Hotel - Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square Hotel

4.0/5 1,575 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 747000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 747000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SOEKARNO-HATTA INTL. AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 21 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs..

  • 362 rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 35 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Baby bed
    • Full kitchen
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,963 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,575 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« convenient »

decent hotel for business travelers. easy access and strategically located especially next to the mangga dua square mall and eateries.

Yan T. V. Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

The hotel is newly upgraded. At least the room that assigned to me is clean and comfortable. The staffs are friendly and helpful, particular Cynthia which gave me a great helping hand feeling like at home for my short stay in Jakarta.

E. Families - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Premier »

All the best

Family - 09/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Not as good »

Stayed in Novotel Bangkok and Beijing. This Jakarta Square it's no good. Booked a King Size bed and registered 2 Adults and 1 child. Could not believe my eyes when I checked in after a tired flight. In the room there's only 1 Toothbrish, 1 glass in the bathroom, 1pair room slippers, 1 tube shampoo, 1 tube body wash, 1 bath towel, 1 face towel, a locked Safe Deposit and a miserable air con that does not run. Hello Novotel, did I paid half price for this booking? This is a laughing stock in the Hotel and Tourism Industry! What kind of standard is this. The miracle question is why only give amneties that is meant for 1 but I booked it for 3 not 1.Is this the way so I could sent in your housekeeping and give them some tips so I can have my amenities! I went to the reception almost 11pm and give them my feed back. In the end 1 extra towel and 2 extra tubes of shampoo and body wash was sent up. I request for a room to be change the next day morning if the room still not cold . forget about the safe deposit box. Anyway the whole box can be carried away. So how safe could it be. Next day room was changed. Amenities was given. I thought the worst was over. But no. On 2nd night about 10pm I used the Gymn n wanted my Welcomed Drink. Was told no welcomed drink at night despite I saw 2 waiter as at the bar counter on level 5. They can't be providing it because it's at night but turned me, a hotel guest away. I'm thirsty I asked for a coke and I pay for it. Guess what they said. Sorry no drinks of any kind to be served or sold at this hour 10pm. Real bad. I asked can I order room service. Surprised to me. Pls Return to your room and order room service but I cannot order anything when I'm at the bar table! 4th day I checked out ordered my Drinks, Sat at the bar table. I witness your waitress collected back a coffee cup and washed But There was a Cookie that the guest did not eat with the coffee, your waitress took it back and put back into the plastic box with other cookies. Guess who will eat best in worried.This is the wildest and worst Novotel. I stayed in Bangkok and Beijing few times all the best service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Flyer56031, First of all, thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your stay at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square in Tripadvisor. We deeply apologize for the inconveniences you've met during your stay. Indeed, your booking was for 2 adults and in room should be set up accordingly. As for safe deposit box since we are undergoing renovation so we still have a project for the safe deposit box. For the lack of service in our Restaurant is not up to our standard and rest assured we have taken a disciplinary action to our team member. I would like to share your review with our team and remind them how important our guest since Accorhotels promise is to make every guest feel welcome. Please do not hesitate to contact me at my email H5704-FO1@accor.com for any future visit so that I can look into it personally. It is our hope to be able to serve you better in your next visit in Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square. Sincerely, Lidiya Oktaviani Asst. Guest Experience Manager

Fendi Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Leakage »

It's raining on the 2nd night. A leakage in my room (window) and the dripping sound woke me up.

Law J. Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« 1N stay for business »

Staff were polite and room was clean.

Rafizah Families - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall a good stay »

Beautiful room and spacious. Although at times we did find air conditioning not cool enough. Good spread of breakfast with 2 kids aged up to 16yo eat free. Friendly staffs especially Reyza helped us a lot in getting our way into the Jakarta city. Big sized swimming pool. Overall it was a good experience.

Leny H. Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« great hotel, great room and great pool »

i will come back to stay here because everything it just great, i love it so much...

Nita Families - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The front desk staff were wonderful, check in process is quick and efficient. We stay twice in this hotel and the front desk ladies were the one who deserve our compliment. They were nice, polite, friendly and helpful. The facility it self is awesome. We also love the breakfast althought the lady with short hair in the dining room is not as nice as in the front desk. When we asked about spoon and fork she just point at the other table and told us to grab it. But at the end we love this hotel and sure we will be back again.

Mr. A. R. Solo - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good experience and the service was great...

S. Business - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Room is clean. Breakfast excellent. During my stay TV transmission was down.

Christian K. Families - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Totally satisfying. »

Staff was polite and room was nice.

D. M. Business - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay for business trip to Jakarta »

Very pleasant and would prefer to repair time and again

Inge S. Couples - 02/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Inge S. »

very very happy, staff are very nice n helpful, Especially Winni the manager on duty, caring n polite. This Novotel always my home when I come to Jakarta. Very convinient n nice atmosphere. love them

Chiang Business - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room service issue »

I felt I’ve been socially harassed. No doubt I got the best room and the room service food was nice. Unfortunately, I’ve been mentally socially harassed by the room service staff! After delivering my food to the room. I received a phone call saying I need to pay deposit. First time in my life , ordering room service I have to pay deposit! Sound ridiculous and not only that they kept calling me after that several of times and knocked on my door. My stay wasn’t pleasant after all. No compensation given after I’ve complaint this matter to Ms. Lydia . Poor recovery service !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for staying at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square and share your experience with us. We deeply apologize for the inconveniences you've met during your stay. Normally for room charges should have deposit for consumption charges, however your booking was special case since we have a contract with your company and actually can pay other consumption upon departure. We have investigated this matter and found out that there were internal breakdown communication. We have taken a disciplinary action to our team member and we shall have refreshment training for all staff to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. Please feel free to contact me directly at h5… for any future visit so that I can look into it personally. It is our hope to be able to serve you better in your next visit in Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square. Sincerely, Lidiya Oktaviani Asst. Guest Experience Manager

John Business - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location »

Would recommend to others

Angela Families - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

- The room was clean and nice. Love it. - We stayed during new year eve, and it would be better if you did a celebration with your guess. - The breakfast was disappointing. Many food was empty.

Zachary Y. Business - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Best hotel ever »

Nearby mall nearby restaurant and a very strategic place

Linggajanti S. Friends - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Overall has a good services, but need improvement in house keeping services, several time have to ask for towels and amenities.

K. F. Business - 27/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service and rooms were extremely comfortable! »

The best experience so far! Room was immaculate and clean, great service from all the hotel personnel. Will definitely come back again.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 747000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 747000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates