Hotel - Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.3/5 5,528 reviews
All hotels in Tokyo
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 23630.00 JPY Non member rate
From 23630.00 JPY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • TOKYO NARITA AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week Not available
    • Opening hours : Week-end Not available

Business services

  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose between Superior or Deluxe room which vary in size. All our rooms have sound proof windows, free high-speed internet, mini-bar, Japanese and international TV channels (BBC, CNN, and TV5), hairdryer, in-room safe and very comfortable Simmons beds

  • 208 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,528 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Tokyo Ginza

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
AccorHotels certified review
Sh Friends - 15/04/2018
« Japan Duo »

Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms and beds and a very good selection of fruit and other European choices at breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Renae M. Families - 15/04/2018
« Great hotel, great location! »

While only a brief one night stay after our flight was delayed we had a great stay... found the hotel easy enough and the location was fabulous! So clean and comfortable and super friendly staff.

AccorHotels certified review
John W. Business - 14/04/2018
« A poor quality Accor hotel in desperate need of improvement »

My second stay at this hotel with my colleague and likely to be the last time. I am totally shocked by the hotel’s frugal way of rewarding its returning guests for their loyalty. Could not believe my ears when my colleague was informed her room was ready for use but if she wanted to use it before the official check in it time, then there would be a 4000 Yen fée to pay !!! Unbelievably inhospitable! If it wasn’t for me insisting, my colleague would have had to wait until 2 pm to get access to her room which was just empty and not being used. Ridiculous customer service. I’m quite frankly appalled and will be sharing this on TripAdvisor. The food at the breakfast restaurant is appalling. Zero variety. The restaurant also needs a facelift. Housekeeping was very poor. Whatever happened to high Japanese standards ? I had no nespresso coffee capsules for 2 days (frugality again ??) and on one day, no water bottles, plus dirty wine glasses had not been cleared away AND - worst of all - my toilet had been left flushing (and wasting precious water) for the ENTIRE DAY! Where is your attention to detail ? Also, the room had dirty walls and the carpet is disgusting. I would say that this is the worst Accor hotel I have had to stay at across the entire Asia pacific. In spite of my platinum status with the brand, I feel that it is time to move my loyalty elsewhere, at least for my annual Japan trips. Please note that my team members will also be moving.

AccorHotels certified review
John B. (. Couples - 13/04/2018
« Dry welcoming and helpful staff. »

Very pleasant. The breakfasts were well presented and included a wide-selection of delicious international dishes.

AccorHotels certified review
Ken Families - 12/04/2018
« An experience »

Bad for the first 2 days. Better later.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.I apologize for the noises and the wifi connection, notably. We strive to provide a great experience for every stay therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will share your comments among our teams and try to find a better solution for your future experience. Again, we appreciate your comments, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Jaehoon Jung Guest Relations Mercure Tokyo Ginza

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 12/04/2018
« Great Clean Hotel »

Nice Hotel with big room But they should change the pillow!

AccorHotels certified review
Trevor P. A. H. O. Couples - 11/04/2018
« Rooms clean reception staff very helpfull breakfast was good had dinner one nite bit disappointed wait staff a little vague »

Yes it was a nice hotel with great position and I would come back. The bar area is in need of a make over very depressing. Had 2 glasses of beer one nite worst beer I drank in Tokyo. It appeared that the glasses hadn't been properly washed for a while had bubbles on the inside of the glasses (1st sign of dirty glasses I own a hotel in Oz ) most staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpfull. I thought wait staff at nite time seemed to be less enthusiastic.

AccorHotels certified review
Jenius S. G. Business - 11/04/2018
« Good experience of staying at the city center »

It was a good experience to have the accommodation within Mercure Tokyo Ginza. The location made it convenient to reach other part of Tokyo. However, some improvements could be made such as the payment needed to be done upfront, unavailability of bookings on certain date, and no appreciation or points taken within my membership.

AccorHotels certified review
L. Business - 11/04/2018
« Full of warm service from receptionist »

Over all are good experience stay in here, but for the menu breakfast are same menu for everyday (for me stay for 18 days are bored for the same breakfast menu).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. I am glad that you had a good stay and sorry for the breakfast offerings. It's true that you could feel it's too repetitive when you stay longer period of time. Your comments are duly noted and we will have an internal discussion on the subject. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be a even better one. Sincerely, Jaehoon Jung Guest Relations Mercure Tokyo Ginza

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 11/04/2018
« Good service »

Comfortable and good service

AccorHotels certified review
Julie P. Families - 11/04/2018

Reception staff extremely helpful,very efficient and friendly. The only problem was our room wasn’t cleaned one day. No more toilet paper and facial tissues. Otherwise, everything was great.

AccorHotels certified review
K. Y. M. Families - 10/04/2018
« Feel like at home »

Your staff had been very helpful. We enjoy our stay very much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much taking time for the survey and leaving your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and you enjoyed our service. Currently we do offer early check-ins when it's possible for all our guests. It is a free service offered to some of our Le Club Accor members but unfortunately not for the Silver Members yet. I hope we can welcome you again at Mercure Tokyo Ginza and you will have the opportunity to enjoy the early check-in. Sincerely, Jaehoon Jung Guest Relations Mercure Tokyo Ginza

AccorHotels certified review
Torero Couples - 10/04/2018
« Good location »

the hotel located at Ginza, where you can walk to Tokyo Station in 5 minutes. The room is not that large, but consider the location, it is ok

AccorHotels certified review
Lisa I. Families - 10/04/2018
« Nice and pleasant stay at Mercure....eventhough there's a little intolerence thing that your staff did to us. »

I was having a good time staying in Mercure at first ... but on the last day I have a little disappointment with one of your staff. You may check it if you care with your customers. On the 30th of March night around 20.00-21.00. I called to the front office, said that you have a notification " Two bottles free water to our room everyday" but at that day......we did not received it. So the front office said that will check to our room. Yes somebody checked it with unhappy face and impolite to enter our rooms and he stepped over my suitcase without any polite things to say. And then checked the refrigerator and desk with a moment of arguing, then he gave us that two free bottles. But what an attitude like that !!! I don't thing that two free bottles will cost a lot to Mercure's Hotel Network. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. I am sorry that you had to have that experience at the end of your stay. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer but we fail to reach our standard sometimes as you have experienced. I shared your comments with our team so everyone can make more efforts to keep a high level of service. I sincerely apologize again. Hope you will choose us again in spite of the experience so we can make up for it next time. Kind Regards, Jaehoon Jung Guest Relations Mercure Tokyo Ginza

AccorHotels certified review
Prasad A. Families - 09/04/2018
« memorable »

we had a very good experience staying in Mercure Ginza. The rooms are clean and comfortable and staff are very helpful. location is very convenient for tourists like us.

AccorHotels certified review
Jeffrey L. Families - 09/04/2018
« VP - Special Project »

Good location to café, restaurants, malls and shops. Good service upon check-in and check-out.

AccorHotels certified review
Yee Families - 08/04/2018
« pleasant stay with good staff services »

I had a pleasant stay in Mercure Tokyo Hotel. The front desk staffs all are very polite and helpful.

AccorHotels certified review
Febri Families - 06/04/2018
« Good, polite and nice reciption »

Very good

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 06/04/2018
« Good location »

Good location and Comfortable hotel

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 06/04/2018
« I was very uncomfortable because I did not have a smoking area. »

I was very uncomfortable because I did not have a smoking area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. I sincerely apologize that the lack of smoking area made you feel very uncomfortable. The hotel's whole building is a non-smoking and unfortunately the whole Ginza area is also non-smoking. We will definitely consider this point for our future updates for the hotel. Kind Regards, Jaehoon Jung Guest Relations Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 23630.00 JPY Non member rate
From 23630.00 JPY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 6.8 km ibis Tokyo Shinjuku
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Hotel
From
From 11475.00 JPY Non member rate
From 11475.00 JPY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in TOKYO
See rates