Hotel - Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

4.0/5 1,261 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 3060.00 THB Non member rate
From 3060.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Darts

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

A 400 spacious and well appointed rooms and suite which combines traditional Thai and international flair of 279 Superior rooms, 47 Deluxe rooms, 19 Studio suites, 39 Club Presitige rooms, 14 one-bedroom suites, a 2-bedroom suite and a Presidential suite.

  • 400 rooms
  • 99 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 36 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,762 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,261 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Friends - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

We enjoyed during our stay and the staff are generally friendly. Not forget to say,the slippers are Super comfy,we love it and we want to bring back home as a souvenir. But sadly,the slippers are only for in-house use.

Chuck G. Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

The Hrand Mercure is the only hotel at which I stay in Bangkok and has been for over 10 years. Service, location and staff are the best in the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Chuck G., Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice once again. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guest and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.Your kind words have been passed on to our teams this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to your 'Home away from Home!!" Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Tina T. Solo - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel with excellent location »

Relatively easy check in. Room was spacious with quality linen and towels. Furnishing and bathroom needed attention but were adequate. Wi-fi was very poor with no signal for most of the time in the room and kept having to go to the foyer to use my phone The location for my purposes was excellent and as a single female traveller I felt very safe in that location which was the reason I particularly chose this hotel as I knew where it was. I did use the swimming pool which was pleasant. I did think that the prices were a little on the high side and I would look around for similar standard hotels next time I visit Thailand to compare. Overall I would say that my experience was a pleasant one and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tina T., Thank you for the appreciative comments about your experience at our hotel.I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and left with a positive impression of our facilities and services. Our hotel is well located indeed, with many options around the corner for shopping and entertainment. We are happy that you make most of it. Concerning the Wi-Fi we apologies for the experience you had, which our IT team is looking into promptly, as just few weeks ago we upgraded the system to provide much higher bandwidths and faster access speeds.Thank you for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune soon and thank you again for your patronage and recommendations to others. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Nancy Solo - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good experience »

Staff very friendly and nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for your Amazing review! I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us.We are passionate about hospitality and making sure that your stay is perfect is singularly the most important thing to us.I am so glad we were able to achieve that during your stay. Thank you once again for your time and trust in Grand Mercure hospitality, and I wish you a wonderful week ahead Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent experience »

Hotel service good, location very good near Metro station

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, To begin with, I would like to present my heart full gratitude for the magnificent feedback you awarded to our hotel for your recent stay. It brings a feeling of contentment, when we got praised for our services from our guests. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for all of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and assure you of our best services and personalized attention at all times. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Nicholas N. Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasantly surprised »

The renovated room was beautiful. Bathroom was nice. Bed was comfortable and pillow was firm. Breakfast was average.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicholas N., Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for almost full scores. Your comments with regards to the breakfast has been shared with our Chef, moreover I request you to write h5… and give our executive chef Mr.Supat an opportunity to address personally the breakfast concern you had. Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable. »

Overall it was comfortable. One thing I found is the music in corridor was sometime harsh. Reduce the volume or another type of music (classic, ...) would be better. Another thing is this time I could reserve west side room. East side room is facing to a big street and very noisy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. I am extremely concerned to read the areas of opportunity that your review has brought to our attention, which are shared with the concerned team. I was happy to learn that you were able to reserve room on your preferred direction, we hope you had comfortable stay.And I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and remains your preferred hotel for stay in Bangkok. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Due to the competent and very present GM the stay was the highlight of the trip

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and for your candid feedback. Delighted to note that we met with your best expectations and your kinds words about our GM are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Herman Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel is nice and close to shopping malls »

All great except the pillows are not soft enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Herman, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about the convenience of our location.I have noted your remark concerning the pillow and happy to inform you that we do have pillow menu placed in the room in which our guest can choose from wide variety, please do let us know about your preferred one, by just making a quick call from your room and our team will be happy to provide it. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon in Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Kw Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« KWL »

overall good experience. Night time vehicle sound still loud, need improvement on noise shield.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KW, Thank you for taking the time to write your review that we have been reading with the utmost attention. It is always a pleasure to receive the feedback from our valuable customers. With regards to noise from the traffic ,please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused ,I have already taken the notes of your comment and happy to inform that we do have renovation plan for it. Meanwhile I have advised our team to assign room at back side for your future stays, which are much more quieter. Having said this hopefully we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

C. Y. H. (. Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Hospitality and Friendly Staff »

Again without a doubt my favorite hotel in Bangkok. The room are clean and comfortable and the staffs are extremely helpful and friendly. My special thanks and appreciation to JC and her teams (Eddy, Cat, Fah, Miew, Rafe) at the Prestige Lounge. Great and excellent hospitality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C. Yong Haw (., Thank you for your loyalty! It is heartening to read your positive comments in praise of the property and the warm hospitality offered by the hotel. Our staff is really happy that you enjoyed their 5 star services and their enthusiasm to make your stay a memorable experience ONCE AGAIN. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for (Eddy, Cat, Fah, Miew, Rafe) and the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangkok . Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Hea K. W. Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« MR »

CHECK IN SPEED IS IMPROVING. FRONT DESK STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND NICE.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HEA KOK W. Greetings from Bangkok ! Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.Your review is a great reward for our teams, thank you for sharing it in such a nice way. We were glad that you were happy with our service standards .Thank you for giving us such a nice boost to deliver even better services and even more passion in what we do. We hope to welcome you again very soon Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

Nithi C. Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was downgraded, no refreshments served during check-in »

Room was downgraded from what the company paid for due to no room availability Concierge did not offer refreshments (towel and drink) upon check in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nithi C., Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. Please accept my most sincere and personal apology for this very unusual occurrence. You will be pleased to hear that we are currently in the process of arranging training to aid the development of our team. Especially to handle services and maintaining services during the peak hours when hotel running high occupancy, moreover I was happy to learn that our team offer club floor benefits as a token of our apologies for this very unusual error. If there is anything I can do to assist you with any of the arrangements please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Jeroen Solo - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect! »

Great reception, super hostesses en I did not have to worry about a thing! Just like the previous visits.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeroen, We thank you for taking valuable time to comment on your recent stay at our property and for choosing Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune again as your accommodation choice. It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its staff and we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your recent visit. Your observation with regards to the elevators has been duly noted. We look forward to being of service to you as our esteemed and loyal guest again on your next visit to Bangkok Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Jeroen W. Business - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« vip experience with some blemishes »

In general a very enjoyable experience. Just clear up the confusion about happy hours and explain the whole billing/deposit process more

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeroen W., Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune as your accommodation choice and for sharing your constructive feedback. I understand your feedback with reference to deposit when having paid for the room hotel would still ask you for a deposit for the incidentals,1000thb per night.With regards to your comment on the dining experience, While we have recently revised our selection of food items much to the likes of our guests, we will certainly look into revisiting the menu in the near future.Concerning the price,we frequently benchmark them with those of others in our vicinity, but in keeping with your observation will continue to strive to make our offering seem excellent value for the price we charge. Nevertheless, I would also appreciate the opportunity to speak to you in person and better address your concerns. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Horst L. Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great, very friendly »

Again, I was really satisfied with your service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Horst L., Thank you so much for your warm endorsements of Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune.We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the overall service once again.Your generous praise is much appreciated and we hope to deliver more such experiences for you in coming years. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Sanya K. Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and convenience »

Room is clean. located near MRT and shopping mall. However, the process of check in and check out are slow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sanya k., Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.We feel sorry about the excessive time taken by the front office team to serve, which is duly noted for further improvement.We hope our great location and clean room help to make up for it. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Alvin L. Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Apart from some noise due to renovation works at SPA level, all else are good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alvin L., Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune ! and Thank you for your loyalty ! We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was a good, but feel sorry about the noise which disturbed you.However am happy to inform you that the renovation for our brand new SPA has been done. For your next stay, I would like to recommend our SilapART SPA for the ultimate relaxation experience. I am sure you will love it! Really look forward to having you back here with us on your next visit. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Richard Y. Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Looked after extremely well »

Stayed here many times. Excellent service from all staff, from moment I stepped out of Taxi for 6 days until leaving date.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard Y., Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our regular guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. We look forward to being of service to you as our esteemed and loyal guest again on your next visit to Bangkok. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager

James L. Business - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

My overall experience was good in term of services, location and good staffs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James L., Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and for mentioning our great location which have easy accesses to public transportation enabling our guests to visit the capital city very smoothly.I will tell team how professional and nice they were with you,I am sure they will be delighted to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 3060.00 THB Non member rate
From 3060.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates