Hotel - Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

4.0/5 1,160 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2550.00 THB Non member rate
From 2550.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Darts

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

A 400 spacious and well appointed rooms and suite which combines traditional Thai and international flair of 279 Superior rooms, 47 Deluxe rooms, 19 Studio suites, 39 Club Presitige rooms, 14 one-bedroom suites, a 2-bedroom suite and a Presidential suite.

  • 400 rooms
  • 99 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 36 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,160 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Business - 23/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« wonderful experience, value to money »

it has been a year plus on my last stay in this hotel until my recent stay, I can only say that the experience has just got lot better. let me break it down the nice: - checking-in, every staffs served with smiles and sincere, although there is things I asked for were not in the room when I entered , probably due to request to change to other bed type, the request was fulfilled almost immediately by the very prompt and warmth attitudes by the staff nick name LittleCat. Thank you again LittleCat and keep it up! - the room is well maintained, services are handled promptly and professionally and warmth though out the stays. - Value to money: a 3.5 to 4 starts hotel at USD2.5/sqm aren't many in Bangkok :) The small miss? : there is no shaver, could be upon request, I didn't request one that I always prep one with me in case of some of the minority hotels sometimes do not provides that. I am a Bangkok frequent visitors, Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune has always been in my Top 5 hotel choices, for its 1) Value to Money (and meet my travel budget), 2) Location (it is one MRT station away from my Bangkok office) , 3) hotel staffs attitude. and it still among my top choices f hotel to stay in Bangkok! I will be back again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sean, It is such a pleasure for us to read your exhaustive feedback about your last stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to see that you noticed all our improvements and touch points to make your journey memorable. Thank you for your suggestions. We are considering them as each remark is precious and taken into account very seriously. You mentioned you will be back again. We will be honoured to welcome you and we will do our best to jump from your Top 5 to your favourite hotel. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Couples - 09/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent Service! »

First of all, I booked our room via accor membership, so the checks in process and checks out is really smooth. The lobby area is modernly lit with great ambience, there''s a walk way to the nearby mall from the lobby area. It's guarded all the time though, so don't worry. The Room, Typical Grand Mercure Room if you already familiar with. New types of modern cabinet, accompanied with personal safe deposit box, bathrobe and ironing board. Huge TV set which its own connector on the table for USB, HDMI and other types of connection. I got no bathtub on my bathroom but the shower is great! The room soundproofing is really great too. The Food, There's broad selection at breakfast, the pastries really nice, some open kitchen area for egg station and noodle plus meat station. Fresh juice on the other side and really nice sandwich bar. There's a lounge at the hotel but I haven't tried it yet since I can't smoke inside the building. Other Facilities. 1. GYM, well equipped gym (my wife tried it, I didn't) 2. Swimming Pool, nice pool they have! I swim every morning and evening! 3. laundry service (didn't try but i guess its a good one since they operates a laundry service at the mall too). 4. Room for smokers? I don't know if they have it since I'm travelling with my wife so I ask for non-smoking room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear wahyu p Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune for your recent stay in Bangkok. We were delighted to learn that both you and your wife enjoyed your stay and it was kind of you to point out the individual aspects of your stay which you especially appreciated. By the way, we do indeed have designated smoker rooms. However, we always appreciate advance notice from our guests as to which option they prefer so that we can allocate the correct room category accordingly. We do hope that you will have an opportunity to return in the not too distant future when we look forward to being of assistance to you again. Sincerely Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Couples - 09/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« My always best »

This hotel is always my best even the hotel is not high-end brand. There is nothing to made me disappoint during stay especially JC and team on premier lounge always served me with the outstanding service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 5931chaiwats On behalf of our entire team here - and in particular on behalf of Kh JC, a big thank you from all of us for the kind words, which are highly appreciated. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to being of assistance to you again hopefully very soon. Kind regards Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Business - 08/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Services and Location »

The staff is providing a best services especially the separate of Club check in counter. They provided me a box of breakfast when i have to check early of morning before breakfast time. I'm very impressed about it. The location is very nice with 500 m to MRT (Rama 9), also Fortune Tower is a big shopping mall especially IT devices. Overall is nice and happy to stay with this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun Krit P, Thank you for your very nice review. Hospitality is our passion and each detail counts to make your stay the most enjoyable. We are glad our attentions all along your stay made your life more convenient and your day sunnier. We also hope you made the most of our great location offering you many possibilities to move around easily with public transportation and do some shopping. Please feel free to stay again with us. All our teams will be delighted to welcome you again and make you live another memorable experience. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Solo travel - 13/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great staff service but... »

1) black molding & rust in bathroom and window of grand delux king room 2) at check in I need to cancel 2 nights in the middle of prepaid 10 days stay and asked credit (not refund) toward future stay but denied 3) one of Air Astana crews was very rude to jump in waiting lines at the breakfast buffet. His excuse was he was in hurry. I thought he was hotel staff because he tried to hide his name tug as I tried to see who he was. Very unpleasant!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mikei487, Thank you for your review with these 3 detailed topics. 1. We apologize for your Grand Deluxe room. Some of our bathrooms have some stains on the wall but they are not molds. We feel sorry if you felt uncomfortable. 2. Regarding your check-in, apparently you wanted to split your booking. We tried to do our best but you stayed at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune with your company which booked your room and its policy did not allow us to answer to your request. If you have specific requests like this one, you need to ask your booker directly. 3. The experience you encountered at breakfast is unpleasant indeed, but sometimes we cannot control the behavior of our guests. We hope you could enjoy your meal besides what happened. Please feel free to come back next time you are in Bangkok, we will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Couples - 12/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Our 2nd trip to Bangkok »

We stayed at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune for 5 nights until 2018 New Year's Day. We arrived at the hotel at midnight due to our night flight from KL via Royal Jordanian. Check-in process was smooth (obviously because midnight check-in was non peak hour). I am one of Le Club Accor Hotel member. We had our room upgraded from queen bed to king bed for free. Our room has been setup for honey moon couple with the swans shaped towels and flower petals on our bed. Lovely. We also get a letter from the Hotel Manager for this "honeymoon" trip. The swimming pool was small but its okay. The gym has adequate equipment. There's even a small garden called "Rim Suan Garden" and spa. The hotel was part of Fortune Town (IT Mall and Lotus supermarket), near to Phra Ram 9 MRT station and opposite Central Plaza Grand Rama 9 shopping mall. The only that can be improve was the staff understanding on English. Overall, we had great time staying here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohd Zaharin A, Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your 5 nights at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. We are glad your experience was a pleasant one, from your smooth check-in, your upgrade and the discovery of your honeymoon room, to your time spent at our Rim Suan pool garden & roof garden and fitness center. We hope you also made the most of our great location to visit the capital city. We hope this honey moon in the city of angels was memorable and please don't hesitate to stay with us again next time you are in Bangkok. We wish you a Happy New Year! Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Business - 03/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Used to be good but not this time »

I never had complaints on this hotel but this time it is different. The pillow cases had a certain smell (like hair cream) that I had to request for it to be changed. Even after the change, there was still a slight smell and I guess it is in the pillow and not the pillow cases.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear gus_eng_sg, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your last stay with us. We feel very sorry about the experience you encountered with your pillows. Be sure our Housekeeping and Room departments have been immediately informed. For any issue, request or simply to express your opinion about your stays, please don't hesitate to contact our Guest Experience Manager, Akshray RATURI (khun Lucky). It will be his pleasure to listen to you and take immediate measures to enhance your journey with us. Please feel welcome anytime, and hopefully we get the chance to have you here again very soon. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Couples - 25/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel and perfect location »

Wonderful hotel easy access to the MRT train and the shopping mall . Staff were lovely very nice room , lovely breakfast. Nice pool area . Highly recommend this hotel , easy to get around Bangkok just hop onto the MRT

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keith, Thank you for this feedback regarding your experience at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. We are so pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one, among others thanks to our delicious breakfast at One Rachada World Restaurant, our great location in the heart of Bangkok, our welcoming facilities and the kindness of our staff. Please feel welcome next time you are in town! Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Couples - 16/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Feel like my second home »

This is my lovely hotel in Bangkok and it is like my second home. Because, all staffs are nice especially staffs on Executive Lounge (JC and Team) that very nice and always do the best services. Room is nice and location is also wonderful as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, We would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. The fact that you felt at home during your stay with us is the warmest compliment we can get from a guest. Thank you for your nice words regarding the kindness of our Club Lounge team, the comfort of your room and our location in the heart of Bangkok. Please feel welcome to visit us anytime soon again. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Business - 08/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent services and facilities »

Staffs are very friendly, helpful and attentive. Hotel facilities are good! There is even an iron and iron board placed in the room. Location is convenient, near MRT. Breakfast had many choices. Shopping Mall is just opposite the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniell, Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune team is so glad you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with your room, the quality of the service you got, our facilities, and our great location in the heart on the Business District with a direct access to the MRT (subway) to commute very easily to other points of interest of Bangkok. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Business - 19/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel recommended for both business and vacation. »

Beside its excellent location and amenities surrounding Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune provides with excellent services in the hotel. Staying this hotel gives me a kind warm feeling like at home. Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune is my first choice for my trips to Bangkok. I'd like to thank you the warm hospitalization during my stay specially to Khun Tou, Oil (Lakkana), Yok & Tce.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yant, Thank you very much for these nice words to our staff. It will be my pleasure to forward to them your lovely feedback. Feeling home while staying at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune is what we wish to all our beloved guests and reading that it was exactly the feeling you have during your experience with us, is the best reward we can get. Thank you and please come back and stay with us again very soon. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Family - 26/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« a place called Home in Bangkok »

very high standard of services make you feel home on your traveling.....Very easy access wherever you wish to to within Bangkok and just 15-20 minutes to the airport. Very strategic locations. appreciate personal services from the team at club prestige at this hotel: Khun Oil, K Yok, K Ice, K 1st, K Wan, and K Tan. They are all treat you like a family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S334RBmarkuss Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and thank you for taking the time to post your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay: we were very happy to hear that our team here managed to make you feel at home and it was kind of you to point out the teammembers responsible for this in particular. We hope you will have a chance to return soon. Sincerely Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Business - 02/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good location, great hospitality »

Everything is good, except that there is a mess during check-out. Front desk shall be required more training, and a better to handle the customer, and please do not over-confident on something that not familiar with. Ask your senior or manager to confirm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gavin, Thanks for your review which is very useful for us in order to improve our services. We noted your remarks and we apologise if your check-out was not a quick and clear experience. We have been fully booked for the last few weeks and sometimes the atmosphere in the lobby can be very hectic. We hope you will keep a nice memory from your stay regarding your room, your breakfast and the great location of our hotel. Please come back and visit us and we will make you live a much better check-out experience. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Business - 31/08/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good Choice in BKK »

The location is very good because it's too close to MRT and opposite to the big shopping mall. The staffs were kind, there is nothing to complain except I prefer the room with balcony, I would be relax and rest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun Phatarachanok, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us from our great location to the kindness of our staff. Next time you stay with us, please don't hesitate to let us know about your preferences and it will our pleasure to fulfil your wishes as we want you to be satisfied and to live the best Grand Mercure experience. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

John Brian H Couples - 12/08/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Handy Location . »

This hotel is located right above Rama IX MRT station next to Fortune Tower and across the road from Central Rama IX shopping mall.The lobby and restaurant area are nice and staff very attentive.The food was nice at breakfast and the dinner that we experienced.The room was a good enough size however the bathroom was rather dated and the traffic noise could perhaps be reduced in keeping with other hotels I have stayed within the area .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. Our hotel is well located indeed and we hope you could enjoy the area and also Bangkok. We are glad to hear that you had delightful times at breakfast and dinner. Our Food & Beverage department is always challenging its teams to make our guests' stay a pleasant culinary experience as well. Don't hesitate to stay with us next you travel to Thailand, it will our pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Friends getaway - 20/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel with good location »

I like this hotel because the location of this hotel is very good. its close to MRT and also shopping mall with many restaurants. service was good even when we check out at the hotel the reception said i have to made a statement about the potato chips that were missing. Actually i didn't pay attention about the mini bar so i didn't know about that but for sure we didn't ate anything from the bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Greeting from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope you could easily visit the city thanks to our great location, as you kindly mentioned it. We feel sorry if you had a bitter feeling regarding the potato chip statement. We have to follow our procedures and we do hope that it didn't make your check out too unpleasant. But we like to think that the rate from your review is the proof it did not, and we are very grateful about this. Please feel free to stay with us again the next time you are in Bangkok. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Business - 09/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« everything ok »

breakfast could be better. location good, rooms need a refresh but overall ok. in room coffee needs improvement. bathroom amenities need improvement. tv very small. an average 4 star property. value for money? average

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Colin, Thank you for your review. We took note of your feedback as our goal is not to be average or OK, but it is to offer to our guests a 5-star experience, as well as a full immersion into Thailand's culture. We want to "bring stories to life" and make you keep a wonderful memory of your journey with us. Please feel free to come back and we will get the chance to make you live an enjoyable experience. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Family - 04/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« very good Over ALL hotel in BKK »

on my transit back to my home country , i switch hotel to another Accor hotel - GRAND MERCURE - Fortune ,the hotel that offer good location due it's position in frnt of MRT station and big shopping mall -Central for those like shopping this hotel offer direct access to Chatuchak and also Oh to kor fruit market with MRT from airport its location is well located better thean SiamSquare's hotel and Silom which cost you only less than THB 400 if you want to take airport link than it just 1 MRT sta to Makkasan sta to Siam Square , just took MRT to Asoke BTS then 3-4 stops that what i like from the hotel strategic location if you use MRT/BTS net work as use taxi in BKK are quite a deal with the driver and traffic during rush hour the room are good lay out , it also have a premium lounge at 25th floor which Platinum accor member will have access , and the best are the room rate is less than siam square's hotels

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Purawinata, We appreciate your kind review about our hotel. You wrote a perfect overview of the advantages of Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune from a location point of view, thank you! We hope you enjoyed all these assets as well as your experience as a in-house guest. Please come back and stay with us next time you are in Bangkok. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Couples - 30/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great stay and good pool bar foods »

The location is very convenient connect to MRT, shopping malls and staff are excellent,Thanks to Ms. Boram and her team. the pool area is great some shade from trees .foods very yummy also. Valued to money. Recommend !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lucy, What a nice reward for our teams to read your review explaining how pleasant your experience was with us! We are glad you enjoyed our great location right on the Prah Ram 9 MRT station, our Rim Suan pool bar on the 12th floor, and the kindness and efficiency of our Front Office team. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

AlexBHL Business - 03/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Poor hospitality »

My flight was delayed and reached at the hotel late night. The counter receptionists are friendly. Requested for an upgrade to suite room. Upgrade granted and i was so blessed with the request. My nightmare begins when i reach my room. I didnt notice that i was given to sleep in old room. The water pressure is low for shower. The most insult thing was my friend is non accor member but upgraded to newly renovated room. This really pissed me off. This seem like frequent travellers are not welcome to the property

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry about the disappointment regarding the room you were upgraded to. Our team followed your request to be moved to the studio suite category. But this room was not part of the ones which were renovated, that is why it seemed less high-standard than the room your friend was offered. We are sorry for this inconvenience and next time we will make sure you will be upgraded to a renovated room, fitting as much as we can the category you ask for. The Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune wishes you a very nice week and we are looking forward to welcoming you again and making your stay enjoyable and satisfying. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2550.00 THB Non member rate
From 2550.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates