Hotel - Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort Hotel

BP 226 Cité Founty P4  Baie des Palmiers  Commune de Bensergao 
80007  AGADIR
MOROCCO

2,169 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,169 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 1935.00 MAD Non member rate
From 1741.50 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Swimming pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children (Paying)
  • AGADIR AL MASSIRA
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children (Paying)
  • Golf
    • Golf
    • Golf course 27 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court
    • Indoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Private beach
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Boules/petanque
    • Quad bikes
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00 am - 12:00 pm

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm colors, Berber-inspired motifs and carved lamps combine to create the Moorish ambiance of our 273 rooms, Suites & Villas. Made of exotic wood, the furnishings of each accommodation pay tribute to traditional Moroccan craftsmanship.Rooms provide a peaceful and serene atmosphere to recharge after a day full of discovery. Our MyBed bedding offers an unparalleled experience ensuring a restorative night's sleep.

  • 273 rooms
  • 25 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our thalasso and spa offers

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,169 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 27/05/2017
« Very good overall »

Great experience other than slow checkout and not allowed to bring find or drink from outside... Staff providing great customer care. Nice beach and pool, nice mix of restaurants with lots of diverse choices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were really pleased to read that you enjoyed your last with us, especially our pool and private Beach and the food quality of our restaurants. i shared your comments with front office teamm about checkout to improve the quality. However for security measures, we forbide as the other sofitels to bring food from outside. Hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and in this case, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best regards, Alaa El din SALEH Directeur Général

TripAdvisor review
Houssam E Friends getaway - 24/04/2017
« It need maintenance »

I have been there in 2014 and then back on 2017 , I believe time stooped at 2014 for this hotel if you look at the ground near the swimming pool , many spots furniture need to be refreshed , not acceptable for a hotel like sofitel in the bathroom , have a look at extreme end of the doors , almost no wood any more because of water Stuff are nice there , they take care of you nice music evening room service is good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Houssam, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with transparency concerning the Sofitel Agadir. Your reviews are very important for us, we want to enhance our service continously. I hope you still enjoyed your stay among us. Sincerely, Aladin SALEH General Manager Sofitel Agadir

TripAdvisor review
Family - 13/03/2017
« Take me back! »

I wasn't sure about Agadir as a vacation but my daughter insisted. I'm so glad I listened to her: the hotel was wonderful, better than I could have anticipated! Amazing food, super friendly and helpful staff, great service throughout. I will definitely go back to enjoy another week whenever I can. Only slight disappointment: the variety of the food offer around the pool at lunchtime. Other than that, all was wonderful, truly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. King regards, Aladin SALEH General Manager Sofitel Agadir

TripAdvisor review
melzebdeh Couples - 14/02/2017
« short winter break »

excellent service ,very pleasant team who made everything they can do to compensate for the bad weather,special thanks to reception staff (Fatima zahra),Kitchen staff (Mustafa and Abdullah) ,The old cover for the main Ryad did leak ,also more leak in the areas next to rooms. the hotel needs modernisation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your comment about the Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay. I am very pleased to read that your stay was pleasant. It is very important for all the Ambassador team and myself to give you the best service. I will thank you all of them for have made your moment lovely. i thank you for your remarks, and we are working about hotel's renovation. I hope to see you again in our Resort. Best regards, Aladin SALEH General Manager

TripAdvisor review
669williami Couples - 27/10/2016
« Luxurious but Expensive »

If you are used to resort style hotels that are away from the main towns, and have the money to pay for all of the extras then I'm sure this is a good place to stay. The hotel was clean and there always seemed to be staff on hand to assist, however there were a few things that made our stay not as relaxing as we would have liked. Having stayed in numerous other Accor hotels over the last year (very happy with all of them) I was most disappointed with the Sofitel Agadir. During our stay we felt like everything in the hotel cost extra, or it was not made clear if it was included in the cost (e.g. Spa was not included, that we could tell from the information pack, whereas in cheaper Accor brand hotels it is). This prevented us from being able to relax properly as we were constantly looking at the cost of a drink or food. As the hotel is a long distance from the main town you do not have any cheaper choice options and either have to pay well over the odds or walk for 45 mins to get a cheaper option. We were especially disappointed that there were no tea and coffee making facilities within the room which I would have expected as a minimum even in a 3* hotel. The service we received was good but varied. Check in was seamless with everything done for us, but we had to wait 20 mins to check out in the morning as their was only 1 individual on the desk and 5 groups trying to check out. Similarly if we asked some people for assistance they were helpful however it was not always clear who to ask and some staff just directed us to speak to others which felt like we were being sent on a run around rather than dealing with our queries there and then (this might just be the way things work in nice 5* hotels). In summary we were annoyed by a few things, however, its probably a good place to stay if you like this kind of thing and are prepared to spend over £200 a day on food and drink in the hotel. If you want to see the town and get out a bit more I would suggest going closer to the middle of Agadir.

TripAdvisor review
Googtraveller Family - 26/10/2016
« Fake 5 stars »

It is not the five stars hotel that l have expected. I don't recommand it and I shall not return to this hotel. Despite my fast chrck in by the web site, I ´ve been waiting for more than halh an hour. The rooms were very noisy ( no carpet on the floor)

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 24/06/2016
« Not 5 star hotel quality »

The location of the hotel close to the beach is excellent. Also the swimming pool and the possibilities for lounging at the pool or beach are great. The room is clean, but the furniture isn't in great shape anymore. It soon needs to be replaced to meet the 5 star hotel quality. Also not all of the staff was as friendly and hospitable as you would expect. The biggest disappointment was the dining experience in la Nasse restaurant. We could only choose for the buffet menu. The food was really low quality. The food that supposed to be warm was already cold and it tasted as if it was lying there already for a couple of hours (what probably was the case). Also the price for the menu was way to high. For the same amount of money you can get an excellent 3 courses menu in the best restaurant of the city. The breakfast on the other hand was really good. There is a lot of choice and it tasted great. All in all it was not quite the experience as we had expected from this hotel.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 31/03/2016
« Sofitel Superb »

The Royal Bay Sofitel is a beautiful, luxurious place to stay with excellent service. The facilities and available activities from being pampered to surfing are very professionally administered with trained staff. I would highly recommend this homeland resort whether visiting for a romantic week or to spend quality time with your family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Madam, I wanted to thank you for sharing a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your journey at the Sofitel Royal Bay. I am glad to know that you have appreciated your stay among us. We make it a point of honor to offer to our customers a wide variety of activies to make their journey unforgettable. Be sure that I will pass your congratulations to our teams. Hope to see you soon at the Sofitel Royal Bay , Best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of operations

TripAdvisor review
Family - 18/02/2016
« Fantastic service and very child fiendly »

We had a wonderful stay at the Agadir Royal Bay! The staff was fantastic and the service just perfect! The hotel was very child friendly and our son, 3 years, had a lot of space to play without disturbing the other guests. The smaller pool was heated and you also have access to the other Sofitel, and its pool area, situated just next to the Sofitel Royal Bay hotel. The beach was beautiful and the beach-cabins great for kids. The breakfast is also adding to the positive remarks. The hotel buildings start to get a little bit old, but the staff and the service makes the hotel worth an excellent review. February is apparently a bit of-season, so the hotel was very calm, which was perfect for us. We are definitely coming back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Madam, I wanted to thank you for sharing a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your journey at the Sofitel Royal Bay. I am glad to know that you have appreciated your stay among us. It is true that the Sofitel Royal Bay is a peaceful place where you can enjoy a unique moment with your relatives. The hotel is split into different areas devoted to the well-being of each guest. The swimming pool is one of the best exemple yet it is divided into three areas in which you have : "the pool zen" where you can enjoy a calm moment, "the pool fun" where families can gather around the heated swimming pool and as you mentionned "the pool lounge" where you can have a drink while listening music. Furthermore, we work every day on new concepts and events to create a real festive and convivial atmosphere for our guests. As you mentioned, the breakfast is one of our strenghts as we offer a wide variety of quality products mixing French and Moroccan cultures to please each of our customers. Hope to see you soon at the Sofitel Royal Bay, Sincerely, Jérôme Lobier Director of operations

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 17/01/2016
« Beautiful setting & service »

My second holiday at this lovely hotel. First chosen for its location but this time for the overall ambience as well. Room with balcony/terrace super with all the amenities one expects. All staff so friendly & helpful. Lots of places around the pools & garden to laze in the shade as well as the sun. Excellent breakfast buffet & very well served by Benjhali (sorry if spelling wrong) in the garden terrace. Thank you Nora for looking after me, also the housekeeping team. A must visit is Le Palais du Jardin restaurant next door in the sister Sofitel - run by the women & offering a Moroccan cuisine with impeccable service in a delightful setting. Looking forward to my next visit

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for sharing a comment on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you have appreciated your stay among us. It is true that the Sofitel Royal Bay is a peaceful place where you can enjoy a unique moment with your relatives. Our teams work on daily basis to offer you a wonderful stay by delivering high quality of services. As you justly mentionned, guests have the opportunity to visit the Sofitel Thalassa Sea & Spa which is just nextdoor. The Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay is a kasbah inspired by Arab-berber art and offers the charm of the former Morocco whereas the Sofitel Thalassa Sea & Spa is more contemporary and represents the Modern Morocco. In this way, each customer can choose the hotel which best meets his/her expectations. Hope to see you soon at the Sofitel Royal Bay or at the Sofitel Thalassa Sea & Spa, Best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of operations

TripAdvisor review
Family - 05/01/2016
« An unforgettable stay in Agadir »

The softer agadir royal bay is an amazing place for families. The service is par excellence.I have stayed at many hotels all over the world and the service was among the best. The General manager Mr.Jerome Lobier was the most amazing host with no request too big or small to fulfill. I think every hotel manager around the world could learn a thing or two from him about grace and hospitality. Thank you the entire team at Sofitel Agadir.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zaheera, Thank you for the time you took to give us your precious opinion about the Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay. The entire team is glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we would be so happy to see you again here in Agadir in the near future. With best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of Operations

TripAdvisor review
Family - 04/01/2016
« Family vacation »

Staff friendly but lack of beach/pool towels during the day & very average service @ breakfast was totally disappointing for a the cost of this hotel. We also had a non-working thermostat in the rooms which made the room either too hot or too cold (had to open the window). Probably won't stay here on next Agadir vacation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback posted on tripadvisor further to you stay among us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you suffered during your stay. Be sure that we are taking all you comments into consideration and that everything is already in place to improve day by day the consistency in delivery a luxury level of service. Do not hesitate to contact me if you decide to come back to Agadir, it will be a pleasure to take care of you. With best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of Operations

TripAdvisor review
Family - 25/10/2015
« Thank you for making my Eid Holiday just Fabulous! »

That was truly exceptional holiday in Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, my family and I enjoyed every single moment , great service and hospitality that exceed expectations, particular salute and thanks for Loubna in front desk for her great care and response, she deserves no less than a hotel manager, and was able to turn my frustration on arrival to complete satisfaction and appreciation! Thank you Loubna and all the Sofitel Agadir team for making my family's holiday truly exceptional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, I sincerely thank you for sharing your comment further to your recent family stay at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay. We are really delighted to receive such a great feedback. All our teams do an amazing work for the comfort of our guests, and your comment gives them joy and satisfaction. I shared your comment with Loubna and she warmly thank you ! We are looking forward your return in Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay for your next holidays with your little family ! Best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of Operations

TripAdvisor review
Sam130130 Couples - 30/09/2015
« Best pool ever! »

beautiful pool area!! all the staff were very nice and accommodating, we were even upgraded to a room with a pool side view for my boyfriends birthday. Great buffet too and the spa treatments were amazing! We took advantage of all the hotel had to offer and it didn't disappoint. The price was awesome for a 5 star hotel too, so definitely worth it if you want to treat yourself.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read your review which reflect in a truly manner all the aspects of our Resort. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again ! With best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of Operations

TripAdvisor review
SouthWalesGladys Solo travel - 13/03/2015
« Delightful hotel, beautiful setting »

Spent 5 days in The Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort for some R & R in the warm sunshine. The resort was everything it "said on the box" & the weather even cooperated with 5 days of perfect blue skies. A very hospitable & welcoming arrival in The Riad with the retractable roof. Shown to a comfy sofa by a porter, & then given a cool rose scented hand towel to freshen up with before a welcome Moroccan mint tea & biscuits. A receptionist completed the checkin formalities before personally escorting me to my room & giving me an overview of the facilities in the hotel. Had a pool & sea view room which was excellent with usual Sofitel comforts. Garden view room I think would also be ok as not much time spent in the room. Very much enjoyed the choice of restaurants especially La Nasse in The Royal Bay & Le Palais du Jardin in The Sofitel next door. Whose facilities can also be used. Breakfast buffet excellent choices & good omelette & pancake station. Lovely fresh orange juice & proper coffee in pots brought to the table - not from a help yourself machine which seems to have taken over in some hotels recently. Poolside & beach loungers serviced well plenty of shade if needed, whole pool area & garden immaculate. In fact all staff in all departments delivered friendly efficient service. Would stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, Sir, We would like to thank you for sharing how your experience at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay was a memorable souvenir ! Thank you very much for mentioning the friendliness and efficiency in delivery services of all our ambassadors (employees) and especially the reception, pool and breakfast restaurant teams. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your pool & ocean view deluxe room, as well as all the facilities of both hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and its Moroccan restaurant "Le Palais du Jardin' and Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay and its fish specialty restaurant "La Nasse" with its beautiful terrasse overlooking the swimming pool. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you in the near future among us. With best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of Operations

TripAdvisor review
John A Couples - 31/12/2014
« Christmas In Morocco »

Everything was first class with exception of the buffet breakfast which was not as good as I have experienced in other 5 stars. There was an abundance of bread, rolls, pastries, cereals, but virtually nothing appetising in the hot breakfast department, a few pieces of greasy squares of bacon, some anaemic looking sausages, what looked like last night's leftover potatoes, hard boiled eggs and a few halves of grilled tomatoes, that was it. No chef to cook a fresh omelette or fried egg, quite poor.. The fresh fruit that had been cut up, pineapple, melon, etc, looked bruised. The coffee was quite bitter, so not good at all

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor following your stay at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay. That you consider the Hotel first class, with a service better than could be expected, is the highest compliment we could hope for. I was surprised to read that you didn't find fresh omelette or eggs during your breakfast. The cooking station is situated on the terrace to avoid bad smells on the breakfast room. This station provides à la minute fresh omelette at your taste, eggs, crepes, waffles... We have noted your feedback as well regarding the cut fruits and we have already changed the mise en place. Hope you can return soon. Best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of Operations

TripAdvisor review
Dave G Business - 27/10/2014
« Another stay at the Sofitel »

Usual high standards, staff seemed to have upped their game as well Still quite pricey but a cut above the other hotels in Agadir and by far and away the best pool area and private beach. If you're staying in Agadir then this is the best you'll find

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your great compliments regarding your last stay at the Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay ! We are delighted that you had such a nice experience among us and that you qualify Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay, "the best resort in town". Thank you as well for mentioning the beauty of the pool area and the private beach located just in front of the hotel. We look forward to having you return soon. Best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of Operations

TripAdvisor review
ALQV Couples - 25/02/2014
« Cosy, but expensive »

Nice location by the beach. Really kind people. Food at the hotel is very expensive. And lousy.. Food from room service is actually better than the restaurants.. Take a taxi into town to a restaurant!

TripAdvisor review
czcmnt Family - 24/01/2014
« Downgraded room.. »

Location is fine although it is located on the south end of the beach resort. The problem here was that our room was downgraded from original booking. Assigned classic room which has no view..Other service are fine. For restaurant, you'd better to the new sofitel just next to this.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 05/11/2013
« Friendly and authentic with gorgeous food....... »

We were impressed and left feeling very refreshed. The Sofitel Royal Bay Resort manages to offer relaxed luxury to a varied clientele. There were business delegations, couples and families - and the hotel provided admirably for all of them. Things were undoubtedly lively near the smaller outdoor heated pool and Children's Club (it was the UK and the French half-term), but the hammocks, four posters and double bed loungers extended far into the immaculate gardens. The decade-younger sister Sofitel Thalassa Agadir is next door, for those in search of a sleeker and more muted place to swim or sunbathe. Check in was entirely free from stress or delay - the concierge brought chilled face towels, mint tea and Moroccan pastries while the reception staff greeted us in the open air Riad. It has a retractable roof, and the evening fire lighting ceremony, traditional music and decoration provides a great ambience. Breakfasts and dinners were probably the best we have encountered on a sunshine holiday. Jerome, the food and beverage manager, welcomed us personally, and the chefs - working in open kitchens - were outstanding. Fatima, our housekeeper, was charming and our rooms were impeccably clean, with rose petals scattered everywhere, mineral water was delivered each day and there was an abundance of fluffy robes and towels, with Oud Rose toiletries by Lanvin. Bedroom refurbishment may be due soon, but the Moroccan design concept and the cleanliness couldn't be faulted. BBC World is a rather repetitive TV option for English speakers, but there were Arabic channels showing English-language content. Hamza and Mohammed run a Surf School in the grounds, and our boys adored body boarding and surfing in the Atlantic. Rates were reasonable for wetsuit and kit hire. The private beach, like the pool areas, also has a battalion of smiling Pool Butlers in orange polos, white bermudas and floppy sunhats, who rush to your assistance the moment they spot you trying to lift a finger. We also liked the sunken tables in the Pool and Gardens open-air restaurant. They have floppy cushions for lounging, golden stone walls to keep out the strongest Atlantic breezes, and infinite views of the sea. The staff at the hotel are nearly all Moroccan and their warmth and eagerness to assist was striking and memorable.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 1935.00 MAD Non member rate
From 1741.50 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
From
From 2025.00 MAD Non member rate
From 1822.50 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.3 km ibis Agadir
ibis Agadir Hotel
From
From 374.50 MAD Non member rate
From 355.78 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.2 km ibis budget Agadir
ibis budget Agadir
From
From 280.00 MAD Non member rate
From 280.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AGADIR
See rates