Pullman Basel Europe Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 956 reviews
Pullman Basel Europe
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 141 elegant rooms with free WiFi, gym with garden view and garage

  • 2 restaurants-"Bistro Europe": regional cuisine, "Les 4 Saisons": gourmets

  • Located in city center, walking distance to Rhine, Old Town and Messe Basel

  • Free BaselCard for free use of public transport and other benefits

  • 6 modern meeting rooms with natural light and state-of-the-art equipment

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 15.00 CHF
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Pullman Basel Europe

Clarastrasse 43
4058
basel
switzerland

Tel: +41616908080

Fax: (+41)61/6908880

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BASEL TRAM :   1;2;6;14;15;21 Messeplatz

  • By plane

    BASEL MULHOUSE EUROAIRPORT At 9.5km / 5.9 miles

  • By plane

    ZURICH AIRPORT At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By train

    DB BAD BAHNHOF At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    SBB CFF At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :47.563069, 7.59784

Currently, close to our hotel

Food Zurich, culinary festival

From 16/05/2019 to 26/05/2019

At 73 km

Grossmünster, cathedral of Zurich, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 74 km

Ballet for all, opera live on screen

From 22/06/2019 to 22/06/2019

At 75 km

Zurich Zoo visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 76 km

Our accommodations

The rooms provide both a stylish refuge and a place for networking. Among other things, this is ensured by free WIFI/ADSL and a connectivity panel with USB and HDMI ports for the XXL transfer of images and sounds onto the HD monitor.

Classic Double Room with a queen-size or king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 19
  • Views: Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Classic Double Room with a queen-size bed, its own roof terrace and garden view

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Superior Double Room with twin beds or one king bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe Room with twin beds or one king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Classic Single Room with 1 Single Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x1
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Junior Suite with a king-size bed, Nespresso machine and its own roof terrace, garden view

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LES QUATRE SAISONS

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

"Les Quatre Saisons" is a culinary experience that has received 18 Gault Millau points and 1 Michelin star. Guests can enjoy excellent haute cuisine from multiple award-winning chef Peter Moser in relaxed surroundings.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BISTRO EUROPE & LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Pullman hotels are places to meet people. The best example of this is the hotel's new "Europe Bistro." Here, you can meet for a casual lunch or dinner and enjoy delicious regional specialties.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 335 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 260 people

Find out more
Pullman Basel Europe Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Basel Europe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

4,580 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

956 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very modern, comfortable and beautiful hotel with very accommodation and friendly staff,

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lucy Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had a wonderful time staying in the Pullman. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful when talking to them. There wasn't any noise issues and I had a lovely view from my room. The only slight issue I had was that if using the rainfall shower head, which I love, the ground would fill quickly with water and start to seep onto the bathroom floor which I found annoying. I am not a fan of wet room style bathrooms as I find them messy.

Dear Lucy, Thank you for your great review. I am pleased that you found your room so great and had a pleasant stay with us. I'm sorry that the shower flooded so fast. I will pass it on to the technical department to perhaps find a solution here to prevent the water from running into the room. I absolutely understand this point. I also don't find it pleasant to have to walk on a wet carpet. We hope to welcome you again soon. Many greetings Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

The perfect hotel for an event at the MesseHall

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Patricia Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant and functional room, and full marks for the very comfortable beds with the choice of hard or soft pillow. Automatic wakeup call system never let us down. Reception staff always very charming and helpful. 10/10 for the Hotel Pullman in Basel.

Dear Patricia, wow... Thank you so much on behalf of the entire Pullman Team for this great rating and such nice feedback. I'm really pleased that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed it so much. We would be pleased to welcome you again for your next. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Extremely poor experience with a front desk staff.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Cy K. Business - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Engagement prior to check in was great with my early check in and bathroom scale request handled. I didn't get an early check in as the available room was facing the main road and it was my choice to wait for the Garden side. When I checked in and noticed it is a twin bed and checked with reception, the supervisor who handle my case was extremely rude. Frankly, I felt discriminated due to my skin color. I am a frequent traveller for 2 decades and this is the first time I encountered. She was just position to prove me that all my requests are met and there is no "such" room for my request - Garden view and double bed. She also stated that was no request for a double bed, I subsequently found out it is in my profile requested thru my TMC in the print out given out by her when I checked if my room rate is with breakfast included. Overall, unpleasant experience and I didn't want to communicate with her further after my door to door trip after 18 hrs on road and flight. The funny thing is that her team was standing beside watching her how was engaging me. Forget that I am a gold member, each guest should be treated with respect.

Dear CY K., thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry if we couldn't fulfill all your wishes for your stay and you found me rude. I have tried in peace to explain to you that we unfortunately did not have the opportunity to give you a quiet room with a king size bed for your stay as we were completely booked out for these days. I also tried to make you understand that the request for a king size was not included in this booking. We only had the wish for Early Check In and were quietly situated. On the spot, we then told you the possibilities and I personally explained to you how the booking was transmitted. Unfortunately, we could not have given you an upgrade - despite the Gold Member status - because otherwise I would have had to downgrade another guest who had booked the Deluxe. I hope you understand that this is not possible. The wishes for certain room furnishings as for example: quiet; king size; twin bed; shower; bathtub etc. are not guaranteed additional information which can be given with every booking. If we can fulfil these for the stay, we are of course happy to take this into account when checking in our guests. Unfortunately, due to the availability we cannot guarantee that all guest wishes will be fulfilled. Be assured that the case with your room certainly has nothing to do with your skin Colour ! I find it a very pity to read that you assume as this does not apply in any case. We do not distinguish any of our guests on the basis of gender, age, skin colour or background! Concerning the booking and the breakfast I am of course sorry that the information was not directly communicated to you when picking up the key card or when checking in. This belongs to our standards that we go through all important data with the guests. You can be sure that I will train my team again in check-in information. As promised on site, I have added the further request regarding the room type (King-size) so that this appears directly with your bookings and we can act directly. Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

My favorite hotel in Basel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was perfect except the temparture of the room (I know there is no individual airco) so still good that you can open a window. For the rest all was really good. When staying more than 1 night I really appreciate that I get 2 new bottles of water en also all other things in the room are filled up. I try to be carefull with towels etc and this is also respected and not changed by default.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing rating and such nice feedback. I'm really pleased to read that we are your favorite hotel in Basel and also are always pleased to welcome you with us as guest. We look Forward to welcome you again with us. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Perfect time to relax after the work

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jesus M. Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was perfect for me to relax me after the work, having a bath and listen music through the BT of the TV

Dear Jesus M., Thank you so much for your really good rating and such nice feedback. I'm pleased to read that you had a lovely stay and could relax after work. We do hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Good

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Maria J. Friends - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall a good experience marred in the last day by hearing an explosively violent man in the next room shouting vile abuse and banging something or someone . Being in an annex- the Residence made this frightening and upsetting .

Dear maria J., Thank you very much for your stay and the good evaluation. I'm sorry to read that it was so clouded by a room neighbor. Did you pass this on to my team at the reception? Unfortunately I did not receive any information about this... I would like to assure you, however, that we take care of our guests and make sure that none of our guests has to be frightened. I hope to welcome you again in spite of this experience. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Excellent. Comfortable, clean room. Good breakfast and really helpful and attentive staff.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Neil W. Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our time in Basel and we're always happy to get back to the hotel to relax and freshen up. The hotel itself and the room facilities met all our expectations.

Dear Neil W., wow... thank you so much for this fantastic review. I am very pleased that also this visit could convince you so and you enjoyed your stay with us. We are already looking forward to your next visit with us. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Perfect!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Paola Business - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff: friendly, helpful, efficient. Hotel & room: well designed, very clean and charming Breakfast: very appetizing and varied for all tastes

Dear Paola, wow... Thank you so much for your amazing rating and such nice feedback. I'm really pleased to read that you had a lovely stay and do hope to welcome you very soon again. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Great bathrooms, though the Residence is noisy and has no privacy

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Barry Couples - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed here for 2 nights while travelling through Switzerland. The hotel staff are lovely and accommodating. The breakfast staff were great, friendly, welcoming and pleasant and the breakfast selection was great. The rooms were not as nice as I expected, very simple and felt more like an Ibis then a Pullman. I would expect 2 pillows per person on the bed or at least a spare in the wardrobe. We had a room in "The Residence", which had very thin walls and ceilings and was woken both nights frequently by other guests having showers and clanging around all night. It seems like the water pipes for the building were just above our bed. Also, If you do want to have your curtains open to let natural light in, you have no privacy as there was an apartment building looking right into our room. The aircon system isn't great and even on the minimum setting, the room remained hot throughout the night. We checked with reception that we were controlling it correctly and they confirmed. Staff were great though I expected better from the hotel and wouldn't stay here again.

Dear Barry, Thank you very much for your visit and your evaluation. I am sorry that the room in our residence did not meet your expectations. I'm also sorry that you were disturbed by your neighbours. I'm sorry that it was too warm in your room, and you couldn't regulate the climate. Unfortunately, I have not received any information from my team - so far. I will let it be checked by our technical department. In fact, the residence is located in the middle of our garden and is surrounded by other buildings. But since all the rooms have internal curtains, you can leave the external blinds open during the day to get daylight. But if you still felt like you were being watched, I am very sorry. Regarding the cushions, I am surprised, because all our rooms are equipped with 2 different cushions for each guest. In your room there should have been 1 feather pillow and 1 memory pillow. I will gladly check this again with our housekeeping. Nevertheless, we would be pleased to welcome you again as our guests during your next visit and then recommend a room category in the main house. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

One night stopover

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Matthias S. Couples - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was as expected. Quick efficient check in. Clean room and friendly staff.

Dear Matthias S. Thank you for being our guest and your great rating and such nice feedback. We do look Forward to welcome you again with us very soon. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Very good

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A very nice hotel, very good location near the old city center and public transport. Staff was really nice and attentive. The spacious room was functional and it had all we needed. Coffee and tee service in the room. Cleanliness very good also. We enjoyed the stay. I have only one objection regarding the breakfast. In my opinion, 27 CHF per person is really too much for one breakfast whose assortment is not so different from other hotels of similar category I’ve been staying at. Otherwise, the rest of services are very good and I would recommend this hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest and your really nice feedback and good rating for. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also want to thanks for the feedback regarding our breakfast. I will pass it. We hope to welcome you again with us for your next visit at Basel. Regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

very conveniently situated with facilities we required

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Generally good to very good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest and your really good rating for your stay. We would be pleased to welcome you again with us for your next visit at Basel. Regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

An excellent accommodation close to the centre of Basel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

D. Couples - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A delightful welcome from the reception. All we needed to know was explained fully. Room absolutely without fault. Overall a very comfortable short stay.

Dear D., Thank you very much for your good evaluation. I am very pleased to hear that you have been warmly welcomed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Volk Front Desk PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Great Hotel, but...

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Andrew L. Business - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was great but I did not receive any recognition as a Gold member. No offer of a room upgrade, even though the hotel seemed half empty, and I had to ask for my drink voucher.

Dear Andrew L., Thank you very much for visiting us. I'm terribly sorry to read that there was a but to your first impression. After checking your status I had to find out that the wrong member status was sent to us. I am very sorry about that. This should not have happened. Of course I adjusted your status immediately. Your booking dato was in a Classic double room with terrace. Here we assume with every booking that the preference is on terrace. Thus an upgrade - related to terrace - would have been possible only in our Junior Suite. Since we were fully booked during your stay on Monday and Tuesday, we unfortunately had no opportunity to give you an upgrade for your visit. I would be pleased to surprise you positively during your - hopefully - next visit. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Filip Couples - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

relaxed environment, helpful staff

Dear Filip, Thank you for being our guest and your really nice feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to welcome you again for your next visit. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Brilliant

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Eileen B. Couples - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We loved staying at Pullman Basel lovely clean smart hotel with really friendly and helpful staff

Dear Eileen B., Thank you so much for your amazing rating. Wow.... We are pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us and hope to welcome you again very soon. Regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I know the hotel well as this has been my 6 of 7th stay. Nice reception and I'm very happy with the upgrade I got. I enjoy the location of the hotel and even being so close to all, it's a quiet oase.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your really great feedback and rating. We look forward to welcoming you again and again and hope for many more visits from you. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Fine but disappointed Business Center Computer Printer not working

Customer review rating 4.6/5

James R. Business - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I am always treated very well by your staff. One of the main reasons I choose your hotel is the ability to get assistance with the printing of my documents for my business meetings. Your staff gladly helps me, but I tried to use the business center printer to not bother them. It was not working due to the Yellow toner being out. I told the front desk and they said they would order some but did not keep toner on hand due to cost reasons. The second day I checked and nothing had happened. Again, your staff was glad to help me print out what I needed. This was just annoying not to see the problem resolved.

Dear James R., thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately my team forgot to inform me about the last toner in stock as well as that the toner in the Business Corner was empty. Only through my own random check did I see that it was empty and had to order new ones because unfortunately there weren't any reserves left. I trained my team again and informed them that I always have to be informed when the last toner is removed, because the order of the backup toner of course takes a few days until it is delivered. I'm sorry that there were such circumstances and that my team didn't inform me as expected. However, I have now checked the cane and have everything in stock again so that it cannot happen again. I am looking forward to your next visit. Thank you very much for your feedback. Regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Overpriced

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Q31Sugar Couples - 23/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

We booked 3 nights via the Accor reward scheme, of which we are members. A total price for 3 nights was quoted and we booked the B&B no refund deal as it seemed the best value. Only after booking was the price broken down and we realised that the second night was twice as expensive as the first night and the third night 3 times as expensive as the first night. We subsequent found out this was a price hike due to a trade show in the exhibition centre. We also thought parking was very expensive at 24 CHF per night. It seemed very much a business traveller style of hotel.

Dear Q31Sugar Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to give us your feedback. In fact, Baselworld took place during your stay. This is the biggest jewellery and watch fair. Unfortunately I can't take a closer look at your booking as I can't assign you by nickname. The price differences described by you refer according to availability and demand. We have a dynamic pricing structure, hence the different rates per night. With 24CHF per night for our hotel guests, we are in relation to the prices for the parking in the midfield or in comparison even below the usual tariffs in closer surroundings. Thank you again for your visit and feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again. Kind regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager

No warning about Fasnacht

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I did not sleep for 2 nights because of the Fasnacht outside my window. Someone at the hotel really should have given a courtesy notice either during the time of booking, and ESPECIALLY during check in that my room would be located facing the street where people play trumpets and drums until 4AM in the morning.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry that you felt disturbed by the Basler Fastnacht. For this we had sent all our guests a pre-information e-mail on 02/03. You also received this according to the guest data. If this should have gone down from your side I am sorry that you did not notice our Mail. Since we have already informed all our guests in advance, we have assumed not to mention this any more at Check In as this was obvious. The Superior Double category you have booked is - except for a total of 8 rooms - all of them facing the street. The fact that we could not assign you an upgrade or a quiet room in this category is due to the fact that they were already occupied. For the carnival we were also completely booked out whereby we did not have much leeway. Also we could have given you Oropax at any time. We were specially equipped for our guests. Many thanks again for your open feedback. We would be happy to welcome you again outside of a carnival to convince you of us. Yours sincerely Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in basel