is always the best for me especially JC and team

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear khun. Chaiwat S., Thank you for your lovely words regarding your overall experiences. As you mentioned about our team, especially at club prestige floor.I am happy that were the highlights of your stay.We do hope you have a great time in our hotel and in Bangkok. We all at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune look forward to having you back here with us again at your "Best" hotel on your next visit Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sisca S. Business - 06/04/2018

I am satisfied with all services except front office charge me huge deposit (i hold hotel voucher) and adjust it when i complaint on the following day after discuss with friends that they are only charge TB 1,000/day while I am charged TB10,000 per day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sisca S., Thank you for sharing the feedback about your recent experience with us. I apologies if we missed the opportunity to impress on one occasion mentioned and this was certainly not our intention. We strive for the highest level of professionalism, but perhaps our front staff fails to deliver that this time. But I was glad to learn that, the deposit issue was resolved promptly.If you have an opportunity to return to the hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to allow taking care of the arrangements for your next stay to ensure that you will be especially well looked after. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michael G. Friends - 06/04/2018
« Mr M G. »

Staff extremely attentive and polite. Nice room and good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Michael G., Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune!Thank you for your excellent feedback and for the lovely praise. Delighted to have been able to impress you with our excellent services and many other aspects. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and make you bring wonderful stories back home once again. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Wong J. H. Business - 05/04/2018
« 3 nights stay, good overall feel »

An extremely good location with the Metro, Shopping centers and night markets nearby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Wong Jie H., Thank you for your valuable comments on your recent stay at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune.We are indeed happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, which is very convenient to move around. Thank you once again for your feedback and you are more than welcome to stay again with us when you are back in Bangkok, Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
David T. Business - 05/04/2018

1) Lounge level service is no doubt one of the best with the team lead by Porntip ever since i had the opportunity to experience it. But on the other hand the service i get from the 1st level breakfast could have been better with staff more attentive. I have my colleagues whom don't have the same status as me thus i joined them at the 1st level breakfast place. Tea/coffee offering was not asked by the staff to the guest even though the capacity of the restaurant is not at it's max. This is just a small gesture which i believe has become a basic requirement for most guest to feel welcomed. 2) This probably can't be changed but I thought it could have been better for the shower room (door) of the delux room to be more better positioned. I had a harder time coming out of my shower trying to get my feet onto the floor mat but prove challenging if the shower door opens outwards and been restricted by the sink area. I cannot imagine if I'm more oversized. 3) May i propose the shower gel, body lotion etc to be in a more flexy or soft material container so that it is easlier to get the contents out of the bottle. Taking reference to Novotel flexy tube container would be the best i have seen so far that is practical and more convenient for hotel guest to abstract rhe contents out at ease.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. David T., Thank you very much for visiting us once again and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us on your survey. We are very delighted to acknowledge that you had a great time at our club prestige lounge with us during your recent visit. However, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for our staff having failed to offer you a same level of service at the 1st level during breakfast. Your comments are taken seriously and will be taking on board for future improvements, as you rightly mentioned these small gestures can enhance the guest experience and let them feel welcomed. It was also very kind of you for pointing out the areas for improvement with regards to the bathroom amenities since it enables us to pay more attention and to be sensitive to all the requirement of our guest, I am glad to inform you that very soon , our guest will find the new set of amenities, which will be more improved and upgraded. I am sure you will love them.We hope you will have an opportunity to return in the not too distant future when we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2800.00 THB Non member rate
From 2800.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 990 m Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
From
From 1640.00 THB Non member rate
From 1640.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.7 km Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
From
From 2670.00 THB Non member rate
From 2670.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.8 km Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
From
From 2550.00 THB Non member rate
From 2550.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit Asoke
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit Asoke Hotel
From
From 3870.00 THB Non member rate
From 3870.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BANGKOK
See rates