Hotel - Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Tokyo Ginza

4.3/5 6,201 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 22000.00 JPY Non member rate
From 22000.00 JPY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • TOKYO NARITA AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week Not available
    • Opening hours : Week-end Not available

Business services

  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

To create an even more inviting atmosphere to relax, the hotel has planned renovation works in guest rooms from May to September 2018. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience it might cause.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Fully renovated, the hotel offers new vibrant functional rooms with a design inspired by the hidden history of Ginza. All rooms include a Simmons mattress, a bathtub, a safe, soundproof windows, free WIFI, a Handy Smartphone, and branded amenities

  • 208 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,201 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Tokyo Ginza

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Anonymous Families - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor »

No Accor number recorded as requested Poor experience with housekeeping no room cleaned up on one night Two towels - 3 guests Inflexible staff No Manager to help solve problem

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer but we are truly sorry that we weren't able to provide you a satisfying solution. I am glad to advise you that our renovation is over and the public area including the toilet is all accessible. We hope you will kindly forgive us and give us another chance to serve you better next time. Kind Regards, Jae Jung Guest Relations Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Graeme H. Couples - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed with not knowing of alterations when booked restricted restraunt use and general ease of access »

As above

L. T. L. Couples - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and great service! »

I love the attitude of your front desk staff, they were extremely polite and very helpful. Despite the limited space of the front desk due to renovations, they have managed our check in and check out procedures really efficiently.

Gwen Solo - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay, great location »

It was a pleasant stay in a hotel located centrally. Ladies at the reception were pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately I felt the room corridors were very dimly lit. Also the room itself felt a little too small and claustrophobic compared to other rooms in Tokyo I've stayed in, which were about the same size or smaller (but didn't give me a cramped feeling). Nonetheless it was a good stay, modern hotel and nice furnishing.

Vtulyayon Families - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location! »

Good location to explore Ginza. Great, quality hotel as Accor is. Unfortunately, at that time was renovate, it’s not so comfortable for us but understood. Quite difficult to find the entrance. Friendly staff and helpful. Breakfast is ok.

Ivon Families - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Big room »

From all hotels that i have stayed in ginza, mercure had the biggest room.. its newly renovated, will definitely come back for our next trip. My only issue is i arrive early, and i didnt get my room until 2 pm, but while i was waiting, everyone else got they room..

Josephine S. Families - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms »

Extremely happy. Good location.

M. Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very conveniently located hotel plus great staff »

Nicely located, loads of shops and places to east around the hotel. Hope to return again. Rooms were a bit small - but this is Tokyo!

Wendy K. Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good

Anonymous Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Helpful staff, good breakfast but small room »

The staff were welcoming and informative at reception whilst the breakfast staff were very kind and helpful. The room was well appointed but we found it very cramped for two people plus luggage

Caitlin Friends - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Noisy but good »

My main problems with the stay was the floor was extremely noisy at night previously working in a hotel at night I understand sometimes these things can’t be helped it’s life but when we were there room service was not offered due to renovations so I don’t understand how there could be such loud noise for clearance I assume when there is nothing to clear? This happened every night of our stay one night our lights even turned on while we were asleep due to the renovations I assume. Overall the service was great so I didn’t want to complain about these issues when the service I received from everyone I encountered was so lovely. The location of the hotel is great the new renovated rooms are lovely. Would definetly stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Caitlin, Thank you for staying at Mercure Tokyo Ginza and taking time to answer our guest survey. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location, service and renovated rooms. We are truly sorry that your stay was affected by the renovation work. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are glad to announce that all the renovation work is finished. So next time you stay with us, you will be able to have a more enjoyable stay. Thank for your comments again. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jae Jung Guest Relations Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Sillybilly Couples - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Sillybilly »

Comfortable room, breakfast ok, staff very friendly and helpful. Renovations happening should be finished in one week, reception area very small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sillybilly, We appreciate your comments very much regarding your stay at the Mercure Tokyo Ginza. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our room and breakfast. As you have mentioned, we have finished the renovation now. So it will be in a much better shape than during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon for a more enjoyable stay next time. Kind Regards, Jae Jung Guest Relations Mercure Tokyo Ginza Hotel

B. M. Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms good BUT what happen with your toilets »

Dear Management, At all I have an good stay in the hotel, rooms good, breakfast good staff nice. BUT..., you don't have toilets in your public area. It's mean when I check in at 10:00h and ask for a toilet after my trip from the airport your staff tell me that there is no toilets available in this hotel due to the construction. THEY TELL US TO GO TO MC DONALDS!!!! Guys really you don't have thinking about an plan B, really strange management, why you don't think about an alternative....! If I tell my clients sorry you we don't have an single toilet avaliable..... Go to Mc Donalds. I think, even Mc Donald's don't know that you are sending your clients to them to use their toilets. I prefer to go to Starbucks have an coffee and use their toilets. Next time when I pass your hotel I will handle you over my Starbucks bill. Sorry but this was not a good idea form your management, don't have a alternative toilet and to brief your staff to tell clients to go to Mc Donalds. Really not appreciated. If I will meet the next time the Accor Management in Thailand I will tell them about your toilet story, that's a good one. Best Regards B. M.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for staying with us and leaving comments. I apologize for the inconveniences due to the renovation and the closure of the restroom on the lobby floor. Our guideline to the front staff was to guide our guests to nearby public toilets, including nearby hotels, McDonald's. There are many places you can use the public toilet inside the buildings near the hotel and there is a public toilet on the side, outside the building but the staff who answered you apparently thought McDonald's was a closer and cleaner option for your than the public toilet. So please understand it was from a good intention, not due to the lack of other options. But we should have informed you better. I apologize for that. The renovation of the restrooms are over now and they are fully functional. So this shouldn't be a matter any more. Thank you for your comments again. We will pay more attention on these kind of information to the guests. Kind Regards, Jaehoon Jung Guest Experience Manager Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Anonymous Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It is difficult staying in a property while it's being renovated. A hotel with all services operating is ideal and in hindsight we may have stayed in a different location if we were aware the bar and restaurant were closed. Part from that the staff were great and the rooms were renovated to a nice standard. Breakfast was a tad disappointing with lack of options but was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind comments on our staff and the renovated rooms. I apologize for the inconveniences due to the current renovation. We try to minimize the impact but the works in the public area does have some impact on our guests' experience. I hope you will kindly accept our apologies. It is almost at the end and the hotel will be fully functional in a couple of weeks.I hope you will have another chance to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Jae Jung Guest Experience Manager Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Anonymous Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room was a bit too small (and especially comparing to what I have paid for). I stayed at Hyatt Place with same price but a much larger room. However, the location is superb!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mercure Tokyo Ginza and taking time to answer our guest survey. We appreciate your kind comments on our location. We are sorry that you felt our room was too small. You have actually booked a smallest room type at our hotel. The rate for the rooms are variable according to reservation time, as you probably know. I'm not sure if there's any Hyatt Place in Tokyo so the comparison is impossible for me but I hope you will benefit better rates in the future. Thank you for your comments again. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jaehoon Jung Guest Experience Manager Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Peter B. Friends - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Helpful and friendly staff. »

The staff got the group of 23 of us checked in quickly even though we were very tired and not very friendly to the staff. The breakfast staff showed willing to help with anything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am really glad that you appreciated our staff's service. I will share you comments with our front and restaurant staff. It will be a great encouragement for them. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jae Jung Guest Experience Manager Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Daniella B. Solo - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad service »

Bar and restaurant closed all night. Was not informed at check in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Daniella B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Tokyo Ginza. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We don't have the dinner service at the restaurant since last May and the bar was temporarily closed due to the current renovation. The bar is open since this week so if you stay with again, you will be able to have drinks there. I apologize that you weren't properly informed. Please kindly forgive us. We hope to have another chance to better serve you soon. Kind Regards, Jae Jung Guest Experience Manager Mercure Tokyo Ginza

William A. M. R. P. N. T. W. A. A. A. A. C. B. T. ". Q. D. N. A. T. O. T. I. O. O. S. T. T. W. N. C. T. O. I. P. T. S. Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pretty good, with a couple of problems. »

The room and the room service were very nice, although on the first day the cleaning had not been done by 3:00 when we returned from our tour activities (we had to ask for it). The renovation, of course, caused some difficulties, as we're sure it did for staff as well. One small complaint is that upon arrival, everyone in our Road Scholar tour group had to hand over passports and fill out data sheets, causing some delay. None of the several other hotels we stayed in required this; the data had been supplied to the hotel in advance, and our tour guide simply handed us our room keys. We wondered why the Mercure did not have the data already entered and the arrangements already made. The young ladies at the desk did not seem to have a clue about this. Now that we have completed this questionnaire, we have another complaint: it is poorly designed. A couple of questions seem to assume that we are members of your Club, but that is not the case. Some other questions did not apply to us or had no easy answer but were labeled as "mandatory." We did not wish to answer these, but we had to in order to submit the s. If you truly want people's comments and survey results, don't present them with "mandatory" questions that may not have a good answer for some people.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. & Mr. R., Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Tokyo Ginza and sharing your experience. I've examined your comments and had discussions with our teams. I apologize for the inconveniences. You have probably a better chance to see different practices at different hotels when you travel many places in a country. When we receive comments like yours, it helps us to understand which part we should improve. We are grateful for that. We try to make sure for the security when we ask personal information and there are only limited number of items on the document you fill in. It is also imposed by the Japanese law security reasons. Any information regarding membership is only for members so it's something you can ignore. I apologize if the explanation wasn't clear enough. Per the individual information regarding your group, we have never received any information related to individual guests from the organizing company during the past couple of years of collaboration and the organizer always told us that the company doesn't put any group guarantee as all expenses on the premise will be paid by each guest. And, that was the reason we asked to individually fill in the forms. If your group prefers that we receive all individual information in advance for a quicker check-in, we could implement the system for your group as you are staying with us regularly. I would like to thank you for your comments on the titles. That is something Accor Hotels has to think about. I hope you had otherwise a nice stay with us. We are finishing the renovation soon. I hope you will have a chance to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Jaehoon Jung Guest Relations Mercure Tokyo Ginza

L. J. A. Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great as usual »

It has always been great. That’s why we always stay whenever whenever we can

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for being our loyal guest over the time. We were really happy to welcome you again at our hotel. We really appreciate your perfect score review. It's our immense pleasure to make our guests , especially our returning guests, feel great during the stay. I hope you had a great time in Tokyo and hope you will visit again soon. Kind Regards, Jaehoon Jung Guest Relations Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Felix T. Business - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience despite the renovations »

Despite the renovation inconvenience, the hotel staff did what they could to try to make this a positive experience for guests. I have confidence that once the renovations are complete, that the hotel would be a perfect place to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Felix T., Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are grateful to your kind understanding on our renovations works and comments on our staff's efforts. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience during your stay. We will continue to do our best after the renovation as well to meet your expectation as you mentioned in your comments. We hope you will have a chance to visit us back to see the final result of the renovation. Kind Regards, Jae Jung Guest Relations Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 22000.00 JPY Non member rate
From 22000.00 JPY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates